Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6513 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

6513 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

6513 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4823
4 stars
1274
3 stars
198
2 stars
82
1 stars
136
1-20 of 5796 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 5796 total reviews
1-20 of 5796 reviews
Very surprised :)
7/4/2012

Customer review by swtsxysoul

4.0 stars 7/4/2012 by swtsxysoul
by swtsxysoul

I ordered the california king size bed frame, and was VERY apprehensive about how well the frame would work. When the frame arrived, I found it relatively easy to put together. I would recommend putting this together in the actual room you plan to use it in because once it is put together, the california king frame was quite large. I would suggest two people work on placing the actual bed skirt on the bed and lift your mattress up unto the bed skirt so it doesn't shift on you. (Bed skirt not included). I did not use a box spring, and the bed height came up to my hip, I'm 5' 8". Once I had everything put together I CAUTIOUSLY climbed onto the bed frame. In the back of my mind, I guess I didn't have faith in just how strong the frame was. I can honestly say that after sleeping on this for the last 2 months, I have not had ANY problems at all, and I am 270lbs and my boyfriend is 240 lbs. I don't mind stating our weights, because I feel it is important for buyers to know, this is a VERY sturdy frame to hold our weight plus the weight of a pillow top california king mattress! I truly feel you can buy this bed with confidence.

Was this review helpful? (1383) (54)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swtsxysoul
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Queen frame.
1/6/2013

Customer review by SRA16

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by SRA16
by SRA16

I ordered this in the queen frame online on 12/31/12 with free home shipping. It shipped Thursday 1/2/13 and I received it via FedEx on 1/3/13 with tracking to confirm these dates. It was about a 40# box that was smaller than expected...but still considered large. The frame required no tools whatsoever to assemble (it was basically already assembled and just needed a couple already attached pieces screwed together by hand). The queen frame actually comes in two separate foldable frames that you secure together - again, no tools needed. This is awesome because if needed you could actually keep them separated and use them as two separate beds/cots for traveling, visitors, or even your child's bedroom. I used a 14" bed skirt to cover the metal legs for appearance and to hide the under bed storage I put there that works perfectly with this frame. *Bed skirt also purchased at Walmart for a great price. The bed is extremely strong and holds my husband (220#), myself (129#), and my three dogs (70#, 50#, 45#) plus our heavy mattress all at the same time with absolutely no problem and I am confident it could handle much more. If appearance is an issue for you the bed skirt makes it so you can't even tell it's a metal frame. At 14" high without a box spring I had assumed it would be very low. I was wrong. With our mattress placed on this frame it actually comes up to my hip (I am 5'3) making it, with our mattress, a total of 24" in height. My three dogs also play very crazy and aggressively together on the bed and it shows no sign of issues whatsoever. I am very pleased in every way and the only downside cannot even be considered a negative thing since it is 100% able to be covered up in a positive and attractive way. I recommend this frame to anyone as it is a great priced frame that is very durable and strong. I usually say you get what you pay for, but in this case for what you get at this price it is a steal. I would purchase this product again.

Was this review helpful? (583) (52)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SRA16
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Awesome.
5/6/2011

Customer review by GabbySky

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by GabbySky
by GabbySky

This product is awesome. I bought it for my boyfriend and he loves it. I was scared to buy this off the Internet because I didn't know how sturdy it would be.. we are both larger people 200+ pounds. It holds us like a regular box spring would. For people who like taller beds it is kind of low.

Was this review helpful? (603) (92)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GabbySky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
7/26/2012

Customer review by okgoo

3.0 stars 7/26/2012 by okgoo
by okgoo

First I'd like to say that I really liked how easy this bed was to put together and how light it is. I laid on it and my qualms about it's stability were nullified. The home delivery was also extremely fast. So if I had reviewed this bed on the day I got it, I would have given it 5 stars. With that said, I have had this frame for about 5 days and it has already started to bend in the middle. In fact one of the bares actually snapped. I discovered this after wondering why the bed was sinking in the middle. Which is strange because I am 5'6", 145 lbs and this product claimed to be able to support 1,200 lbs. I am not even 200 lbs, I have not bounced on the bed at all and have not put any excessive weight on it. It also came missing one of the rubber floor protectors. There are a lot of good reviews, with people weighing 2 times my weight having no problem, so I am assuming the one I got is defective. So be aware of what might happen if you order this frame.

Was this review helpful? (474) (64)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
okgoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Seems a good deal
4/27/2011

Customer review by bl0ndie1970

4.0 stars 4/27/2011 by bl0ndie1970
by bl0ndie1970

I have had this for about a week and a half and it is working fine. When we opened it, it looked sorta cheap, I almost wondered if it would hold the weight of my husband and I (we are both overweight), but so far it is working well. It isn't that attractive so a bed skirt is recommended.

Was this review helpful? (342) (58)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bl0ndie1970
Sacramento Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Sturdy and cheap
10/29/2011

Customer review by Alisiah

5.0 stars 10/29/2011 by Alisiah
by Alisiah

I know everyone has been commenting on how cheap it looks but honestly, it's a steel frame, it isn't going to look as good as a wooden frame with a foot board or a head board, but it isn't ugly at all. It's black and shiny, has great support. 6 legs that help it support the weight of the mattress and your weight. It's 14" off the floor which is perfect. I can put my nephews bed (he stays once a week), which consists of a foam mattress topper and thick comforters, underneath of it so it doesnt take up room. When I used to sleep on a futon, when I laid on it I could feel the metal frame move or make noises but when I lay on my bed, the frame doesn't budge and doesn't make a peep. Also if anyone is uncomfortable with the frames look, buy a 5 dollar bedskirt and the problem is fixed. The mattress covers every part of the frame except for the metal legs. I give it a 5 in every category because the picture is dead on how it will look in your house, so if the appearance looks cheap to you and you don't like it, then don't buy it because the picture is right on to what you're going to get.

Was this review helpful? (281) (50)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alisiah
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy, sturdy, sturdy
7/7/2012

Customer review by Jennaleigh7

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by Jennaleigh7
by Jennaleigh7

We love it. It's a little high with our 14 inch memory foam mattress with 3 inch pillow top but it's still really awesome. Very easy to put together, I did myself in under 20 minutes with no tools (wingnuts) I can see how it will be very easy to fold up and store. This was going to be a temporary bed , i ordered a full - we have a queen (still fits perfectly) - until I ordered our solid hard wood platform bed, then t was going into our guest bedroom. But honestly we like it so much we may just order another and save 300$. It definitely needs a bed skirt because it looks very utilitarian and plain but I already knew this from the photos and ordered one to match our new "Botanica" bedroom set we bought here at walmart.com. It really looks fabulous now. If you are using a box spring (which you dont need with this bed) or have a large memory foam mattress like us it will be a lot higher. It's really supporting our mattress and I can see how flat under bed storage containers would work underneath. All in all we love and are seriously considering saving the money on our wood bed we've selected and just getting this in a queen.

Was this review helpful? (126) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jennaleigh7
Asheville,North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy, Supportive, Easy, Storage
5/2/2011

Customer review by Chickadeeofhopw

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by Chickadeeofhopw
by Chickadeeofhopw

Product came in about a 2x3x10in box. Well packaged, and arrived within a week. You'll probably need some plyers and that's about it. Very easy to assemble. Sturdy and mine is well built. Took all of 15 minutes to assemble. I wish I would have purchased this a long time ago. Great support for my back and a lot of storage space. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (396) (85)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chickadeeofhopw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No SQUEAKS and GOOD FOR OVERWEIGHT PEOPLE
6/11/2014

Customer review by LaFluffy

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by LaFluffy
by LaFluffy

My Husband and I had a bedroom set that was nice but the problem was that it made so much noise anytime we would get on the bed, or make any movement on the bed. We gave that bed set away and decided to get this bed frame to see if it would be quieter. I was hesitant at first since I am 330 pounds but my Husband is skinny. Well the set up to this is easy and it came in a small box (see pics) and took us about 5 minutes. The bed makes no noise and no SQUEAKS! It holds well and is very sturdy. The appearance is not pretty but just put a bed skirt and it covers it right up.

Was this review helpful? (400) (87)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from BetterZZZZ - 6/17/2014

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that the Smart Base Bed Frame is working out well for you!

LaFluffy
Grand Prairie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Great Buy!
5/19/2011

Customer review by NanasBestOpinion

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by NanasBestOpinion
by NanasBestOpinion

This frame is wonderful! I assembled it myself in very little time. It also came apart and reassembled very easily in a recent move. I've had it for almost 2 years and I believe it is one of the wisest investments I have made. I've had absolutely NO problems at all. I only gave it 4 stars for appearance because it's nothing special to look at, but I didn't buy it for appearances. A bedskirt "beautifies" it and the underbed storage is awesome!!!

Was this review helpful? (123) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanasBestOpinion
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for storage
8/21/2011

Customer review by Katerzena

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by Katerzena
by Katerzena

I already had this type of bed frame for my king size bed, and I like all of the storage it offers underneath. I just added a twin bed to the spare bedroom, and got this frame for it. It is nice because you don't need to purchase a box-spring, it's light compact and portable, and it offers lots of storage space underneath. It's neither fancy, nor ugly. It just is. I recommend getting a bed skirt with this type of bed frame. It significantly improves the appearance. **Note: I ordered this item site to store. It did NOT fit into my car. I tried the back seat, front seat and trunk, but it just would not fit. I had to haul it home with the trunk hanging open.** You might want to have it shipped to your home, or pick it up with a larger vehicle.

Was this review helpful? (187) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katerzena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
looks good, quality terrible
2/15/2013

Customer review by consumerNmichigan

1.0 stars 2/15/2013 by consumerNmichigan
by consumerNmichigan

this frame was nice the first two days then it bent and the little in-between wires are now sagging. I am returning it.

Was this review helpful? (143) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
consumerNmichigan
grand rapids, mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ease of assembly
5/21/2011

Customer review by jmillwalmartlover

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by jmillwalmartlover
by jmillwalmartlover

the bed frame was great. looks good and is a good height. easy to assemble

Was this review helpful? (112) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmillwalmartlover
Philadelphia, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/9/2011

Customer review by lksdioeut590oaijos

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by lksdioeut590oaijos
by lksdioeut590oaijos

I purchased this bed frame for my daughter's college apartment. We assembled it very easily and quickly. It is very sturdy and has no squeaks. We love the fact that it provides plenty of room for storage beneath. I would buy another in a heart beat! The fact that no box spring is needed makes this a very cost efficient product.

Was this review helpful? (93) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lksdioeut590oaijos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lightweight & compact but creaks and groans.
11/21/2012

Customer review by ironhans

1.0 stars 11/21/2012 by ironhans
by ironhans

I've had this frame for two months now and I am going to find a replacement and return it. Rolling over in bed produces such loud creaks and groans from the metal being stressed that it wakes me and my spouse up. I weigh just 200 pounds but the frame sounds like it is being pushed to the limit. I bought a couple of masonite boards to add support and distribute the weight of the mattress and while it is now more comfortable and supportive, it is no quieter.

Was this review helpful? (75) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ironhans
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1,200 LB weight limit? Yeah, right!
5/20/2013

Customer review by JMNYC

1.0 stars 5/20/2013 by JMNYC
by JMNYC

I'm a heavy set guy weighing about 340 lbs and I bought this frame because I have a very small bedroom and needed a small twin sized frame. It got great reviews and up until this week I thought it was performing well until I lifted my mattress and saw several places where the metal bent and broke. The weight should have been evenly distributed but it wasn't and the top portion of the frame where I sit a lot is breaking. I KNOW full well I'm overweight but I'm a fraction of the weight limit this bed is advertised as supporting! If you're heavy set DO NOT buy this frame.

Was this review helpful? (105) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMNYC
Liberty, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bed!
6/20/2013

Customer review by happygirlx2

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by happygirlx2
by happygirlx2

We just bought this for our 2 daughters and we were shockingly surprised at the great construction of this product. It is very sturdy and the best part is you don't have to buy a box spring. It is super easy to put together. It literally took us about 5 minutes to put each bed together. The best part is the price. We paid a total of $130 for each twin bed ($55 for the frame and $75 for the mattress) and that was AWESOME! Its a really great deal. The only negative is the light weight construction causes the bed to shift (move) easily.

Was this review helpful? (56) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happygirlx2
Montgomery, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing Product
1/23/2014

Customer review by mloo85

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by mloo85
by mloo85

My mattress has been on the floor for the 8 months or so and frankly I was tired of it. Ive been looking for a few weeks for a simple bed platform. I was even tempted to DIY it and make on from pallets. Deciding not to go that route I found this... and let me tell you!!! It comes in a rather small box for what it is and only weighs maybe 40 LBS. I put this sucker together in less than 10 minutes no tool are required at all... unless you consider your hands tools. Looks great!! super sturdy and it even has room underneath for storage!! pardon my sheet in the picture.. I have a cat and don't want him ruining my comforter

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mloo85
newport beach ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does not give 14" clearance under bed.
2/28/2014

Customer review by NickReviewName

3.0 stars 2/28/2014 by NickReviewName
by NickReviewName

I have sterilite bins that are 13 1/2 inches tall that I'd planned to slide under these bed frames. No can do. 12 3/4 clearance, max. A little disappointing to say the least. The clearance was the deciding factor for me to decide to go this route and purchase these frames. Now I feel like I'm only getting 1/2 of what I paid for with the 3 frames I purchased. I hope I can find some reasonably priced bins that are just an inch shorter... Twins have 6 points of contact with the floor. On the good side... I ordered these 2 nights ago and they arrived this afternoon. Fastest standard (free) shipping ever.

Was this review helpful? (111) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NickReviewName
De Pere, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/17/2013

Customer review by brina24277

4.0 stars 3/17/2013 by brina24277
by brina24277

Before making my purchase I read most of the reviews on this product. I have to say from personal experience that the frame is worth the money. When you first see the frame it looks as if it is cheaply made however once you set it up you realize it is well constructed. As for people who have the issue of their mattress sliding around I suggest the liner that you can put in you cabinets to keep that from happening it has worked wonders for me. A bed skirts is recommended as well unless you like being able to see what you store under your bed. I placed a 12 inch mattress on the frame and enjoy the height that both offer. I am a rather large person as is my significant other we both toss and turn some nights and have yet to experience any sounds or breakage in the frame. I am including a picture of my bed once I had it completely set up and made.

Was this review helpful? (50) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brina24277
Pennington Gap, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 5796 total reviews
1-20 of 5796 reviews