Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8218 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

8218 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

8218 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6131
4 stars
1587
3 stars
228
2 stars
103
1 stars
169
1-20 of 7495 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 7495 total reviews
1-20 of 7495 reviews
7/26/2012

Customer review by okgoo

3.0 stars 7/26/2012 by okgoo
by okgoo

First I'd like to say that I really liked how easy this bed was to put together and how light it is. I laid on it and my qualms about it's stability were nullified. The home delivery was also extremely fast. So if I had reviewed this bed on the day I got it, I would have given it 5 stars. With that said, I have had this frame for about 5 days and it has already started to bend in the middle. In fact one of the bares actually snapped. I discovered this after wondering why the bed was sinking in the middle. Which is strange because I am 5'6", 145 lbs and this product claimed to be able to support 1,200 lbs. I am not even 200 lbs, I have not bounced on the bed at all and have not put any excessive weight on it. It also came missing one of the rubber floor protectors. There are a lot of good reviews, with people weighing 2 times my weight having no problem, so I am assuming the one I got is defective. So be aware of what might happen if you order this frame.

Was this review helpful? (1048) (168)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
okgoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy and cheap
10/29/2011

Customer review by Alisiah

5.0 stars 10/29/2011 by Alisiah
by Alisiah
Top 1000 contributor

I know everyone has been commenting on how cheap it looks but honestly, it's a steel frame, it isn't going to look as good as a wooden frame with a foot board or a head board, but it isn't ugly at all. It's black and shiny, has great support. 6 legs that help it support the weight of the mattress and your weight. It's 14" off the floor which is perfect. I can put my nephews bed (he stays once a week), which consists of a foam mattress topper and thick comforters, underneath of it so it doesnt take up room. When I used to sleep on a futon, when I laid on it I could feel the metal frame move or make noises but when I lay on my bed, the frame doesn't budge and doesn't make a peep. Also if anyone is uncomfortable with the frames look, buy a 5 dollar bedskirt and the problem is fixed. The mattress covers every part of the frame except for the metal legs. I give it a 5 in every category because the picture is dead on how it will look in your house, so if the appearance looks cheap to you and you don't like it, then don't buy it because the picture is right on to what you're going to get.

Was this review helpful? (540) (87)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alisiah
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Sturdy, sturdy, sturdy
7/7/2012

Customer review by Jennaleigh7

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by Jennaleigh7
by Jennaleigh7

We love it. It's a little high with our 14 inch memory foam mattress with 3 inch pillow top but it's still really awesome. Very easy to put together, I did myself in under 20 minutes with no tools (wingnuts) I can see how it will be very easy to fold up and store. This was going to be a temporary bed , i ordered a full - we have a queen (still fits perfectly) - until I ordered our solid hard wood platform bed, then t was going into our guest bedroom. But honestly we like it so much we may just order another and save 300$. It definitely needs a bed skirt because it looks very utilitarian and plain but I already knew this from the photos and ordered one to match our new "Botanica" bedroom set we bought here at walmart.com. It really looks fabulous now. If you are using a box spring (which you dont need with this bed) or have a large memory foam mattress like us it will be a lot higher. It's really supporting our mattress and I can see how flat under bed storage containers would work underneath. All in all we love and are seriously considering saving the money on our wood bed we've selected and just getting this in a queen.

Was this review helpful? (296) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jennaleigh7
Asheville,North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent!
8/16/2014

Customer review by joyscountrycottage

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by joyscountrycottage
by joyscountrycottage
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I moved to a senior apt. and wanted something I could receive via home shipping , be easy to put together and sturdy, as well. This frame was just that, along with the spa sensations foam mattress! It arrived in good time, and boxes , even mattress box , weren't hard to move at all. I got the 8" mattress, as they all say it's firm. It's firm, yet soft at same time. I sleep really well on it, from the first day. Do over...I would have spent a few more dollars and gotten the 12" mattress, though the 8" is fine. it just visually looks kinda thin. I put the boxes on top of the frame to insure the foam didn't seep into the spaces of the frame. I took pics. of the process.

Was this review helpful? (192) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/22/2014

Thank you for your review! We happy to hear that the bed frame is working out great for you.

joyscountrycottage
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No SQUEAKS and GOOD FOR OVERWEIGHT PEOPLE
6/11/2014

Customer review by LaFluffy

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by LaFluffy
by LaFluffy
Top 500 contributor

My Husband and I had a bedroom set that was nice but the problem was that it made so much noise anytime we would get on the bed, or make any movement on the bed. We gave that bed set away and decided to get this bed frame to see if it would be quieter. I was hesitant at first since I am 330 pounds but my Husband is skinny. Well the set up to this is easy and it came in a small box (see pics) and took us about 5 minutes. The bed makes no noise and no SQUEAKS! It holds well and is very sturdy. The appearance is not pretty but just put a bed skirt and it covers it right up.

Was this review helpful? (804) (152)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/17/2014

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that the Smart Base Bed Frame is working out well for you!

LaFluffy
Grand Prairie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Top 500 contributor
Queen frame.
1/6/2013

Customer review by SRA16

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by SRA16
by SRA16
Top 500 contributor

I ordered this in the queen frame online on 12/31/12 with free home shipping. It shipped Thursday 1/2/13 and I received it via FedEx on 1/3/13 with tracking to confirm these dates. It was about a 40# box that was smaller than expected...but still considered large. The frame required no tools whatsoever to assemble (it was basically already assembled and just needed a couple already attached pieces screwed together by hand). The queen frame actually comes in two separate foldable frames that you secure together - again, no tools needed. This is awesome because if needed you could actually keep them separated and use them as two separate beds/cots for traveling, visitors, or even your child's bedroom. I used a 14" bed skirt to cover the metal legs for appearance and to hide the under bed storage I put there that works perfectly with this frame. *Bed skirt also purchased at Walmart for a great price. The bed is extremely strong and holds my husband (220#), myself (129#), and my three dogs (70#, 50#, 45#) plus our heavy mattress all at the same time with absolutely no problem and I am confident it could handle much more. If appearance is an issue for you the bed skirt makes it so you can't even tell it's a metal frame. At 14" high without a box spring I had assumed it would be very low. I was wrong. With our mattress placed on this frame it actually comes up to my hip (I am 5'3) making it, with our mattress, a total of 24" in height. My three dogs also play very crazy and aggressively together on the bed and it shows no sign of issues whatsoever. I am very pleased in every way and the only downside cannot even be considered a negative thing since it is 100% able to be covered up in a positive and attractive way. I recommend this frame to anyone as it is a great priced frame that is very durable and strong. I usually say you get what you pay for, but in this case for what you get at this price it is a steal. I would purchase this product again.

Was this review helpful? (1036) (108)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SRA16
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Does not give 14" clearance under bed.
2/28/2014

Customer review by NickReviewName

3.0 stars 2/28/2014 by NickReviewName
by NickReviewName

I have sterilite bins that are 13 1/2 inches tall that I'd planned to slide under these bed frames. No can do. 12 3/4 clearance, max. A little disappointing to say the least. The clearance was the deciding factor for me to decide to go this route and purchase these frames. Now I feel like I'm only getting 1/2 of what I paid for with the 3 frames I purchased. I hope I can find some reasonably priced bins that are just an inch shorter... Twins have 6 points of contact with the floor. On the good side... I ordered these 2 nights ago and they arrived this afternoon. Fastest standard (free) shipping ever.

Was this review helpful? (202) (64)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NickReviewName
De Pere, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
If you're looking for a TWIN bed,
8/13/2014

Customer review by GwenDal

4.0 stars 8/13/2014 by GwenDal
by GwenDal

I just needed a bed frame that does not cost me a lot money, yet sturdy enough to sleep comfortably. I didnt want something that lasts forever. and this one fits that purpose exactly and I am pretty satisfied with it. I like the fact that it only took TWO days to get here, which was a lot faster than the estimation on the website. (Ordered on Aug.11 at night and got this on 13th around noon.) The packaging could have been better but the product was unharmed so I'd say keep in mind that the packaging might be not so promising. I plan on fixing my review as soon as I have an issue with the product, but so far, it's looking good. I'd recommend this to all who need cheap & sturdy (somewhat) bed frame to use for about 2 to 3 years.

Was this review helpful? (41) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GwenDal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bed!
6/20/2013

Customer review by happygirlx2

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by happygirlx2
by happygirlx2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We just bought this for our 2 daughters and we were shockingly surprised at the great construction of this product. It is very sturdy and the best part is you don't have to buy a box spring. It is super easy to put together. It literally took us about 5 minutes to put each bed together. The best part is the price. We paid a total of $130 for each twin bed ($55 for the frame and $75 for the mattress) and that was AWESOME! Its a really great deal. The only negative is the light weight construction causes the bed to shift (move) easily.

Was this review helpful? (100) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happygirlx2
Montgomery, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
looks good, quality terrible
2/15/2013

Customer review by consumerNmichigan

1.0 stars 2/15/2013 by consumerNmichigan
by consumerNmichigan

this frame was nice the first two days then it bent and the little in-between wires are now sagging. I am returning it.

Was this review helpful? (289) (82)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
consumerNmichigan
grand rapids, mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/14/2012

Customer review by nette30

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by nette30
by nette30

Great product for the price..perfect for my son's room..Seems to be pretty sturdy, came all in one box, no tools need..plenty of storage space underneath.

Was this review helpful? (30) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nette30
highland springs, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this product
7/13/2014

Customer review by Kayflow

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by Kayflow
by Kayflow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is so nice I would order more when I get my own place I love it .it makes more space in my room then my old rails did the only thing I would recommend is a form mattress because I'm using my old one n it's whack but I love this bed

Was this review helpful? (27) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kayflow
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Own 2 and Planning to Purchase a 3rd.
7/2/2016

Customer review by OhMahNaz

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by OhMahNaz
by OhMahNaz

I purchased this bedframe in full size for myself when I moved into a new place and have had it for over a year. I haven't had any issues to date with the frame dipping or bending. We purchased another in the same size because mine has lasted so well. Both of us are under 200lbs and haven't had issues with the frames bending. That said, I would probably rotate it so that all the weight isn't always on one half of the bed. These are affordable, solid, light and great for underneath storage. It's easy to hide the frame with a bedskirt.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/6/2016

We appreciate the positive feedback. We also are happy to hear you are a repeat customer. We wish you pleasant and sweet dreams in your future! Cheers!

OhMahNaz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frame bent
6/15/2016

Customer review by Asai

1.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Asai
by Asai

Disappointing. I went with this bed frame after seeing so many positive reviews. On opening the box I could see the frames were bent. Looks like it has been used. I would not recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Asai
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/17/2013

Customer review by brina24277

4.0 stars 3/17/2013 by brina24277
by brina24277
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Before making my purchase I read most of the reviews on this product. I have to say from personal experience that the frame is worth the money. When you first see the frame it looks as if it is cheaply made however once you set it up you realize it is well constructed. As for people who have the issue of their mattress sliding around I suggest the liner that you can put in you cabinets to keep that from happening it has worked wonders for me. A bed skirts is recommended as well unless you like being able to see what you store under your bed. I placed a 12 inch mattress on the frame and enjoy the height that both offer. I am a rather large person as is my significant other we both toss and turn some nights and have yet to experience any sounds or breakage in the frame. I am including a picture of my bed once I had it completely set up and made.

Was this review helpful? (89) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brina24277
Pennington Gap, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Much less than a box spring and worth it
7/24/2016

Customer review by Guest

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Guest
by Guest
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Delivered to the store 3 days late but much cheaper than a box spring if you're not in a rush this is definitely the way to go bring the mattress up to standard height very comfortable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Guest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than what I expected =D
1/18/2013

Customer review by aghb

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by aghb
by aghb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a brand new, full size mattress, and I was needing to buy a box spring and rails for a full size bed. I was trying to avoid spending alot of money and in my search I found this option "The Spa Sensations Steel Smart Base bed frame". This does the job for both: the box sping and rails. I read a few reviews and gave it a try. I got it shipped to the store faster than what I expected. There is a lot of storage underneath the bed. I was able to fit a crib mattress from my daughter's toodler bed, and it stores it very well. It is not very pretty to show so you might want to consider putting a bed skirt to hide the steel. Other than that it feels very comfortable, strong and it does the job. I feel is money well spent and Im extremely happy with this purchase!!! =D

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aghb
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing Product
1/23/2014

Customer review by mloo85

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by mloo85
by mloo85

My mattress has been on the floor for the 8 months or so and frankly I was tired of it. Ive been looking for a few weeks for a simple bed platform. I was even tempted to DIY it and make on from pallets. Deciding not to go that route I found this... and let me tell you!!! It comes in a rather small box for what it is and only weighs maybe 40 LBS. I put this sucker together in less than 10 minutes no tool are required at all... unless you consider your hands tools. Looks great!! super sturdy and it even has room underneath for storage!! pardon my sheet in the picture.. I have a cat and don't want him ruining my comforter

Was this review helpful? (88) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mloo85
newport beach ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Holds over 600 lbs....
2/11/2014

Customer review by Tink1944

4.0 stars 2/11/2014 by Tink1944
by Tink1944

Holds a 100lb mattress, 2 diabetics over 500lb combined, and a 20lb cat with no signs of failure. I was a bit concerned because there was a slight damage to the outside tubing, a dent large enough to affect the integrity of support. (see attached photo) However, after over a month of use, there are no signs that the damage has affected the overall use. Altho I imagined a slightly heavier gauge of materials, I would still recommend this to a relative.... and a friend too.

Was this review helpful? (90) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tink1944
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product for a good price
5/5/2011

Customer review by BooLoo

4.0 stars 5/5/2011 by BooLoo
by BooLoo

This product definitely exceeded my expectations. I ordered the twin size frame and it was very easy to put together, very sturdy, doesn't budge or creak when someone bounces on the bed, and has a lot of space underneath. I recommend this to anyone who wants a simple and cheap, but good quality, bed frame. My only complaint is that when it was delivered to my home by FedEx there were holes in the box, sloppily covered with clear tape. It looked like the box had been beat up quite a bit, but luckily the bed frame was not damaged at all.

Was this review helpful? (44) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BooLoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 7495 total reviews
1-20 of 7495 reviews