Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 225 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

225 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

225 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
169
4 stars
39
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 208 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 208 total reviews
1-20 of 208 reviews
Great suction
4/20/2016

Customer review by CANDLERMEMBER

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by CANDLERMEMBER
by CANDLERMEMBER

Out of all the vacuums I have bought the shark is the best. Great suction, light weight.

CANDLERMEMBER
CANDLER, N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great So Far
12/2/2012

Customer review by Kenneth

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Kenneth
by Kenneth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We just got the Shark vacuum a couple of days ago and tested it on carpet and bare floors. It does a little better on carpet then bare floors, getting all of the pet hair and debris up with a strong suction and good roller action. Time will tell about reliability but I am extremely impressed with it so far. On bare floors it is not quite as efficient but still about the same as most other vacuums I have used.

Kenneth
SAINT AUGUSTINE,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Surprisingly Good Machine
7/10/2015

Customer review by webshultz

5.0 stars 7/10/2015 by webshultz
by webshultz

This little vacuum cleaner is much better than I expected. It is exactly what we need since we do not have a lot of carpet in our house, only in the bedrooms. It really pulls the dirt out of the carpet and is easy to use. Also the filters can be cleaned which saves money on buying new one.

webshultz
Granbury, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good product at a great price
8/4/2015

Customer review by Nanor

4.0 stars 8/4/2015 by Nanor
by Nanor

Medium light weight makes this easier to maneuver. And there's still plenty of power/ suction. Easy to empty, good instructions and design, and plenty of filters to catch dust

Nanor
Pine Bush, NY 12566, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Easy to use
8/4/2015

Customer review by Nastersium

5.0 stars 8/4/2015 by Nastersium
by Nastersium

I bought this vacuum cleaner because I needed one that I could clean my stairs with. This is perfect. It is not to heavy and it has good suction. One of my best buys.

Nastersium
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent vacuum
8/31/2015

Customer review by RMA4

5.0 stars 8/31/2015 by RMA4
by RMA4

I was amazed at how well it picked up dog hair. Very happy with this product.

RMA4
St. Clair Shores, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great purchase
7/27/2015

Customer review by Rummie

5.0 stars 7/27/2015 by Rummie
by Rummie

Box was damaged but product was fine. Works very good, excellent pick-up. couldn't be happier.

Rummie
Biloxi, MS, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Great product
7/27/2015

Customer review by DBSBILL

4.0 stars 7/27/2015 by DBSBILL
by DBSBILL

Great on carpet or bare floors. Easy to empty canister and seems to have powerful suction.

DBSBILL
Daytona Beach Shores, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
No less than expected.
7/25/2015

Customer review by Elibell

5.0 stars 7/25/2015 by Elibell
by Elibell

I am replacing an 8 year old Shark Navigator. The bearings in the motor finally gave out. .

Elibell
Spring, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
not like my old shark
7/20/2015

Customer review by MNHousewife

3.0 stars 7/20/2015 by MNHousewife
by MNHousewife

This did not have all the attachments that my old shark has. That was disappointing.

MNHousewife
Hallock, MN 56728, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Outstanding!
8/26/2014

Customer review by LindatheGreat

5.0 stars 8/26/2014 by LindatheGreat
by LindatheGreat

I couldn't ask for a better vacuum for my home where we have eight pets! The Sam's Club auction really helped me to be able to afford it -- I couldn't be happier.

LindatheGreat
Clearwater, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
best vac ever, I clean for a living.
1/21/2012

Customer review by The cleaning lady

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by The cleaning lady
by The cleaning lady

I've been cleaning homes for over 10yrs and have tried every vac made and finally found one I LOVE! Thank you Shark for making my job easier.

The cleaning lady
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great vacuum
12/18/2011

Customer review by Ironman

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by Ironman
by Ironman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my wife loves this vacuum. The suction is phenomenal and it is light and easy to use.

Ironman
Nashville,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Vacuum for the Money
6/27/2013

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by Mary
by Mary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The suction is good without being hard to control like my cheaper vacuum.

Mary
GREENLAND,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
horrible vacuum - stay away. buy Dyson!!
11/17/2013

Customer review by JenW81

1.0 stars 11/17/2013 by JenW81
by JenW81

At first it picked up all kinds of pet hair.... I have only had it for a little over a year. Today, i was trying to figure out why I was losing suction.... holes in the hose. Not little holes either.... one was almost the entire circumference of the hose. Tried calling shark for a replacement.... They will not send me a new vacuum, they want me to waste my time putting on a new hose! I can't get the old one out! Horrible customer service from Shark. Stay away.... buy a Dyson!!!

Was this review helpful? (55) (89)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenW81
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better than bissell, dirt devil, and hoover.
2/6/2017

Customer review by Poiuy2782

5.0 stars 2/6/2017 by Poiuy2782
by Poiuy2782
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Far superior cleaning power than the cheap dirt devil that I assumed was cleaning my home. I was amazed at the amount of dirt that was left behind from that inferior vacuum. Don't be dissuade by the so called negative reviews. The cord is long enough to plug into my livingroom outlet and vacuum into the bedroom without having to unplug it. And as far as all the complaints about the two utensils that do not fit on the vacuum, It's not a big deal. How can they not know they will use the long crevice tool or the pet cleaner? It seems that some people reach for things to complain about. Moving on, the extra long crevice tool makes cleaning around the sectional sofa and the treadmill so much easier. I do not have to bend over nearly as much as with other vacuum's crevice tools. Great for those with back problems because you do not have to bend over as far. My sister also has a Shark and we are two people who will not use any other vacuum now that we have been spoiled by the cleaning power of our Sharks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poiuy2782
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great on pet hair, fairly easy to use.
6/14/2014

Customer review by DontCallMeBarb

4.0 stars 6/14/2014 by DontCallMeBarb
by DontCallMeBarb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have 3 cats so pet hair was the most important factor for me. My sister had the Shark Navigator for over 2 years and loved it for her 1 cat. I read tons of reviews from many other pet owners and made the plunge. I am amazed how much hair and dust I capture in the dust cup but, as others have stated, it fills up quickly. It is easy to empty and I prefer the bagless feature. I dump mine into a tall bag in the garage. My sister dumps hers in a plastic bag as she goes and commented that the cup fills much less quickly after you have used the vac a few times. I think the cord is long enough and don't mind replugging it in each room. I found it a bit clumsy for stairs but you can use the attachments and leave the upright in one place. The hose stretched up my 12 stairs, or I could choose to replug at the top. It is certainly not light to carry around but it is very easy to wheel so that is not an issue for me. I'd probably give it 5 stars were it not for the stairs issue. Great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DontCallMeBarb
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent small upright vacuum
8/30/2013

Customer review by Furryones

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Furryones
by Furryones
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Miele canister vacuum died after 15 years of service. I have never owned an upright vacuum. I BOUGHT THIS BECAUSE: It is designed for pet hair pickup - we have 3 dogs and 2 cats in the house. We have hardwood floors and low pile area rugs Great low price Well reviewed It has met my needs and seems to be well-made. I may purchase another. Here's what I LIKE: Great suction. Gets every last hair! Great cleanup of a broken glass on tile floor also. 3 hand tools included. Stair attachment has a small beater bar. Nice! Lightweight, not super noisy Here's what I WISH: It were larger. You have to empty the canister frequently. However, emptying it is VERY easy. There were a way to mount the hand tools on the vacuum. It could get under beds and some other furniture. It takes longer to vacuum because of this. I purchased an extended warranty (seems necessary for everything these days). I hope this vacuum lasts.

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Furryones
Auburn, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
mostly love it
10/2/2013

Customer review by DawnNaomi

4.0 stars 10/2/2013 by DawnNaomi
by DawnNaomi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This vacuum works great. It picks up soooo much cat hair (to the point that I can't believe my cats have shed THAT much). It's also great at picking up little things (crumbs, cat litter) from regular flooring. My last vacuum would just blow the cat litter around on the floor so it's a major relief for my back now that I don't have to bend down & pick up the cat litter with a dustpan. It's also pretty quiet. The only thing I don't like is that there isn't a place to put the stick (that attaches to the hose to get in corners) on the actual vacuum. There is a place to put a short stick on the vacuum for corners/edges but if you need to reach under the bed or something else farther away you'll have to go grab that stick/tube from the closet or wherever. It also comes with an attachment that works as a mini vacuum to get pet hair off of furniture and underneath furniture where a vacuum wouldn't fit. This attachment also can't connect to the vacuum but works pretty well - it definitely doesn't pick up as well but makes it convenient to vacuum under a bed or coffee table.

Was this review helpful? (52) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DawnNaomi
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very decent vacuum for the price point.
2/10/2014

Customer review by msmys

4.0 stars 2/10/2014 by msmys
by msmys

I have had this vacuum for about 8 months, used it in a house that's little over 2000 sq. ft, with carpeting and hardwood floors, and it has been working fine. Following is what I have observed as pros and cons to this vacuum. PROS a. Moving from carpet to floor is easy as switching a handy button. b. Suction is really strong, and picks up debris well. c. Extension hose can go far places. d. Vacuum maintenance is straighforward. e. Suction is as good as new after a year's worth of use. CONS. a. Does not pick up debris larger than 1/2 inch. If you kids spilling all over, perhaps you can appreciate that. b. Moisture will stick in it's filter. Please do clean up spills before using vacuum. c. Power cord is kind of short. An extension cord may be helpful. d. Gets louder over time. Fix is to keep tightening vacuum screws.

Was this review helpful? (79) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msmys
Brandon, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 208 total reviews
1-20 of 208 reviews