Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 32 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Satisfying for less!!!!
2/27/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Got this desktop to replace an other hp i had *laptop* and i must say i wish i would of gotten this from the beginning, Amazing. It runs GREAT, And at the same time looks amazingly beautiful with the 23' inch monitor which i adore. This buy i will not regret. Don't think about it BUY ONE! *****stars any day.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
i think this is worth it
2/28/2011

Customer review by averagetechshopper

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by averagetechshopper
by averagetechshopper

think about it under $700 your getting the 5gbs ddr3,phenomIIx23.4ghz proc.,750gb hard drive and a 23" HD!! monitor go price the same things on newegg.com or tigerdirect.com you cant buy the same thing for this price and get the quality oh yeah don't for get the ati graphics card Runs my wife's Sims 3 on full settings no cutting back the graphics and doesn't even lag freeze or anything during play if you ask me for not really being a gaming computer it handles it's self pretty well you want if i had to choose between this or or any other walmart computer hands down this one is the best it can do anything you want internet gaming and I'm not one for name brand computer but i think i have changed my mind on that now only thing you need is power strip and wifi card or usb wifi thumb stick for wifi users and you good to go

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
averagetechshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceptional value - exceeded my expectations!
2/24/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am more than pleased with this computer and monitor. This was purchased to replace a single core HP Pavillion from 2004. The HP 23" monitor is gorgeous, and the non- glare screen is great. The processor is snappy, install/setup was smooth and quick. It runs very quietly. I am an artist and design websites as well, and this phenom ii dual core processor and the ram is more than enough for me to run several programs at once - with firefox, photo editing and html programs open simultaneously- with absolutely no lagging. This is my first experience with windows 7, and I love it. If you are not a heavy gamer or in need of a quad or six core processor (which for me would be way overkill), I do not hesitate in reccommendiing this machine. The price for the CPU and beautiful monitor is exceptional. I am happy!

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VERY GOOD BUY!!! LOVE IT!!
4/6/2011

Customer review by silentlegacy

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by silentlegacy
by silentlegacy

I have owned an HP Pavilion in the past and it was messed up already when I got it from the previous owners who gave it to me after owning it for a few years, but even with it being messed up it worked wonderfully for me for 4 years before it was finally just time to get a new one so HP's are good computers. I would recommend anyone to buy this computer the set up is a breeze and the computer is faster then I could have ever dreamed. I loved that the price was so low I would expect for a computer this great that it would cost a lot more then it does. If you buy it you will not be sorry. Also I know it says it comes preloaded with the Office Home 2010 and that you can buy a product key but what it doesn't say is that there is a free version on the computer that you can use without having to have a product code. Also I am a Sims2 player and it runs the game great without freezing the game up or anything. I love this computer!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
silentlegacy
Portage, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/14/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

the price is unbelievable!! I was going to get an all in one computer but was talked out of that disaster. With this you get a 3.4ghz process and 5g of memory. This thing started up in about 30 seconds. I was told by my very savvy tech friend that to efficiently use a windows 7 computer you have to have at least a 4g memory and 2ghz processor (opinion only). This is above all of those expectations. And you get a 23 inch LED monitor...crazy!!! Buy this, you wont regret it. Only downfall not enough usb ports but that is a small con compared to the many pros.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Desktop Ever
3/10/2011

Customer review by sweetnancy53

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by sweetnancy53
by sweetnancy53

I bought my desktop about 8 months ago and am very very satisfied with it's performance. Never stalls, never freezes, can watch movies all the way through without having to wait for more to download. It is perfect for what I need and the HD Monitor, is really nice to compliment the Tower. HP out did themselves when they built this one.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetnancy53
Port Richey, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
2/22/2011

Customer review by taprot

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by taprot
by taprot

Great computer, works great with runescape on high detail full screen, even comes with a 23" monitor, insane. It doesn't come with a wireless card in it so you have to buy one... But this computer is amazing 100% recommend this computer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
taprot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good value bundle
6/10/2011

Customer review by JoJo617

4.0 stars 6/10/2011 by JoJo617
by JoJo617

I was looking to upgrade an old computer and found this deal on Walmart.com. the monitor is HUGE. The keyboard keys are too close together. The tiny speakers pack a big sound.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoJo617
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Glitches and problems
12/24/2012

Customer review by Charlie33

1.0 stars 12/24/2012 by Charlie33
by Charlie33

Nice, fast computer but Windows8 uses imap email, will not work with a POP email account which I have. Had to download Windows Live email which caused minor problems with windows8 system...headache. Comes with IE installed. I downloaded Firefox but that also caused issues with Windows8 and interfered with my use of pic host server to upload pics to ebay and caused other pic related problems, so I had to uninstall it and use IE exclusively, which I don't particularly care for. Had preferences set to never sleep but it was asleep on the morning of the 8th day, and that same morning the date, time, and time zone had somehow changed. Was able to correct the time zone and date but it would not let me correct the time. Ended up returning the computer for refund. I've been an HP buyer for 12 years though and am not discouraged. Will buy another HP.

Charlie33
Coastal South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Excellent for the price!
12/23/2012

Customer review by Jimmythesaint

4.0 stars 12/23/2012 by Jimmythesaint
by Jimmythesaint

While there are more powerful computers out there, for those of us who have a budget to maintain our options are limited. This computer however, delivers in performance and price. This is my third HP desktop computer in about 9 years. I nearly bought the HP p7-1414 sold at BestBuy, but when I compared the two this was the better bargain because I could customize it to exactly what I needed before purchasing. The quad-core processor is very fast even without overclocking and the integrated graphics can run most games and every program I've tried flawlessly. The build time and delivery (from Mexico) were both quicker than I expected. Plus its completely customizable when you order, or if you are like me, you can buy the base model and upgrade it yourself as you go! It comes with the new Windows 8 and it seems very easy to learn. My previous PC has Windows Vista and the change did take a little bit to get used to, but wasn't hard at all. I actually like Windows 8 more. Its much faster to load than anything Ive ever used. Average startup time for me is 20 seconds (not a typo). Thanks HP for making powerful, products in all price ranges.

Jimmythesaint
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Alot for the money!
3/3/2011

Customer review by manny114

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by manny114
by manny114

This computer exceeded my expectations for it's price. It may not be a powerful gaming system, but it performs well for general use and the monitor is absolutely beautiful! I added a blu-ray player to the empty drive bay and it plays full HD movies perfectly! I highly recommend this system if you're looking for a budget complete system.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
manny114
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
4/15/2011

Customer review by Sapulpa65

4.0 stars 4/15/2011 by Sapulpa65
by Sapulpa65

The computer itself is great but doesn't have enough startup info with it and Hewlet Packard does not have great technical support - they assume you already know all about electronics so you get only a couple of pamphlets with it... not enough information..

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sapulpa65
Adams, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good
5/15/2011

Customer review by Davidtheman

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by Davidtheman
by Davidtheman

This computer can handle all my on/offline games and is lightening fast. It starts up in less than a minute and shuts down in like 15 seconds. Overall well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Davidtheman
Fontana, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
12/2/2012

Customer review by ALM9

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by ALM9
by ALM9

It is difficult to beat the price/performance of the P7-1400z. I purchased the stock unit and I am completely satisfied. The P7-1400z is quiet and quick. The 4 gigabytes of memory is enough for most and the AMD A8-5500 CPU is very responsive and has very little heat output. The wireless N network adapter gives a solid and fast connection to my router. There are plenty of USB ports with six in the rear (two being 3.0) and two 3.0 on the front behind the drop down panel. The headphone output and mic input are also behind the front panel. This is a lot of PC for the money.

ALM9
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Product for the price
5/10/2011

Customer review by Bomber90

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by Bomber90
by Bomber90

I bought this computer for my wife's home business. It was very easy to setup on my home network. It has the speed and memory to handle my wife's work over the internet. She is very satisfied with the product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bomber90
Ashtabula, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good PC
12/21/2012

Customer review by john54321

4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by john54321
by john54321

This PC is working very good, I did bump up the memory to 8 GB since the graphics uses some of it. A thumbs up to HP, the PC was delivered before the original estimated shipping date. But a thumbs down to FedEx, there was a hole in the side of the shipping box and the delivery man was careful to put that side down on the floor so I would not see the hole until after he left. Fortunately HP packed it well so the PC was not damaged.

john54321
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Not Bad
11/24/2012

Customer review by Scott76

3.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Scott76
by Scott76

I've bought quite a few computers from you guys and always been happy. In this case, I'm confused. Windows 8 is a pain to get used to, but I can't blame HP for that. However, the system takes quite awhile to boot up. I would say about a couple minutes from a restart. I wasn't aware this computer would come setup as EFI, which I know nothing about and doesn't seem to be addressed in the documentation. Am I missing something here?

Scott76
Would recommend to a friend? No
It does what I expected it to do
2/11/2013

Customer review by JD262

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by JD262
by JD262

This printer replaces a much older HP printer and I am a satisfied customer. I bought the printer at the same time I replaced my old computer with a Pavilion p7-1500z (with Windows 8). Considering that I was starting from scratch with all new gear and software, the learning curve has been pretty steep but so far I've been pleased with everything. Still much to learn.

JD262
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Nearly Perfect
12/22/2012

Customer review by NikP

4.0 stars 12/22/2012 by NikP
by NikP

The two worst things are: the video output ports are old technology and the case size is too big. Instead of VGA and DVI, it should be HDMI and Display Port. It's hard to believe they put past generation technology on a new generation motherboard. That is too bad -especially on the newest APU technology at that.

NikP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Buy
12/23/2012

Customer review by BenM

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by BenM
by BenM

Good buy for the money. AMD Quad Core performance good. Forced us to learn Windows 8: a struggle but worth the effort. Plays videos excellent. Handles photos well. Accepted Office 2007 without issue. Our internet is slow because of Verizon 5-spot. Expect 1400z could handle FIOS or Xfinity no problem

BenM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews