Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 156 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

156 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

156 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
49
3 stars
5
2 stars
9
1 stars
16
1-20 of 141 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews
Great Value
8/7/2011

Customer review by ImOnABoat

5.0 stars 8/7/2011 by ImOnABoat
by ImOnABoat

Shoots great group, about a dime at 50 feet. Important thing is to break it in properly. using pellets, shoot 10 times with three pumps, and then shoot another 10 times with 5 pumps. Afterwards, you shoot with up to 10 pumps and it will be very accurate once you attach the scope and sight it in. scope is easy to sight in as well.

Was this review helpful? (569) (59)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ImOnABoat
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
excellent gun for beginners& expierienced shooters
11/11/2011

Customer review by bpl1998

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by bpl1998
by bpl1998

this is an excellent variable pump rifle, if you are looking for power and accuracy, you just found your gun. this is a very extremely accurate gun that i personally have literally shot thing in half with. i highly recommend this but keep in mind it is not a toy so shoot safely

Was this review helpful? (218) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bpl1998
sugarloaf, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great power and accuracy for the price
3/8/2012

Customer review by TwinDad2012

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by TwinDad2012
by TwinDad2012

Great gun for a beginner - plenty of power and accuracy. I bought two for my twin boys and both have lasted through the first month - that is saying something. They have shot over 2000 rounds of BBs at targets in my backyard and continue to shoot daily. Well worth the money for the enjoyment they are having with the guns.

Was this review helpful? (72) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwinDad2012
Gardner, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sometimes you get more than what you pay for
10/2/2013

Customer review by TheIrishWeaver

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by TheIrishWeaver
by TheIrishWeaver

First off: to get optimal accuracy get a laser boresight and zero in the scope at 25 yards to really get the accuracy and power of this rife to work for you. I purchased this at a local walmart for the purpose of dispatching pigeons at my mothers house (she just got a new roof after Sandy and there are more flying rats ruining the new shingles and skylight than you can count) and i wanted something inexpensive i could just leave there for when i visit. Using standard pointed hunting pellets with 4-5 pumps i have humanely taken 6 pigeons at a distance of 60 to 75 feet. *they dropped like rocks* It is a VERY accurate pellet gun....BB's are all over the place do not even bother using them.

Was this review helpful? (79) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheIrishWeaver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value & great accuracy
8/20/2011

Customer review by Nupraptor

4.0 stars 8/20/2011 by Nupraptor
by Nupraptor

I been using this Air rifle for over 4 years and works great, excellent accuracy, excellent for practice, fun with the bb's and even hunting small animals such as squirrels, rats, rabbits and doves using pellets...the only but is the hard way to load the pellet.

Was this review helpful? (54) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nupraptor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!
7/25/2011

Customer review by jman533

4.0 stars 7/25/2011 by jman533
by jman533

i used my dads bb gun which is the same as this and it was awsome it had good handling and shot great with bb's i recommend this to everyone i know

Was this review helpful? (219) (77)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jman533
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VERY ACCURATE WITH PELLETS, not so much with BBs..
1/8/2012

Customer review by the86d1

4.0 stars 1/8/2012 by the86d1
by the86d1

BB shots can vary up to 3 inches at 10 yards, however pellets are DEAD ON with this. I kept getting random 2-3 inch variance with BBs at 10 yd, so I thought I'd try pellets. Pellets hit dead on every shot, every time, because of the rifled barrel and the pellet spinning. I have had this for about a year and BBs are more accurate with the same model that is over 10 years older. I have shot hundreds more BBs through this newer one, so the barrel might just be worn a bit, but with pellets I have no drop, or variance. AWESOME with pellets!

Was this review helpful? (49) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
the86d1
Menifee, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great for backyard target competitions! Was amazed
6/8/2013

Customer review by jfh0528

5.0 stars 6/8/2013 by jfh0528
by jfh0528

I've had this gun for a few years, and I gotta say, I am still impressed with it every time I pick it up. The accuracy is consistent, and I can hit cans nearly every time even at 100 ft. The pump feature is both amazing and a total drag. It's nice because you can choose how much pressure to put behind your shot. I do 15-20 pumps when hunting crows/rabbits/squirrels, and I've killed every one that I've hit. The negative to the pump feature is the amount of time and energy it takes to pump (especially when target shooting) and the noise of pumping (relevant to hunting). I used the scope for a short amount of time before realizing that it would not stay sighted. So I do not use the scope accessory except for a low-zoom telescope. Overall, I love this gun. I've probably put thousands of rounds (both BB's and pellets) through this thing, and it still kicks like the first day I got it. Minus the poorly crafted scope, I consider this a GREAT BUY!

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jfh0528
Pataskala, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Beginner Gun
8/18/2011

Customer review by SomeDumbKid

3.0 stars 8/18/2011 by SomeDumbKid
by SomeDumbKid

I got this gun for myself for some backyard target shooting about 2 years ago. Never tried to use it with pellets but shoots fairly accurately with BB's. My only complaint would be that the stock of the gun is hollow plastic and is not fastened securely to the rest of the gun. In fact the stock busted off just today, and not from a drop or other jolt, just from shooting.

Was this review helpful? (178) (74)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SomeDumbKid
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great rifle for a Great price
4/20/2013

Customer review by ratled

5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by ratled
by ratled

I bought this to plink in the backyard. This is a great little gun for that, it would also be nice for varmint control for say up to 30 yards, maybe more. I have only used it as a pellet gun, no BBs but it does take BBs also - more control with a pellet. It is quite enough for backyard use. 2-3 pumps is more than enough for indoors, 4-6 pumps for out door plinking, and 10 pumps for game & varmints. The scope is workable and good for the price but it would never hurt to upgrade in the long term. It's favorite pellets are the Crosman hollow points and pointed rounds. It's least favorite are the Destroyers. At 10 pumps it will put a hollow point into a 1/2" piece of plywood and will poke out the back end. I would say this is NOT a kids gun unless you would be willing to give them a 22LR. All in all I am happy with this gun. I would buy it again if I was to do it all over. It is a nice in between rifle - better than a Crosman 760 pumpmaster but less than the break barrel rifles, but cost is more like the pumpmaster

Was this review helpful? (39) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ratled
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/3/2012

Customer review by AirForceParent

4.0 stars 7/3/2012 by AirForceParent
by AirForceParent

I purchased my Daisy 880 several years ago and took it home and put it in a closet. Yesterday I took it out tried it out with the open sights. I soon learned it has a marked preference for certain brands of pellets and how many times you pump it up. With 3 pumps the pellets keyholed (hit the target sideways). I worked my way up to 10 pumps and was able to get quarter to half dollar sized groups at 10 yards. Not good but my eys are 68 years old so I wasn't ready to blame the rifle just yet. Today I installed the little 3/4 inch scope that came with it. At first I discovered that I was unable to adjust it and all the shots were hitting 4 inches high and 5 inches right. Again not good but I used an old trick I use with my firearm scopes. I lightly tapped on the adjustment screws after each adjustment. Shazam! It worked and in a few minutes I was shooting clover leafs (all pellet holes touching) with this "cheap junk" scope and rifle. Other than the obvious problems with this type of scope such as critical eye allignment, it performed as it should. One drawback is the scope mounts are too high for the shooter's cheek to make proper contact with the cheek piece on the stock. For me, my face contacted half way between my cheek and chin. Not conducive to a solid hold. I finally settled on 2 types of pellets. Gamo Raptor pellets and Gamo Rocket balistic tip. Both turned in stellar performances. My other pellets will probably go into my lead pot and become a fishing sinker. As for the Daisy 880 it's self, I found the cocking lever tended to bend into an arc when pumping beyond 4 or 5 pumps. To correct this you have to place the heel of your hand forward of the "D" handle on the lever with your palm flat against the lever and push the lever down with an even pressure being careful not to get your hand in the crack in the forearm where the lever rests. Also the trigger pull is about 15 to 20 pounds and requires some concetration for an even pull. For an economical pellet rifle for cleaning up starlings around the bird feeders or barn it would be hard to beat. Just buy one and don't expect a $400 rifle for under $50. It will probably get a better scope later on but for now this one works fine.

Was this review helpful? (43) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AirForceParent
Northwest Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Great Rifle, Bad Scope
7/27/2013

Customer review by Nickdj

4.0 stars 7/27/2013 by Nickdj
by Nickdj

I recieved my Daisy 880 rifle with scope today (7-26-13). I've had this rifle years ago and this one didn't disappoint me either. The only thing that was a disappointment was the scope. When I could get the crosshairs in focus the background/target were so out of focus that I could hardly make out what I was shooting at. When I got the target in focus the crosshairs were so blurry that I could hardly see them. My advice? Go ahead and get the rifle by itself then purchase a scope of better quality. I have an old Tasco 4 power that I'm going to put on it tomorrow. I've used that scope on my Marlin Model 60 .22 rifle and it worked great. I've purchased a variable, more powerful scope for the Marlin and will use the Tasco on the Daisy. It's the same size both in power and physical size as the Daisy scope so I don't see any problems with it. As for the rifle, I liked the one I had years ago and I like this new one as much. The old one didn't die either I just sold it to my sister.

Was this review helpful? (41) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nickdj
Princeton, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
One of the best
12/22/2011

Customer review by whatsdaisynext112

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by whatsdaisynext112
by whatsdaisynext112

This airgun is very accurate,powerful, and most of all reliable.The 4x15 scope is very accurate if u take about 30minutes-1hour to zero it in.I would use pellets for best results.This gun is also good for small animal hunting.I shot a bird out of a tree 20 yards away, and it was a 1 shot kill.It didnt even move after it was shot, it just fell out of the tree

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whatsdaisynext112
Porterville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awsome pest hunter
6/17/2012

Customer review by AirGunAwsomenessOfBeastly

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by AirGunAwsomenessOfBeastly
by AirGunAwsomenessOfBeastly

The daisy 880 is well worth the money.I recomend crosman premium pellets, and dont use bbs because they are inaccurate.I recomend pumping it 10 times to kill pests.The scope it comes with is not that bad if you take your time to sight it in.This was my first pellet gun i have ever had and I loved it.YOU NEED ONE

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AirGunAwsomenessOfBeastly
New york, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great pellet gun bad bb gun
9/13/2011

Customer review by cowboy44

4.0 stars 9/13/2011 by cowboy44
by cowboy44

the scope is junk . when you open the package just throw the scope in the garbage can and buy the tasco 3-7 x 20 Rim Fire Scope . on the web site it says it's a bushnell , but it's a tasco . the scope is cheap enough that it still makes the pellet gun a cheap rat gun . i agree that the pellets with the scope on is kinda pain in the behind ,. but i can kill a rat at 25 yards every time . when i use the bb's i can't hit nothing . when i use the pellets i can hit a halfdollar size target every shot thats with 10 pumps on the handle at 25 yards

Was this review helpful? (34) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cowboy44
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Inexpensive, Accurate, fun
5/25/2013

Customer review by KG4EIQ

5.0 stars 5/25/2013 by KG4EIQ
by KG4EIQ

I had one of these when I was younger. I cut a lot of yards to pay for it too. I saw one and thought $45.00 bucks. Wow!, that's cheaper than I remembered. I could not help myself and home it came with me. Well, there is not metal where I remembered metal being. And the scope. I looked at that pitiful thing and just left it in the box. This thing is accurate. I was shooting those wood boring bees trying to bore into my deck out of the air when they were still at 10 paces. man, what fun! My wife tells me I'm a big kid. I totally agree. Get you one of these. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KG4EIQ
Ohatchee, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Solid shooter
12/22/2011

Customer review by Ordie69

4.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Ordie69
by Ordie69

This bb gun is exactly what you would expect. A few adjustments to the iron sights and it is a very accurate gun. I have had this for over 2 years and it is still shooting great.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ordie69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/17/2012

Customer review by huntlover

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by huntlover
by huntlover

i got the same 880 for about 5 years now and still shooting like the first time i have done pest control, target shooting and allways gets it. About 30 yards any varmint size pest you can see an open hole the other side so is pretty powerful and enougth to give a good past time. My friend like it so much hes getting next week, and the price makes this rifle even better.aka i dont used the scope.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
huntlover
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
VERY good for the price.
9/17/2013

Customer review by pkrhed

4.0 stars 9/17/2013 by pkrhed
by pkrhed

Picked one of these babies up for my son a few weeks ago. He's a small scrawny kid and he was wearing himself out cocking and shooting my Crosman Fury break-barrel springer. This one is easy for him to pump. Shoots way better then we have a right to expect for a $39 gun. Straight out of the box, as soon as I sighted in the scope, I was shooting dime sized groups at 20 yards (seated rest) with Crosman Premier Hollow points. The trigger was a little stiff at first, but crisp, not bad for an airgun at all. I bent the handles of three tablespoons & hung them on a wire in the back yard. My boy sits and drills them nearly every time from 50 to 60 feet. He's put over 2,000 rounds through it already, no problems. He LOVES his pellet rifle! Nobody comes close to Walmart's price on this.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pkrhed
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Favorite bb gun i've ever owned
6/5/2012

Customer review by kilo0294

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by kilo0294
by kilo0294

I'm big on bb guns and airsoft guns i've had this rifle for about 4 years and its been the best one for me to go outside target practice with and hunt with (small game birds,bunny,etc). it is not a cheapy bb gun that breaks in a year it's a very nice powerful gun. i'd recomend it for beginners because it doesn't shoot to hard if you don't pump much but it's got good accuracy. The only thing bad is the scope it doesn't work well but if you can set it it will be about 3 cm off but not really a biig deal for children.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kilo0294
omaha, nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews