Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

73 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

73 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 stars
13
1-20 of 59 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Comfort at a low price
6/10/2011

Customer review by kikeen

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by kikeen
by kikeen

I have a queen bed that is only 1 year old. It has built in mattress pads on both sides. After staying at a cabin with a memory foam topper I decided I wanted one for my bed. I didn't want a really thick topper since my bed is already in good shape and I needed something that my sheets would fit over. I also have a twin size day bed I wanted to "upgrade". I bought this pad because of the word "cool". I find that most memory foam toppers tend to hold the heat. Not something I need since I sleep warm anyway and with summer coming I didn't need the extra heating effect. This topper fits my needs exactly. I've been sleeping on it for several nights and I find the perforated fabric over the latex foam along with the memory foam on the bottom side is perfect. It's just thick enough to give you that comfy "nesting" feeling in addition to staying cool. I love them.

Was this review helpful? (82) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kikeen
Magalia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Sleep Yet!
3/13/2012

Customer review by Jacquelyn3369

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by Jacquelyn3369
by Jacquelyn3369

I've been having terrible back and hip pain and had to do something to make my stiff as a board dorm room bed better. I bought this mattress topper on a whim and I'm so glad I did! The chemical smell went away after a couple of days. I left it sitting on top of my mattress with a fan pointed at it for a whole day and then the smell slowly went away. I'm very sensitive to chemical smells since I spend a lot of time in chemistry lab and only about two or three nights sleep were disrupted. The first night I slept on it, my back and hips realigned perfectly and I have yet to have as terrible of a pain as I've had before! It is so incredibly soft and perfect. I'm not one for the feel of memory foam toppers, especially since they trap heat and make me feel sticky, but this one is surprising cool. What they say about how it doesn't hold heat is so true. I feel like I'm always laying on the cold side of the pillow. Although, on the cold winter nights it has been great too because it doesn't make the heat unbearable and helps the comforter stay an even temperature around the body. I absolutely loved this mattress topper!! :D ((And what they say about it being smaller than expected: I have to admit when I opened it up it was rather thin, but then when I pointed the fan at it for a whole day it expanded to be rather large! It seems to be almost even more than two inches! Great deal!))

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jacquelyn3369
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/27/2011

Customer review by polkadots46

4.0 stars 7/27/2011 by polkadots46
by polkadots46

I'll be going to college this fall, so I really wanted a mattress topper for my bed. I got this one because it was cheap and it had memory foam. The topper arrived and I laid it out for about three days to let it fully expand and air out. I used it on my full bed (not a good idea since I roll around in the night and was uneven sometimes), but it is incredibly comfy. Can't wait to use it in my dorm room!

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
polkadots46
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super Comfortable
8/22/2011

Customer review by Isample

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by Isample
by Isample

The Pad when i first got it seemed a little small but when you lay on it, it is amazing what it can do.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Isample
Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/14/2012

Customer review by Jaxis

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by Jaxis
by Jaxis

I have read the bad reviews on this product, but decided to go ahead and purchase it anyway. I'm so glad I did. If people would actually read the description, it is only two inches of foam total...only one inch of memory foam. However, it TOTALLY changes the whole feel of the bed. My Husband and I both love our bed now, it feels like we're sleeping on a cloud. If you're on the fence about this product, BUY IT! You won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaxis
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Let it expand to it's full thickness
5/1/2012

Customer review by jinxmom7

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by jinxmom7
by jinxmom7

This is a great topper. You must let it reach it's full height before you judge it. It takes about 2 days to fully expand and then it is 2" tall/full/thick. It arrives compressed - let it expand and you will see.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jinxmom7
california
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
DISAPPOINTED
6/18/2012

Customer review by mamabear2000

1.0 stars 6/18/2012 by mamabear2000
by mamabear2000

I was looking forward to using this topper. I let it air out on a hard surface to allow it to breathe and expand. There was a big crease down the middle, but I thought it would go away once it had expanded. WRONG!! I put it on my bed, and the crease seemed to get worse. Needless to say, it is being returned. I will say though, that it did not make me too warm. That was one thing in it's favor.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamabear2000
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I needed!
9/9/2011

Customer review by ShaShaGrace

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by ShaShaGrace
by ShaShaGrace

I purchased this to enhance my recently purchased Spa Sensations 8" memory foam mattress that turned out to be a bit firm for my liking. Now it's perfect! I unrolled it late morning, and it was ready to sleep on that night. I had pulled a muscle in my back when I first got it so I couldn't really tell if it worked well (or if it was at it's maximum expansion and comfort) because I was in a lot of pain, but once my back healed the bed was like heaven!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShaShaGrace
Olympia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Helps to smooth out the lumps
12/22/2011

Customer review by sssssss1

4.0 stars 12/22/2011 by sssssss1
by sssssss1

We bought this topper to help us be more comfortable with our existing mattress. It is firm yet soft with the memory foam layer. Please note that this is not 100% memory foam. Not that it matters, just for clarification. We like it a lot. It will keep us from buying a new mattress right away.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sssssss1
Suwanee, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Two were perfect, one was a dud!
4/16/2012

Customer review by SproutMom

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by SproutMom
by SproutMom

I ordered 3 of these. Two of them were perfect, but one never "expanded". I order 2 XL twin for my dual adjustable king size bed. They both were fully expanded to full thickness in a matter of hours. I love my tempurdic mattress, but my husband prefers a pillow top and this topper was just enough to make it feel like I am sleeping on a cloud, but still with a firm support that molds to my curves without sagging. I also ordered this same topper in full size. All 3 were removed from the packaging at the same time, but the full size mattress never expanded AT ALL, even after 3 days! I returned it to Wal-Mart for a full refund and have re-ordered it online. Because I loved my topper so much, I am willing to try it again and I will see how that one is and repost my rating when it comes in.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SproutMom
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best mattress Topper
12/31/2011

Customer review by MammaRules

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by MammaRules
by MammaRules

Its like sleeping on a cloud, no more back pain.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MammaRules
Kenly, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love Love Love
4/10/2012

Customer review by jtbbunch

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by jtbbunch
by jtbbunch

I had bought the Spa Sensations 3" memory foam topper and loved it. I bought a bigger bed and even though its a new euro top mattress it wasn't enough to keep my back from hurting. I went back online to buy the 3" in king size but it was sold out. I bought this one since I did have the extra padding on my mattress. I opted to spend the extra on shipping to receive it in 2 days because I was in so much pain with my back. The day I got it I put it on my bed and let it come to life since it is flat from shipping. There is no odor and it doesn't take long for it to take shape. I had to try it out and take a nap with my little boy and I am glad I did. My back pain is gone after just laying on it for 2 hours. I am a heavy person and have injuries from a car wreck 15 years ago, and the 3" topper I had for over a year, always went back to its normal shape. I am a side sleeper and lay in the same position all night. I am hoping this one keeps its shape like the first one I had since I've only had it one day. I would recommend this product to anyone that has back problems or if you just want extra comfort.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jtbbunch
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TOO THIN !!!!
7/17/2011

Customer review by GaryPR

1.0 stars 7/17/2011 by GaryPR
by GaryPR

The announcement reads tow (2") inches wide, but it is actually ONE (1) inch wide. It is VERY DECEIVING!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GaryPR
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not as thick as told on website
12/3/2011

Customer review by WSWAShopper

1.0 stars 12/3/2011 by WSWAShopper
by WSWAShopper

would keep this is it was truly 2" thick. It is more like 1 1/4" thick.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WSWAShopper
White Salmon, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Luxury for a great price
4/8/2012

Customer review by Happyipaduser

5.0 stars 4/8/2012 by Happyipaduser
by Happyipaduser

I didn't have high expectations for this at first because of the reviews that said it didn't fit the bed correctly. We got our topper and aired it out for a couple of days due to the chemical smell but when we put it on our bed I was pleasantly surprised that it fit the bed better than I had expected. It's short but maybe only an inch shorter than the bed. Not a problem at all. The only other thing is yes it's definitely not 2" thick but still works great and I haven't woken up with any back problems since putting in our bed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happyipaduser
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as advertised
6/10/2012

Customer review by preggoLady28

1.0 stars 6/10/2012 by preggoLady28
by preggoLady28

This said it was a 2" topper and after letting it "inflate" it was no where near that thick. It barely made a difference at all on my bed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
preggoLady28
Branson West, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very good investment
1/10/2012

Customer review by Rebababe

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by Rebababe
by Rebababe

Was hesitant about purchasing online, but am sure glad that I did! Our "2" Spa Sensations mattress toppers were all that I had hoped that they would be! I purchased a queen-size for one of our guest bedrooms & it expanded great & covered the mattress in size. Daughter & son-in-law slept on it for 4 nights between Christmas & New Year's when they visited. I also purchased a king-size for our bed & it also fully expanded, but was a bit short, so I shorted it at the head of the mattress (no problem)! Once I head to bed at night, I actually think about how good it will feel to lie down on the bed! It is great! So far, it is still re-expanding each day! I don't know how long it will last, hopefully for quite a while, at least a year would be great! My husband & I neither one wake up with body aches anymore, like we always did before! If & when this one goes kaput, at this time, I would try to replace it with another just like it! Great value for the money!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rebababe
Wapakoneta, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Memory Foam Mattress
11/30/2011

Customer review by bookie20

4.0 stars 11/30/2011 by bookie20
by bookie20

This mattress is for our RV it makes sleeping on the thin RV mattress feel like a real bed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bookie20
Moore Haven, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Factory defect.
3/17/2012

Customer review by 2ORcoasters

1.0 stars 3/17/2012 by 2ORcoasters
by 2ORcoasters

We have previously purchased Spa Senation products and have been pleased. Upon opening noticed a dark brown 1" line on the edge going down the full length of the pad. This compressed hard edge never did expand during the three days on the bed. The side that did expand somewhat seemed quite thin. Looked like a manufacturing defect from the factory. Quality control should never have let it leave the factory. Returned the pad and got a refund without a problem.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2ORcoasters
Central Oregon Coast
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/28/2011

Customer review by suziq13

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by suziq13
by suziq13

i was a little worried about ordering this on line i love it . it is far more than i expected. i am truly satisfied and would recommend this to anyone great value also recieved it on time i love walmart

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suziq13
SLIDELL, LOUISIANA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews