Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-19 of 19 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Better go with a tricycle
6/24/2015

Customer review by Reviewer

2.0 stars 6/24/2015 by Reviewer
by Reviewer

We installed these wheels to make it easier for a person with hip surgery to bike, and it ended up making it much more difficult. It required a lot of strength to pedal forward and it was a major challenge to keep it straight --the bike tended to always shift to one of the sides (no matter how much adjusting we did), and you literally needed to continuously fight back with all your strength to keep the bike moving forward. And on top of all, the back of your shoe keeps getting caught with the wheel frame --it tore a piece of both my shoes :( When we bought this, we thought it was a great idea and the perfect (and cheaper) solution for our problem... but we had to return it and order a full tricycle instead. My real rating would be 1 star, but I am giving it an extra star just because the quality of the materials were actually very nice (despite of its poor functionality). Disappointing, unfortunately.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reviewer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Product
4/7/2016

Customer review by unipegasus1

5.0 stars 4/7/2016 by unipegasus1
by unipegasus1

This item is great for kids with autism. It is very stable and strong. It does mount very well with mountain bikes. My child is 10 and is learning to ride a bike for the first time. He feels very safe with these attached to his bike and I feel comfortable with him using his bike, considering he started out with very low motor skills. If you are a person with stability issues this is a great product for you.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unipegasus1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My trike
9/18/2016

Customer review by Jack49

5.0 stars 9/18/2016 by Jack49
by Jack49
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As a motorcycle rider for more than 50 years and owning a mountain bike for more than 10 when my legs and balance went I had to give up both. Now with your wheel kit I'm half way back! The kit is made well and went on easy. Thank you for giving my bike back!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jack49
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Took away my fear of falling!
8/20/2012

Customer review by Grankay

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by Grankay
by Grankay

Haven't rode a bike in over 30 years, and felt pretty timid approching my bicycle, felt if I had something like 'training wheels' to help with my stability that would help. So I looked up training wheels on the WalMart site, and they had these balence wheels! With these stabilizer wheels, I felt confident that I wouldn't fall, and, I can ride a bike now! Not very well yet, but w/o the stabilizer wheels, it would be not at all! It was an exciting moment for me riding all the way around my block for the first time! It's still exciting! When I get more fit riding my bike, I hope to be able to ride around it more than once! I would recommend these to everyone! Just make sure the person you get to put them on for you airs them up properly!

Was this review helpful? (42) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grankay
LaPorte, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Useful for adult riders
6/30/2011

Customer review by Cornbeefandcabbage

4.0 stars 6/30/2011 by Cornbeefandcabbage
by Cornbeefandcabbage
Top 500 contributor

My hat is off to Walmart for offering this kind of specialized equipment. Very much appreciated. This is a set of training wheels for adults. For folks challenged with balance like folks with vertigo or simply folks who want to ride, but can't take the risk of falling down. My 89 year old neighbor has these. She can no longer drive a car, but needs mobility for going to the store, church, etc. A bicycle with "balance assist" was the perfect solution. Of course, an adult tricycle would be another solution, but this is a good answer to the need.

Was this review helpful? (74) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cornbeefandcabbage
west coast and midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
helps a child with riding a bike
5/19/2014

Customer review by JPHP

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by JPHP
by JPHP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our son has autism and has balance issues that made tip his bike a lot which made him not want to ride a bike anymore. Thanks to the stabilizer he is excited to ride his bike again without falling over and has helped him start to understand how to balance on the bike.

Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JPHP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for pre-teens with Autism disorders
6/4/2014

Customer review by upsetbiker

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by upsetbiker
by upsetbiker

In the past I had some issues with bikes at Walmart, however this product is absolutely wonderful. My 11 year old son with Asperger's syndrome (autism disorder) asked last week why he couldn't ride a bike like all his cousin's. He had a 4 wheeled, pedal powered go cart from Tractor supply. First he liked the Schwinn tri-cycle because of the basket. But when he seen this product this is what he wanted on a regular bike. We purchased it and it was delivered to the store in two days. I phoned the Duncansville Pa store and the bike assembler said to bring his bike and he would put them on. I explained that my son also wanted a new bike as well and we would purchase it in house. We found a black next brand bike #24 inch) and they match up perfectly black and silver wheels. It took him a couple of hours to put them on the bike so I would suggest the store delivery and ask if they will put them on for you. You WILL need a pick-up, van or large SUV as the bike is 30 inches across and most likely will not fit into a car. He has spent the last three hours riding his new bike and loves it. I would recommend this product to all parents with kids on the autism spectrum. Matching it with a black bike also camouflages them better. He wants to go to camp this weekend to ride all the trails again. I also realize that they cost twice as much as the bike but if necessary they can be transferred to another bike and if some day he learns to ride with out them I will donate them to another family to use.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
upsetbiker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Works as expected and is good quality.
2/21/2013

Customer review by re1231

4.0 stars 2/21/2013 by re1231
by re1231
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are pleased to be able to safely ride our bikes again. They are a little expensive, but the b est choice on the market.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
re1231
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/17/2013

Customer review by TheFourDOs

4.0 stars 9/17/2013 by TheFourDOs
by TheFourDOs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far the stabilizer has been great..I purchased the stabilizer for my 13 year old who has Autism and low tone, and poor muscle coordination he was unable to master how to balance on his bike. He really enjoys riding with his peers now.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheFourDOs
Temple City, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Any two wheeled petal bike can become.....
5/18/2014

Customer review by mstweetypye

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by mstweetypye
by mstweetypye
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Once you install the tires to a 2 wheeled petal bike. The bike can be used for people who have troubles with balance like a 3 wheeled adult tricycle. It was easy to assemble and holds a 250 lbs lady on the bike. I put them onto a 12 speed mountain bike. Now I have more speeds than I think I'll need on the side streets. Cheaper than a 3 speed adult tricycle works very well.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mstweetypye
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stabilizer wheels
5/3/2012

Customer review by seasonedshopper51

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by seasonedshopper51
by seasonedshopper51

I purchased these because I planned to buy a 2-wheeled bike and add these stabilizers to the bike. However, I have some balance problems and I decided that I would rather find a good adult trike instead of using these. I returned these wheels the same day they were delivered. If I didn't have my type of balance problems, I would have purchased a 2-wheeler for these stabilizer wheels. They are very well made and could have been very good for me. However, due to my balance issues, I decided I would feel much more comfortable on a 3-wheeler.

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seasonedshopper51
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Nice Product
2/2/2013

Customer review by okiechild

3.0 stars 2/2/2013 by okiechild
by okiechild
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was a nice idea, but it didn't adapt to my existing 24" 21 speed bicycle. So I returned them and now have purchased a Trike for adults. I would only suggest that other people use this product if the bicycle they have is 26" and not 24".

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
okiechild
Lakeport CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth every penny!
8/5/2016

Customer review by LittleMommaMI

4.0 stars 8/5/2016 by LittleMommaMI
by LittleMommaMI
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am so glad to know that there are sets like these for larger bicycles, my son is more confident with them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittleMommaMI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really ???
7/9/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 7/9/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The specialized rubber-coated bolts, in the mounting hardware package, do not fit through the holes in the plate steel mounts. You either need to chase all over town for different bolts or buy diamond tipped Dremel bits for your Dremel tool, so you can take an hour or so enlarging the holes enough to get the bolts through. And to think, I paid $170+ with state taxes, just so I could ride a bike again. It's a good thing that I've been a Certified mechanic & had all the tooling I needed to perform the extra $100 worth of repair to the new parts. If you don't have the time, the tools, & the know-how to deal with a pile like this; you need to look elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bicycle Wheel Stabilizer Kit
6/2/2016

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by Mike
by Mike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item works great and was easy to install. My wife has balance issues and now she can ride her bike again. Great item.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great !!!
10/19/2015

Customer review by TimberLane

5.0 stars 10/19/2015 by TimberLane
by TimberLane

Since I already had a great bike and I still needed stability, I needed to add these wheels. They work great !!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TimberLane
Conroe, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Very glad I bought it.
3/19/2016

Customer review by GlysMari

5.0 stars 3/19/2016 by GlysMari
by GlysMari

Easy to install. Does the job it was meant to do. Does not have a problem with a heavy load. Has a nice clean look. I think it was money well-spent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GlysMari
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a good product for a beginner for balance
6/1/2014

Customer review by rmky

1.0 stars 6/1/2014 by rmky
by rmky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product is meant to give a comfort factor, especially for an adult beginner with balancing problems. The kit is very difficult to install evenly on the bike frame, to keep the stabilizer wheels evenly balanced to stay about 1/2 inch off the floor. The sliding bracket isn't easy to tighten at the right spot. Also, not an easy "on/off" type of a kit, especially when transporting in a vehicle to an open recreational area -- have to go thru the entire installation process each time. Not designed to be a practicable item for an adult to learn biking.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rmky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Instructions
7/5/2015

Customer review by Biker

4.0 stars 7/5/2015 by Biker
by Biker

The instructions were not clear, but we figured it out. I have not yet ridden on the street.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Biker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes