Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Really nice dual suspension!
4/14/2011

Customer review by floridaforlife

5.0 stars by floridaforlife

I own one of these and I love it. Its perfect for trail rides and just riding down the street. The black and yellow really make it stick out from your regular run of the mill bike too. I'm really happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (99) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
floridaforlife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
was skeptical... NOW I'M A BELIEVER!!!
8/24/2012

Customer review by SelflessHERO

5.0 stars by SelflessHERO

this bike was just begging me to ride it when i first laid eyes on it. becuase there weren't many good thorough reviews about this bike, i was a bit skeptical. though i must say, that so far this bike rides like a charm. PROS:though the package was small for this bike, it was packaged well and neatly. the suspensions really works and it gave me a smooth ride on rough terrain. the craftsmanship on the bike is good; i don't see any sloppy work on it and the yellow/black paint really makes this bike special! the bike comes partially preassembled with everything except the front wheel, the saddle(seat#, paddles, and the handle bars. the brakes works flawlessly. just a fun bike to ride! CONS: the only problems i had with the bike #not the bikes fault# was that the bikes' frame is just a bit too big for me #i'm 5'8" 200lb## but it's not enough for me to return it for a refund; it's manageable# this bike also took me 2 hours to assemble, but that was because i'm a novice when it comes to bikes# if you know what you're doing, it should take you less than 20 minutes to get it assembled# even after it's all assembled, i highly reccommend having the bike fine tuned at your local bike shop# professionals can adjust everything to perfection so that everything runs smoothly #such as your shifting gear## another thing too, dual/full suspension bikes are not good nor are they meant for uphills# paddling up will wear you out so avoid uphills when possible# VERDICT: money well spent! this bike is a MUST HAVE for those who are on a budget, though i prefer you to NOT get this bike because i want to be unique =P the bike is sturdy and i think it'll last a very long time if you constantly maintenaince it# even though there are a few cheap parts, you have to consider that this is a budget bike# the good thing is, you can upgrade those cheap parts when you have the money# i hope this review was helpful =)

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SelflessHERO
Brooklyn Park, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great bike and a great value.
4/8/2013

Customer review by Donothavetwo

5.0 stars by Donothavetwo

I know bikes, for a non professional bike it is about as good as you are going to get for the money spent. I can't relate to some of the other reviews...packaging was great, assembly was easy, performance very good. My wife and I both love the bike.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Donothavetwo
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic buy
5/5/2013

Customer review by Chiedo

5.0 stars by Chiedo

Bought this bike, 2 of them for my wife and I , shipped to Africa and I can say, going on six months we are now avid riders. Great suspension. Smooth transmission . Definitely a great buy

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chiedo
Lekki Lagos Nigeria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
pedals are plastic and cheap
9/7/2012

Customer review by emmerson

3.0 stars by emmerson

Its a very nice bike, should have metal pedals...pedal broke after 2nd time ridding

Was this review helpful? (11) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
emmerson
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Overall a nice starter MTB
7/9/2013

Customer review by GingerBiscuits

4.0 stars by GingerBiscuits

MTB is not a stock item, it's shipped to store from manufacturer. Bike arrived with a cracked & bent disc brake, which manufacturer sent replacement disc for free via priority mail. Derailuer was not functional when MTB was put together, had to pay out of pocket for a local bike shop to fix & make sure it was properly put together. Would definitely recommend upgrading tubes, pedals if you want to use it for anything other than biking around a neighborhood.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GingerBiscuits
PSL, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
certdon
9/12/2014

Customer review by certdon

4.0 stars by certdon

Too heavy for me I returned it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
certdon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Two of two bikes purchased had problems
8/14/2014

Customer review by notahappybiker

1.0 stars by notahappybiker

The first Titan Glacier came in and I had Walmart assemble it prior to pickup. They called and said a part was broken and they could not repair it. I got a refund. I ordered a second Titan Glacier several weeks later from a different Walmart. Again, I had Walmart assemble it. When I picked it up, I noticed it would only shift onto 2 of the three front sprockets. I have adjusted these before so I took it home. Turns our the threads on the bracket were stripped out so the adjusting screws would not function properly. I promptly returned the bike. Two out of two bad bikes tells me not to order another one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
notahappybiker
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome looking bike
4/23/2014

Customer review by Kcvoss

4.0 stars by Kcvoss

I bought this for my daughter who wanted a yellow mountain bike, she had a yellow mountain bike she grew out of. we were looking to replace it with a bigger better one, she is still growing at 5'9 1/2" now it fits her with the seat in the lowest position. I rated this with 4 stars because while I (mom) was able to assemble this with no prob. w/out instructions, for most people the directions would be difficult to follow from what I looked at after I assembled it. Overall she loves the bike, it is a very nice looking bike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kcvoss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Have used bike for a week I'm pleased with it.
2/2/2014

Customer review by Caveson

4.0 stars by Caveson

Have used bike for a week I'm pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Caveson
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stay away!
8/15/2013

Customer review by Skip0190

1.0 stars by Skip0190

I did not purchase this bike, but have thoroughly checked it out. I am experienced with mountain bikes, and have owned a wide range of bikes over the years. As a general rule, full suspension bikes in this price range are VERY poorly made and use VERY low end components. This bike is no exception. The components are what you generally find on a sub $100 bike. The plastic pedals are laughable. This bike is also excessively heavy, but also looks like it wouldn't handle much abuse. I certainly wouldn't want to take this out on any trails. For this bike's price, you'd be MUCH better off with a hard tail(front suspension only) bike.

Was this review helpful? (6) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Skip0190
Rural, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
7/10/2013

Customer review by rrsouth

1.0 stars by rrsouth

My bike had a very bad scratch on the paint. I was very disappointed !

Was this review helpful? (1) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rrsouth
Aiken, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Received instructions for a different bike
12/28/2013

Customer review by pacdriver

5.0 stars by pacdriver

Could not give my daughter her Christmas present because we received instructions for a different bike and were missing parts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pacdriver
Laytonsville
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful
3/28/2014

Customer review by written

5.0 stars by written

I love it!! It had a few scratches but very minor. Very beautiful bike for a person that like sports and riding etc. Only problem was I tried to put it together by myself an kindof screwed up the front wheel and messedup some part on it. Now I have to pay more out of my pocket to get the bike fixed that I screwed up. But other than that the bike is wonderful. I would highly recommend it for mature adults.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
written
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.