Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 35 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
love it
1/9/2016

Customer review by NurseTay

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by NurseTay
by NurseTay

perfect

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NurseTay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely AMAZING!!!!!!!!!
3/24/2011

Customer review by dallasonline

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by dallasonline
by dallasonline

This was truly an amazing movie! It is one of the best movie musicals I have seen since Grease! The story line is cliche but the music and the visuals are incredible! Truly worth owning!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dallasonline
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1/28/2011

Customer review by PJoInCO

4.0 stars 1/28/2011 by PJoInCO
by PJoInCO

Saw this movie at the theatre. It is a must see for any Cher or Xtina fan.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PJoInCO
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent movie!
8/23/2011

Customer review by neeterg

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by neeterg
by neeterg

Everything about this movie is excellent! The music is exciting, Cher and Christina are magnificent, and the movie is about a lifestyle different to 99% of the population.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
neeterg
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Burlesque
10/1/2013

Customer review by IckeyMickey

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by IckeyMickey
by IckeyMickey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am hoping when I watch this, that I have no problem with the DVD, I've seen this movie and I love it, that's why I bought it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IckeyMickey
La Grange, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very entertaining
3/26/2011

Customer review by 1secretnerd

4.0 stars 3/26/2011 by 1secretnerd
by 1secretnerd

okay so I used "very entertaining" before, but I enjoyed this movie so much. Christina A. showed her musical chops. Cher was good as well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1secretnerd
Riverdale, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Musical
7/18/2015

Customer review by Shar

5.0 stars 7/18/2015 by Shar
by Shar

This movie has a nice plot, lots of sing-a-long songs and just enough sexual appeal to keep you wanted to see the next scene. Loved it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good
5/20/2015

Customer review by cagelover

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by cagelover
by cagelover

I have been wanting this movie. It was worth the wait.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cagelover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Burlescue
11/15/2014

Customer review by Bedtimehappy

5.0 stars 11/15/2014 by Bedtimehappy
by Bedtimehappy

Love this movie, great music and real vaudeville burlesque fell to it all. Cher of course is super in it, and I thought Aguilera was on the top of her game too. Amazing Cher still has everything she ever had going for her, and just seems better all the time. Everyone was really good in it. Walmart had it ready like they said they would, never a long line to wait in (best checkout there), the center of the case seems rather thin and flimsy. They get it right out to you. It was a great price. I only wished I had bought it sooner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bedtimehappy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Very Good Movie
3/22/2011

Customer review by MsTerrel

3.0 stars 3/22/2011 by MsTerrel
by MsTerrel

This movie was mediocure and not what I expected. The story line was very storybook and not much depth to the movie at all. Seen many movies like this one. I love Cher but was dissapointed in this movie.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsTerrel
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dance Dance Dance
2/16/2015

Customer review by mammaw

4.0 stars 2/16/2015 by mammaw
by mammaw

The fact that Cher is an Iconic star leaves little enthusiasm for me with this movie. I wish I would have seen more of her in it. Christina Aguilera nailed this movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mammaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING
3/1/2011

Customer review by Panda31

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by Panda31
by Panda31

I saw this movie in theaters and have been eagerly awaiting it's DVD release. The music is phenominal, the dancing is wonderfully choreographed, and to see both Cher and Christina on the big screen was mind blowing. Cher looks as beautiful as ever, and Christina's voice still sends chills down my spine. Any music lover and fan will love htis movie, I'm sure of it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Panda31
Kingman, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect
12/8/2014

Customer review by MINNIFROZETA

5.0 stars 12/8/2014 by MINNIFROZETA
by MINNIFROZETA

Easy ordering, quick delivery, arrived on time and as expected

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MINNIFROZETA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
movie was flabous and the music was awsome
7/17/2011

Customer review by pegsmouse1

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by pegsmouse1
by pegsmouse1

my grand and i share a love of music..and she could only watch pg rated movies..so after school she watched the last couple of #'s in this movie..after that, every day after she came home from the 2nd grade.and finished her homework...she watched it and i crocheed..it is flabous viewing for all ages..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pegsmouse1
jacksonvillee, fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
If you liked "Chicago" you'll love this too.
12/10/2011

Customer review by BellaDare

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by BellaDare
by BellaDare

Christin Aguilera is phenomenal in this. The voice is just right and the story line keeps you interested. The twist at the end was the icing on the cake. Cher was as always, bigger than life. Loved it so much I got one for my Sister's birthday!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BellaDare
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Loved it!
2/22/2011

Customer review by Sylver

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by Sylver
by Sylver

My kids and I went back time and again at the theatres to watch it. Loved the music so much I got the soundtrack. Last time we saw it, we knew it so well we wanted to do our own "Rocky Horror" version and get up to sing and dance to it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sylver
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Burlesque
3/18/2011

Customer review by GgoofyQuestion

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by GgoofyQuestion
by GgoofyQuestion

I enjoyed this movie. I have seen several of Cher's movies and have never been disappointed with them. Christine Aguilera did an excellent job in her part of the movie, as did Cher. I would recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GgoofyQuestion
Winchester, TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Love this movie
7/29/2014

Customer review by mommyoftwo20102

5.0 stars 7/29/2014 by mommyoftwo20102
by mommyoftwo20102
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ive seen this movie a lot because i love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyoftwo20102
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE THIS MOVIE
3/14/2011

Customer review by moiveaddict

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by moiveaddict
by moiveaddict

its a great movie, and both cher and christina did a very good job, i do recomend this movie to everyone, this is they type of movie that will gat anyones attention

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moiveaddict
miami fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great movie
2/10/2014

Customer review by Dilly71

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by Dilly71
by Dilly71
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I loved the singing and dancing and I do not usually like musicals. I have watched this 6 times and I bought the sound track.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dilly71
Fairfield. Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews