Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 20 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Nice TV, Nice Price
5/14/2011

Customer review by IalNevet

4.0 stars 5/14/2011 by IalNevet
by IalNevet

Received this TV for about 3 weeks and so far so good. I was looking for a slim LED TV for my daugther but most of them are quite pricey. Sceptre fits my budget and took a risk on it. The picture is good and my daughter loves her favorite color Pink in her room. She hooks it up to the Kinetic and she got a blast with her friends in her room. I adjusted the colors to my liking on the Menu. TV is hooked up to Cable. The sounds can be better.

Was this review helpful? (59) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IalNevet
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Very Good LED HDTV
8/10/2011

Customer review by NicknameWTF

5.0 stars 8/10/2011 by NicknameWTF
by NicknameWTF

I bought this to replace an old 26" 720p HDTV. When I saw the price tag on this I almost couldn't believe it. 300 bucks for a 32" 1080p LED-backlit HDTV is a great deal! I don't even care that it is pink, you don't stare at the casing when you watch TV anyway. The picture is nice, I went to a screen calibration website: "http://www.photofriday.com/calibrate.php" and tried to set it so that every shade of white and black was visible. However it seemed that no matter what I did the whites seemed a little washed out, but it was the same way on my last HDTV too. Most HDTV's I have seen have a problem differentiating bright whites, maybe the really high-end sets are better, but I could never afford one of those so it doesn't matter. Unlike my last TV the built-in speakers can be cranked up VERY LOUD, which is a good thing! They sound nice and clear and if you don't have or can't afford a speaker system you might want to consider this set for your needs. It has a nice set of hookups. It has a component, composite, 3 HDMI, coaxial (analog screw-type connector), SPDIF, PC VGA, and USB. The VGA connector allows you to connect the TV to a PC, and the USB connector lets you view photos and video from a flash drive. I was surprised that a budget set would have this feature. I don't think there is any way you could beat this HDTV for the price. It has some nice specifications and will give you a great bang for your buck! Just don't let anyone pick on you about it being pink (lol).

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NicknameWTF
Albion, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Green line
5/24/2011

Customer review by desuka

3.0 stars 5/24/2011 by desuka
by desuka

This tv lasted a week and then had a green line down the middle of it. We returned and will try it once more

Was this review helpful? (28) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
desuka
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Not Picture Perfect
5/9/2011

Customer review by LoveShoppingTwo

3.0 stars 5/9/2011 by LoveShoppingTwo
by LoveShoppingTwo

I expected the picture to be crystal clear. It isn't. That's the purpose of being a 1080 resolution tv, so I thought.

Was this review helpful? (25) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveShoppingTwo
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleasent Surprize
10/19/2011

Customer review by LoveToLean

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by LoveToLean
by LoveToLean

TV has a very nice picture with excellent color. The 1080 display is very clear. I do not have cable or satellite. I have over the air antenna broadcast and the picture is outstanding. Even the sound is good for a TV but it's no 5.1 surround sound. Great set for a bed room. I'm very happy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToLean
Cumberland, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/13/2011

Customer review by AshPC

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by AshPC
by AshPC

I was looking for a somewhat cheap flat screen & came across this one & absolutely love it! I mainly bought it because it is pink but it is way more than that, it has great picture quality & the TV itself is easy to use & was easy to hook up. Overall great purchase. =)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AshPC
Plant City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome love it
10/22/2011

Customer review by momvalueshopper

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by momvalueshopper
by momvalueshopper

I brought this tv for my daughter who is 6yrs old and she loves it and I love will be getting myself one for my bedroom also would tell everyone to get this pink tv

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momvalueshopper
philly,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/29/2011

Customer review by Desert

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by Desert
by Desert

I bought this for my daughter and she absolutely loves it. The picture is great and the sound is good. I mounted it on her wall and it looks great in her room.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Desert
Manhattan, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
11/4/2011

Customer review by tizzy2

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by tizzy2
by tizzy2

My first flat panel tv, and I love it! Went by most of the excellent reviews and couldn't be happier. I keep a fan on at all times and noticed I kept the tv at high volume. Was worried about the speaker, so I bought an ipod soundbar (which I also love). The pink is a great color for the room and you don't notice it at all when the tv is on. I would love a blue and dark green color for other rooms!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tizzy2
Santa Maria, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV. I would buy again.
11/26/2011

Customer review by Corigurll

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by Corigurll
by Corigurll

For my room this Tv is great! It has good sound quality and a great picture. Now I just need a Blue ray player for Christmas. I love this Tv and the pink is just great. I would highly recommend this tv for any girl or fan of pink.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Corigurll
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/10/2011

Customer review by SkyShanae

4.0 stars 11/10/2011 by SkyShanae
by SkyShanae

Great TV it looks great in my dorm room!! Its soooo pretty! I love it!! It has great quality for the price!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SkyShanae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
LOVE THE COLOR
6/7/2011

Customer review by crazyelton

4.0 stars 6/7/2011 by crazyelton
by crazyelton

the best part was the color. not bright at all. light pink/mauve. the picture quality is not great maybe because I stream movies off netflix. and the sound is fine, if you turn it up. Other then the color and it's slim TV which i like the looks of it, not sure what's so special about all this high definition.

Was this review helpful? (7) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazyelton
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Excellent Picture Quality & Easy to Use
8/8/2011

Customer review by Nay7672

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by Nay7672
by Nay7672

Obvioulsy the color is AMAZING, but the pciture quality is way beyond my expectations for the price and the tv is very simple to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nay7672
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad for the price
10/13/2011

Customer review by driveraj62

3.0 stars 10/13/2011 by driveraj62
by driveraj62

Great picture, speakers are a little tinny sounding, but overall hard to beat for the price!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
driveraj62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
10/7/2011

Customer review by Dedesmom

4.0 stars 10/7/2011 by Dedesmom
by Dedesmom

The only issue I had with this tv, is that it didn't come with a pink channel changer. I thought it was going to be pink luke the tv, but it was black. Before I bought it I went through the description over and over and it never described the remote.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dedesmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a good deal
10/23/2011

Customer review by MsGirlLady

1.0 stars 10/23/2011 by MsGirlLady
by MsGirlLady

I purchase this TV, Loved the pink, but did not like the the quality of the picture at all. I returned it to Walmart and bought the Vizio, which I already have one and am very pleased with the Vizio

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsGirlLady
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/21/2012

Customer review by Alecatania

4.0 stars 4/21/2012 by Alecatania
by Alecatania

Good TV for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alecatania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for a little girl's room!
11/9/2011

Customer review by Girlsruledaworld4

4.0 stars 11/9/2011 by Girlsruledaworld4
by Girlsruledaworld4

The TV is ultra thin & light. Very cute!! CON: only 1 RCA (red/yellow/white) port on the TV! Digital cable takes that one away, so if we want to watch a DVD have to get some sort of connector since we can't plug the jacks into the TV. The sound is good. The picture is good enough! Overall, little girls will be tickled pink with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Girlsruledaworld4
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/23/2012

Customer review by Mickifoz

3.0 stars 4/23/2012 by Mickifoz
by Mickifoz

I bought this tv for my daughter. I really like it, but the sound is only ok. It sounds a lot better when you have the surround sound off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mickifoz
Puyallup, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Defective stand, had to return for refund
4/26/2012

Customer review by yulin

1.0 stars 4/26/2012 by yulin
by yulin

Never had chance to even turn this thing on because we were unable to mount it on the stand, the stand was very flimsy and it would not support the TV at all, we never purchased a TV with a stand that would not support it, very strange experience, we had to return it. We ended up buying a 32" LED VISIO which is excellent with a sturdy stand for just a few dollars more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yulin
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never