Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very nice cover for the money!
7/26/2011

Customer review by Jakebullett

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by Jakebullett
by Jakebullett

This cover is well made. It's designed to fit several different widths and still fits nice and snug. I was way better than I though it would be. Quality material, double stiched etc. Even has vents on the back for trailering. Very pleased with this purchase. I almost dummed 70 bucks at Bass Pro for a lessor quality cover.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jakebullett
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/11/2011

Customer review by JW936

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by JW936
by JW936

This is a well built and sturdy boat cover. The day after I put it on the boat we had high winds up to 55 mph. The cover stayed put and kept branches, leaves and dirt kicked up by the wind out of the boat. A few days later we had a rain storm and the cover kept every piece of equipment in the boat dry and out of the weather. For the price you wouldnt expect it to be all that. I am impressed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JW936
Texas Hill Country
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
11/19/2012

Customer review by RAGTOP10

4.0 stars 11/19/2012 by RAGTOP10
by RAGTOP10

For the cost the cover is of good quality, definitely will not fit larger that 14 ft. 48"+/- top width. I am happy with it, just put it on this past weekend..fit like a glove.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RAGTOP10
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
well worth the money
4/1/2013

Customer review by Randala55

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by Randala55
by Randala55

This boat cover is actually nicer than I expected from Wal Mart.It is just as good as more expensive covers that I have seen and fit my 14' Jon boat perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Randala55
Bloomfield NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best buy
2/21/2014

Customer review by mikey7767

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by mikey7767
by mikey7767

It's the same cover as Bass Pro and 15.00 dollars less. Enough said.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikey7767
Cocoa Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice affordable cover.
4/1/2014

Customer review by skmtbike

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by skmtbike
by skmtbike

I have not tested this in the elements yet but the fit is perfect for my older 14ft jon. The widest part of my boat is 52'' and I still have extra room to go over my fold/down seats. Would have been a pain to take the seats off every time. The seats raise the cover up a bit so hopefully it will keep rain water from pooling up. I am planning on purchasing some carabiner clips or something to make strapping it down faster. It comes with a storage bag too which is nice. Not super heavy duty but will hopefully do the trick for a few years, we will see. I have seen some that cost $40 more and they look the same.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skmtbike
Saugatuck MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent cover and a great value
5/23/2014

Customer review by Gastonangler

5.0 stars 5/23/2014 by Gastonangler
by Gastonangler

I am very pleased with the quality of this boat cover. I expected must less for the price I paid. Purchased for a 14 foot narrow beam (48") jon boat. Cover was wide enough to fit over seats and foot controlled trolling motor (prop removed) and still hung over sides approx. 3 inches on each side. Placed a PVC pipe between seats to give enough pitch for rain to run off. Have had two major rain storms and haven't had any puddling at all. This is a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gastonangler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a quality product with a rock bottom price.
4/5/2013

Customer review by DrJDD

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by DrJDD
by DrJDD

I bought a cover for my 14 ft TrackerJon Boat several weeks ago. It arrived very quickly by the US PS. I immediatly put it on the boat. It fit perfectly. It has now been through two snow storms , a rain shower with no leaks and a wind storm. Ii withstood the high wind with no problems. It is a quality product at a rock bottom price. JDD

DrJDD
Aurora Co.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
good cover for the price
2/7/2014

Customer review by cowboyforlife

4.0 stars 2/7/2014 by cowboyforlife
by cowboyforlife

good value for 40 bucks. wish it was a little wider, tho.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cowboyforlife
princeton,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cover for excellent price
2/20/2014

Customer review by JBF0078

4.0 stars 2/20/2014 by JBF0078
by JBF0078

Ordered for my 1436 Jon Boat and fits like a glove. Haven't had any bad weather besides a little rain, but works good to keep boat and things inside dry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBF0078
Concord VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too small
6/27/2013

Customer review by Biscuit99

2.0 stars 6/27/2013 by Biscuit99
by Biscuit99

I bought this for an Alumacraft 1442 NCS. This cover is long enough, not wide enough. It would fit a 36" wide Jon boat, but nothing wider. Returned it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Biscuit99
Salisbury, Md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.