Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-6 of 6 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great for low price!
6/16/2013

Customer review by minfang

5.0 stars 6/16/2013 by minfang
by minfang

The Mad Catz gaming headset is really good! I love the price. They are the closet headset to Turtle Beaches. You can change the volume without going to the menu. That is fantastic! The soft squishy leather feels great on your ears. The only downside it's 13 feet of wire, but it's worth it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
minfang
Columbia City, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice!
4/22/2012

Customer review by NCISgurl

4.0 stars 4/22/2012 by NCISgurl
by NCISgurl

My brother wanted a headset for his birthday, so he could play his x-box live and he was very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCISgurl
North Wilkesboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good buy
7/28/2012

Customer review by zerawel

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by zerawel
by zerawel

at first doubted that are cheaper than the turtle beach but did not want to spend much, it certainly was a very good buy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zerawel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't bother
10/16/2013

Customer review by ImpulseBuyer2013

1.0 stars 10/16/2013 by ImpulseBuyer2013
by ImpulseBuyer2013

Yes, it's a good price for gaming headset. Yes, it's pretty simple to get it all hooked up. Yes, they sounded nice while they worked.... I have been using this headset since May 2013 and now, merely 5 months later, they are mostly dead. About 3 weeks ago I lost sound in the left ear. Now, this week, unless the cord is in whatever position it prefers at any given moment, I am deaf in BOTH ears. I'm not even a heavy gamer. These things only got used rarely for the first few months, it's only in the last 6 weeks or so that I have been using them several times a week. Now I wish I had spent just a little more money and purchased a better brand. Won't make that mistake again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ImpulseBuyer2013
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exactly what i needed
10/16/2014

Customer review by IBoughtThisToo

4.0 stars 10/16/2014 by IBoughtThisToo
by IBoughtThisToo

My only complaint is the giant tangle of cords you have when you first take it out. Great headphones

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IBoughtThisToo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not for anyone that is a serious gamer.
1/3/2015

Customer review by WalmartOnline2468

1.0 stars 1/3/2015 by WalmartOnline2468
by WalmartOnline2468

I loved the price of this product, but unfortunately, it sounded like a mini chainsaw was constantly going in the background while I used it. Not good if you want to hear the game or the people you are using skype with to communicate during the game. I took them back right away which was thankfully very easy. I would recommend getting Turtle Beach Brand, it was PERFECT for me. I paid a little extra and got those instead.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartOnline2468
Would recommend to a friend? No