Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 3968 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

3968 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

3968 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2378
4 stars
957
3 stars
268
2 stars
150
1 stars
215
1-20 of 3484 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 3484 total reviews
1-20 of 3484 reviews
Pleasantly surprised!
8/19/2011

Customer review by FrugalAnn

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by FrugalAnn
by FrugalAnn

Decided to change color scheme in the bedroom so I needed new blackout curtains, purchased these because they seemed to be the best value. I ordered them in stone blue, and the curtains are actually darker than they appear online. Almost like a dark denim blue color. But I like it!! The weave of these give a really great texture and a very subtle pattern. My window is about 70" inches wide. I bought 3 panels and it filled the space fine for my taste. For windows this size, I'm guessing most people may want 4 (or more) panels for a pleated look. These block out WAY more than my existing curtains. I've included a couple not-so-great pictures.

Was this review helpful? (864) (62)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrugalAnn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 500 contributor
6/2/2011

Customer review by cathybrg

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by cathybrg
by cathybrg

Purchased these cutains for my mom's house which has zero insulation & blinds on her windows. Her rooms would remain terribly hot despite the window A/C unit set on coldest/high setting. The curtains did make a vast improvement making her rooms cooler & far more comfortable. Keep in mind these are blackout curtains, so they make the rooms much darker in the daytime. But, that works for us. Definitely would recommend these since they were very reasonably priced and accomplished what we had hoped they would do. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (647) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cathybrg
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great curtains
4/5/2011

Customer review by nfrlear

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by nfrlear
by nfrlear

The curtains were everything they were adverticed to be, and more. Nice material, they seem to be keeping my house warmer on cold days, blocking out the sun on warm days, and keeping it cooler. I would buy the same kind again.

Was this review helpful? (395) (51)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nfrlear
Farmington Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great blackout curtain -- and more!
5/24/2011

Customer review by Swimomatic

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by Swimomatic
by Swimomatic

I work at night and sleep during the day, so I bought a pair of these Eclipse Samara curtains to block the light that creeps in around my bedroom door. These curtains have AMAZING blackout capability! They also muffle sounds coming from outside the room, and they look as nice as any curtain I could have bought at any price. (I did not have any problem getting the creases out. Manufacturer's dryer instructions are included in package.) Terrific value at such a low price.

Was this review helpful? (745) (112)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Swimomatic
Wilkes Barre, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Very pleased with product, great value
3/4/2014

Customer review by nickname000Kris

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by nickname000Kris
by nickname000Kris

I purchased 3 of the 42x84in. black panels. Fast shipping with the free shipping from Walmart for spending over $50, ordered on Tuesday got here Friday. I think the quality is very good. I did read past reviews one which said the curtains were pretty much ruined when washed. Mine did come with care instructions for removing creases which involves putting the panel in a dryer along with a clean damp cloth, tumble dry on low heat for approx. 20 minutes, immediately removing then hanging panel. So I may try that but won't be putting them in the washer. I hung mine right out of their package (which was also a nice plastic case with a zipper so you could reuse them for storing they curtains if ever necessary) and I am extremely pleased with how they look their name doesn't lie they do blackout my room keep the light out great. It has been freezing outside and they are helping now to keep my heat in and the cold out, and I live on a busy street and the noise has been reduced from the traffic and people outside. I would for sure recommend this product to others, since I was this pleased I am going to order more panels for the rest of my house!

Was this review helpful? (230) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nickname000Kris
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent in Every Way!
5/29/2011

Customer review by ruthietravels

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by ruthietravels
by ruthietravels

These eclipse curtains are not only great looking, with a semi shiny patina that affords them a sense of subtle elegance, but they are entirely efficient in keeping your home's temperature moderately regulated. I put these in my South Florida apartment, which has 2 windows and a 12 foot sliding door that face west...which means it exposes my place to the hottest, most intense sun heat of the afternoon. Prior to installing these, I could feel heat radiating 2 feet into my apartment from the windows and door. The carpet was hot to the touch. After installing these curtains, however, my apartment has been significantly cooler in temperature and the sun-blocking capabilities give my place a hotel room type of feel. I opted for the chocolate brown color to contrast my light beige walls and they look real classy. All my visitors have noted their elegance and the price for these is right. I bought similar curtains about 2 years ago for a seasonal place in Southern California and I paid $40 a panel for those- same brand. These are remarkably priced for the value, cheaper here on Walmart than Amazon. You'll love them!

Was this review helpful? (376) (54)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ruthietravels
Burbank, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
blackout varies
5/16/2011

Customer review by WallyWorld78

3.0 stars 5/16/2011 by WallyWorld78
by WallyWorld78

Yes they blackout but... I bought 3 panels. One panel is clearly darker than the others although they are all the same color purchased: latte. Very disappointing. I don't want to have to keep buying & getting them home to see which matches then return the others.

Was this review helpful? (139) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyWorld78
Aurora, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Eclipse makes better curtains for blackout
9/4/2013

Customer review by GlaiveMaster

3.0 stars 9/4/2013 by GlaiveMaster
by GlaiveMaster

I have other eclipse curtains that are all fabric and I love them. These are good if you do not have direct sunlight on them. They do smell out of the package but after three days outside that smell is gone. I don't have a problem with slide as I paired them with the mainstays wrap around rod. Overall worth the price, but if you have direct sunlight and want the true black out go higher end. I don't plan on washing these but if I do I would never dry lined curtains in a dryer no matter what the manufacturer says.

Was this review helpful? (85) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GlaiveMaster
Some where beyond the sea.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smelly, painted-on backer peels off in wash!
8/18/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/18/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased these for my toddler's room, as his two big windows face due west. They did a great job of blocking out the light... until I washed them. As soon as I opened the washing machine I knew something was wrong. It smelled like I opened a fresh can of paint. As I pulled out the first panel, I realized it was stuck to itself anywhere the "blackout" backing was exposed. As I began to pull it apart... the painted-on rubbery backing started to peel off as well. There are now giant splotches with no blackout material at all. TERRIBLE quality. If you are determined to buy these, don't EVER plan on washing them. Please. I washed them with one or two other items that now just smell of wet paint. They are all going in the trash.

Was this review helpful? (177) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LITERALLY HAVE SAVED HUNDREDS ON UTILITY BILLS.
1/17/2014

Customer review by GOOMBABEAR

4.0 stars 1/17/2014 by GOOMBABEAR
by GOOMBABEAR

I have high ceilings so I had to order the 95" online and they paid for themselves the first winter of use. I even put some over my front and back doors since I have a french door in the back and both doors have transoms which let in too much light in summer, plus it keeps the drafts away in winter. The only problem I had was when I washed them. I washed them according to the instructions but some of the backing of the panels peeled off. I had to exchange them for new ones. I found that if I removed the curtains from the dryer when the panels are still wet-to-damp solves that problem, plus hanging them right away when they are damp will remove any wrinkles. I originally got these for my baby's room a few years ago since he was a light sleeper and it still works well at keeping him asleep longer. We have a new subdivision being built closeby and these curtains help to remove all constructiob noise.

Was this review helpful? (75) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GOOMBABEAR
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
jUST WHAT i WANTED
7/21/2013

Customer review by mimireco

4.0 stars 7/21/2013 by mimireco
by mimireco

These drapes do block out the sun. I hung these with the loops that attach to curtains. They seen to hang better with the attached curtain round loops that pinch the drape at top. I love these. I actually ordered the black 54" long for two long windows off the kitchen in eat in area. They look very nice and the price is great.. I also ordered the 84" long for the family room in Spice color

Was this review helpful? (119) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mimireco
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks nice, smells bad
5/16/2011

Customer review by SmartNSavvy

1.0 stars 5/16/2011 by SmartNSavvy
by SmartNSavvy

I really liked the collor, weight, and texture of these curtains. They block out enough light that you can comfortably watch a TV facing the window at sunset. Can't beat the price. However, as soon as the white backing of your curtains heats up (my living room gets hit by full sun in the afternoon), your room will start smelling like a bunch of rodents took up residence (or died recently). Bad smell did not go away even after washing the curtains. Had to get rid of them.

Was this review helpful? (121) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmartNSavvy
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
You get what you paid!
10/31/2011

Customer review by noxie52

1.0 stars 10/31/2011 by noxie52
by noxie52

I bought 12 of these and they do not iron well or wash well. I washed 4 panels in a cold delicate cycle per directions, let it air dry and the plastic paneling is now peeling away. I should have spent the money and bought drapes that are going to hold up with an occasional wash. A cheap good is what I got!

Was this review helpful? (83) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
noxie52
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor Quality
3/13/2011

Customer review by Roseycat

1.0 stars 3/13/2011 by Roseycat
by Roseycat

Purchased 2 of these panels yesterday and laundered according to instructions. The backing came off in the wash, covering the curtain with a powder-like film. Several nickel sized spots of backing are gone entirely and show through. These are going back!

Was this review helpful? (203) (50)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roseycat
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good deal & nice looking
12/8/2012

Customer review by Myglassslipper

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by Myglassslipper
by Myglassslipper

I bought, in the store, 2 of these panels in the sangria for my drafty bedroom window. That was 4 yrs ago and the curtains are still doing what they should. They have been washed (gently, and hung to dry) several times and no issues. To me the sangria is a little darker than in the pic but that works for me. (burgedy-ish?) At less than 10 bux a panel you cannot lose.! These are kinda heavy though....wimpy curtain rods may have issues (I had to to re enforce mine after a few years) For a little extra drama I added some burgendy sheers. I plan on ordering more soon for the rest of my windows as they do help with cold drafts in the winter.

Was this review helpful? (48) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Myglassslipper
Fife Lake, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Really nice, not wide enough for big windows
3/12/2013

Customer review by Ashyz

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by Ashyz
by Ashyz

I have huge windows in my house, plus sliding glass doors that I wanted curtains on. I ended up putting these with the see-through panels in the middle and they look fantastic. They also block heat and sun well, but they aren't super-fancy or anything.

Was this review helpful? (54) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ashyz
San Bernardino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice product
3/30/2011

Customer review by Niceyboo

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by Niceyboo
by Niceyboo

Wish it came as a set not just one panel.

Was this review helpful? (71) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Niceyboo
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well Pleased!
6/23/2011

Customer review by Maverick49

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by Maverick49
by Maverick49

I am VERY well pleased with this product. I had no problem getting the wrinkles out (by following the instructions provided) and they hang beautifully. I had my doubts as to whether they would really block as much light as advertised, so I was very happy to find out that yes, they DO! These were hung in a bedroom (2 windows) that gets full sun from about 1 pm 'til sunset and gets quite warm in this summer heat. I immediately felt the difference in the temperature in this bedroom, it is now as comfortable as the rest of the house. There are no "holes" with no backing as some reviews indicate. I am very well pleased with this purchase. Only one problem, and that is my fault. I should have ordered a heavier-duty rod but that will be remedied when I go shopping this weekend. :)

Was this review helpful? (44) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maverick49
Florence, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Finally!
6/7/2011

Customer review by Chemcw

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by Chemcw
by Chemcw

These curtains are amazing. Bought a couple other more expensive brands and had to return do to cheap feel and color differences. NO complaints here, and I am very picky. It's 2pm as we speak and no light is in my bedroom. So peaceful and cool. The shiny texture gives the curtains a more classy look as well. (Just make sure you purchase the correct sizes. Grabbed a shorter one by mistake. Hope this review helped.

Was this review helpful? (48) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chemcw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DO NOT BUY!
5/28/2011

Customer review by LysLys

1.0 stars 5/28/2011 by LysLys
by LysLys

I wash all my curtains before I hang them (if they can be washed). So, I did the same with these as per the instructions. The white backing COMPLETELY came off. I'm in the process of drying the curtains now and I will return in-store tomorrow (I ordered online). This is completely unacceptable. Why do they tell you that you CAN wash these when it's obvious you cannot?!? Granted they were $9.77 a piece (I bought two) when I bought these, that's no excuse!

Was this review helpful? (52) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LysLys
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Top 1000 contributor
1-20 of 3484 total reviews
1-20 of 3484 reviews