Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-9 of 9 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

same great game on a new system
4/11/2011

Customer review by LittleFalls1634

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by LittleFalls1634
by LittleFalls1634

while I wasn't too excited about this game to begin with because I've played a dozen Sims games before I was surprised how much I still enjoyed this game. Its the same formula they have always used where you build a character and control his every moment, but I think this method works well on a handheld system. The 3d effect doesn't add a lot to the game, but still works well when turned on. the only draw back I could really find is that you can only have one saved file. I wasn't able to create a 2nd family which would ruin the game if my wife for child wanted to have their own family. The Pc version is far superior, but if your a fan of the series, or new to the the genre I would recommended this title

Was this review helpful? (42) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleFalls1634
Little Falls, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Good...
6/23/2011

Customer review by 7upORdown

4.0 stars 6/23/2011 by 7upORdown
by 7upORdown

This game is fun and like the PC version but not all of the same capabilities are in it. Like you cant own a car or go to someones house. After awhile the game got boring because the sim always needed something and wouldn't do what I was telling it to. Overall it is a good game.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
7upORdown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Was not what I was expecting!!
1/4/2012

Customer review by love2shop87

2.0 stars 1/4/2012 by love2shop87
by love2shop87

I am so dissapointed. I thought it would be better than it is. I have played on ps2 and pc and they r so much better. Wish I could return...

Was this review helpful? (10) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
love2shop87
Brandon, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better on PC
12/10/2011

Customer review by PokemonNerd

3.0 stars 12/10/2011 by PokemonNerd
by PokemonNerd

Way better on PC. There's lots more add-on's or whatever you wanna call them (like sims 3: fastlane stuff). There's also money cheats on PC.

Was this review helpful? (10) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PokemonNerd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
The Sims 3D
5/23/2012

Customer review by BluRayPlayer

4.0 stars 5/23/2012 by BluRayPlayer
by BluRayPlayer

This is a good game, however; this feels pretty much an improved version of the Sims 1. I say this because you cannot control you character manually like you were able to in the Sims 2. You must guide your idiot... I mean your Sim to whatever he needs or what you would like for him to do. I liked all versions of the sims. Knowing that the Sims 3 for PC, XBOX 360, or PS3 is not available to me, I still wanted one of my favorite simulation games. The price was great and I am suprised at what you can do. I am shocked at some of the things they have taken out and enjoy some of the things added. However; I am happy I'm able to fully customize my home, that even includes building it, because that is what I've always wanted to be able to do with portable games.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BluRayPlayer
Lamar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
Okay Game
9/2/2011

Customer review by Vyk2000

3.0 stars 9/2/2011 by Vyk2000
by Vyk2000

I am a big Sims fam. I own the PC Versions, the old Xbox Version and both Gameboy versions. I had high hopes for this game, but am sonewhat disappointed. I like the 3D feature a lot, but the navigation, to me, is a little sloppy. Because of the sloppy navigation, it makes it somewhat difficult to locate things and follow your sim. I thought this was going to be my favorite 3DS game, but now it is at the bottom of the pile. EA games droped the ball on this one. I will just stick to the PC Version. I gave it 3 Stars because of the navigation/controls not the game itself. I want to spend time playing the game, not fumbling around with the navigation.

Was this review helpful? (7) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vyk2000
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Difficult to use.
5/15/2013

Customer review by HenriettaCH

3.0 stars 5/15/2013 by HenriettaCH
by HenriettaCH

After having The Sims 3 Pets for 3DS this game was not nearly as easy to use. Also it does not have the icons to tell you what your Sims need; it only tells you once it is low.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HenriettaCH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/28/2012

Customer review by Momcolosprings

1.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Momcolosprings
by Momcolosprings

The game too hard daughter said not fun loves sims 3 pets. Said can u take back or sell

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momcolosprings
Colorado springs co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
8/19/2013

Customer review by vt2013

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by vt2013
by vt2013

Excellent game. Many hours of entertainment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vt2013
tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.