Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 29 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Spectre tv
3/16/2011

Customer review by Cher1970

4.0 stars 3/16/2011 by Cher1970
by Cher1970

Ive seen some things being said about the terrible sound this tv gives off but there is an equalizer that you can adjust to tune out the loud, obnoxious volume. Once I did that, my overall opinion on this tv got a whole lot better. Its pretty nice and I got it for my daughter and she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cher1970
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Simply Put; A great HDTV
3/8/2011

Customer review by EthanAJS

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by EthanAJS
by EthanAJS

I've owned this TV for over a year now and I use it with an Xbox, Wii, PC, and cable television. The picture quality is really good but not as good as the computer monitors in this size range. I don't know why but the monitors have a better picture quality but it's a very little difference. This is an awesome television for the price and specifications, and Sceptre is an amazing brand, take it from me...I own 3 HDTV's and 1 HD computer monitor from them, and have experienced nothing but great quality.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EthanAJS
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
3/22/2011

Customer review by BigBadWren

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by BigBadWren
by BigBadWren

We were looking for a TV/Monitor for my son's room...he has a custom built PC with a clear case, so he didn't just want the run-of-the-mill black monitor. Found this in chrome and he loves it! Bonus that it is a TV and he can take his PS2 in his room as well. There aren't many TV's in this price range that have full 1080p, and this one delivers a great picture...he runs his PC at 1920x1080 and it is CRISP. The sound is a little tinny, but it does have a nice EQ feature that we haven't played around with much yet, so we can probably get it sounding pretty good if we try. Overall we couldn't be happier with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigBadWren
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOve to watch
3/3/2011

Customer review by CoachWHO

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by CoachWHO
by CoachWHO

I pruchased this HDTV om December 2010. I love it. For what I paid for it, its worth it. You will have to change the settings but it shows great. I would very highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoachWHO
Lubbock,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great picture, but sound is horrible.
8/19/2011

Customer review by CoolTVBuyer

4.0 stars 8/19/2011 by CoolTVBuyer
by CoolTVBuyer

I have been looking to buy a TV for my PS3 for about 2 or 3 months now. I had about 200 bucks to spend, so there weren't a whole lot of choices. I found a Dynex at Bestbuy which I thought was a great buy and was the same price as this TV, but it turns out they couldn't ship it to me and didn't have one at the store. So I started looking some more. I found this TV and had never heard of Sceptre. I looked them up and heard that they were a decent brand and were safe to buy from. To me decent was an understatement! I ordered the TV and it finally got here today. I hooked it up to my PS3 and the picture is great! Looks very good! But there always has to be something wrong with a product.. and in this case it was the sound. The sound is just HORRIBLE. Absolutely terrible. I messed with the sound settings and found some options that I liked and thought sounded better.. It is possible to get decent sound (I said DECENT) out of this TV. Overall I would totally recommend buying it if you are on a budget.. It is a great TV for the price. Also don't think that 24" is too small.. If you are within 5 feet of it you can still see every detail on the screen just fine. I would go look at a 24" TV before you buy this though just to see if it would be good for you.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoolTVBuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great T.V. for a bedroom
11/8/2011

Customer review by bookitty1

4.0 stars 11/8/2011 by bookitty1
by bookitty1

I was very pleased with site to store shipping. It arrived 4 days before it was scheduled to. The customer service was great also, in and out of the store in 10 min. This T.V. works well for me as I only use it in my bedroom. The sound is a little tinny and the picture color is a little pale for my taste. I had to do a lot of adjusting to get the look and sound the best it could be, however, it was amazingly easy to navigate all of the various controls. In short, a nice little T.V. for a good price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bookitty1
Blissfield, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
For the money, it can't be beat
7/26/2011

Customer review by MD88drvr

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by MD88drvr
by MD88drvr

The television arrived as promised and was very easy to install and get up and running. As others have said, you don't get much sound from a pair of 3" speakers, but I found a way around that. I was a bit disappointed that there was not an "audio out" port, but there was a headphone output. I went to Radio Shack and got a 1/8" stereo headphone jack to 2 female RCA connector adapter and ran gold audio connectors to the TV input of my stereo receiver, and "VIOLA" - great sound. Once I got the picture adjusted and sized properly, the 1080p picture is as good as any still photograph I have ever seen. Take my advice and buy one of these units before they are all gone, and/or the price goes up!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MD88drvr
Griffin, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Office TV
7/8/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I ordered this TV about a month ago for my office and it works great. The picture is very vivid (almost like High Def). The speakers are small which makes the sound a little tinny at higher volumes, so I have it connected to a Logitech Surround System and it sounds great. I highly recommend this TV to anyone. The 24" size makes it a great office, bedroom or small family room/den TV. I also like the idea that this is a City of Industry, California, USA headquartered company.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Broken Arrow, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this TV!
9/25/2011

Customer review by 2FrugelShoppers

5.0 stars 9/25/2011 by 2FrugelShoppers
by 2FrugelShoppers

My boyfriend and I bought this on sale during the school back sale and I love it! It has a slow 2-5 second start up but nothing I can't handle. It works great in my bedroom and is just at the bottom of the bed. It looks great all over the room (computer is on the other side) and even looks awesome with my Xbox 360. The sound is good but not great. With an additional sound system it would be perfect. As is however it is a great buy and a great TV. Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2FrugelShoppers
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Deal
4/10/2011

Customer review by softmystic

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by softmystic
by softmystic

I found this to be a great deal. It works wonderfully as a pc monitor as well. And you can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
softmystic
Dallas TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good bedroom tv
10/15/2011

Customer review by pkkybuyer

4.0 stars 10/15/2011 by pkkybuyer
by pkkybuyer

purchased my tv about a month ago and am pleasantly pleased, looks nice and functions good up to now. Other than not having a good clear image if channel is not HD, I have no complain.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pkkybuyer
San Diego CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Delivery time was very fast, and the TV itself is
9/7/2011

Customer review by LifeWriter

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by LifeWriter
by LifeWriter

a great value. I may be ordering another for my home office.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LifeWriter
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great bedroom tv
7/1/2011

Customer review by monsterK

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by monsterK
by monsterK

This TV is almost perfect. OTA channels look fantastic. Looks good too. But hate the blue power light at bottom of the screen. It is a very intense light.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monsterK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleasant product
8/31/2011

Customer review by tinkerbelmel

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by tinkerbelmel
by tinkerbelmel

I purchased this for my bedroom. My husband has been scouring over this TV. He has found nothing wrong. He seemed genuinely surprised by all the features and the 2 HDMI imputs. So now he's hooking up the DVD player. Great price, great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinkerbelmel
Farmington, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/29/2011

Customer review by w507c8259

3.0 stars 7/29/2011 by w507c8259
by w507c8259

OK, TV. The sound is tinny and I have been trying to adjust the different sound features and have little improvement. I've had the TV only a few days and the sound is going out. It will work fine and then the sound gets garbled and there is no way to understand what is being said. The only thing that fixes this is turning it off and on. The picture is good. Took some ajusting to get the look I wanted. I haven't used this With HD because I haven't picked up HDMI cords. There is only room for 1 AV cable so you can't use it to hook up more than 1 thing. I can use my DVR but not my DVD player. But I just need the HDMI. The 2 HDMI ports would be nice but I have several things to hook up using those ports. DVR, DVD, game system, and computer. The chrome/silver finish is very attractive and fits well into my decor. The stand has some cloudiness and the tape on the side of the TV left marks. But from a distance I can't see them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
w507c8259
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
wish I had spent a little more time reviewing
9/29/2011

Customer review by Gofar

3.0 stars 9/29/2011 by Gofar
by Gofar

Poor sound quality, took me ages to get it adjusted but still sounds tinny. speakers make it sound louder behind the tv! picture also was hard to get perfect - also depends on the angle you watch from. ok cheap tv for kids room

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gofar
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Little Risky
8/20/2011

Customer review by nick13216nick

2.0 stars 8/20/2011 by nick13216nick
by nick13216nick

the picture on the TV is great. other reviews said that the sond was bad but it was fine right out of the box for me. there is a problem though on the second day of owning it the TV would randomly turn off and turn back on. the remote hadnt been touched and it would keep doing that every 10 minutes or so. i tuned off the auto sleep settings but it stll kept happening. im returning it for the RCA.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nick13216nick
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
don't buy it
9/5/2011

Customer review by dromerozkan

1.0 stars 9/5/2011 by dromerozkan
by dromerozkan

It is regularrly shut down itself.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dromerozkan
pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/4/2011

Customer review by J4life

4.0 stars 10/4/2011 by J4life
by J4life

light weight with absolutely bright hd pictures. one star off because the picture quality (when using tv as a monitor) were not as great with my desktop cpu (even though i believe the cpu is to be blamed). great choice at the end of the day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
J4life
columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
big disappointment
8/19/2011

Customer review by akua215

1.0 stars 8/19/2011 by akua215
by akua215

I was so excited to get this tv, but when i recieved it, it wouldnt turn on. So upset >:(

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
akua215
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews