Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 227 reviews
5 stars
171
4 stars
39
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
Sort by: 
1-20 of 210 reviews
1-20 of 210 reviews
great purchase
7/27/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Box was damaged but product was fine. Works very good, excellent pick-up. couldn't be happier.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
horrible vacuum - stay away. buy Dyson!!
11/17/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
At first it picked up all kinds of pet hair.... I have only had it for a little over a year. Today, i was trying to figure out why I was losing suction.... holes in the hose. Not little holes either.... one was almost the entire circumference of the hose. Tried calling shark for a replacement.... They will not send me a new vacuum, they want me to waste my time putting on a new hose! I can't get the old one out! Horrible customer service from Shark. Stay away.... buy a Dyson!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (57)No (90)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great on pet hair, fairly easy to use.
6/14/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have 3 cats so pet hair was the most important factor for me. My sister had the Shark Navigator for over 2 years and loved it for her 1 cat. I read tons of reviews from many other pet owners and made the plunge. I am amazed how much hair and dust I capture in the dust cup but, as others have stated, it fills up quickly. It is easy to empty and I prefer the bagless feature. I dump mine into a tall bag in the garage. My sister dumps hers in a plastic bag as she goes and commented that the cup fills much less quickly after you have used the vac a few times. I think the cord is long enough and don't mind replugging it in each room. I found it a bit clumsy for stairs but you can use the attachments and leave the upright in one place. The hose stretched up my 12 stairs, or I could choose to replug at the top. It is certainly not light to carry around but it is very easy to wheel so that is not an issue for me. I'd probably give it 5 stars were it not for the stairs issue. Great value for the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent small upright vacuum
8/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My Miele canister vacuum died after 15 years of service. I have never owned an upright vacuum. I BOUGHT THIS BECAUSE: It is designed for pet hair pickup - we have 3 dogs and 2 cats in the house. We have hardwood floors and low pile area rugs Great low price Well reviewed It has met my needs and seems to be well-made. I may purchase another. Here's what I LIKE: Great suction. Gets every last hair! Great cleanup of a broken glass on tile floor also. 3 hand tools included. Stair attachment has a small beater bar. Nice! Lightweight, not super noisy Here's what I WISH: It were larger. You have to empty the canister frequently. However, emptying it is VERY easy. There were a way to mount the hand tools on the vacuum. It could get under beds and some other furniture. It takes longer to vacuum because of this. I purchased an extended warranty (seems necessary for everything these days). I hope this vacuum lasts.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (45)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better than bissell, dirt devil, and hoover.
2/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Far superior cleaning power than the cheap dirt devil that I assumed was cleaning my home. I was amazed at the amount of dirt that was left behind from that inferior vacuum. Don't be dissuade by the so called negative reviews. The cord is long enough to plug into my livingroom outlet and vacuum into the bedroom without having to unplug it. And as far as all the complaints about the two utensils that do not fit on the vacuum, It's not a big deal. How can they not know they will use the long crevice tool or the pet cleaner? It seems that some people reach for things to complain about. Moving on, the extra long crevice tool makes cleaning around the sectional sofa and the treadmill so much easier. I do not have to bend over nearly as much as with other vacuum's crevice tools. Great for those with back problems because you do not have to bend over as far. My sister also has a Shark and we are two people who will not use any other vacuum now that we have been spoiled by the cleaning power of our Sharks!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
mostly love it
10/2/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This vacuum works great. It picks up soooo much cat hair (to the point that I can't believe my cats have shed THAT much). It's also great at picking up little things (crumbs, cat litter) from regular flooring. My last vacuum would just blow the cat litter around on the floor so it's a major relief for my back now that I don't have to bend down & pick up the cat litter with a dustpan. It's also pretty quiet. The only thing I don't like is that there isn't a place to put the stick (that attaches to the hose to get in corners) on the actual vacuum. There is a place to put a short stick on the vacuum for corners/edges but if you need to reach under the bed or something else farther away you'll have to go grab that stick/tube from the closet or wherever. It also comes with an attachment that works as a mini vacuum to get pet hair off of furniture and underneath furniture where a vacuum wouldn't fit. This attachment also can't connect to the vacuum but works pretty well - it definitely doesn't pick up as well but makes it convenient to vacuum under a bed or coffee table.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (53)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A very decent vacuum for the price point.
2/10/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have had this vacuum for about 8 months, used it in a house that's little over 2000 sq. ft, with carpeting and hardwood floors, and it has been working fine. Following is what I have observed as pros and cons to this vacuum. PROS a. Moving from carpet to floor is easy as switching a handy button. b. Suction is really strong, and picks up debris well. c. Extension hose can go far places. d. Vacuum maintenance is straighforward. e. Suction is as good as new after a year's worth of use. CONS. a. Does not pick up debris larger than 1/2 inch. If you kids spilling all over, perhaps you can appreciate that. b. Moisture will stick in it's filter. Please do clean up spills before using vacuum. c. Power cord is kind of short. An extension cord may be helpful. d. Gets louder over time. Fix is to keep tightening vacuum screws.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (80)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great little vacuum, gets the job done!
2/17/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this vacuum to replace a dyson that was quite a few years old and needing repair. The price of this new vacuum was cheaper than repairing the dyson YET AGAIN. It does great picking pet hair off of low pile rugs and is great for carpeted steps as well. The multitude of attachments will take a bit to get used to going from one brand to another but that's not a con to owning this little gem. If anything, it comes with what looks like more useful attachments than its pricier counterparts. This would be a great vac for someone in an apartment as it doesn't make a lot of noise either. My one wish is that it had a longer cord. Other than that, I've used it a few times and it picks up hair like a champ, which is what I wanted, without having to spend a ton of money, like I would have to either repair the dyson or get a new one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great vaccum at a great price
1/1/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been looking for a new vacuum for 2 months.. I have tried the Dyson DC41 and a Oreck and there both great but there also very expensive. The Shark NV22L is less money but after i bought it i could not believe how well this vacuum worked.I would say it clean's as well as the Dyson and better then the Oreck...And i did not have to spend $400-$600 to clean my house. I have 2 dog's and they shed like crazy.My lab's fur is a real pain to get out of the couch but the pet tool on the Shark works great..I am very happy so far and will buy another Shark when its time to upgrade.Great vacuum.....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (57)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My husband teased me for years about collecting vacuums, and believe me, I have owned my share. I have had them all, from the ones that used water to tank type, uprights with both cloth and paper bags. I am on my second Shark and in my opinion it is the best product for the money. It has amazing suction, is light weight, easy to empty and clean. Filters are machine washable and no belts to break and replace. I would still be using my first one but retired it to the motorhome. This model is my favorite. I checked out the other models but they had more bells and whistles then I needed. I seriously love this machine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (50)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Well worth the price
2/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
After two weeks, I've used it 4-5 times and it's a pleasure to use. It picked up dirt that was left in my carpet from an older vacuum. It's fairly quiet for such a powerful machine and it's easy to move around or carry with one hand for the average person. The cup empties easily, although if it's full, I take the cup and a garbage bag to the garage or outside, especially since I have allergies. The brush does a good job of fluffing the carpet and getting the dirt buried in there. My 20 year-old carpet looks almost new again. The controls are pretty easy to operate. If you follow the instructions, it should assemble pretty quickly, no more than 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE this vacuum!
2/24/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I borrowed this very same sweeper from a friend when mine broke and LOVED it. I could not wait to get my hands on my own. The price is amazing for what I got. I was not expecting the pet hair attachment that seems to run on its own little motor. I would have liked a lighter sweeper, however, that was no deterrent for me. This baby picks up every bit of fine dust and more. Plus it's not frighteningly noisy like other vacs. Almost quiet. I look for reasons to vacuum now. I can't vouch for the other navigators, but this one is all I need for small area rugs, wood floors and one large area Berber carpet in my dining room. I've dusted with it and it really cleaned up my fabric couch from cat hair and kid crumbs. Had to tell hubby "hands off" for shop vac use. Best sweeper for the value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
excellent vaccum
11/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using a shark bagless upright vaccum for two months and i like it. I have gone through at least ten vaccums. I love the shark vaccum because it picks up better then the other vaccums i have owned. We have three animals and they shed like crazy, but the shark vaccum picks up all the pet hair and never loses suction. The other vaccums i used did not pick everything up and they would throw dirt and stuff out of the back of the vaccums. The shark vaccum i use is the best, and it does an excellent job picking up pet hair, cat litter and everything else. The pet tools that come with the vaccum are amazing. I heard that shark vaccums are good, you just have to know how to take care of them. I would not change my shark vaccum for any other vaccum.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent!!!!!
6/24/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this vacuum, It doesnt lose its suction, the canister could hold a little more, but other than that the hose never clogs (I always had a problem with all my vacuums clogging at the bottom where the dirt first goes in, pet hair & small particles) I dont have that problem with this vacuum. I really like that the filters can be washed and reused. The hose reaches a long distance, and the suction power of this vacuum is great!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (99)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Vacuum Ever
5/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My home is severely hard on vacuums. 6 family members (most with very long hair), 2 dogs, and 2 cats. We have rugs on hardwood floors. Being able to go from the rugs to the hardwoods easily is a must in my house. Having ease of use is also necessary. The Shark was very affordable, is lightweight, and not very large which makes storing it easier. I bought a Kirby for almost $500 a few years ago - it was very heavy, not easy to use attachments with, messy to replace bags, and bulky; and our floors/hair broke many belts which were not easy to replace; and after about 6mo, it started making a very weird noise and the sucktion became horrible. I will never get one again! I love my Shark so far!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This vacuum is awesome!
1/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My house is only 3 yrs old and already my carpets were looking worn and matted up. I purchased this vacuum and was amazed at how it brought my carpets back to life! They look brand new again and I just couldn't wait to vacuum again. The container is pretty small and both times I have vacuumed the whole house I have filled it up. I suspect that this won't happen every time but there must have been a lot of dirt built up...yuck!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great machine, great price
1/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love this shark! Easy to empty dustbin and no bags to buy. Fits in places my old machine did not. Light weight saves on back pain. Great suction, first time I used it, I filled the dustbin in 5 minutes on a carpet that had just been vaccuumed 2 days before (And I live alone with my little peekapoo)! Really great at picking up the dog hair. Love the "push button" option to turn off the spin brush and go from carpet to hardwood. Great machine!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
You're gonna love it
1/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Yes, this vacuum does everything the mfg said it would. Very user friendly, lightweight, never loses suction, easy to empty, clean and store away. You'll be amazed at how much this sucks up. Cord is a great length. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great vaccum for carpet and bare floors.
11/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have enjoyed using my Shark Navigator vacuum system. It has great suction and I like the bagless system and the emptying from the bottom. It is used frequently and it keeps my house in tiptop shape. Thank you.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great!!!
10/26/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
So far I am loving my vacuum! I'd recommend it to a friend. I'd been using my parents VERY expensive Dyson so when they asked me to buy a vacuum I was bummed out but understood. I bought the Shark with very little hope of being pleased. I am though! Yay!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640655, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-9.8.8, SHA-9492cd77a5d2416e0163e2734cee42951ef798e7, CID-