Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 25 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 23 reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Awesome accessory
5/19/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Motorola has created an inexpensive alternative to OEM Bluetooth receivers. I'm impressed with the Roadsters sound quality, ease of use and battery-life (the thing refuses to die!). But what really makes it a stand-out from the competition is the FM function...phone calls should always sound as good as they do on a Bose car stereo system. You can't go wrong with this speaker for the price. However, I did have another Roadster prior to this that just up and died on me 3-months after I bought it. Make sure to register your product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great
1/18/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product works great. It even subs as a small speaker for those times when you want to have some music but don't want to leave your phone in one spot. Some people have complained that it doesn't have the best reception and you can hear background noise. To those people I say choose a different station that's the problem. if you live in a bigger city doesn't matter which kind that you're going to buy you probably won't find a clear station and you will always have that. If you use it at home and you have clear path to the receiver then this thing has about a 40 foot range. The motion detection is also pretty sweet and starts the unit up as soon as you get in the car. I use it for parties and basically all music is played from my phone to my stereo so that I don't have to connect the phone directly. Factor in all that and give it half the price that you can get it in any store and it's a pretty good deal
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/15/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Worked right out of the box. Very happy with the purchase. No worries receiving and making calls without touching my droid.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Keeps my eyes on the road
4/12/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easy to set up. The rechargeable battery lasts forever.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/2/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great product. Price is great 20-30 dollars cheaper than other retailers
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
8/17/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wanted this product to have hands free ( hate ear bluetooths) and it works great for that. However, in order to have the unit read texts to you, you need a smartphone or iphone to download their apps. This was not mentioned in any info or Q & A. I wanted this unit to do all it said it could do. But over all it is a great unit and I use it daily while on the road.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works in Some Situations
2/28/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this device because I am a commercial truck driver and new regulations require that we can only talk on a cellphone using a hands free device. I don't like the ear devices so I thought I would give this a try. It worked fine in my car but in my truck, not so. I could not get the FM capabilities to work without holding my hand close to the device. The noise cancelling feature did not work well enough to block out the extra background noise. Also at times it won't reconnect to my phone after I have left my car and returned, I am still working on that problem. Probably will be ok for your car but not so much in different vehicles.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/30/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ordered the TZ700 on Tuesday afternoon, got a text from Walmart on Thursday morning it was ready for pick up. Now that's service! And at $54, it was nearly half what Best Buy had it priced. My IPhone 3 does not support all of the features of this unit, but I was aware of that going in. It streams music from my IP3, which I was unsure if it would. Not the greatest quality sound, but when traveling through remote areas of west Texas where decent FM radio stations are nonexistant (I don't have sattelite) I can listen to my favorites. My main purpose for purchasing, though, was for the hands free phone feature. The fact that my IP3 does not support name recognition means I have to use hands on to place a call, which seems to defeat at least half of the hands free feature. I'm not sure if later IP versions will support this feature or not. Maybe someone with a later version can add a comment to this. The speaker was clear when recieving calls, and I was clear on the other end. The voice commands and the off leaving and on entering are worthwhile features. For now, I must say it meets my expectations. Hopefully a newer verson IP will remedy the lost features.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/17/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Motorola TZ 700 Roadster works just as stated in the product info. Very happy so far. An inexpensive way to enjoy handsfree driving for those of us who don't have SYNC in their vehicles. The only drawback is there is no house charger. You have to charge it in the car unless you have an adapter. If it weren't for that, I'd have given it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/20/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The product looked good coming out of the box. The sound quality of the built in speaker was really good. The bluetooth connectivity to the phone was a snap. The downside and reason I am returning this device is around the FM transmitter. For a product sold by Motorola, I expected a better experience in this area. The FM transmitter was very underpowered and the quality of signal was poor. I wanted this device to act as a bluetooth stereo connector for my Bluetooth enabled phone / itouch. The quality was extremely poor. Frequency auto detection was poor.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A great "friend".
8/23/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
A very, very useful tool. I´m not worried if I need to connect and disconect, the roadster detect your cell phone once you are in the car. Other very important thing is the price!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Doesn't live up to hype
2/27/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product kept disconnecting & reconnecting within seconds. Very Aggravating!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works as expected
7/22/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I originally looked at buying this at Best Buy but they would not honor the price that I could get at Walmart since it was only available online. I saved $30 purchasing it from Walmart. I use it exclusively to talk on my cell phone and listen to music on my cell. Without it, I use to have to disconnect the aux cable so I could talk on my cell. This is difficult if not dangerous when driving. It is now easier to switch between my music which I play off my FM radio and can switch to talking on my cell and return to my music, i.e. Pandora. I haven't used the aux cable since.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A little pricy for the value
10/18/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm using the product with iPhone, so I knew ahead of time that I wouldn't be able to use all of the features. Being a Motorola product, I had high expectations otherwise, especially since this one is more expensive than other models. The speaker could be a little better and sometimes it shuts itself off inexplicably, which means it could be considered somewhat unreliable. I bought two units - one for my car and one for my wife's. Both units have had similar results. Overall, I'm pretty pleased, but would not consider this to be a perfect product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good hands-free device
10/1/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works much better than other devices I've tried. The caller on other end seems to hear me fine while I'm driving, so noise cancellation works well. Their voice comes across loud and clear on the built-in speaker. Haven't used the FM transmitter yet. Able to attach to two phones which is great. The auto-off when the phone is out of range is an excellent feature. Very good value for a device that looks great and works great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I would buy this again and recommend to anyone. It works with any phone and it plays music via fm transmiter. the calls are great and clear and the text option works if you download the free motorola app on android market. I got this for Christmas and was the best gift ever. I would buy this for a gift also. Very helpful when you drive and also if you want to listen to pandora or any music on your phone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent speaker sound. Meets all expectations.
8/21/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent price, beats everyone else in this category. Quick delivery. The speak sound is high quality and allows me to also use the speaker for GPS directions from my Droid X, directions that are loud and clear.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/3/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a very good alternative to having a "thing" shoved in your ear while driving. It sounds good, it's out of the way, and at the same time, easy to get at on the visor. I would recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Bluetooth
11/7/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This bluetooth is very good! Sound quality is great, the only con is that the battery doesnt last very long and the supplied cord is not very long to reach for charging. Other than that great unit.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
THIS IS GREAT. NO MORE BLUETOOTH IN THE EAR.
2/18/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I LOVE THIS ITEM. THE SOUND IS CLEAR. IT IS VERY USER FRIENDLY. I HAVE MY PERSONAL PHONE AND MY WORK PHONE BOTH PAIRED TO THIS DEVICE AND THEY BOTH WORK PERFECT.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640682, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-