Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

98 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

98 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 82 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
So refreshing!
10/9/2011

Customer review by phillyshopaholic83

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by phillyshopaholic83
by phillyshopaholic83

Love these two scents!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phillyshopaholic83
philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great Body Wash
12/24/2011

Customer review by Eureka59

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by Eureka59
by Eureka59

I love this body wash. It softens my skin and it smells really good.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eureka59
Hermon, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
My Everyday Go to!
3/18/2013

Customer review by Mayalk

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by Mayalk
by Mayalk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using Dove Body Wash for many years now and it has never failed me. It smells good, its good for my skin, and it leaves my skin fresh and non-greasy. And not to mention that it's at a good price at Walmart considering that at drug stores its around $9.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mayalk
Queens, Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rinsing
3/22/2011

Customer review by dotsy2

4.0 stars 3/22/2011 by dotsy2
by dotsy2

I love the way this product makes your skin feel. I have very dry feet, and it really helps. The only thing I have a problem with is: Because I have a shower head that is water saving, it is very hard to rinse this product off. If I do not rinse it completely off, it makes my skin itch. I wish they could do something about that. Otherwise, I love it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dotsy2
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
BODY WASH HAS A NICE MILD SCENT
10/24/2013

Customer review by BENTLEYB1

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by BENTLEYB1
by BENTLEYB1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

GREAT FOR MY SON WHO HAS CANCER. KEEPS HIS SKIN SOFT

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BENTLEYB1
MESA, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
8/29/2014

Customer review by susangma2

5.0 stars 8/29/2014 by susangma2
by susangma2

I am one of those people who slather on lotion after a shower. My skin is not overly dry but it is itchy. I have tried this product for about a week now and love it. Since the first shower I have not used lotion, just to see if it worked, and it does. I am always leery to try "moisturing" products. I have found that they don't clean, just "moisturize" and leave your skin slick. This product leaves my skin clean and moisturized. The only downside to this product is the smell. I don't like the smell (plum & sakura blossom) When I buy body washes I always go with the citrusy smelling ones. To me that means fresh and clean. This smell thing appears only to be my problem. Other members of my family who have tried it love the smell and the feel...Overall, to date this is one of the best products Dove makes.

susangma2
Calimesa, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Wonderful feeling
6/12/2014

Customer review by Tankqueen

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by Tankqueen
by Tankqueen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This body wash product is perfect for dry skin or just to maintain the nourishment for your skin. The smells are great and it's not oily, leaves your skin feeling smooth and refreshed. They had a Spring scent out for just a very short time and if it comes back out next spring I will stock up!! That was the best I had ever smelled from Dove.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tankqueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Soft skin that smells great!
11/13/2013

Customer review by SpongePat

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by SpongePat
by SpongePat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using this product for a long time. I love the way it leaves my skin soft and lightly scented. I use a lot of Dove products and this one is my favorite. I love the smell!! I also use the body mist and deodorant in the same scent. Now if only they had the lotion! I'm a customer for life!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpongePat
St. Paris, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Totally Love it!
11/29/2013

Customer review by chopotter314

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by chopotter314
by chopotter314
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This body wash is the best to use during the winter. It keeps your skin smooth while smelling great! The scent is mellow and not strong. It will make you feels relax.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chopotter314
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
7/8/2014

Customer review by GG313

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by GG313
by GG313
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the quality of this

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GG313
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
too much wastage
3/21/2015

Customer review by vd99

1.0 stars 3/21/2015 by vd99
by vd99

This body wash is reasonably moisturizing, but nothing great about it. I especially did not like it because there is a lot of wastage due to its packaging. Other body washes have a flat top, so when you are nearing the end of the bottle, you can turn it upside down and use most of the contents. Not this one. Because of the design of the bottle, you can't keep it upright when you turn it upside down. Plus the thickness of the bodywash prevents much of it from coming out of the bottle. From its weight, I could feel that the bottle was at least 1/3 full, but none of it would come out. Had to waste much of it when I threw it away. Won't be buying any more Dove bodywashes with this shape of bottle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vd99
Would recommend to a friend? No
dove revive body wash
9/10/2012

Customer review by sandyspham123

1.0 stars 9/10/2012 by sandyspham123
by sandyspham123

Dove revive body wash [scent: pomegranate & lemon verbena] i hate this smell! its too perfumey makes me feel ill i will NOT purchase this again! I am NOT satisfied with this body wash scent but it makes my skin feels refresh.

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sandyspham123
vietnam
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Amazing!
9/29/2014

Customer review by DragonflyGyrl

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by DragonflyGyrl
by DragonflyGyrl

This body wash is simply the best!! I am very picky about the scent of the products I use and I have to say I love the scent and it is not overwhelming. You do not have to use a lot of the soap. It lathers beautifully and goes a long way. I always had bumpy dry skin on my upper arms. Nothing ever did a good job of getting rid of it. Not only are the bumbs and dryness gone, my skin is actually smooth. The most amazing part is that the soap actually moisturizes so well I do not have to apply any body cream. I never thought that would be possible. It is a little expensive but it's worth it. I definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DragonflyGyrl
Greer, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Love the Nutrium Moisture Hate the Scent
8/28/2014

Customer review by Slicer52

4.0 stars 8/28/2014 by Slicer52
by Slicer52

I tried this product in the plum and sakura blossom scent. I have tried other Dove body washes in the original scent but this scent is too nauseatingly fruity. I love to eat fruit but I don't want to smell like fruit! This scent is long lasting on the skin and the whole bath retains the scent for a while so I would prefer a scent I can live with. The moisturizing effect is wonderful, great on dry heals, and great for shaving but use the original scent if you don't go for fruity scents!

Slicer52
Chesterton, IN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
smells great
8/29/2014

Customer review by drporsche930

5.0 stars 8/29/2014 by drporsche930
by drporsche930

First when I got the package I was so elated at the wonderful gift packaging. It was very special. Then I tried the wash, and I was even happier. The smell is something that you almost want to lick, it smells so good. The wash is creamy, and makes your skin feel like silk. I love this body wash, and would highly recommend it. Thank you Dove for reinventing yourself over and over, and getting better each time.

drporsche930
Ocean Ridge, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Incredible Lather!
8/29/2014

Customer review by Reinberger

5.0 stars 8/29/2014 by Reinberger
by Reinberger

I absolutely LOVED this body wash. Right away, when I squirted it onto the pouf, I could smell its fantastic scent. It lathered up so quickly into luscious bubbles that I've never seen from any other body wash. I was very impressed with how little I actually needed. It goes a long way! I also really liked how soft it left my skin and how the scent stayed with me, but wasn't overpowering.

Reinberger
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Body Wash Clean!
3/24/2015

Customer review by songoflove

5.0 stars 3/24/2015 by songoflove
by songoflove

I love to use Dove Body Wash, this is one of my favorites, I have tried almost all of Dove body wash, I only buy other scents when I can't get this one. Dove body wash washes off clean leaving no residue on your skin and washes easy off your bath towel and that is a plus for me, I don't like soap that clings to my bath towel even after washing it several times

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
songoflove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
8/29/2014

Customer review by bscotchkisses

4.0 stars 8/29/2014 by bscotchkisses
by bscotchkisses

I loved the scent of this product, just a little sweet without being overpowering. Dove Go Fresh Rebalance had a good consistency, thick but not slimy. It did leave my skin a bit tacky post-shower. A few hours later the tackiness was gone and my skin was very soft and smooth. I liked this product but recommend it as a before bed body wash to give the moisturizers time to sink in.

bscotchkisses
Columbus, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Smells great, leaves skin soft
8/29/2014

Customer review by AbbyC83

5.0 stars 8/29/2014 by AbbyC83
by AbbyC83

I really love this body wash. I received it for free for being a Dove Ambassador and how lucky is that??? It smells really nice, makes your skin really soft and also leaves your skin looking fresh and clean. There's no dull dry look on your skin. I get dry skin on my legs and didn't experience any issues after I used this body wash. I will buy this in the future!

AbbyC83
East Moline, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
I love it!
8/29/2014

Customer review by NormaJean

5.0 stars 8/29/2014 by NormaJean
by NormaJean

I love this body wash! I was surprised to find myself using it as much as I do. I am usually in a hurry and just use my bar of dove starting with my face and working down. I now find myself reaching for the body wash, it's almost automatic. I love the feel of my skin all day after using this! The scent even stays longer than anything I have ever used!

NormaJean
Herrin, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews