Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-15 of 15 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

We'll see....
5/7/2012

Customer review by WishinIwasgrillin

1.0 stars 5/7/2012 by WishinIwasgrillin
by WishinIwasgrillin

Bought this grill today after saving up for a while. Had previously assumed that a relatively pricey grill would be of relatively high quality. Basically, the directions are not put together well. You have to wonder about the quality control when the directions have multiple spelling and grammar errors. After wading through the poor directions, I made it close to the finished set up. At this point I came to find out that there are missing hardware components. Without the necessary hardware I was unable to complete the assembly. You would think that when you buy a $400 grill, the manufacturer would be more than happy to make sure all the required hardware is included. For that matter, throw in a couple extra bolts when you sell a nice grill. If your quality control and packaging department can't make sure that everything is included, err on the side of caution and add a few extra pieces. Seems like it will be a decent grill after I go buy extra hardware to complete the assembly. No grilling tonight....

Was this review helpful? (41) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WishinIwasgrillin
Best grill I've owned to date.
7/24/2012

Customer review by WBC0910

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by WBC0910
by WBC0910

Although this may not technically be classified as an Infrared grill, it operates as if it was. The gas/heat tubes below heat the upper thick steel grilling plates to around 700 degrees on the high settings alowing you to sear what you are grilling and then maintain a fairly even surface temperature across all of the grilling surface. I bought a rotiserie for the grill but the cover design does not leave much room when closed. A large chicken will not fit with the cover closed. This is the only complaint I have. I've cooked burgers, brats, chicken, steak, corn, salmon, pork and beef loins. I've also put my griddle on it and cooked bacon, eggs and pancakes as well as baked two cakes so far. I've had the grill for a month and have cooked indoors only a couple of times since purchasing. Cleaning is awesome, I just turn up the burners to high for about 10 minutes, turn them off and allow to cool then scrape the surface and blow away the dust. Grill came assembled so I can't speak to assembly difficulties.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WBC0910
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not Tru-Infrared gas grill
6/3/2012

Customer review by carlap1491

3.0 stars 6/3/2012 by carlap1491
by carlap1491

This may be a precision controlled flame when it's time to do the cooking but, this is not a Infrared gas grill becaause, it does not have any Infrared burners. This is s standard convection tubelar gas burner which produces about 700 degrees maximum temperature. A Tru-Infrared ceramic gas burner grill will produce about 1600 degrees at maximum temperture. This Char-Broil gas grill with 3 stainless steel tubelar burners fals in line with most standard gas grills. Also, this grill has a deflection plate to prevent any flare ups.

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carlap1491
Middletown CT, 06457
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Nice grill.
6/9/2012

Customer review by Dustmaid

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by Dustmaid
by Dustmaid

My husband and I bought this grill for the Memorial day weekend. We found that it cooked the a little more quickly than our old gas grill and did especially well with frozen hamburger patties. Foods were cooked well on the outside and left juicy on the inside. I placed sausage patties on the grill and true to its advertisement there were no flare ups. The side burner worked well as our old grill's side burner. We fried eggs for breakfast using the burning one morning and it worked well. All in all we are happy with this grill.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dustmaid
Johnstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
When you're hot, you're HOT!!!!
8/31/2012

Customer review by animal70x7

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by animal70x7
by animal70x7

WOW, what a great grill! Got hot very quickly and seared very well. Controls worked perfectly and steaks are very juicy. No longer get burnt burgers, just great medium well ones. Corn is great on the grill and perfectly done. Perfect grill for our needs!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
animal70x7
wheeling, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/23/2012

Customer review by llm3tmc3

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by llm3tmc3
by llm3tmc3

This is the best Grill i ever got.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
llm3tmc3
Rosenberg,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Overall a great grill. I have minor 3 complaints.
1/11/2013

Customer review by Shottzy

4.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Shottzy
by Shottzy

It took my handy husband almost 3 hours to assemble. So be prepared for that. Otherwise, the grill itself is great and we're both really happy with it. The 2nd complaint I have is that it came with a dent in it near the iginition button. I'm sure it happened during shipping. I wasn't too happy about that. Fingerprints and stains are very noticeable on the stainless steel. I think I will have to wipe it down really good on the outside after each use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shottzy
Duluth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/14/2012

Customer review by 0mar

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by 0mar
by 0mar

The grills are very hard to clean after using it!! Hope they made this with a non-stick material.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
0mar
Downey, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
DONT BUY IT!!!
12/4/2012

Customer review by GNEWB

1.0 stars 12/4/2012 by GNEWB
by GNEWB

if all your going to cook on this is hot dogs or hamburgers then its ok! Go for it! It heats up fast and it has very even heat however infared heat cooks alot different than convection heat! I use to cook a rack of ribs on my charcoal grill at 300 degrees for 2- 3 hours and they came out perfect! On this grill I added a thermometer on the hood so I would know the temperature inside rather than the temperature of the grill surface! I lit the thing up and adjusted the temperature to 300 and put my ribs on! one hour later i checked them and they were dried out so bad I had to through them away ! The same with chicken and pork roasts! I could not be any unhappier with this ! I have had this for about 3 months now and am ready to set it at the curb! I have over 35years experience cooking over wood and gas with no problems! And I cook out at least 5 times a week all year long!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GNEWB
Niagara Falls NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
works better than oil
6/10/2014

Customer review by charlie6007

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by charlie6007
by charlie6007

use it all the time, ribs chicken beef all come out great

charlie6007
Fitchburg, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Male
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfection Cooking!!!
6/10/2014

Customer review by Bigern23

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by Bigern23
by Bigern23

I bought this Grill,Expecting Good Results. The Outcome,Everytime,Fantastic Results.

Bigern23
Ft Lauderdale, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Male
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If Only You Could Clean It
8/19/2014

Customer review by DLBuck

2.0 stars 8/19/2014 by DLBuck
by DLBuck

This grill works very well. But cleaning the grid is ridiculous. Obviously not a well thought out design. Whether it's using cleaner, a brush or any other method, it takes the fun out of grilling. That said, if they had a solution to the cleaning issue, it would be a 4/5 starts because it is reliable and works well otherwise.

DLBuck
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Male
Level of expertise:Intermediate
way to hard to keep clean
6/10/2014

Customer review by kingeiben

1.0 stars 6/10/2014 by kingeiben
by kingeiben

its the worst grill i ever bought. My buddy said the same thing about his.

kingeiben
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Male
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible quality
9/15/2014

Customer review by TheGator7

1.0 stars 9/15/2014 by TheGator7
by TheGator7

Poor quality materials. The thermometers went bad right away - all three! The cooking grates are impossible to clean and rusted out. Cost to replace the 3 grates is over half the original purchase price. I keep in covered and under a porch, so not exposed to weather, and it still is rusting out.

TheGator7
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Male
Level of expertise:Intermediate
J U N K Poor poor quality
4/15/2015

Customer review by ggmcandy

1.0 stars 4/15/2015 by ggmcandy
by ggmcandy

Our grill started out great. Until the grates literally burned right out due to the poor quality stainless used. You would think one would use high end quality steel that can tolerate high heat when used for cooking! Our grill is on it's 3rd season and needs ALL new parts at insanely high cost to replace! Insane the prices on replacement grates and burners. So, instead of replacing it is actually more cost effective to buy a new "NON" Charbroil product that will actually last us. We also take impeccable care of our grill and store it inside the garage when not in use. J U N K ~ Junk!!!! Do NOT buy this grill if you don't enjoy buying EXPENSIVE replacement parts that I'm sure will rust out quickly as well.

ggmcandy
MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Female