Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
17
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 99 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews
Worth EVERY Penny!
8/4/2012

Customer review by citrofam1

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by citrofam1
by citrofam1

This rug is exactly the same colors in-person as pictured online. The background is a cream-beige tone (the perfect neutral - not too warm, not too cool) with off white, dark taupe (a very cool grey-brown), sage green, rust (or warm coral, terra cotta, spice...what have you) and a deep crimson (not bright red but not at all dark, like a true burgundy would be. It's a rich, dark red). There are some straight fibers and some looped fibers swirled in there, which I didn't notice in the picture. It gives the rug a nice dimension. The price is right and the rubberized backing makes this a wonderful value as well!

Was this review helpful? (45) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
citrofam1
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Perfect size, quality, and design!
3/23/2012

Customer review by mwebbe3

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by mwebbe3
by mwebbe3

We just purchased this rug for our more formal living room and it's exactly what I had in mind. I know there's been some debate over the colors in this rug, so I'll just say that the colors that stand out to me are cream, burnt orange, burgundy, and sage green. The quality of the rug is even better than I anticipated - definitely worthy of our formal sitting room. I highly recommend this item!

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mwebbe3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great rug, great price!
12/1/2013

Customer review by denise6859

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by denise6859
by denise6859

I purchased this rug for my formal dining room. This rug is beautiful! I was hesitant because most reveiwers bought the rug as an area rug for everyday areas. This rug worked well with my decor. I did buy maroon curtains to go with it once I put it down. The rug is great quality and at even better price! I loved the fact that it came with an anti-slip backing because I have hardwood floors.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
denise6859
Atoka, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
POOR QUALITY - BETTER HOMES AND GARDEN -FALL APART
6/7/2013

Customer review by DBBLSB

1.0 stars 6/7/2013 by DBBLSB
by DBBLSB

THESE RUGS (7) WORTH $150.00 HAVE FALLEN APART AT THE SEAMS. THEY ARE MADE BY MAPLES INDUSTRIES IN SCOTTSBORO ALABAMA. THE WALMART STORE WILL NOT TAKE THEM BACK PAST THE 90 DAY RETURN. MAPLES WILL REPLACE THEM IF IN STOCK - YOU PAY THE FREIGHT TO RETURN AND WILL NOT BE REIMBURSED. ANOTHER $70 FOR MAILING AND TO GET MORE TO FALL APART? THEY WERE NOT ABUSED. THEY WERE NOT WASHED. THEY WERE "SHAKEN ONCE PER WEEK TO REMOVE LOOSE DIRT". DO NOT BUY!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DBBLSB
Warren, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beautiful rug
9/25/2012

Customer review by DrJilly

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by DrJilly
by DrJilly

This is a beautiful accent/area rug. It has rich cream, red, and sage colors, and even a little spice/pumpkin orange. It looks great in a room with maroon highlights (and I'm sure with other colors too). It seems of good quality, and is made in the USA. Excellent product Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrJilly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Really Pretty Rug
4/6/2011

Customer review by schnauzerhouse

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by schnauzerhouse
by schnauzerhouse

Purchased this rug to Jazz up our RV and was pleasantly surprised! Since it is latex backed, fairly light weight AND was going over existing low pile carpet, I used carpet tape to secure it. Looks nice and doesn't show dirt!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
schnauzerhouse
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love It!
9/18/2013

Customer review by backwater88

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by backwater88
by backwater88

I had already bought 2 of these smaller rugs for my kitchen. They are great, but get dirty standing on them in front of the sink etc. I just pop them in the washing machine and they come out beautiful! As good as new. I just bought a larger one for the family room. Pattern is great, love the fall colors and you cannot beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
backwater88
Spartanburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful rug
2/15/2014

Customer review by TravelMom313

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by TravelMom313
by TravelMom313

Ordered this for my kitchen. Colors were right on, rug has latex backing and does not slip on my tile floor. Very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TravelMom313
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
6/20/2011

Customer review by tmcrowell

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by tmcrowell
by tmcrowell

It goes great with my new butter colored suede sleeper sofa. It's just what I needed to complete my living room.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmcrowell
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
True to picture
11/4/2013

Customer review by JETmom1964

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by JETmom1964
by JETmom1964

I love this! It fits perfect for a step rug from my bed and the colors are nice an bright.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JETmom1964
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful rug!
5/12/2014

Customer review by DoggieMama

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by DoggieMama
by DoggieMama

This rug is even more beautiful than the photo. It shipped fast and was in perfect condition. I'm ordering a couple of other rugs in the same pattern in different sizes for the kitchen. Also another in a different patter for the living room.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoggieMama
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
really nice colors
8/4/2014

Customer review by Dex24

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by Dex24
by Dex24

I purchased this rug to go in our dining room, the walls we just painted Spanish door red. This rug really brought the room to life, beautiful shades of red & green on a background of cream, we just love it. Really great deal.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dex24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor packaging!
5/30/2014

Customer review by Rhinob

3.0 stars 5/30/2014 by Rhinob
by Rhinob

Rug is beautiful, I have to return it due to all the stains from poor packaging that was torn.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rhinob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/7/2011

Customer review by jazzy25

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by jazzy25
by jazzy25

It looks like a much more expensive rug.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jazzy25
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this rug!
11/12/2011

Customer review by 02Shady

5.0 stars 11/12/2011 by 02Shady
by 02Shady

It really exceeded my expectations. I was worried about the colors matching but the colors match perfectly. It feels like a quality product. I would highly recommend this rug.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
02Shady
Framingham, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Rug
5/21/2011

Customer review by JenniferfromVegas

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by JenniferfromVegas
by JenniferfromVegas

I got the 30x46 rug and the matching runner. They are more beaufitul than I expected. I bought these rugs for my kitchen because I have a baby and our dog kept dripping water from her dog bowl. The baby slipped on numerous occassions so I needed a runner for saftey purposes. These rugs are vibrant and beautiful. They adhere nicely to the floor. I am so glad that I chose these rugs out of the all the ones that Walmart has to offer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JenniferfromVegas
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
1/27/2015

Customer review by Patsy

5.0 stars 1/27/2015 by Patsy
by Patsy

These small kitchen / bathroom rugs look great. They have a latex non skid back. Manufacturer indicates they are machine washable which is exactly what I wanted. They arrived quickly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Patsy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for my dining room/ kitchen
3/27/2013

Customer review by urkiddingright

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by urkiddingright
by urkiddingright

I've had this rug for about 2 weeks and use it under the kitchen/ dining table. I have two toddlers, a 13 yo and husband who all have dropped part of their dinner on the rug - tonight was green jello...it wiped off easily and left no stains. I absolutely will be buying more for the other rooms in the house.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
urkiddingright
Wagoner, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/3/2012

Customer review by walltowall85

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by walltowall85
by walltowall85

Saw the smaller version in the store and checked on-line to see if they had it in a large size and they did. I ordered it and have been very pleased with the rug. It matched the colors in my room and looks nice. The quality is very good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walltowall85
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great deal for the price
3/24/2013

Customer review by SJDx3

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by SJDx3
by SJDx3

This works great in my large living room. One month in and it's held up nicely under my 3 kids (under 3) and large dog. It doesn't look/feel as cheap as it was!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SJDx3
Alton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews