Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 152 reviews
5 stars
108
4 stars
30
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 141 reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews
Great rug, great price!
12/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased this rug for my formal dining room. This rug is beautiful! I was hesitant because most reveiwers bought the rug as an area rug for everyday areas. This rug worked well with my decor. I did buy maroon curtains to go with it once I put it down. The rug is great quality and at even better price! I loved the fact that it came with an anti-slip backing because I have hardwood floors.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (57)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great area rug for the money!
10/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
When we were searching for an area rug for our kitchen it needed to be 120 inches wide to fit. It had to be the right colors and have a latex non-skid backing. We wanted to make the ceramic floor warmer and softer for my hip. We ordered this and had it delivered. It arrived sooner than expected in perfect condition. While it actually has a jute back, we got some premium rug pad and installed it under the rug. We then trimmed it to fit around the island. The results were just what we'd hoped for. The colors match our kitchen decor perfectly. The floor is very comfortable now.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Poor packaging!
5/30/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Rug is beautiful, I have to return it due to all the stains from poor packaging that was torn.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
POOR QUALITY - BETTER HOMES AND GARDEN -FALL APART
6/7/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
THESE RUGS (7) WORTH $150.00 HAVE FALLEN APART AT THE SEAMS. THEY ARE MADE BY MAPLES INDUSTRIES IN SCOTTSBORO ALABAMA. THE WALMART STORE WILL NOT TAKE THEM BACK PAST THE 90 DAY RETURN. MAPLES WILL REPLACE THEM IF IN STOCK - YOU PAY THE FREIGHT TO RETURN AND WILL NOT BE REIMBURSED. ANOTHER $70 FOR MAILING AND TO GET MORE TO FALL APART? THEY WERE NOT ABUSED. THEY WERE NOT WASHED. THEY WERE "SHAKEN ONCE PER WEEK TO REMOVE LOOSE DIRT". DO NOT BUY!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful rug!
5/12/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This rug is even more beautiful than the photo. It shipped fast and was in perfect condition. I'm ordering a couple of other rugs in the same pattern in different sizes for the kitchen. Also another in a different patter for the living room.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worth EVERY Penny!
8/4/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This rug is exactly the same colors in-person as pictured online. The background is a cream-beige tone (the perfect neutral - not too warm, not too cool) with off white, dark taupe (a very cool grey-brown), sage green, rust (or warm coral, terra cotta, spice...what have you) and a deep crimson (not bright red but not at all dark, like a true burgundy would be. It's a rich, dark red). There are some straight fibers and some looped fibers swirled in there, which I didn't notice in the picture. It gives the rug a nice dimension. The price is right and the rubberized backing makes this a wonderful value as well!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (79)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect size, quality, and design!
3/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We just purchased this rug for our more formal living room and it's exactly what I had in mind. I know there's been some debate over the colors in this rug, so I'll just say that the colors that stand out to me are cream, burnt orange, burgundy, and sage green. The quality of the rug is even better than I anticipated - definitely worthy of our formal sitting room. I highly recommend this item!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (49)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful rug
9/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a beautiful accent/area rug. It has rich cream, red, and sage colors, and even a little spice/pumpkin orange. It looks great in a room with maroon highlights (and I'm sure with other colors too). It seems of good quality, and is made in the USA. Excellent product Walmart!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful rug for the price
2/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have both prints of this rug in our home, and they have held up well over the last year. Pretty thin, but have maintained their color, and I think they are beautiful and a good deal for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
really nice colors
8/4/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased this rug to go in our dining room, the walls we just painted Spanish door red. This rug really brought the room to life, beautiful shades of red & green on a background of cream, we just love it. Really great deal.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great rug
9/1/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I think this is a beautiful rug! Bright colors without being overwhelming. I like it so much I bought the same rug after a year when my dogs ruined my other one. It is thinner than the first one, but still works.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
decent rug set for the money
8/24/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This rug set was purchased as footing security for a small dog on a new floor. Her feet slip on my new laminate floor and I don't want it scratched. I did some research and didn't want to spend a lot of money. These rugs are on the lighter side as to weight. I expected this for the price and given there are 3 rugs in the set. The Colors are very nice and overall I am pleased. If you are realistic in your expectations with a 3 Pc set at this price, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
6/20/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It goes great with my new butter colored suede sleeper sofa. It's just what I needed to complete my living room.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful
12/15/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The rug is colorful I brought a throw about a year ago still have it after multiple washing. So I decided to buy the larger size for my living too it looks great especially after decorating for Christmas the colors go so well, for the price you can't go wrong. It has a beige back ground then the creams, greens brown, terra-cotta and the Burgundy red so nice it stands out. It can be used for indoors and outdoor use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Really Pretty Rug
4/6/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Purchased this rug to Jazz up our RV and was pleasantly surprised! Since it is latex backed, fairly light weight AND was going over existing low pile carpet, I used carpet tape to secure it. Looks nice and doesn't show dirt!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Attractive and well made
11/7/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This rug is attractive and durable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful rug
2/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Ordered this for my kitchen. Colors were right on, rug has latex backing and does not slip on my tile floor. Very comfortable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love It!
9/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I had already bought 2 of these smaller rugs for my kitchen. They are great, but get dirty standing on them in front of the sink etc. I just pop them in the washing machine and they come out beautiful! As good as new. I just bought a larger one for the family room. Pattern is great, love the fall colors and you cannot beat the price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love this rug!
11/12/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It really exceeded my expectations. I was worried about the colors matching but the colors match perfectly. It feels like a quality product. I would highly recommend this rug.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better than expected!
3/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The colors are bright and vibrant. Adds that "pop" of color and doesn't move! I would get it if you are debating...you'll be glad you did.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641747, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-