Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Muggles Rejoice!
1/7/2009

Customer review by IAlwaysLovett

4.0 stars 1/7/2009 by IAlwaysLovett
by IAlwaysLovett

Yes, my fellow muggles, now you can know the history of quidditch and the many elusive creatures that lurk in the darkest depths. =D Quidditch through the ages- Wonderful, you learn so much more about this intriguing sport from this book than through the Harry Potter films/books themselves. Fantastic Beasts- Great, I learned a lot about (supposedly) mythical creatures from this. I've always had an interest in mermaids, trolls, faeries and the like. My only complaint is that I wish that there had been more comments from Ron and Harry through-out the book. But, a portion of sales goes to a great cause, so pick up a copy and enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IAlwaysLovett
Bowling Green, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
A very good read
1/22/2009

Customer review by dukeblueforever

5.0 stars 1/22/2009 by dukeblueforever
by dukeblueforever

If you love the Harry Potter series you will love these two books. It is a fun set of books to read and a good addition to my Harry Potter book collection.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dukeblueforever
Marion, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
very good books
12/27/2009

Customer review by ThyInsaneCrazedJuggalo

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by ThyInsaneCrazedJuggalo
by ThyInsaneCrazedJuggalo

awesome from begining to end!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThyInsaneCrazedJuggalo
Bonita Springs,FLA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great books, great price!
8/15/2009

Customer review by Kaemo33

5.0 stars 8/15/2009 by Kaemo33
by Kaemo33

I bought this set of Harry Potter school books for my 8 year old nephew and he absolutely loved them! At about half the price of Borders and Barnes and Noble, these books were a steal!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaemo33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hogwarts books
10/23/2007

Customer review by momofnoah

5.0 stars 10/23/2007 by momofnoah
by momofnoah

These books are very creative and an excellant addition to any Harry Potter fan's collection.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momofnoah
NE PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exactly what I was expecting!
9/24/2013

Customer review by GabiR

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by GabiR
by GabiR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been looking around for this for awhile and everywhere else was asking more money for just one of the books. It came in a large padded envelope with bubble wrap. The product itself was wrapped in clear plastic. The books and case were in perfect condition. One of books has added little things that were not included in any of the descriptions, so that was a nice bonus! I didn't expect the actual book to be related so much to series itself, but it was still interesting to be reading books that were mentioned in my favorite book series. Must-have for anyone who loves anything Harry Potter. More of a collectors item than an actual book I would pick up from a library.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GabiR
Oakland County, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
two books for one great price
12/29/2009

Customer review by EliteTwilightFanSquard101

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by EliteTwilightFanSquard101
by EliteTwilightFanSquard101

awesome from begining to end!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EliteTwilightFanSquard101
Ft Myers,FLA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great addition to the original series
4/26/2013

Customer review by Ninky03

5.0 stars 4/26/2013 by Ninky03
by Ninky03
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These little books are fun extras with some background information about the wizarding world. They don't have any spoilers in them in case you haven't read all the Harry Potter books yet. They're interesting and great for if you want to know more about the wizarding world.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ninky03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very fun books to read to children
10/10/2007

Customer review by Cypress

5.0 stars 10/10/2007 by Cypress
by Cypress

The books are a lot of fun. Very interesting how the creation of one character has spread out in so many directions. The books are a little thin but they are fun to read.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cypress
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
I loved these books
5/9/2008

Customer review by femfrog

5.0 stars 5/9/2008 by femfrog
by femfrog

The books were very entertaining. I LOVED THEM!!! They make a great addition to any Harry Potter collection....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
femfrog
Hope, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/12/2011

Customer review by clouds87

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by clouds87
by clouds87

I bought this set as a gift. Walmart offered the most affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clouds87
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female