Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 34 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Absolutely AMAZING!!!!!!!!!
3/24/2011

Customer review by dallasonline

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by dallasonline
by dallasonline

This was truly an amazing movie! It is one of the best movie musicals I have seen since Grease! The story line is cliche but the music and the visuals are incredible! Truly worth owning!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dallasonline
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1/28/2011

Customer review by PJoInCO

4.0 stars 1/28/2011 by PJoInCO
by PJoInCO

Saw this movie at the theatre. It is a must see for any Cher or Xtina fan.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PJoInCO
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent movie!
8/23/2011

Customer review by neeterg

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by neeterg
by neeterg

Everything about this movie is excellent! The music is exciting, Cher and Christina are magnificent, and the movie is about a lifestyle different to 99% of the population.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neeterg
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Burlesque
10/1/2013

Customer review by IckeyMickey

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by IckeyMickey
by IckeyMickey

I am hoping when I watch this, that I have no problem with the DVD, I've seen this movie and I love it, that's why I bought it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IckeyMickey
La Grange, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very entertaining
3/26/2011

Customer review by 1secretnerd

4.0 stars 3/26/2011 by 1secretnerd
by 1secretnerd

okay so I used "very entertaining" before, but I enjoyed this movie so much. Christina A. showed her musical chops. Cher was good as well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1secretnerd
Riverdale, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not Very Good Movie
3/22/2011

Customer review by MsTerrel

3.0 stars 3/22/2011 by MsTerrel
by MsTerrel

This movie was mediocure and not what I expected. The story line was very storybook and not much depth to the movie at all. Seen many movies like this one. I love Cher but was dissapointed in this movie.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsTerrel
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
wonderful
2/2/2011

Customer review by CAspinwall22

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by CAspinwall22
by CAspinwall22

for this film i had a lot of expectations, and it was wonderful. it was beautifully written and acted. also it had a great story line.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CAspinwall22
jacksonville florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Loved it!
2/22/2011

Customer review by Sylver

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by Sylver
by Sylver

My kids and I went back time and again at the theatres to watch it. Loved the music so much I got the soundtrack. Last time we saw it, we knew it so well we wanted to do our own "Rocky Horror" version and get up to sing and dance to it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sylver
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
AMAZING
3/1/2011

Customer review by Panda31

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by Panda31
by Panda31

I saw this movie in theaters and have been eagerly awaiting it's DVD release. The music is phenominal, the dancing is wonderfully choreographed, and to see both Cher and Christina on the big screen was mind blowing. Cher looks as beautiful as ever, and Christina's voice still sends chills down my spine. Any music lover and fan will love htis movie, I'm sure of it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Panda31
Kingman, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a must see movie
3/1/2011

Customer review by gatorbate

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by gatorbate
by gatorbate

Saw the movie OMG!!! it was wonderful the acting was good & the music was fantastic will definitely buy the movie so I can see it again and again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gatorbate
longwood,flordia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A WONDERFUL DVD
3/6/2011

Customer review by eclipse72583

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by eclipse72583
by eclipse72583

The DVD is in great condition. Walmart.com has never disappointed me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eclipse72583
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE THIS MOVIE
3/14/2011

Customer review by moiveaddict

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by moiveaddict
by moiveaddict

its a great movie, and both cher and christina did a very good job, i do recomend this movie to everyone, this is they type of movie that will gat anyones attention

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moiveaddict
miami fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Burlesque
3/18/2011

Customer review by GgoofyQuestion

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by GgoofyQuestion
by GgoofyQuestion

I enjoyed this movie. I have seen several of Cher's movies and have never been disappointed with them. Christine Aguilera did an excellent job in her part of the movie, as did Cher. I would recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GgoofyQuestion
Winchester, TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Movie
4/15/2011

Customer review by Colleo

5.0 stars 4/15/2011 by Colleo
by Colleo

Loved this movie and even the Guys enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Colleo
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
movie was flabous and the music was awsome
7/17/2011

Customer review by pegsmouse1

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by pegsmouse1
by pegsmouse1

my grand and i share a love of music..and she could only watch pg rated movies..so after school she watched the last couple of #'s in this movie..after that, every day after she came home from the 2nd grade.and finished her homework...she watched it and i crocheed..it is flabous viewing for all ages..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pegsmouse1
jacksonvillee, fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Burlesque
12/6/2011

Customer review by LovetoWatchHorror

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by LovetoWatchHorror
by LovetoWatchHorror

For anyone who likes musicals, I would highly recommend this movie. Christina Aguilar is fantastic in this movie. Also, Cher is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovetoWatchHorror
Palm Coast, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
If you liked "Chicago" you'll love this too.
12/10/2011

Customer review by BellaDare

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by BellaDare
by BellaDare

Christin Aguilera is phenomenal in this. The voice is just right and the story line keeps you interested. The twist at the end was the icing on the cake. Cher was as always, bigger than life. Loved it so much I got one for my Sister's birthday!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BellaDare
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Love this movie
1/9/2012

Customer review by tink56

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by tink56
by tink56

It will be part of my collection for repeated viewing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tink56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome movie!!
2/2/2012

Customer review by pamelaj1002

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by pamelaj1002
by pamelaj1002

I absolutely loved this movie!! Best musical ever, Christina was fantastic! It is definitely one to own!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pamelaj1002
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Movie ...
2/17/2012

Customer review by TSUCheerMom

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by TSUCheerMom
by TSUCheerMom

I Love this movie....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TSUCheerMom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews