Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

99 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

99 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 83 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
So refreshing!
10/9/2011

Customer review by phillyshopaholic83

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by phillyshopaholic83
by phillyshopaholic83

Love these two scents!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phillyshopaholic83
philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Body Wash
12/24/2011

Customer review by Eureka59

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by Eureka59
by Eureka59

I love this body wash. It softens my skin and it smells really good.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eureka59
Hermon, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Everyday Go to!
3/18/2013

Customer review by Mayalk

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by Mayalk
by Mayalk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using Dove Body Wash for many years now and it has never failed me. It smells good, its good for my skin, and it leaves my skin fresh and non-greasy. And not to mention that it's at a good price at Walmart considering that at drug stores its around $9.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mayalk
Queens, Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rinsing
3/22/2011

Customer review by dotsy2

4.0 stars 3/22/2011 by dotsy2
by dotsy2

I love the way this product makes your skin feel. I have very dry feet, and it really helps. The only thing I have a problem with is: Because I have a shower head that is water saving, it is very hard to rinse this product off. If I do not rinse it completely off, it makes my skin itch. I wish they could do something about that. Otherwise, I love it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dotsy2
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BODY WASH HAS A NICE MILD SCENT
10/24/2013

Customer review by BENTLEYB1

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by BENTLEYB1
by BENTLEYB1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

GREAT FOR MY SON WHO HAS CANCER. KEEPS HIS SKIN SOFT

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BENTLEYB1
MESA, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
8/29/2014

Customer review by susangma2

5.0 stars 8/29/2014 by susangma2
by susangma2

I am one of those people who slather on lotion after a shower. My skin is not overly dry but it is itchy. I have tried this product for about a week now and love it. Since the first shower I have not used lotion, just to see if it worked, and it does. I am always leery to try "moisturing" products. I have found that they don't clean, just "moisturize" and leave your skin slick. This product leaves my skin clean and moisturized. The only downside to this product is the smell. I don't like the smell (plum & sakura blossom) When I buy body washes I always go with the citrusy smelling ones. To me that means fresh and clean. This smell thing appears only to be my problem. Other members of my family who have tried it love the smell and the feel...Overall, to date this is one of the best products Dove makes.

susangma2
Calimesa, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 week
Wonderful feeling
6/12/2014

Customer review by Tankqueen

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by Tankqueen
by Tankqueen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This body wash product is perfect for dry skin or just to maintain the nourishment for your skin. The smells are great and it's not oily, leaves your skin feeling smooth and refreshed. They had a Spring scent out for just a very short time and if it comes back out next spring I will stock up!! That was the best I had ever smelled from Dove.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tankqueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Soft skin that smells great!
11/13/2013

Customer review by SpongePat

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by SpongePat
by SpongePat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using this product for a long time. I love the way it leaves my skin soft and lightly scented. I use a lot of Dove products and this one is my favorite. I love the smell!! I also use the body mist and deodorant in the same scent. Now if only they had the lotion! I'm a customer for life!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpongePat
St. Paris, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Totally Love it!
11/29/2013

Customer review by chopotter314

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by chopotter314
by chopotter314
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This body wash is the best to use during the winter. It keeps your skin smooth while smelling great! The scent is mellow and not strong. It will make you feels relax.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chopotter314
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
7/8/2014

Customer review by GG313

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by GG313
by GG313
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the quality of this

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GG313
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
too much wastage
3/21/2015

Customer review by vd99

1.0 stars 3/21/2015 by vd99
by vd99

This body wash is reasonably moisturizing, but nothing great about it. I especially did not like it because there is a lot of wastage due to its packaging. Other body washes have a flat top, so when you are nearing the end of the bottle, you can turn it upside down and use most of the contents. Not this one. Because of the design of the bottle, you can't keep it upright when you turn it upside down. Plus the thickness of the bodywash prevents much of it from coming out of the bottle. From its weight, I could feel that the bottle was at least 1/3 full, but none of it would come out. Had to waste much of it when I threw it away. Won't be buying any more Dove bodywashes with this shape of bottle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vd99
Would recommend to a friend? No
fantastic
11/12/2015

Customer review by jaaone

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by jaaone
by jaaone

Dove is the only thing that I can use because of my eczema and it makes my dry skin feel much bette. was recommended by my dermatologist

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaaone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Body wash
11/7/2015

Customer review by ladyj

4.0 stars 11/7/2015 by ladyj
by ladyj

It's OK for use in shower only. Don't recommend it for bath use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladyj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
dove revive body wash
9/10/2012

Customer review by sandyspham123

1.0 stars 9/10/2012 by sandyspham123
by sandyspham123

Dove revive body wash [scent: pomegranate & lemon verbena] i hate this smell! its too perfumey makes me feel ill i will NOT purchase this again! I am NOT satisfied with this body wash scent but it makes my skin feels refresh.

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sandyspham123
vietnam
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!
9/29/2014

Customer review by DragonflyGyrl

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by DragonflyGyrl
by DragonflyGyrl

This body wash is simply the best!! I am very picky about the scent of the products I use and I have to say I love the scent and it is not overwhelming. You do not have to use a lot of the soap. It lathers beautifully and goes a long way. I always had bumpy dry skin on my upper arms. Nothing ever did a good job of getting rid of it. Not only are the bumbs and dryness gone, my skin is actually smooth. The most amazing part is that the soap actually moisturizes so well I do not have to apply any body cream. I never thought that would be possible. It is a little expensive but it's worth it. I definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DragonflyGyrl
Greer, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Why mess with a good thing?
12/5/2012

Customer review by MBeth

3.0 stars 12/5/2012 by MBeth
by MBeth

I used to love this product. Have purchased the nectarine and white ginger scent for the past couple years. I noticed that it now says "New" on the bottle. It is a different consistency that does not lather nicely at all and I feel like I have to use half the bottle to get any lather. When I ran out of the "New" bottle I went to Target and looked at the very back of the display for a straggler that did not have "New" on it. I was happy to find one bottle left. I will enjoy it while it lasts and then search another Target for another straggler.

MBeth
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Dove
10/21/2015

Customer review by Smartnsassy78

5.0 stars 10/21/2015 by Smartnsassy78
by Smartnsassy78

Awesome product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smartnsassy78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the Nutrium Moisture Hate the Scent
8/28/2014

Customer review by Slicer52

4.0 stars 8/28/2014 by Slicer52
by Slicer52

I tried this product in the plum and sakura blossom scent. I have tried other Dove body washes in the original scent but this scent is too nauseatingly fruity. I love to eat fruit but I don't want to smell like fruit! This scent is long lasting on the skin and the whole bath retains the scent for a while so I would prefer a scent I can live with. The moisturizing effect is wonderful, great on dry heals, and great for shaving but use the original scent if you don't go for fruity scents!

Slicer52
Chesterton, IN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Moisturizes
9/21/2015

Customer review by Voorhisfun

4.0 stars 9/21/2015 by Voorhisfun
by Voorhisfun

My husband only uses Dove brand soap. The bars have not been lasting long so we are trying the liquid. Seems to be lasting a little longer. This soap does moisturize.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Voorhisfun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Why cant i find it
8/4/2015

Customer review by Sadangel77

5.0 stars 8/4/2015 by Sadangel77
by Sadangel77

I love this product but cant find ot anywhere is it being discontinued or has packing changed.

Sadangel77
Portland, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews