Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 32 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
2/14/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

the price is unbelievable!! I was going to get an all in one computer but was talked out of that disaster. With this you get a 3.4ghz process and 5g of memory. This thing started up in about 30 seconds. I was told by my very savvy tech friend that to efficiently use a windows 7 computer you have to have at least a 4g memory and 2ghz processor (opinion only). This is above all of those expectations. And you get a 23 inch LED monitor...crazy!!! Buy this, you wont regret it. Only downfall not enough usb ports but that is a small con compared to the many pros.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceptional value - exceeded my expectations!
2/24/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am more than pleased with this computer and monitor. This was purchased to replace a single core HP Pavillion from 2004. The HP 23" monitor is gorgeous, and the non- glare screen is great. The processor is snappy, install/setup was smooth and quick. It runs very quietly. I am an artist and design websites as well, and this phenom ii dual core processor and the ram is more than enough for me to run several programs at once - with firefox, photo editing and html programs open simultaneously- with absolutely no lagging. This is my first experience with windows 7, and I love it. If you are not a heavy gamer or in need of a quad or six core processor (which for me would be way overkill), I do not hesitate in reccommendiing this machine. The price for the CPU and beautiful monitor is exceptional. I am happy!

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
i think this is worth it
2/28/2011

Customer review by averagetechshopper

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by averagetechshopper
by averagetechshopper

think about it under $700 your getting the 5gbs ddr3,phenomIIx23.4ghz proc.,750gb hard drive and a 23" HD!! monitor go price the same things on newegg.com or tigerdirect.com you cant buy the same thing for this price and get the quality oh yeah don't for get the ati graphics card Runs my wife's Sims 3 on full settings no cutting back the graphics and doesn't even lag freeze or anything during play if you ask me for not really being a gaming computer it handles it's self pretty well you want if i had to choose between this or or any other walmart computer hands down this one is the best it can do anything you want internet gaming and I'm not one for name brand computer but i think i have changed my mind on that now only thing you need is power strip and wifi card or usb wifi thumb stick for wifi users and you good to go

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
averagetechshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Desktop Ever
3/10/2011

Customer review by sweetnancy53

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by sweetnancy53
by sweetnancy53

I bought my desktop about 8 months ago and am very very satisfied with it's performance. Never stalls, never freezes, can watch movies all the way through without having to wait for more to download. It is perfect for what I need and the HD Monitor, is really nice to compliment the Tower. HP out did themselves when they built this one.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetnancy53
Port Richey, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Satisfying for less!!!!
2/27/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Got this desktop to replace an other hp i had *laptop* and i must say i wish i would of gotten this from the beginning, Amazing. It runs GREAT, And at the same time looks amazingly beautiful with the 23' inch monitor which i adore. This buy i will not regret. Don't think about it BUY ONE! *****stars any day.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome
2/22/2011

Customer review by taprot

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by taprot
by taprot

Great computer, works great with runescape on high detail full screen, even comes with a 23" monitor, insane. It doesn't come with a wireless card in it so you have to buy one... But this computer is amazing 100% recommend this computer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taprot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good value bundle
6/10/2011

Customer review by JoJo617

4.0 stars 6/10/2011 by JoJo617
by JoJo617

I was looking to upgrade an old computer and found this deal on Walmart.com. the monitor is HUGE. The keyboard keys are too close together. The tiny speakers pack a big sound.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoJo617
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Alot for the money!
3/3/2011

Customer review by manny114

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by manny114
by manny114

This computer exceeded my expectations for it's price. It may not be a powerful gaming system, but it performs well for general use and the monitor is absolutely beautiful! I added a blu-ray player to the empty drive bay and it plays full HD movies perfectly! I highly recommend this system if you're looking for a budget complete system.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
manny114
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
VERY GOOD BUY!!! LOVE IT!!
4/6/2011

Customer review by silentlegacy

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by silentlegacy
by silentlegacy

I have owned an HP Pavilion in the past and it was messed up already when I got it from the previous owners who gave it to me after owning it for a few years, but even with it being messed up it worked wonderfully for me for 4 years before it was finally just time to get a new one so HP's are good computers. I would recommend anyone to buy this computer the set up is a breeze and the computer is faster then I could have ever dreamed. I loved that the price was so low I would expect for a computer this great that it would cost a lot more then it does. If you buy it you will not be sorry. Also I know it says it comes preloaded with the Office Home 2010 and that you can buy a product key but what it doesn't say is that there is a free version on the computer that you can use without having to have a product code. Also I am a Sims2 player and it runs the game great without freezing the game up or anything. I love this computer!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
silentlegacy
Portage, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/15/2011

Customer review by Sapulpa65

4.0 stars 4/15/2011 by Sapulpa65
by Sapulpa65

The computer itself is great but doesn't have enough startup info with it and Hewlet Packard does not have great technical support - they assume you already know all about electronics so you get only a couple of pamphlets with it... not enough information..

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sapulpa65
Adams, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good
5/15/2011

Customer review by Davidtheman

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by Davidtheman
by Davidtheman

This computer can handle all my on/offline games and is lightening fast. It starts up in less than a minute and shuts down in like 15 seconds. Overall well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Davidtheman
Fontana, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product for the price
5/10/2011

Customer review by Bomber90

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by Bomber90
by Bomber90

I bought this computer for my wife's home business. It was very easy to setup on my home network. It has the speed and memory to handle my wife's work over the internet. She is very satisfied with the product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bomber90
Ashtabula, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/27/2011

Customer review by Bigfoot75

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by Bigfoot75
by Bigfoot75

Great picture and sound. The price was very good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigfoot75
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great PC for the money!
3/30/2011

Customer review by UKWCatFan1

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by UKWCatFan1
by UKWCatFan1

Just bought this PC last week. So far, it has exceeded my expectations. This is a great deal for the money (try pricing the pc and monitor separately elsewhere). If you're not into serious gaming and need a good, dependable home system, this is the one for you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UKWCatFan1
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
HP desktop computer
4/17/2011

Customer review by Nickimireyaarmando

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by Nickimireyaarmando
by Nickimireyaarmando

Its great

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nickimireyaarmando
Aberdeen,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great and fast Desktop
2/27/2011

Customer review by Dedra50

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by Dedra50
by Dedra50

I received my PC and the setup was so fast I could not believe it. And it moves so fast I was not use to the speed and now I'm really spending a lot of time on the computer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dedra50
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth every penny.
3/26/2011

Customer review by TampaT07

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by TampaT07
by TampaT07

I bought this pc very very late one night and went home was super easy to put together. very simpliestic and complete. As far as performance it is GREAT! from the AMD processor, the 5gbs of ram, the built in ATI HD 4200 video, 750gb hd or of course the GREAT 23" LED LCD 1080p HD Monitor! I absolutely love. Also upgrading is even more simple. Bought a new power supply and video card to further boost and took all of 5 minutes to install both.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TampaT07
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fabulous
3/11/2011

Customer review by PeekandSeek

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by PeekandSeek
by PeekandSeek

I am extremely happy with this computer. It is everything that I have always wanted in a computer. It is fast and sleek. I am a satisfied customer. I love, love Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeekandSeek
Dillwyn, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Computer for the Price
6/26/2011

Customer review by geofis

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by geofis
by geofis

This computer with it's 23" High Def. Monitor, Huge Hard Drive and Plenty of Memory is Truly a Great System.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geofis
Slatington, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great features, great price
12/16/2012

Customer review by trumpetdudein

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by trumpetdudein
by trumpetdudein

Had the system about 2 weeks. No issues so far. Performing very well.

trumpetdudein
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews