Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7664 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

7664 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

7664 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4158
4 stars
2142
3 stars
388
2 stars
222
1 stars
754
1-20 of 6154 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 6154 total reviews
1-20 of 6154 reviews
PICTURE PERFECT Since 12.31.11 Purchase date
11/3/2013

Customer review by Nickey6478

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by Nickey6478
by Nickey6478

I bought this TV b/cuz I was tired of my old one. I was a lil skeptic b/cuz of the brand name. I did some research & found out SCEPTRE brand has been around since 1984. I checked out how they have advance in making computer Monitors to TV's ... LCD...LED..HD & 3D TV's. After reading the walmart.com reviews I couldn't pass up the price. Shipping 2the store was free, fast & easy. Installation was a breeze even with hooking up my X-1 platform xfinity cable box, DVD player & the picture was so pretty I decided to connected my computer with a Belkin F3X1982-10 VGA/UXGA Monitor Cable to the TV (I eventually put it on my wall) b/cuz the picture was so B.E.A.utiful. If you are thinking about buying a different brand name TV just b/cuz of the name... please don't!!!!! Save your $$$ you will be impressed with this one. GREAT BUY!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1482) (208)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nickey6478
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
Excellent Value
6/22/2011

Customer review by Smizerman

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by Smizerman
by Smizerman

This is an excellent buy for the money . The things I like are the following 1. The components are made by Sony television 2. Freeze picture feature 3. If you have DIRECTV use code # 10111 this turns on and off volume ( Its a Sony code) 4. Swivel stand rotates approximately 30 degrees each way. 5. QAM tuner which is great for those who use Over The Air Antenna ( QAM pulls in more channels )

Was this review helpful? (2152) (320)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smizerman
Decatur, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
Picture had a smudge at lower corner
6/14/2014

Customer review by iwbob

1.0 stars 6/14/2014 by iwbob
by iwbob

The screen came with a smudge in the lower corner. I contacted sceptre and sent pictures of it. They replied that it was caused by physical damage and was not covered by the warranty. I asked how they could tell by pictures. They replied they can tell by the lines. I could not see any lines. I also told them the set itself and packing material was not damaged. A few days later I told them the smudge was getting bigger and darker. They replied that the LED's were burning out and to take it up with the shipping co. Fedex. After that they stopped replying to my E-Mails. Very dissatisfied with customer service and will never purchase anything that is made by them.

Was this review helpful? (293) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iwbob
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sceptre 32" LCD TV
3/16/2011

Customer review by Mechdesign

4.0 stars 3/16/2011 by Mechdesign
by Mechdesign

For the price this is an exceptional value. Picture and setup are very good. Warranty and shipping excellent. Overall features and set up excellent. Would recommend it to anyone considering a TV in this size. Can not be beat for price and quality!

Was this review helpful? (2019) (416)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mechdesign
Bell Buckle, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Decent set for the money
6/1/2011

Customer review by Melodian

4.0 stars 6/1/2011 by Melodian
by Melodian

I bought this to replace a failed 32" Aquos, and while the picture may not be quite as good, it's not bad at all -- nothing I could find particular fault with, especially considering it's half the price I paid for the Sharp three years ago. The Sceptre name isn't that well-known yet, but they've been making high-quality LCD computer monitors since 1993, so it's only natural that they would branch out into HDTV. This is a basic set, and you can tell that corners have been cut in a few places to meet the price point: for example, the remote control has a slightly cheap, plastic-y feel to it, and as others have commented, the audio is a bit flat; however, the latter can be successfully compensated for by adjusting the set's EQ settings. There is also plenty of control in the menu system for tweaking the video, aspect, and and other settings to your liking. Three HDMI inputs are a plus, and I like the headphone jack so I can watch it late at night without disturbing anyone. Can you get a nicer, fancier 32" panel for an extra $80 to $100? Of course, and those so inclined might check out LG or Sony. But if you're looking for bang-for-the-buck value, this Sceptre is a great choice.

Was this review helpful? (1667) (341)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melodian
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
I have had a 51" Septre for 2 years very impressed
11/14/2013

Customer review by trvictory02

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by trvictory02
by trvictory02

This is my second purchase of a Sceptre, First one was a 51 about 2 years ago. Very impressed and decided to get this one for our bedroom. I would highly recommend this brand, and I think I got a great deal on both from Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (157) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trvictory02
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
flawless
12/8/2013

Customer review by izzyoda713

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by izzyoda713
by izzyoda713

Just picked up the sceptre x322 bv about 3 days ago (dec 5 2013) its a great tv I'm a hugh gamer (xbox360) the tv size measures 31.5 (a cross) and 19.3 measuring (downwards) the tv is very clear and has great sound for the price I was expecting something average because of the name but it was everything I needed what really helped me most on picking this tv was searching google (images) and a couple youtube videos helped a lot for a first time buyer ( I have posted pictures of my sceptre tv on here for you all)

Was this review helpful? (423) (89)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
izzyoda713
Missouri city, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tv for the money
5/28/2011

Customer review by fishguy68

5.0 stars 5/28/2011 by fishguy68
by fishguy68

Up front I will tell you I'm no expert on HD tvs. However, after purchasing this one I have become a fan of the Sceptre. I rated sound just below excellent as I have yet to hear a flat screen with good sound and this one does a decent job of sound. Picture and sound are both quite configurable and with the remote you can change between settings lightining fast depending on your preference and channel. As many have said on reviews of many tvs, it takes some tweaking to get it to your likeing but right out of the box it was very good. In fact, the more I changed the more I found myself going to built in settings for sound and picture. I don't have HD programming with my dish service but the dish receiver has a setting for widescreen which makes all the difference HD or no. I did purchase a DVD player and HDMI cable at the same time. With these, the picture is amazing and with all the different connections and settings I have found nothing I can't connect and be able to set to my liking and enjoyment. You won't be dissapointed with this purchase. I have noticed the specs are identicle to many so my guess is that they are made by the same manufacturer as some of the high end models. After setting this up my wife has been wondering why I don't watch tv with her... until she watched a movie with me on this one... now I'm looking to buy another!

Was this review helpful? (2058) (508)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishguy68
Grant Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
32 FlatScreen
4/11/2011

Customer review by toadboy

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by toadboy
by toadboy

I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of this TV, The price was good and the picture quality is better than I expected, I am currently using an over the air antennae with great results. for the price I recommend this tv for those on a budget

Was this review helpful? (321) (65)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toadboy
Menlo Park, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A perfect buy
5/31/2011

Customer review by Natfenn

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by Natfenn
by Natfenn

I had purchased a Vizio 42" TV from Walmart only a few months ago and could not afford an expensive TV. So I started looking for an affordable TV for my bedroom. I saw this TV on sale and after reading the customer reviews I decided to give it a try. I was overall very pleased with my purchase. It exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (1380) (322)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Natfenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Great TV!
11/19/2013

Customer review by Daffy123

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by Daffy123
by Daffy123

I purchased this TV to be used in my sons game room. I have never set up a TV before and I had this one up and running in 5 minutes! The base was super easy to attach to the TV, all parts were marked and bagged separately and it even came with a screwdriver. I am beyond pleased with my purchase and would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (258) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daffy123
Wildomar, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Be sure to buy EXTENDED WARRANTY!!!
2/11/2014

Customer review by CindyPDX

1.0 stars 2/11/2014 by CindyPDX
by CindyPDX

We bought this for our twin boys bedroom Christmas Dec 2012. Well guess what - now 13 months later it has died. That figures as it is just past the 12 month Manufacture warranty too and I did not buy the extended warranty. It was used only 1 hour or less a day - if that. The signs of something going wrong before it totally messed up was when you tried to power it on, the blue LED on front showed it on but only remained as black screen. We could not power it off on the TV button nor the remote so we had to unplug it from the wall. That seemed to work for a few days and how we would be able to somehow get it powered back on. But today, after over 12 attempts of trying to power it on we finally some how we got it powered back on. This time I kept it POWERED on while putting it on the ROKU2 XS source hooked up to this TV since the ROKU has a screen saver. For now we are leaving it POWERED ON while waiting for a different TV we just bought from Walmart but this time we bought a different brand AND with the 4 year extended warranty. This Sceptre TV was awesome.. truly it was...but it died so quickly even though this TV was hardly ever used. If you dare to buy this, be sure to buy the EXTENDED WARRANTY.

Was this review helpful? (145) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CindyPDX
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My New TV
6/30/2011

Customer review by Traceman

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by Traceman
by Traceman

3 years ago I bought a similar tv, same size and specs for OVER $600. It was damaged in a move. So i needed a new one, I recently learned that ALL LCD TVS are manufactured by only 3 companies in China who then sells them to name brand companies who creat their own cases and resell them for MUCH more. This Septra TV has beautiful picture quality and sells for $249 online I am very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (207) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Traceman
Bronx, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Complete Satisfaction
4/22/2011

Customer review by TMREC

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by TMREC
by TMREC

Very happy with the look and style of this model. Picture quality is very clear at the price point that it was. Very affordable, very stylish, excellent picture quality, good sound. Would recommend to anyone regardless of your price point. Don't need to spend more if you don't have to

Was this review helpful? (245) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TMREC
Tampa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
works as advertised
3/12/2011

Customer review by xs0u1x

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by xs0u1x
by xs0u1x

pretty good deal for this tv set. never heard of the brand so I got the service plan with it, but thus far I have been pretty impressed with it. got it hooked up to my pc via hdmi as well as cable, great picture quality. great deal.

Was this review helpful? (103) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xs0u1x
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Using for PC Monitor and TV
12/2/2013

Customer review by dude100

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by dude100
by dude100

I bought this TV a week ago to use it as a monitor for my new computer. Also purchased this cable from Walmart to connect the HDMI port (1 Link Depot 2m Male Gold Plated DVI-D Dual Link to High Speed HDMI Cable) on the TV to the computer. I also have basic cable TV so I split the coax with a splitter ran one coax to the cable modem and the other to the coax connection on the TV. Now I can switch it from a computer monitor to watching TV with the remote control. Good Deal! It also has a VGA monitor connection in case you don't have a DVI port on your computer. So far I'm very happy with it as a computer monitor and TV. It was very easy to set up and has a nice size remote control. The picture quality is good. You can't go wrong with this combination TV, Computer Monitor. Hope this helps!

Was this review helpful? (287) (66)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dude100
Garden City, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
no picture after 2 months
5/21/2011

Customer review by senegalwife

1.0 stars 5/21/2011 by senegalwife
by senegalwife

only had this Tv for 2 months and the picture has already gone out. After the Tv is playing for about 5 minutes, lines start coming through the picture. Extremely dissappointed. Sending it back to the Manufacturer.g

Was this review helpful? (229) (48)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
senegalwife
greensboro, nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome TV for an Awesome Price
3/16/2011

Customer review by ktbz

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by ktbz
by ktbz

Easy to set up, light weight, sleek looking and overall a great buy. Perfect size for watching TV in the bedroom and video game play.

Was this review helpful? (354) (88)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ktbz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good bedroom tv
1/2/2012

Customer review by RussetMom

4.0 stars 1/2/2012 by RussetMom
by RussetMom

We replaced a 15" tv with this tv. Wow, it is great to be able to see the wording at the bottom of the screen w/o having to squint. Noticed right away that our old, smaller tv had better sound. Picture is fine. Basically, if you want great sound and picture, you will have to spend more money. But, for a tv in the bedroom, this is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (69) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RussetMom
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy
11/5/2013

Customer review by illaa

4.0 stars 11/5/2013 by illaa
by illaa

I purchased this tv 9 months ago and it was worth it! Nothing fancy but gives a nice picture and sound is ok.. worth buying if your on a budget!!

Was this review helpful? (76) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
illaa
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 6154 total reviews
1-20 of 6154 reviews