Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 62 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 38 reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Absolutely AMAZING!!!!!!!!!
3/24/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was truly an amazing movie! It is one of the best movie musicals I have seen since Grease! The story line is cliche but the music and the visuals are incredible! Truly worth owning!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/28/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Saw this movie at the theatre. It is a must see for any Cher or Xtina fan.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent movie!
8/23/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Everything about this movie is excellent! The music is exciting, Cher and Christina are magnificent, and the movie is about a lifestyle different to 99% of the population.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Burlesque
10/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am hoping when I watch this, that I have no problem with the DVD, I've seen this movie and I love it, that's why I bought it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very entertaining
3/26/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
okay so I used "very entertaining" before, but I enjoyed this movie so much. Christina A. showed her musical chops. Cher was good as well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this Movie
12/31/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I really love the convenience of shopping from home and the price point was spot on
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Burlescue
11/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love this movie, great music and real vaudeville burlesque fell to it all. Cher of course is super in it, and I thought Aguilera was on the top of her game too. Amazing Cher still has everything she ever had going for her, and just seems better all the time. Everyone was really good in it. Walmart had it ready like they said they would, never a long line to wait in (best checkout there), the center of the case seems rather thin and flimsy. They get it right out to you. It was a great price. I only wished I had bought it sooner.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not Very Good Movie
3/22/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This movie was mediocure and not what I expected. The story line was very storybook and not much depth to the movie at all. Seen many movies like this one. I love Cher but was dissapointed in this movie.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Burlesque
9/6/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My daughter told me I should watch this movie and I absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Entertaining
9/17/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My fav movie of all time
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AMAZING
3/1/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I saw this movie in theaters and have been eagerly awaiting it's DVD release. The music is phenominal, the dancing is wonderfully choreographed, and to see both Cher and Christina on the big screen was mind blowing. Cher looks as beautiful as ever, and Christina's voice still sends chills down my spine. Any music lover and fan will love htis movie, I'm sure of it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
movie was flabous and the music was awsome
7/17/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
my grand and i share a love of music..and she could only watch pg rated movies..so after school she watched the last couple of #'s in this movie..after that, every day after she came home from the 2nd grade.and finished her homework...she watched it and i crocheed..it is flabous viewing for all ages..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
If you liked "Chicago" you'll love this too.
12/10/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Christin Aguilera is phenomenal in this. The voice is just right and the story line keeps you interested. The twist at the end was the icing on the cake. Cher was as always, bigger than life. Loved it so much I got one for my Sister's birthday!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Loved it!
2/22/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My kids and I went back time and again at the theatres to watch it. Loved the music so much I got the soundtrack. Last time we saw it, we knew it so well we wanted to do our own "Rocky Horror" version and get up to sing and dance to it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Burlesque
3/18/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I enjoyed this movie. I have seen several of Cher's movies and have never been disappointed with them. Christine Aguilera did an excellent job in her part of the movie, as did Cher. I would recommend it to everyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dance Dance Dance
2/16/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The fact that Cher is an Iconic star leaves little enthusiasm for me with this movie. I wish I would have seen more of her in it. Christina Aguilera nailed this movie.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE THIS MOVIE
3/14/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
its a great movie, and both cher and christina did a very good job, i do recomend this movie to everyone, this is they type of movie that will gat anyones attention
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Musical
7/18/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This movie has a nice plot, lots of sing-a-long songs and just enough sexual appeal to keep you wanted to see the next scene. Loved it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
a must see movie
3/1/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Saw the movie OMG!!! it was wonderful the acting was good & the music was fantastic will definitely buy the movie so I can see it again and again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Burlesque
12/6/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
For anyone who likes musicals, I would highly recommend this movie. Christina Aguilar is fantastic in this movie. Also, Cher is great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643952, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-