Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

99 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

99 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 83 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
Great Product
8/29/2014

Customer review by susangma2

5.0 stars 8/29/2014 by susangma2
by susangma2

I am one of those people who slather on lotion after a shower. My skin is not overly dry but it is itchy. I have tried this product for about a week now and love it. Since the first shower I have not used lotion, just to see if it worked, and it does. I am always leery to try "moisturing" products. I have found that they don't clean, just "moisturize" and leave your skin slick. This product leaves my skin clean and moisturized. The only downside to this product is the smell. I don't like the smell (plum & sakura blossom) When I buy body washes I always go with the citrusy smelling ones. To me that means fresh and clean. This smell thing appears only to be my problem. Other members of my family who have tried it love the smell and the feel...Overall, to date this is one of the best products Dove makes.

susangma2
Calimesa, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Why mess with a good thing?
12/5/2012

Customer review by MBeth

3.0 stars 12/5/2012 by MBeth
by MBeth

I used to love this product. Have purchased the nectarine and white ginger scent for the past couple years. I noticed that it now says "New" on the bottle. It is a different consistency that does not lather nicely at all and I feel like I have to use half the bottle to get any lather. When I ran out of the "New" bottle I went to Target and looked at the very back of the display for a straggler that did not have "New" on it. I was happy to find one bottle left. I will enjoy it while it lasts and then search another Target for another straggler.

MBeth
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Love the Nutrium Moisture Hate the Scent
8/28/2014

Customer review by Slicer52

4.0 stars 8/28/2014 by Slicer52
by Slicer52

I tried this product in the plum and sakura blossom scent. I have tried other Dove body washes in the original scent but this scent is too nauseatingly fruity. I love to eat fruit but I don't want to smell like fruit! This scent is long lasting on the skin and the whole bath retains the scent for a while so I would prefer a scent I can live with. The moisturizing effect is wonderful, great on dry heals, and great for shaving but use the original scent if you don't go for fruity scents!

Slicer52
Chesterton, IN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
smells great
8/29/2014

Customer review by drporsche930

5.0 stars 8/29/2014 by drporsche930
by drporsche930

First when I got the package I was so elated at the wonderful gift packaging. It was very special. Then I tried the wash, and I was even happier. The smell is something that you almost want to lick, it smells so good. The wash is creamy, and makes your skin feel like silk. I love this body wash, and would highly recommend it. Thank you Dove for reinventing yourself over and over, and getting better each time.

drporsche930
Ocean Ridge, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Incredible Lather!
8/29/2014

Customer review by Reinberger

5.0 stars 8/29/2014 by Reinberger
by Reinberger

I absolutely LOVED this body wash. Right away, when I squirted it onto the pouf, I could smell its fantastic scent. It lathered up so quickly into luscious bubbles that I've never seen from any other body wash. I was very impressed with how little I actually needed. It goes a long way! I also really liked how soft it left my skin and how the scent stayed with me, but wasn't overpowering.

Reinberger
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Good product
8/29/2014

Customer review by bscotchkisses

4.0 stars 8/29/2014 by bscotchkisses
by bscotchkisses

I loved the scent of this product, just a little sweet without being overpowering. Dove Go Fresh Rebalance had a good consistency, thick but not slimy. It did leave my skin a bit tacky post-shower. A few hours later the tackiness was gone and my skin was very soft and smooth. I liked this product but recommend it as a before bed body wash to give the moisturizers time to sink in.

bscotchkisses
Columbus, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Smells great, leaves skin soft
8/29/2014

Customer review by AbbyC83

5.0 stars 8/29/2014 by AbbyC83
by AbbyC83

I really love this body wash. I received it for free for being a Dove Ambassador and how lucky is that??? It smells really nice, makes your skin really soft and also leaves your skin looking fresh and clean. There's no dull dry look on your skin. I get dry skin on my legs and didn't experience any issues after I used this body wash. I will buy this in the future!

AbbyC83
East Moline, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
I love it!
8/29/2014

Customer review by NormaJean

5.0 stars 8/29/2014 by NormaJean
by NormaJean

I love this body wash! I was surprised to find myself using it as much as I do. I am usually in a hurry and just use my bar of dove starting with my face and working down. I now find myself reaching for the body wash, it's almost automatic. I love the feel of my skin all day after using this! The scent even stays longer than anything I have ever used!

NormaJean
Herrin, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
dove does everything it says and more
8/29/2014

Customer review by larryhe

5.0 stars 8/29/2014 by larryhe
by larryhe

i was very pleased with the dove body wash. i used it and loved it! it made my skin soft and smooth. it did everything it said it would do! i love the shampoo and conditioner to.i would buy all dove products, there are great! love them. i would recommend them to any one! keep up the great work Dove! thank you for your products.

larryhe
Ohio, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Best body wash I have ever used!
8/29/2014

Customer review by missyelliot80

5.0 stars 8/29/2014 by missyelliot80
by missyelliot80

I couldn't believe how well this body wash lathered up? I didn't even have to use very much. I was really pleasantly surprised! The scent was also very refreshing! You can really feel it after you use it. So soft! I would definitely recommend this product and honestly Dove products in general. I use multiple Dove items daily.

missyelliot80
Davenport, IA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Received as a free sample - love it
8/23/2014

Customer review by CeeCeeCee

5.0 stars 8/23/2014 by CeeCeeCee
by CeeCeeCee

I love this body wash so much, keeps my skin moisturized and the smell of it - unbelievable . I have to hide this from my 16 year old daughter - she's in love with it too. Thank you so much Dove for sending me this as a free sample to try - i will most definitely buy this product from the store

CeeCeeCee
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
My skin feels nice.
8/28/2014

Customer review by rhiviews

3.0 stars 8/28/2014 by rhiviews
by rhiviews

I'm pleased with the newest version. The suds are foamy and rich and I get clean without my skin feeling tight afterward. But I absolutely hate the Rebalance scent. It's cloying and smells like vomit to me. I'd definitely be willing to try this again in one of the other scents.

rhiviews
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
This product is worth SO Much more
8/28/2014

Customer review by Jkriven

5.0 stars 8/28/2014 by Jkriven
by Jkriven

I've have never used a body wash that has made my skin feel so soft and rich .I literally felt like my skin was glowing afterward i didn't even need to apply lotion after my shower which is definite a ritual. I definitely will be repurchasing this product

Jkriven
Nanticoke, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Wonderful!
9/25/2014

Customer review by micmicky

5.0 stars 9/25/2014 by micmicky
by micmicky

The only thing that would make this better is if there was a lotion to go with it! I love this body wash, I have been using it for a year now, and I have never been disappointed by it! Even my best friend told me I smelled good from it!

micmicky
Omaha, NE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Love it !
8/29/2014

Customer review by TMcN

5.0 stars 8/29/2014 by TMcN
by TMcN

What a great body wash ! My skin feels so smooth and hydrated (after only one shower). No more tight itchy skin. The smell is fantastic and it's not overpowering. Thanks for the sample Dove. As usual, your products do what they claim.

TMcN
Chesaning, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Refreshing
9/3/2014

Customer review by AllieK

5.0 stars 9/3/2014 by AllieK
by AllieK

This Dove product has a wonderful refreshing scent to it. I have been a long time Dove fan and was not disappointed in this new product at all. It left my skin feeling soft & hydrated. I would recommend this to my family & friends.

AllieK
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Absolutely fabulous
5/22/2014

Customer review by MinChicago

5.0 stars 5/22/2014 by MinChicago
by MinChicago

Dove gets me clean and leaves my skin feeling soft. Other body washes strip my skin and leave either a chapped or a tight feeling. The purple one also smells amazing so I love it and will continue to use Dove for years.

MinChicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Creamy, moisturizing & smells great!
9/12/2014

Customer review by Anness

5.0 stars 9/12/2014 by Anness
by Anness

From the first time I opened the bottle, I was hooked. The scent is wonderful, and makes it enjoyable to use each time. I found it to be very moisturizing, creamy, leaving my skin feeling soft and smelling great!

Anness
Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
was a wonderful smell and it made my skin soft
8/28/2014

Customer review by hauser30

4.0 stars 8/28/2014 by hauser30
by hauser30

I would definitely recommend this product. It was a great smell and made my skin so soft. The only thing that was not so good was it took alot to keep a lather. but over all it was wonderful. Thank you

hauser30
Cadillac, MI 49601, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Why cant i find it
8/4/2015

Customer review by Sadangel77

5.0 stars 8/4/2015 by Sadangel77
by Sadangel77

I love this product but cant find ot anywhere is it being discontinued or has packing changed.

Sadangel77
Portland, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews