Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 30 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Make sure you hear the hoop snap!
4/23/2011

Customer review by KcGuyMn

4.0 stars 4/23/2011 by KcGuyMn
by KcGuyMn

You have to push in the hoop with some muscle and you will hear a "POP" noise once red rim is securely in white back board!

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KcGuyMn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/18/2011

Customer review by Paddy

5.0 stars 6/18/2011 by Paddy
by Paddy

M:y grandson is just thrilled with the basketball hoop ;and his parents are pleased that it is adjustable so that he will ;use it for several years. Agood value for tahe price.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paddy
Chicago area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Grandson loves it!
7/31/2011

Customer review by gibette

4.0 stars 7/31/2011 by gibette
by gibette

I bought this product for our grandson's 2nd birthday. Since he lives in another state, I used the Site to Store shipment and find this to be a really convenient way for us to send our grandkids gifts. Our daughter picked it up and put the basketball set together herself, which she said was quite simple except that she had a problem with lining up the sticker on the backboard. She liked the fact that she could adjust the height to grow with him. I could hear our grandson playing slamdunk over the phone, so I know this was the pefect gift for him!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gibette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4 stars because...
8/24/2011

Customer review by MonkeyzMommy

4.0 stars 8/24/2011 by MonkeyzMommy
by MonkeyzMommy

The only reason it's 4 stars is because of the inconsistency in the instructions and what was actually there and a few other little things. First, they don't have instructions on paper... it's on the side of the box in pictures which aren't the best quality pictures. It was kinda irritating figuring out some of the pictures. Second, the instructions showed that the extension piece was separate but it actually was attached and completely sunken in to the bottom blue piece so I thought I was missing a piece. I called wal-mart and while I was on hold I found out that it was sunken into the bottom piece and not missing. I definitely don't mind the extra step being already assembled, but please don't put it in the instructions when it's set up already AND not fully visible. The little black cap to put the sand in would NOT come off. I used my hands and tried a screw driver, it was not coming off. The sticker for the backboard was misaligned, it doesn't match up which isn't too bad unless you're a symmetrical person like me. It overall was cute, a bit flimsy though (the hoop), but my daughter likes it and loves to throw the basketball in the hoop. You can't pull on the hoop though because the slits that the adjustment clip goes into to hold it at a position is kinda floppy so it will likely come out if you pull on the hoop and sink back in the bottom piece.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MonkeyzMommy
st george, ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT!!! Buy it!!!
9/15/2011

Customer review by Jacdrenae3

5.0 stars 9/15/2011 by Jacdrenae3
by Jacdrenae3

I baught this for my son's first birthday he does quite understand the concept of the ball in the hoop but he loves it and I love too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jacdrenae3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/7/2011

Customer review by Californiame

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by Californiame
by Californiame

I sent this to my 2 year old nephew and his 3 year old brother. I am told they love it. My only concern was with Walmart shipping. This is a large package and it was left at the door, so the first one was stolen. I think the shipping should require signature, at least on large packages!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Californiame
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/12/2011

Customer review by AuntieKayK

4.0 stars 10/12/2011 by AuntieKayK
by AuntieKayK

I bought this for my nephews 3rd birthday. He loved it! It was pretty easy to put together and seems to be very durable. I like the fact that you can adjust the height, so that he will be able to play with it for awhile.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntieKayK
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
8/25/2011

Customer review by MNEI

4.0 stars 8/25/2011 by MNEI
by MNEI

I bought this for my 2- year old and he loves it! Great quality and easy set up. Great buy especially for the price! Very Happy with this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MNEI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Basketball
4/19/2011

Customer review by jenilove2shop

1.0 stars 4/19/2011 by jenilove2shop
by jenilove2shop

Got this today for my grandson. The hoop keeps falling off. Guess I will have to take it back or try to glue the hoop on . Dont buy .

Was this review helpful? (3) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenilove2shop
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bball hoop for years to come
1/27/2012

Customer review by massagelady

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by massagelady
by massagelady

This bball hoop was a Christmas gift to our 16 month old son. In the box, it seems as though it will be cheap and tiny, but once it's out of the box and assembled (which took 10 minutes to assemble), it is clear it's not made cheap. Little Tikes does not often skimp on the quality of their products. The 1 and only complaint we have about this basketball hoop is that the backboard is not fully enclosed on the back side. This most certainly does not affect it's function, but just a note about it. We can't wait to get this outside for the summer months so the kids can play with it (and out of our living room!). We are also excited this basketball hoop will be in service at our house for years to come since the hoop height is adjustable. Which, by the way, our nephew is 5, average height, and the hoop height is still not all the way extended so we know it can be used a LONG time! It's also nice that this comes with a basketball!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
massagelady
Milwaukee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/4/2012

Customer review by whitetigerrr

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by whitetigerrr
by whitetigerrr

My 18 month old granddaughter loves playing with this. With the adjustments she'll be able to play with it for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whitetigerrr
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Kids love this
8/12/2012

Customer review by lovegrandkidsbunches

5.0 stars 8/12/2012 by lovegrandkidsbunches
by lovegrandkidsbunches

I have three of these for all my grandsons. This one is for Christmas for our fourth grandson

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovegrandkidsbunches
Kokomo, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
HE LOVES IT!
11/30/2012

Customer review by MRSQB

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by MRSQB
by MRSQB

My two year old got this for his birthday. He loved it. We put it up Thanksgiving Day, and it kept him busy while I cook. Already worth the cost just for that! The base did bend the first day, but it was because he was hanging on the rim.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MRSQB
Sumter, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/9/2011

Customer review by NCDaisy

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by NCDaisy
by NCDaisy

We had a little trouble snapping the rim intot he pole, but with a little pressure (and a man's help) it worked fine. The kids at school love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCDaisy
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/16/2012

Customer review by tan007

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by tan007
by tan007

I purchased this basketball goal for my great-grandson who was going to spend a week with me. It was perfect for him, the height was just right & the ball was small enough for him to play with it easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tan007
Knoxville, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good product and delivery was FAST!!!
8/3/2012

Customer review by tipalay

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by tipalay
by tipalay

I got this for my 2 yr old son and he as well as my 3 yr old nephew LOVE the basketball goal!!! And the hoop is big enough where there are an assortment of balls that im sure u already have at home that will fit into the basket, since the goal only comes with 1 ball!!! Excellent product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tipalay
birmingham, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Child Hoop!
8/3/2012

Customer review by Melrose10

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by Melrose10
by Melrose10

We found one at a flea market for a great price! It looks brand new and my 1 yr old & 2 yr old play with it everyday!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melrose10
North Huntingdon, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It was a great toy to buy.
1/14/2013

Customer review by Big Dog Grandpa

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by Big Dog Grandpa
by Big Dog Grandpa

My grandson loves to play with his new basketball set. Well worth the money I felt.

Big Dog Grandpa
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for our Little Guy!
1/15/2013

Customer review by Grandma Sherri

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by Grandma Sherri
by Grandma Sherri

My Grandson started playing as soon as it was set up. I think his Dad loves it more though!!

Grandma Sherri
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
"Easy Score" Basket ball set
3/9/2013

Customer review by Nana

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by Nana
by Nana

Was a birthday gift for my grandson (was on his wish list),daughter says he loved it and was the hit of the birthday party and all the kids enjoyed playing with it.

Nana
Aiken, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews