Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 293 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

293 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

293 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
93
4 stars
89
3 stars
35
2 stars
30
1 stars
46
1-20 of 277 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 277 total reviews
1-20 of 277 reviews
Kids love it!!
6/20/2011

Customer review by barrels

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by barrels
by barrels

All parts were labeled, but it still took forever to find them. It is easier if you read the instructions all the way through and then start on it. We had a lot of leftover bolts. Looks really good, the kids LOVE it. We still have to fix the door b/c the hinges on it are pretty soft and bend easily and the wind caught it, so now it is a little crooked but otherwise a great buy. It does move when they are swinging on the glider thing, but otherwise it is very stable. We are very happy with it and think it was a good investment. We just need to water seal it, b/c it has faded just a bit...but we have had it since March so we kind of expected that. The slide is pretty fast too, though my husband said it was a pain to put together. I have been in the 'clubhouse' with my kids too, very sturdy, no issues so far. And we didn't have to replace any parts, none were warped, cracked or anything. Just don't tighten TOO hard, b/c it will crack. We love this swing set.

Was this review helpful? (123) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barrels
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Must Have for Your Backyard!!!!!!
4/5/2011

Customer review by southernyank81

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by southernyank81
by southernyank81

My husband & I just bought this swing set for our 4 kids for there Birthday's (all coming up in May). The kids love it and range in age's 10, 7 (twins), and 1. I think this is the biggest bang for your buck when looking for a great swing set for kids. I also modified it just a little and turned the space under the fort into a sand box! If you have 1 or 10 kids this set is perfect! I will add one more note it says it takes 12 hours to put together and it does if only two people. I recomend trying to get a couple of friends to help and sorting all the piece's into piles before you start. I have added a picture with 2 of my kids playing hope you enjoy!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (299) (64)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
southernyank81
Bristol, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome swingset for the price!
8/6/2012

Customer review by WylieMom1

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by WylieMom1
by WylieMom1

This swingset looks as nice in person as it does online. I researched swingsets for months (literally) for my 4 year olds birthday. I found one elsewhere very similar to this but the shipping was $300 (and they didn't carry it in the store#! I was so dissappointed, but then found this one that looked very similar at walmart.com- and the shipping to the store was free! We got it in 1 week and set it up in one day. Mind you, it took all of the 12-16 hours to put together. We had 3 people working on it for 16 hours #we also had to work around leveling the backyard issues, which added additional time#. The directions were relatively clear, a few times we had to skip forward to see what it should look like, but other than that it was fine. I was worried about not having all the parts #I've ordered from Walmart before and didn't always get all the parts) and the only thing we were missing was a small bag of screws that we picked up at the hardware store. My kids LOVE this swingset and it looks great! We had no problems with putting it together- made sure it stayed level the entire time and had to make adjustments to the ground to do so... but it turned out beautiful. We added a little edge around the base with rubber bark, in order to not scuff the wood when weed wacking and to make mowing easier. The other main complaint I saw was the boards being too thin. For under $1000 all swingsets are made with thinner material. You have to spend 1500-2000 in order to get 4x4 boards all around. Like I said, for the price, this was the best swingset we could find. I've even attached a picture!

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WylieMom1
Wylie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value for the money!
5/16/2012

Customer review by WilMc

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by WilMc
by WilMc

This set is not to shabby for the money, considering there are sets at the other big box stores for double the price for about the same thing - this one will do just fine. TAKE YOUR TIME when setting screws to prevent cracking. I looked at the directions twice the night before costruction which helped a ton. Just as other reviewers have stated before...seperate and pile all the lumber into piles according to their number - saves ALOT of time. As for the clubhouse - i put a 2x4 underneath to provide extra protection for the floor. and please please follow and COMPLETE directions in order - or it will slow u down - (learned from experience) :) the directions are straight forward if you take the time to read and look at which way the boards are positioned. and..the kids love the wave rider!! I spent week looking for a playset at all th online and sotores in my area and I am pleased I went with this one at this price!

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WilMc
Caroline, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good Value for the Money!
2/28/2013

Customer review by TexasDadNumberOne

4.0 stars 2/28/2013 by TexasDadNumberOne
by TexasDadNumberOne

I did a lot of online "looking" before deciding to purchase this playset. I read the reviews (even though many of them offered nightmare scenarios), but decided to go with this one, hoping I wouldn't have any missing boards, parts or damage. Once I received the notification to pick it up from the store (site to store service), I loaded the 2 boxes in my vehicle with the help of a store employee. (By the way, the boxes are approx. 2' x 8' each and weigh about 185lbs and 165lbs). I give you this information because I was unable to find it anywhere. Once home, I did an inventory of all the hardware and wood. To my surprise, everything was there! All the boards were in perfect condition, no splits and no cracks! I only had 2 boards that were missing the stamp label, but it was easy to figure out which ones they were. I suggest getting extremely organized before starting any assembly on this project. I placed all the boards in alphabetical order and this helps out a lot! Also, get a separate table to organize all the bags of nuts, bolts and screws you will have. I also suggest you have a good drill with several batteries charged up and ready to go. You will need patience and no timeline to get it done. The assembly directions are OK, but have a few discrepancies that just don't make sense or add up. If you have any mechanical know how at all, you will see this for yourself, but it's not bad, just follow the directions step by step and be patient. Even though the directions suggest it's a two person project, I did it alone and took my time. After all said and done, I'm happy with the purchase. It a came out great and the kids love it!

Was this review helpful? (57) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasDadNumberOne
Pflugerville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/18/2011

Customer review by Rookie20

1.0 stars 7/18/2011 by Rookie20
by Rookie20

The kids love it but is made of light duty cedar. Thought it would be a little stronger wood. I wouldn't waste my money on this one again.I would spend more money to get one with 4X4 posts and one inch thick cedar boards.I'll end up spending three hundred more on lumber just to sturdy it up more.Most of the labels on the boards were hard to read what they were.Would not recommend this swing set spend the money for one with better lumber lots of split boards.

Was this review helpful? (86) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rookie20
Eveleth,MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Amazing!
11/11/2013

Customer review by HectorC

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by HectorC
by HectorC

After many months of shopping around, i came across this playset, it gave us the best bang for the buck. It took about 2 days to put it together with the help of 3 people, after many hours of hard work it was all worth it my kids love it. Make sure you separate everything before assembling it will make things run so much better, the instructions are very straight forward.

Was this review helpful? (62) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HectorC
Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great set, but be careful of rain while building.
6/22/2011

Customer review by DadBuilder

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by DadBuilder
by DadBuilder

This is an awesome playset. We just finished today after four days of building (about 16 hours, some by myself, most with my wife, she rocks!) so yes, it does take as long as advised to build. All of the parts were marked, some difficult to read, but you can figure them out by size and holes. Directions are decent, especially if you have done prior "build it yourself" items. A word of warning. Do not let boards get wet while you are building. They hold some water and get wider!!! We left them out in a rain shower overnight, and the next day, we had trouble installing boards on the sides and floor of the playhouse area. They are designed to fit snug even when dry. When they get wet, they do not fit. I had to cut the end boards, which is no picnic, as some are nearly 4 feet long. The kids played on it today, as we finished the slide, and they are in heaven! This set is well worth the price, even the higher $799 price. Hopefully we'll get an allowance markdown now that it has dropped $100.

Was this review helpful? (73) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DadBuilder
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Several Missing Pieces
1/17/2012

Customer review by mother3times

1.0 stars 1/17/2012 by mother3times
by mother3times

I definitly DO NOT recommend this swingset. We bought this for our son as a Christmas Gift. We opened the box, sorted out all of the pieces. Started step one. Didn't have all of the pieces to get started on step one!!!! I decided to take inventory and found out we were missin over 20 boards!!!! AWEFULL!!!! I called the company. It took them 1 1/2 weeks to get me the boards and I was still short 7 boards!!!! This is ridiculous. I am still waiting on the 7 boards to arrive. I have been able to put together bits and pieces but I am not making very good progress. This should have already been put together. I have been calling to check on the status of these 7 boards and now can't get anyone to answer the phone. So purchase at your own risk.

Was this review helpful? (28) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mother3times
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
perfect addition at our house
9/17/2011

Customer review by oliviasmama09

5.0 stars 9/17/2011 by oliviasmama09
by oliviasmama09

we just got this for our daughter's birthday. it was the best value i found after looking at A LOT of wooden swing sets. my husband put this together by himself, and he isn't exactly a carpenter, in around the predicted time for two people. i thought it was a bit absurd that the slide had to even be assembled, but they may all come like that. this had ALOT of pieces. but pretty specific info and intructions. my husband says after daughter gets alot heavier we will do something to improve the flooring. she's only 26 pounds now. it comes with a metal plate, shown over the swings section. the back of the plate is plain, and we are having it monogrammed with an auto decal with her initials, just to make it more special, and putting the plate under the bay window. we are also adding a simple latch to the clubhouse door so it doesn't fly open in the wind and ultimately damage the hinges. we love this swing set and she has already been all over it! i foresee alot of days outside in the fall! very happy with it!... also i heard if you put roofing shingles under all the parts that touch the ground it cuts down on weed eating time. so we are getting those today.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oliviasmama09
Jena, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
If the wood wasn't so thin, it would be awesome.
11/28/2011

Customer review by Jen1978

3.0 stars 11/28/2011 by Jen1978
by Jen1978

The set is a good size and looks nice in our yard. However, The wood pieces are VERY thin and in spite of reading the reviews and warning the guys not to over-tighten, some of the pieces split while putting it together. Also, some of the wood pieces were already split when we opened the box. This took three grown and fairly skilled men about 15 hours to assemble. The wood floor on top is thin and bows under the weight of my 38 lb 4 yr old, so we went to the hardware store to buy an additional 2x4 to help support her weight. I honestly don't think this set would stand up to anyone over the age of 8. I almost would rather have bought a metal one for $200 or a Step 2 plastic one. She does love the bench and the set in general, but I think for the money, it should be sturdier. Haven't called the company to see about replacing the split pieces, don't know how good their customer service is. Very nice looking though.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jen1978
Harker Heights, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My kids love it
5/18/2011

Customer review by tija

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by tija
by tija

Not only is this swing set beautiful but my kids love it! It's very time consuming to put together but the directions are clear and the parts are already labeled. My only issue with this swing set is that the wood splits easily. Other than that it's a great swing set.

Was this review helpful? (26) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tija
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great once assembled. Poor lumber.
10/11/2011

Customer review by NYY27

4.0 stars 10/11/2011 by NYY27
by NYY27

The instructions were clear. MOST of the parts were marked well. They even provided some driver bits and torx wrenches. MOST of the boards were warped, very few were straight. They also split easily. This led to a lot of extra time spent try to make things square and level. It took two of us (both skilled handymen) approximately 18 hours to complete. If you aren't handy and/or don't have access to a lot of tools, I recommend you have someone who knows what they are doing assemble it. We spent a lot of time adjusting and improvising for the warped, poor quality lumber. If you are going to assemble it yourself, I recommend you purchase a torx 30 and 40 end for your ratchet driver. They do provide these wrenches, but my hands ache after using them for the past two days. Don't use a cordless driver on anything with fine threads. They strip easily. However, it was all worth it, seeing the ear to ear smile on my daughter's face after it was done!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYY27
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Swingset, but confusing instructions.
5/22/2011

Customer review by Ambie117

3.0 stars 5/22/2011 by Ambie117
by Ambie117

This swingset was bought for our granddaughter. Parts are not clearly marked, and some were not marked at all. Some boards were cracked and warped. Others did not line up with the pre-drilled holes. Instructions are confusing and difficult to read. Due to the above mentioned problems, we are on day 3 of construction and still have at the very least, another day tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ambie117
Hamilton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/23/2013

Customer review by zipppppppy

1.0 stars 5/23/2013 by zipppppppy
by zipppppppy

If you are looking for a large playset this is NOT it...i thought it would be much bigger than what it is,the playhouse is very small one maybe two kids can sit in it if they are small kids,they cannot stand underneath the playset,its not tall enough and i have a daycare so i have a variety of size when it comes to kids..the little ones when walking up the steps bump their heads on the board going across when trying to get in. we had to take the door off of the playhouse because there wouldn't even be room for one kid to sit in the playhouse.took my husband and 3 other men 12 hours to set up.Also after i purchased it i was looking online and it when on rollback over 200.00 when i contacted walmart they did credit my acct the difference which i was happy about but to me 600.00 is still way to much for this playset.Also it was missing 4 bolts and my husband had to drive to town to purchase them. All in all i would not recommend this for its money.I looked for along time before purchasing this and put alot of thought into it and ended up still disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zipppppppy
alpha il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/3/2011

Customer review by BigDfromOkie

5.0 stars 7/3/2011 by BigDfromOkie
by BigDfromOkie

After reading the reviews we were a little worried about the assembly. Me, my wife and two kids (1 &4) worked on it all day Saturday, taking an afternoon break for naps, and finished Sunday by 11 a.m. We were only shorted one bolt that we matched at a local hardware store. I think it is great for the value and it totally meets our expectations, we would highly recommend this to a family or friend. Keep your cool through assembly and you will have it done quick.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigDfromOkie
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
12/12/2011

Customer review by TonyGreathouse

4.0 stars 12/12/2011 by TonyGreathouse
by TonyGreathouse

Granted, we completed assembly today, and I can't speak to the long-term durability of the set at this point . However, I have been impressed thus far. The parts were packed impeccably. 1 piece of wood was received broken (easily glued) and we were missing 6 bolts (which we remedied at the local hardware store for less than $3). My Dad and I assembled everything in 14 hrs. Don't let installation issues dissuade you from purchasing this unit. The little mongrels (2 and 5) were released upon this thing for several hours, and it's still standing. Seriously, there were no wood splits, the hardware was right on. The set appears to be sturdy. We'll see.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TonyGreathouse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
After a few years, it is still strong and standing
4/3/2013

Customer review by tallyso

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by tallyso
by tallyso

We bought this set a few years ago for our grandchildren and they love it. Even now they are older and still climb all over it and have a great time.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tallyso
Woburn, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
AWESOME!!
8/14/2011

Customer review by happymom717

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by happymom717
by happymom717

I bought this set for my 2 year old son and he LOVES it!! Didn't have any missing pieces and was easily put together by my boyfriend and his brother. Directions were easy to follow and it did take about 16 hrs for them to complete it. Overall it was worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happymom717
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Very Happy GrandKids
5/20/2012

Customer review by FosterArottweiler

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by FosterArottweiler
by FosterArottweiler

I bought this Swingset for my GrandKids and they love it! The description says it's for kids UP TO 10 years old but it is more appropriate for younger kids. I love that it's made of Cedar because it matches my deck. I didnt want a metal set again because they just don't last like they should. My 4 year old GrandSon spends alot of time playing on it, the only downfall I can see is that you must use the anchors or it will be tipsy. It was fairly easy to put together, theinstructions were very clear and easy to follow. It took me 2 full days to put it together...I did most of the work by myself and only needed help a few times for the larger items and raising the roof!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FosterArottweiler
Cleveland, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 277 total reviews
1-20 of 277 reviews