Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 374 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

374 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

374 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
224
4 stars
101
3 stars
19
2 stars
14
1 stars
16
1-20 of 272 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 272 total reviews
1-20 of 272 reviews
Faded Glory vs Wrangler, Relaxed Fit Jeans.
1/7/2012

Customer review by PoconoGrandDad

4.0 stars 1/7/2012 by PoconoGrandDad
by PoconoGrandDad

I usually buy Wrangler jeans but recently tried the Faded Glory jeans because of the $11.96 price. Here is my evaluation of the Faded Glory compared to my Wrangler's. ... The look and feel of both jeans out of the bag are similar and the size runs pretty close, but the Faded Glory seemed to sit a little lower on my waist. … The material and stitching of the Faded Glory are good but not the same quality as the Wrangler's. The Faded Glory stitching around the pockets was a little sloppy and after wearing them for awhile they stretched out more. … The Faded Glory zipper was only 6” long compared to the 9” zipper on the Wrangler's, this is something I can live with but didn't like. … Overall, the Wrangler jeans would be my first choice but for $11.96 I certainly will buy the Faded Glory again and recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (57) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoconoGrandDad
PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
7/17/2011

Customer review by ArtyG

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by ArtyG
by ArtyG

I have been wearing Wranglers for decades but decided to give these Faded Glory jeans a try mostly because of the price. I was surprised to find the material quite a bit more comfortable to the touch compared to Wranglers. These Faded Glory jeans may not ultimately wear as well as the Wranglers but the difference in fit and comfort is worth it.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArtyG
Indian Trail, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Great Pair of Jeans
6/23/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

After Walmart discontinued carrying my size of Faded Glory Jeans, by chance I checked on my computer if Faded Glory had any other outlets for their product, Walmart website came up and I saw they had a big and tall section for men's clothing. I found they did have my size and type of Faded Glory Jeans like I wanted, so I ordered them and they were delivered right to my home. I am very, very please with the service and the quality of the product....

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Zippers and Belt Loops are terrible
4/30/2012

Customer review by jeffgedgaud

1.0 stars 4/30/2012 by jeffgedgaud
by jeffgedgaud

I have been a Faded Glory Jeans man for years and have only bought Faded Glory jeans because of the price and quality. I have worn out more Faded Glory jeans than any other brand or piece of clothing I own. Recently Faded Glory has changed two parts of their jeans and quality is suffering greatly, zippers break easily and there are two less belt loops. I will now buy other brands of jeans and leave the Faded Glory brand forever, I can't believe a company would allow quality to suffer just to keep from raising the rice a dollar or so. Both quality and Meets Expectations would be no stars if possible, I don't like not being able to rate something a zero.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeffgedgaud
Moorhead MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Jeans are Jeans
7/11/2011

Customer review by dsh1001

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by dsh1001
by dsh1001

These are just what you would expect in that they are basic denim jeans. If you want to pay a whole lot more for a pair of jeans that has someone else's name and fancy logo on them, then these are not for you. If, however, you want some inexpensive jeans that are comfortable and wear reasonably well, then buy these.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dsh1001
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value - Sub Standard Quailty
9/28/2011

Customer review by JazTechie

3.0 stars 9/28/2011 by JazTechie
by JazTechie

I have purchased these jeans before in the store and really like them. This time online and one pair the pocket was sewn in one of the belt loops. I am repairing it myself because it would be too much of a hassle to send them back or go to the store and wait for another pair. I am please that I can order these online, because the local stores do not carry my size.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JazTechie
Candler, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Still can't believe these were only $12!!!
11/5/2011

Customer review by Brian97124

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by Brian97124
by Brian97124

These are high quality jeans at an unbeatable price! I do believe they run a little large, especially length wise. I wear a 46x32 in Levi's 560 and I picked up these at my local walmart in 46x30 because they didn't have 46x32 and they're probably as long, if not a little longer than my 46x32 Levi's, but considering I can get 5 pairs of these for every 1 pair at the Big & tall store, I'll live with them running a little long.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brian97124
Hillsboro, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/6/2012

Customer review by bzealous

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by bzealous
by bzealous

It's very difficult to find jeans that fit my dad and these are absolutely perfect. They are inexpensive, but work very well for him (looks, durability, comfort).

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bzealous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Buy
5/4/2014

Customer review by dpricepac

5.0 stars 5/4/2014 by dpricepac
by dpricepac

Jeans are well made with heavy material and roomy for us big guys (maybe even a little on the large size, but who's complaining?) Should last a long time. When you add the price, what's not to love?

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dpricepac
Mesa, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price on Jeans for this size.
1/20/2014

Customer review by bccooksey

4.0 stars 1/20/2014 by bccooksey
by bccooksey

I purchased my husband two pairs of jeans for Christmas. I was very pleased with the price point, it almost seem to good to be true. If you were to go to a specialy Big and Tall store or catalog, you could spend any where from 35-100.00 for one pair of jeans. Thats even at the outlet stores. The product was good, quality was good, they did not rip the first time he put them on. The only small concern was the length on one of the pant sizes. I order a 30' and 32' length. I really feel that the 30' inch jeans were missed tagged or error was made in length cut. When my husband tried them on the length was to long. He would step on them when he walked on them. He tried the second pair and 32 inch length jeans fit perfect. Which makes no senses. Overall I am still happy with my purchase. My other issue was the shipping. I placed 3 different items in this order. I selected to ship it to the wal-mart store in area. Everything ship to the store accept the jeans. I had to ship those to my house. It would not give an option to ship the jeans to the store. I really did not like that. I was able to get everything in time for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bccooksey
Mckinney Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/18/2012

Customer review by thelmas

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by thelmas
by thelmas

Good value. Got these in the dark wash for my son and will be reordering the lighter ones also.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thelmas
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/27/2011

Customer review by kdrasnick

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by kdrasnick
by kdrasnick

I was very pleased with my purchase. Shipping was quicker than I expected which was awesome.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kdrasnick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great value
7/29/2012

Customer review by pvilleswm

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by pvilleswm
by pvilleswm

perfect for work, sizing good, little long, but I could be shrinking

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pvilleswm
pville,wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
quality jeans
10/6/2011

Customer review by januth

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by januth
by januth

I bought these jeans for my boyfriend and he is very happy with them. I would advise anybody in the market for affodable jeans that are excellent quality to buy them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
januth
Fremont, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice jeans but run a little on the big side
9/23/2014

Customer review by Handyvanman

4.0 stars 9/23/2014 by Handyvanman
by Handyvanman

I normally wear the Levi's and always get the Big & Tall 46" waist, but out of the package these Faded Glory jeans were a bit loose in the waist for me. However, I do expect them to shrink some after washing. I owned a pair of these exact Faded Glory Jeans in the past and they were my favorite do to the stretchy waist. They were a great price ($11 each) and shipped sooner than expected. I still would recommend these jeans for value and style.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Handyvanman
Bartlett, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWFUL EXPERIENCE!!!!!
6/29/2012

Customer review by HeavenCanWait

1.0 stars 6/29/2012 by HeavenCanWait
by HeavenCanWait

While these jeans fit perfect, when first put on, as the hours went by wearing them, they grew, and grew, and grew!!! Stretched at least THREE SIZES!!!!! I will never purchase Faded Glory jeans again!!! Going to stick with Wrangler, which stay true to size. Sorry Walmart. Two thumbs down.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeavenCanWait
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Perfect fit!
4/1/2013

Customer review by denver7

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by denver7
by denver7

Can't believe I found these! My son is very hard to fit...these jeans fit him perfectly, and the price...are you serious! I will buy these again and again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
denver7
Harrisburg, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't Beat The Price!
1/12/2013

Customer review by AXPi

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by AXPi
by AXPi

For a big guy, these do the trick...good fit in seat and thighs. Not designer, but good, honest, work-around jeans.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AXPi
Trumbull, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Highly satisfied
2/5/2013

Customer review by Brunojlg

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by Brunojlg
by Brunojlg

Great product, fast order fulfilment, good shipping tracking

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brunojlg
Paradise, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/10/2013

Customer review by grango

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by grango
by grango

The entire transaction went without flaw. Purchasing was fine and the time for delivery was exceptional.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grango
Raymond, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 272 total reviews
1-20 of 272 reviews