Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 22 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Great Low-Cost Stocking Stuffer
1/4/2009

Customer review by kikismommy

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by kikismommy
by kikismommy

I wanted to get my 3-year-old the new Barbie Christmas Carol dvd but it was kind of pricey and after renting it I just did not like seeing our beloved Barbie in the mean-spirited female Scrooge role. So instead I opted to get The Nutcracker which was much cheaper in cost and actually even though it was Barbie's first movie the graphics are beautiful and the story is very sweet. My little girl loves it and dances and sings through the whole movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kikismommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great movie
12/30/2007

Customer review by mummyof3

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by mummyof3
by mummyof3

I got this for my daughter for her 6th birthday. A wonderful exciting movie. The story lines our very well done. My 2 yr claimed the movie for herself. to stay the least I had to hide the movie. We were watching it about 5 times a day. My girls love to dance along with barbie. The barbie movies are a big hit in the house with the 2 girls. I like them myself. I will be getting all of them. Makes wonderful gifts too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mummyof3
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A very lovely movie
12/19/2007

Customer review by sojosmom

5.0 stars 12/19/2007 by sojosmom
by sojosmom

My four year old daughter LOVES this movie! I love it because Barbie is the heroin, and saves the day! It teaches little girls that they can be strong, brave, insightful, and beautiful, all at the same time. She knows most of the movie by heart, and loves "playing nutcracker" with me as the mouse king, she playing Clara and the cat playing nutcracker!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sojosmom
Barnesville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent movie
12/8/2008

Customer review by Missymomoftwo

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by Missymomoftwo
by Missymomoftwo

Gave this to my almost four-year-old as an early Christmas gift to get her excited for the Holidays (like that was necessary!). She has watched it every night since and begs to watch it over and over again. As usual the Barbie movies hold great appeal to little girls and I don't mind them so much as they have the classical music and dance elements.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missymomoftwo
Leawood, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Enchanting holiday movie
12/5/2008

Customer review by MommieDearestTo2

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by MommieDearestTo2
by MommieDearestTo2

This is an enchanting little holiday moving for the whole family really. Yes, it is primarily for little girls but is definitely tolerable by all. My daughter is nearly 5 and we have had this movie for at least 1 and a half years and it is still a favorite, particularly around the holidays. recommend it highly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommieDearestTo2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
finally found it
2/18/2009

Customer review by duckie78

5.0 stars 2/18/2009 by duckie78
by duckie78

this is one movie thats hard to find in stores. i bought this movie for my niece for christmas and she was so happy. it lets her enjoy some of her favorite things: dancing, singing, and of course barbie. adults may groan on the sugar sweetness of barbie's character but it is a great movie!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
duckie78
Searcy, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Cute introduction to "Nutcracker".
11/19/2008

Customer review by Jopuff

5.0 stars 11/19/2008 by Jopuff
by Jopuff

Very cute and lively show for my 3-year-old granddaughter to get acquainted with "Nutcracker". At age 3, she was a little frightened by the mice. I think she will enjoy it more in a year or two. Yes, I would recommend it, especially for 5 years and older.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jopuff
Grants Pass, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Very good Barbie Movie.
4/8/2009

Customer review by Shellymomof3

5.0 stars 4/8/2009 by Shellymomof3
by Shellymomof3

I got this for my little girl's 4th birthday along with 2 other barbie dvds. She almost had a fit when she pulled them out of the bag. She loves Barbie. She hasn't watched this one since her birthday but she has seen it before and she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shellymomof3
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A good precursor to the ballet
1/27/2009

Customer review by Snugworm

5.0 stars 1/27/2009 by Snugworm
by Snugworm

My children (3 and 5) love watching this. I thought this movie did a good job of portraying the story of the Nutcracker. I hope it helps spark their interest in seeing the the actual ballet someday.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snugworm
GR, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Enjoyable movie
12/30/2007

Customer review by Teach4Ever

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by Teach4Ever
by Teach4Ever

This is an enjoyable movie for the whole family. The music gives the feel that you are watching the ballet and the characters move the story along for younger viewers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teach4Ever
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
What a bargain!
12/6/2008

Customer review by 24HappyMom24

3.0 stars 12/6/2008 by 24HappyMom24
by 24HappyMom24

I bought this movie for my daughter who is obsessed with Barbie. She LOVED this movie! The graphics are mediocre, but what can I expect when I pay $5 for a movie???

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
24HappyMom24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Adorable Barbie Movie
10/22/2009

Customer review by Pebblez585

5.0 stars 10/22/2009 by Pebblez585
by Pebblez585

This movie is so cute in everyway.My daughter loves it.I enjoyed watching the nutcracker with her.Your little one will love this movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pebblez585
Rochester,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent dvd
11/7/2008

Customer review by sg0713

5.0 stars 11/7/2008 by sg0713
by sg0713

I bought this for my 3 y/o daughter and she loves it. She watches it over and over and pretends to be a ballerina-very cute!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sg0713
Forney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
cute movie
12/21/2009

Customer review by LuckyMom2Angelina

5.0 stars 12/21/2009 by LuckyMom2Angelina
by LuckyMom2Angelina

bought this for my almost 4 year old, who is doing ballet now. She loves this movie. Very cute.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuckyMom2Angelina
So. Easton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Movie
1/5/2009

Customer review by luv2shoponlineinLa

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by luv2shoponlineinLa
by luv2shoponlineinLa

All of the barbie movies are great. My 5 yr old loves them and I enjoy watching them with her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luv2shoponlineinLa
New Roads, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
we all love Barbie
7/4/2009

Customer review by smallmomspender

5.0 stars 7/4/2009 by smallmomspender
by smallmomspender

I bought this for my little girl. She loves Barbie. It's a lovely movie. Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smallmomspender
Henderson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very cute
12/5/2008

Customer review by luvrcamj

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by luvrcamj
by luvrcamj

It is a very cute movie. Classic Barbie movie, very sweet and teaches good morals.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvrcamj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/25/2008

Customer review by Simslover200

5.0 stars 8/25/2008 by Simslover200
by Simslover200

I loves this movie. I also like that you get full or widescreen on the disc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Simslover200
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Cute Movie!
4/18/2008

Customer review by ParentofaLittlePrincess

5.0 stars 4/18/2008 by ParentofaLittlePrincess
by ParentofaLittlePrincess

My daughter absolutely loves this movie and I think it is a very cute movie!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ParentofaLittlePrincess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Daughter loves it
12/28/2007

Customer review by pnanko

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by pnanko
by pnanko

My daughter shakes the house dancing to the movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pnanko
HERNDON VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews