Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 23 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Awesome accessory
5/19/2011

Customer review by FloggingMolly

4.0 stars 5/19/2011 by FloggingMolly
by FloggingMolly

Motorola has created an inexpensive alternative to OEM Bluetooth receivers. I'm impressed with the Roadsters sound quality, ease of use and battery-life (the thing refuses to die!). But what really makes it a stand-out from the competition is the FM function...phone calls should always sound as good as they do on a Bose car stereo system. You can't go wrong with this speaker for the price. However, I did have another Roadster prior to this that just up and died on me 3-months after I bought it. Make sure to register your product!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloggingMolly
Central Coast, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Keeps my eyes on the road
4/12/2011

Customer review by boughtthis2

4.0 stars 4/12/2011 by boughtthis2
by boughtthis2

Easy to set up. The rechargeable battery lasts forever.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boughtthis2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/15/2011

Customer review by AncientName

4.0 stars 5/15/2011 by AncientName
by AncientName

Worked right out of the box. Very happy with the purchase. No worries receiving and making calls without touching my droid.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AncientName
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
6/2/2011

Customer review by tmacch69

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by tmacch69
by tmacch69

Great product. Price is great 20-30 dollars cheaper than other retailers

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmacch69
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works great
1/18/2012

Customer review by Ryan101679

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by Ryan101679
by Ryan101679

This product works great. It even subs as a small speaker for those times when you want to have some music but don't want to leave your phone in one spot. Some people have complained that it doesn't have the best reception and you can hear background noise. To those people I say choose a different station that's the problem. if you live in a bigger city doesn't matter which kind that you're going to buy you probably won't find a clear station and you will always have that. If you use it at home and you have clear path to the receiver then this thing has about a 40 foot range. The motion detection is also pretty sweet and starts the unit up as soon as you get in the car. I use it for parties and basically all music is played from my phone to my stereo so that I don't have to connect the phone directly. Factor in all that and give it half the price that you can get it in any store and it's a pretty good deal

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ryan101679
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
8/17/2011

Customer review by lovetoreadbooksallthetime

4.0 stars 8/17/2011 by lovetoreadbooksallthetime
by lovetoreadbooksallthetime

I wanted this product to have hands free ( hate ear bluetooths) and it works great for that. However, in order to have the unit read texts to you, you need a smartphone or iphone to download their apps. This was not mentioned in any info or Q & A. I wanted this unit to do all it said it could do. But over all it is a great unit and I use it daily while on the road.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetoreadbooksallthetime
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/20/2011

Customer review by pcammelot

2.0 stars 6/20/2011 by pcammelot
by pcammelot

The product looked good coming out of the box. The sound quality of the built in speaker was really good. The bluetooth connectivity to the phone was a snap. The downside and reason I am returning this device is around the FM transmitter. For a product sold by Motorola, I expected a better experience in this area. The FM transmitter was very underpowered and the quality of signal was poor. I wanted this device to act as a bluetooth stereo connector for my Bluetooth enabled phone / itouch. The quality was extremely poor. Frequency auto detection was poor.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pcammelot
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/17/2012

Customer review by lettherebebaseball

4.0 stars 2/17/2012 by lettherebebaseball
by lettherebebaseball

The Motorola TZ 700 Roadster works just as stated in the product info. Very happy so far. An inexpensive way to enjoy handsfree driving for those of us who don't have SYNC in their vehicles. The only drawback is there is no house charger. You have to charge it in the car unless you have an adapter. If it weren't for that, I'd have given it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lettherebebaseball
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great "friend".
8/23/2011

Customer review by Tawill01

4.0 stars 8/23/2011 by Tawill01
by Tawill01

A very, very useful tool. I´m not worried if I need to connect and disconect, the roadster detect your cell phone once you are in the car. Other very important thing is the price!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tawill01
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works in Some Situations
2/28/2012

Customer review by CJK11

3.0 stars 2/28/2012 by CJK11
by CJK11

I bought this device because I am a commercial truck driver and new regulations require that we can only talk on a cellphone using a hands free device. I don't like the ear devices so I thought I would give this a try. It worked fine in my car but in my truck, not so. I could not get the FM capabilities to work without holding my hand close to the device. The noise cancelling feature did not work well enough to block out the extra background noise. Also at times it won't reconnect to my phone after I have left my car and returned, I am still working on that problem. Probably will be ok for your car but not so much in different vehicles.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJK11
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Doesn't live up to hype
2/27/2012

Customer review by twostepr

1.0 stars 2/27/2012 by twostepr
by twostepr

This product kept disconnecting & reconnecting within seconds. Very Aggravating!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twostepr
Would recommend to a friend? No
THIS IS GREAT. NO MORE BLUETOOTH IN THE EAR.
2/18/2012

Customer review by POPEYE54

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by POPEYE54
by POPEYE54

I LOVE THIS ITEM. THE SOUND IS CLEAR. IT IS VERY USER FRIENDLY. I HAVE MY PERSONAL PHONE AND MY WORK PHONE BOTH PAIRED TO THIS DEVICE AND THEY BOTH WORK PERFECT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
POPEYE54
LAS VEGAS, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/11/2012

Customer review by flymyphone

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by flymyphone
by flymyphone

I would buy this again and recommend to anyone. It works with any phone and it plays music via fm transmiter. the calls are great and clear and the text option works if you download the free motorola app on android market. I got this for Christmas and was the best gift ever. I would buy this for a gift also. Very helpful when you drive and also if you want to listen to pandora or any music on your phone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flymyphone
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/16/2012

Customer review by blimblim

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by blimblim
by blimblim

This is a great product. Love the features and the price was great .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blimblim
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/1/2012

Customer review by bln75

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by bln75
by bln75

Got our phones paired to it very easily. Like being able to play music from my phone through it. Voice quality has been good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bln75
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent speaker sound. Meets all expectations.
8/21/2011

Customer review by EdwardCT

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by EdwardCT
by EdwardCT

Excellent price, beats everyone else in this category. Quick delivery. The speak sound is high quality and allows me to also use the speaker for GPS directions from my Droid X, directions that are loud and clear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EdwardCT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good hands-free device
10/1/2011

Customer review by CalgaryKT

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by CalgaryKT
by CalgaryKT

Works much better than other devices I've tried. The caller on other end seems to hear me fine while I'm driving, so noise cancellation works well. Their voice comes across loud and clear on the built-in speaker. Haven't used the FM transmitter yet. Able to attach to two phones which is great. The auto-off when the phone is out of range is an excellent feature. Very good value for a device that looks great and works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CalgaryKT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
GREAT PRODUCT IT DOES EVERYTHING I WANTED
12/15/2011

Customer review by RMCKJSSR62

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by RMCKJSSR62
by RMCKJSSR62

I HAVE BEEN WANTING ONE OF THESE FOR QUITE A WHILE . I SAW WALMART WAS WUCH CHEAPER AND I JUMPED ON IT WITH NO REGRETS,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RMCKJSSR62
FOUMTAIN VALLEY, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works as expected
7/22/2011

Customer review by PercyG

4.0 stars 7/22/2011 by PercyG
by PercyG

I originally looked at buying this at Best Buy but they would not honor the price that I could get at Walmart since it was only available online. I saved $30 purchasing it from Walmart. I use it exclusively to talk on my cell phone and listen to music on my cell. Without it, I use to have to disconnect the aux cable so I could talk on my cell. This is difficult if not dangerous when driving. It is now easier to switch between my music which I play off my FM radio and can switch to talking on my cell and return to my music, i.e. Pandora. I haven't used the aux cable since.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PercyG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/30/2011

Customer review by wadenmn

4.0 stars 12/30/2011 by wadenmn
by wadenmn

Ordered the TZ700 on Tuesday afternoon, got a text from Walmart on Thursday morning it was ready for pick up. Now that's service! And at $54, it was nearly half what Best Buy had it priced. My IPhone 3 does not support all of the features of this unit, but I was aware of that going in. It streams music from my IP3, which I was unsure if it would. Not the greatest quality sound, but when traveling through remote areas of west Texas where decent FM radio stations are nonexistant (I don't have sattelite) I can listen to my favorites. My main purpose for purchasing, though, was for the hands free phone feature. The fact that my IP3 does not support name recognition means I have to use hands on to place a call, which seems to defeat at least half of the hands free feature. I'm not sure if later IP versions will support this feature or not. Maybe someone with a later version can add a comment to this. The speaker was clear when recieving calls, and I was clear on the other end. The voice commands and the off leaving and on entering are worthwhile features. For now, I must say it meets my expectations. Hopefully a newer verson IP will remedy the lost features.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wadenmn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews