Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 151 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

151 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

151 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
108
4 stars
29
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 140 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews
Great rug, great price!
12/1/2013

Customer review by denise6859

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by denise6859
by denise6859
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this rug for my formal dining room. This rug is beautiful! I was hesitant because most reveiwers bought the rug as an area rug for everyday areas. This rug worked well with my decor. I did buy maroon curtains to go with it once I put it down. The rug is great quality and at even better price! I loved the fact that it came with an anti-slip backing because I have hardwood floors.

Was this review helpful? (54) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
denise6859
Atoka, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great area rug for the money!
10/25/2012

Customer review by susipie

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by susipie
by susipie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When we were searching for an area rug for our kitchen it needed to be 120 inches wide to fit. It had to be the right colors and have a latex non-skid backing. We wanted to make the ceramic floor warmer and softer for my hip. We ordered this and had it delivered. It arrived sooner than expected in perfect condition. While it actually has a jute back, we got some premium rug pad and installed it under the rug. We then trimmed it to fit around the island. The results were just what we'd hoped for. The colors match our kitchen decor perfectly. The floor is very comfortable now.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
susipie
Huntley, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor packaging!
5/30/2014

Customer review by Rhinob

3.0 stars 5/30/2014 by Rhinob
by Rhinob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Rug is beautiful, I have to return it due to all the stains from poor packaging that was torn.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rhinob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
POOR QUALITY - BETTER HOMES AND GARDEN -FALL APART
6/7/2013

Customer review by DBBLSB

1.0 stars 6/7/2013 by DBBLSB
by DBBLSB

THESE RUGS (7) WORTH $150.00 HAVE FALLEN APART AT THE SEAMS. THEY ARE MADE BY MAPLES INDUSTRIES IN SCOTTSBORO ALABAMA. THE WALMART STORE WILL NOT TAKE THEM BACK PAST THE 90 DAY RETURN. MAPLES WILL REPLACE THEM IF IN STOCK - YOU PAY THE FREIGHT TO RETURN AND WILL NOT BE REIMBURSED. ANOTHER $70 FOR MAILING AND TO GET MORE TO FALL APART? THEY WERE NOT ABUSED. THEY WERE NOT WASHED. THEY WERE "SHAKEN ONCE PER WEEK TO REMOVE LOOSE DIRT". DO NOT BUY!

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DBBLSB
Warren, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Beautiful rug!
5/12/2014

Customer review by DoggieMama

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by DoggieMama
by DoggieMama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This rug is even more beautiful than the photo. It shipped fast and was in perfect condition. I'm ordering a couple of other rugs in the same pattern in different sizes for the kitchen. Also another in a different patter for the living room.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoggieMama
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth EVERY Penny!
8/4/2012

Customer review by citrofam1

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by citrofam1
by citrofam1

This rug is exactly the same colors in-person as pictured online. The background is a cream-beige tone (the perfect neutral - not too warm, not too cool) with off white, dark taupe (a very cool grey-brown), sage green, rust (or warm coral, terra cotta, spice...what have you) and a deep crimson (not bright red but not at all dark, like a true burgundy would be. It's a rich, dark red). There are some straight fibers and some looped fibers swirled in there, which I didn't notice in the picture. It gives the rug a nice dimension. The price is right and the rubberized backing makes this a wonderful value as well!

Was this review helpful? (78) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
citrofam1
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Perfect size, quality, and design!
3/23/2012

Customer review by mwebbe3

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by mwebbe3
by mwebbe3

We just purchased this rug for our more formal living room and it's exactly what I had in mind. I know there's been some debate over the colors in this rug, so I'll just say that the colors that stand out to me are cream, burnt orange, burgundy, and sage green. The quality of the rug is even better than I anticipated - definitely worthy of our formal sitting room. I highly recommend this item!

Was this review helpful? (48) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mwebbe3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful rug
9/25/2012

Customer review by DrJilly

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by DrJilly
by DrJilly

This is a beautiful accent/area rug. It has rich cream, red, and sage colors, and even a little spice/pumpkin orange. It looks great in a room with maroon highlights (and I'm sure with other colors too). It seems of good quality, and is made in the USA. Excellent product Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrJilly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Beautiful rug for the price
2/29/2012

Customer review by whitney33

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by whitney33
by whitney33

We have both prints of this rug in our home, and they have held up well over the last year. Pretty thin, but have maintained their color, and I think they are beautiful and a good deal for the price.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whitney33
Oldsmar, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
really nice colors
8/4/2014

Customer review by Dex24

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by Dex24
by Dex24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this rug to go in our dining room, the walls we just painted Spanish door red. This rug really brought the room to life, beautiful shades of red & green on a background of cream, we just love it. Really great deal.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dex24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
decent rug set for the money
8/24/2013

Customer review by TXStitchhappy

4.0 stars 8/24/2013 by TXStitchhappy
by TXStitchhappy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This rug set was purchased as footing security for a small dog on a new floor. Her feet slip on my new laminate floor and I don't want it scratched. I did some research and didn't want to spend a lot of money. These rugs are on the lighter side as to weight. I expected this for the price and given there are 3 rugs in the set. The Colors are very nice and overall I am pleased. If you are realistic in your expectations with a 3 Pc set at this price, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXStitchhappy
Mineola, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
6/20/2011

Customer review by tmcrowell

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by tmcrowell
by tmcrowell

It goes great with my new butter colored suede sleeper sofa. It's just what I needed to complete my living room.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tmcrowell
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Attractive and well made
11/7/2012

Customer review by mcanxious

4.0 stars 11/7/2012 by mcanxious
by mcanxious
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This rug is attractive and durable.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcanxious
Wayne, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really Pretty Rug
4/6/2011

Customer review by schnauzerhouse

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by schnauzerhouse
by schnauzerhouse

Purchased this rug to Jazz up our RV and was pleasantly surprised! Since it is latex backed, fairly light weight AND was going over existing low pile carpet, I used carpet tape to secure it. Looks nice and doesn't show dirt!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
schnauzerhouse
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Beautiful
12/15/2015

Customer review by Fluffmagoo

4.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Fluffmagoo
by Fluffmagoo

The rug is colorful I brought a throw about a year ago still have it after multiple washing. So I decided to buy the larger size for my living too it looks great especially after decorating for Christmas the colors go so well, for the price you can't go wrong. It has a beige back ground then the creams, greens brown, terra-cotta and the Burgundy red so nice it stands out. It can be used for indoors and outdoor use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fluffmagoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great rug
3/18/2017

Customer review by Patsmom

5.0 stars 3/18/2017 by Patsmom
by Patsmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Beautiful rug and great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patsmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It!
9/18/2013

Customer review by backwater88

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by backwater88
by backwater88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had already bought 2 of these smaller rugs for my kitchen. They are great, but get dirty standing on them in front of the sink etc. I just pop them in the washing machine and they come out beautiful! As good as new. I just bought a larger one for the family room. Pattern is great, love the fall colors and you cannot beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
backwater88
Spartanburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful rug
2/15/2014

Customer review by TravelMom313

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by TravelMom313
by TravelMom313
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered this for my kitchen. Colors were right on, rug has latex backing and does not slip on my tile floor. Very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TravelMom313
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected!
3/8/2013

Customer review by JustARunnerGirl

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by JustARunnerGirl
by JustARunnerGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The colors are bright and vibrant. Adds that "pop" of color and doesn't move! I would get it if you are debating...you'll be glad you did.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustARunnerGirl
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this rug!
11/12/2011

Customer review by 02Shady

5.0 stars 11/12/2011 by 02Shady
by 02Shady

It really exceeded my expectations. I was worried about the colors matching but the colors match perfectly. It feels like a quality product. I would highly recommend this rug.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
02Shady
Framingham, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews