Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 187 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

187 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

187 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
137
4 stars
36
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 170 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 170 total reviews
1-20 of 170 reviews
Excellent!!!!!
6/24/2011

Customer review by MJ1125

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by MJ1125
by MJ1125

I love this vacuum, It doesnt lose its suction, the canister could hold a little more, but other than that the hose never clogs (I always had a problem with all my vacuums clogging at the bottom where the dirt first goes in, pet hair & small particles) I dont have that problem with this vacuum. I really like that the filters can be washed and reused. The hose reaches a long distance, and the suction power of this vacuum is great!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (95) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MJ1125
East Freedom PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great vaccum at a great price
1/1/2013

Customer review by shooter6687

4.0 stars 1/1/2013 by shooter6687
by shooter6687

I have been looking for a new vacuum for 2 months.. I have tried the Dyson DC41 and a Oreck and there both great but there also very expensive. The Shark NV22L is less money but after i bought it i could not believe how well this vacuum worked.I would say it clean's as well as the Dyson and better then the Oreck...And i did not have to spend $400-$600 to clean my house. I have 2 dog's and they shed like crazy.My lab's fur is a real pain to get out of the couch but the pet tool on the Shark works great..I am very happy so far and will buy another Shark when its time to upgrade.Great vacuum.....

Was this review helpful? (49) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shooter6687
Eagle River,WI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A very decent vacuum for the price point.
2/10/2014

Customer review by msmys

4.0 stars 2/10/2014 by msmys
by msmys

I have had this vacuum for about 8 months, used it in a house that's little over 2000 sq. ft, with carpeting and hardwood floors, and it has been working fine. Following is what I have observed as pros and cons to this vacuum. PROS a. Moving from carpet to floor is easy as switching a handy button. b. Suction is really strong, and picks up debris well. c. Extension hose can go far places. d. Vacuum maintenance is straighforward. e. Suction is as good as new after a year's worth of use. CONS. a. Does not pick up debris larger than 1/2 inch. If you kids spilling all over, perhaps you can appreciate that. b. Moisture will stick in it's filter. Please do clean up spills before using vacuum. c. Power cord is kind of short. An extension cord may be helpful. d. Gets louder over time. Fix is to keep tightening vacuum screws.

Was this review helpful? (53) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msmys
Brandon, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/30/2013

Customer review by houseofdoghair

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by houseofdoghair
by houseofdoghair

My husband teased me for years about collecting vacuums, and believe me, I have owned my share. I have had them all, from the ones that used water to tank type, uprights with both cloth and paper bags. I am on my second Shark and in my opinion it is the best product for the money. It has amazing suction, is light weight, easy to empty and clean. Filters are machine washable and no belts to break and replace. I would still be using my first one but retired it to the motorhome. This model is my favorite. I checked out the other models but they had more bells and whistles then I needed. I seriously love this machine.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
houseofdoghair
Paradise, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent small upright vacuum
8/30/2013

Customer review by Furryones

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Furryones
by Furryones

My Miele canister vacuum died after 15 years of service. I have never owned an upright vacuum. I BOUGHT THIS BECAUSE: It is designed for pet hair pickup - we have 3 dogs and 2 cats in the house. We have hardwood floors and low pile area rugs Great low price Well reviewed It has met my needs and seems to be well-made. I may purchase another. Here's what I LIKE: Great suction. Gets every last hair! Great cleanup of a broken glass on tile floor also. 3 hand tools included. Stair attachment has a small beater bar. Nice! Lightweight, not super noisy Here's what I WISH: It were larger. You have to empty the canister frequently. However, emptying it is VERY easy. There were a way to mount the hand tools on the vacuum. It could get under beds and some other furniture. It takes longer to vacuum because of this. I purchased an extended warranty (seems necessary for everything these days). I hope this vacuum lasts.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Furryones
Auburn, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
mostly love it
10/2/2013

Customer review by DawnNaomi

4.0 stars 10/2/2013 by DawnNaomi
by DawnNaomi

This vacuum works great. It picks up soooo much cat hair (to the point that I can't believe my cats have shed THAT much). It's also great at picking up little things (crumbs, cat litter) from regular flooring. My last vacuum would just blow the cat litter around on the floor so it's a major relief for my back now that I don't have to bend down & pick up the cat litter with a dustpan. It's also pretty quiet. The only thing I don't like is that there isn't a place to put the stick (that attaches to the hose to get in corners) on the actual vacuum. There is a place to put a short stick on the vacuum for corners/edges but if you need to reach under the bed or something else farther away you'll have to go grab that stick/tube from the closet or wherever. It also comes with an attachment that works as a mini vacuum to get pet hair off of furniture and underneath furniture where a vacuum wouldn't fit. This attachment also can't connect to the vacuum but works pretty well - it definitely doesn't pick up as well but makes it convenient to vacuum under a bed or coffee table.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DawnNaomi
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great machine, great price
1/19/2013

Customer review by LucyPoo10

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by LucyPoo10
by LucyPoo10

Love this shark! Easy to empty dustbin and no bags to buy. Fits in places my old machine did not. Light weight saves on back pain. Great suction, first time I used it, I filled the dustbin in 5 minutes on a carpet that had just been vaccuumed 2 days before (And I live alone with my little peekapoo)! Really great at picking up the dog hair. Love the "push button" option to turn off the spin brush and go from carpet to hardwood. Great machine!

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LucyPoo10
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!!!
10/26/2012

Customer review by Iwantwhatworks

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Iwantwhatworks
by Iwantwhatworks

So far I am loving my vacuum! I'd recommend it to a friend. I'd been using my parents VERY expensive Dyson so when they asked me to buy a vacuum I was bummed out but understood. I bought the Shark with very little hope of being pleased. I am though! Yay!!!

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iwantwhatworks
Paris, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent vaccum
11/29/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have been using a shark bagless upright vaccum for two months and i like it. I have gone through at least ten vaccums. I love the shark vaccum because it picks up better then the other vaccums i have owned. We have three animals and they shed like crazy, but the shark vaccum picks up all the pet hair and never loses suction. The other vaccums i used did not pick everything up and they would throw dirt and stuff out of the back of the vaccums. The shark vaccum i use is the best, and it does an excellent job picking up pet hair, cat litter and everything else. The pet tools that come with the vaccum are amazing. I heard that shark vaccums are good, you just have to know how to take care of them. I would not change my shark vaccum for any other vaccum.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little vacuum, gets the job done!
2/17/2014

Customer review by Thornezoo

4.0 stars 2/17/2014 by Thornezoo
by Thornezoo

I bought this vacuum to replace a dyson that was quite a few years old and needing repair. The price of this new vacuum was cheaper than repairing the dyson YET AGAIN. It does great picking pet hair off of low pile rugs and is great for carpeted steps as well. The multitude of attachments will take a bit to get used to going from one brand to another but that's not a con to owning this little gem. If anything, it comes with what looks like more useful attachments than its pricier counterparts. This would be a great vac for someone in an apartment as it doesn't make a lot of noise either. My one wish is that it had a longer cord. Other than that, I've used it a few times and it picks up hair like a champ, which is what I wanted, without having to spend a ton of money, like I would have to either repair the dyson or get a new one.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thornezoo
Odenton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE this vacuum!
2/24/2014

Customer review by ktull68

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by ktull68
by ktull68

I borrowed this very same sweeper from a friend when mine broke and LOVED it. I could not wait to get my hands on my own. The price is amazing for what I got. I was not expecting the pet hair attachment that seems to run on its own little motor. I would have liked a lighter sweeper, however, that was no deterrent for me. This baby picks up every bit of fine dust and more. Plus it's not frighteningly noisy like other vacs. Almost quiet. I look for reasons to vacuum now. I can't vouch for the other navigators, but this one is all I need for small area rugs, wood floors and one large area Berber carpet in my dining room. I've dusted with it and it really cleaned up my fabric couch from cat hair and kid crumbs. Had to tell hubby "hands off" for shop vac use. Best sweeper for the value.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ktull68
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well worth the price
2/17/2013

Customer review by Pat999

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by Pat999
by Pat999

After two weeks, I've used it 4-5 times and it's a pleasure to use. It picked up dirt that was left in my carpet from an older vacuum. It's fairly quiet for such a powerful machine and it's easy to move around or carry with one hand for the average person. The cup empties easily, although if it's full, I take the cup and a garbage bag to the garage or outside, especially since I have allergies. The brush does a good job of fluffing the carpet and getting the dirt buried in there. My 20 year-old carpet looks almost new again. The controls are pretty easy to operate. If you follow the instructions, it should assemble pretty quickly, no more than 30 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pat999
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This vacuum is awesome!
1/21/2013

Customer review by raqwelle

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by raqwelle
by raqwelle

My house is only 3 yrs old and already my carpets were looking worn and matted up. I purchased this vacuum and was amazed at how it brought my carpets back to life! They look brand new again and I just couldn't wait to vacuum again. The container is pretty small and both times I have vacuumed the whole house I have filled it up. I suspect that this won't happen every time but there must have been a lot of dirt built up...yuck!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raqwelle
Hixson, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You're gonna love it
1/14/2013

Customer review by MyNannyandme

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by MyNannyandme
by MyNannyandme

Yes, this vacuum does everything the mfg said it would. Very user friendly, lightweight, never loses suction, easy to empty, clean and store away. You'll be amazed at how much this sucks up. Cord is a great length. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyNannyandme
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
11/8/2013

Customer review by DDK410

4.0 stars 11/8/2013 by DDK410
by DDK410

This vacuum works well. I like that you dont have to change the height for carpets & it still does a good job no matter the pile. I was worried that it was going to get stuck on my thick woven area rug but it did not. The only things I would change are a slimmer design so it would fit better under furniture & a larger canister that holds more.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DDK410
Duanesburg, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great vaccum for carpet and bare floors.
11/12/2013

Customer review by Debcoolgirl

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Debcoolgirl
by Debcoolgirl

I have enjoyed using my Shark Navigator vacuum system. It has great suction and I like the bagless system and the emptying from the bottom. It is used frequently and it keeps my house in tiptop shape. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Debcoolgirl
Lakeland, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/17/2013

Customer review by claudia60

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by claudia60
by claudia60

A great price for a vacuum cleaner with strong suction.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
claudia60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Vacuum Ever
5/14/2014

Customer review by lovesbigbangtheory

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by lovesbigbangtheory
by lovesbigbangtheory

My home is severely hard on vacuums. 6 family members (most with very long hair), 2 dogs, and 2 cats. We have rugs on hardwood floors. Being able to go from the rugs to the hardwoods easily is a must in my house. Having ease of use is also necessary. The Shark was very affordable, is lightweight, and not very large which makes storing it easier. I bought a Kirby for almost $500 a few years ago - it was very heavy, not easy to use attachments with, messy to replace bags, and bulky; and our floors/hair broke many belts which were not easy to replace; and after about 6mo, it started making a very weird noise and the sucktion became horrible. I will never get one again! I love my Shark so far!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovesbigbangtheory
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little vacuum.
1/2/2014

Customer review by RN60

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by RN60
by RN60

Bought this vacuum for my daughter for Christmas. She has been using it frequently to get all the imbedded dirt her old vacuum left behind. For such a lightweight vacuum, it has amazing suction. Got one for my 92 year old mother a year ago. It is light enough she can vacuum the carpet herself and it gets all the pet hair out.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RN60
DeLand, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great on pet hair, fairly easy to use.
6/14/2014

Customer review by DontCallMeBarb

4.0 stars 6/14/2014 by DontCallMeBarb
by DontCallMeBarb

I have 3 cats so pet hair was the most important factor for me. My sister had the Shark Navigator for over 2 years and loved it for her 1 cat. I read tons of reviews from many other pet owners and made the plunge. I am amazed how much hair and dust I capture in the dust cup but, as others have stated, it fills up quickly. It is easy to empty and I prefer the bagless feature. I dump mine into a tall bag in the garage. My sister dumps hers in a plastic bag as she goes and commented that the cup fills much less quickly after you have used the vac a few times. I think the cord is long enough and don't mind replugging it in each room. I found it a bit clumsy for stairs but you can use the attachments and leave the upright in one place. The hose stretched up my 12 stairs, or I could choose to replug at the top. It is certainly not light to carry around but it is very easy to wheel so that is not an issue for me. I'd probably give it 5 stars were it not for the stairs issue. Great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DontCallMeBarb
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 170 total reviews
1-20 of 170 reviews