Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 303 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

303 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

303 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
96
4 stars
93
3 stars
37
2 stars
30
1 stars
47
1-20 of 287 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 287 total reviews
1-20 of 287 reviews
Amazing!
11/11/2013

Customer review by HectorC

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by HectorC
by HectorC

After many months of shopping around, i came across this playset, it gave us the best bang for the buck. It took about 2 days to put it together with the help of 3 people, after many hours of hard work it was all worth it my kids love it. Make sure you separate everything before assembling it will make things run so much better, the instructions are very straight forward.

Was this review helpful? (98) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HectorC
Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Value for the money!
5/16/2012

Customer review by WilMc

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by WilMc
by WilMc

This set is not to shabby for the money, considering there are sets at the other big box stores for double the price for about the same thing - this one will do just fine. TAKE YOUR TIME when setting screws to prevent cracking. I looked at the directions twice the night before costruction which helped a ton. Just as other reviewers have stated before...seperate and pile all the lumber into piles according to their number - saves ALOT of time. As for the clubhouse - i put a 2x4 underneath to provide extra protection for the floor. and please please follow and COMPLETE directions in order - or it will slow u down - (learned from experience) :) the directions are straight forward if you take the time to read and look at which way the boards are positioned. and..the kids love the wave rider!! I spent week looking for a playset at all th online and sotores in my area and I am pleased I went with this one at this price!

Was this review helpful? (74) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WilMc
Caroline, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Awesome swingset for the price!
8/6/2012

Customer review by WylieMom1

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by WylieMom1
by WylieMom1

This swingset looks as nice in person as it does online. I researched swingsets for months (literally) for my 4 year olds birthday. I found one elsewhere very similar to this but the shipping was $300 (and they didn't carry it in the store#! I was so dissappointed, but then found this one that looked very similar at walmart.com- and the shipping to the store was free! We got it in 1 week and set it up in one day. Mind you, it took all of the 12-16 hours to put together. We had 3 people working on it for 16 hours #we also had to work around leveling the backyard issues, which added additional time#. The directions were relatively clear, a few times we had to skip forward to see what it should look like, but other than that it was fine. I was worried about not having all the parts #I've ordered from Walmart before and didn't always get all the parts) and the only thing we were missing was a small bag of screws that we picked up at the hardware store. My kids LOVE this swingset and it looks great! We had no problems with putting it together- made sure it stayed level the entire time and had to make adjustments to the ground to do so... but it turned out beautiful. We added a little edge around the base with rubber bark, in order to not scuff the wood when weed wacking and to make mowing easier. The other main complaint I saw was the boards being too thin. For under $1000 all swingsets are made with thinner material. You have to spend 1500-2000 in order to get 4x4 boards all around. Like I said, for the price, this was the best swingset we could find. I've even attached a picture!

Was this review helpful? (68) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WylieMom1
Wylie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value for the Money!
2/28/2013

Customer review by TexasDadNumberOne

4.0 stars 2/28/2013 by TexasDadNumberOne
by TexasDadNumberOne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did a lot of online "looking" before deciding to purchase this playset. I read the reviews (even though many of them offered nightmare scenarios), but decided to go with this one, hoping I wouldn't have any missing boards, parts or damage. Once I received the notification to pick it up from the store (site to store service), I loaded the 2 boxes in my vehicle with the help of a store employee. (By the way, the boxes are approx. 2' x 8' each and weigh about 185lbs and 165lbs). I give you this information because I was unable to find it anywhere. Once home, I did an inventory of all the hardware and wood. To my surprise, everything was there! All the boards were in perfect condition, no splits and no cracks! I only had 2 boards that were missing the stamp label, but it was easy to figure out which ones they were. I suggest getting extremely organized before starting any assembly on this project. I placed all the boards in alphabetical order and this helps out a lot! Also, get a separate table to organize all the bags of nuts, bolts and screws you will have. I also suggest you have a good drill with several batteries charged up and ready to go. You will need patience and no timeline to get it done. The assembly directions are OK, but have a few discrepancies that just don't make sense or add up. If you have any mechanical know how at all, you will see this for yourself, but it's not bad, just follow the directions step by step and be patient. Even though the directions suggest it's a two person project, I did it alone and took my time. After all said and done, I'm happy with the purchase. It a came out great and the kids love it!

Was this review helpful? (88) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasDadNumberOne
Pflugerville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value for the Money!
2/28/2013

Customer review by TexasDadNumberOne

4.0 stars 2/28/2013 by TexasDadNumberOne
by TexasDadNumberOne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did a lot of online "looking" before deciding to purchase this playset. I read the reviews (even though many of them offered nightmare scenarios), but decided to go with this one, hoping I wouldn't have any missing boards, parts or damage. Once I received the notification to pick it up from the store (site to store service), I loaded the 2 boxes in my vehicle with the help of a store employee. (By the way, the boxes are approx. 2' x 8' each and weigh about 185lbs and 165lbs). I give you this information because I was unable to find it anywhere. Once home, I did an inventory of all the hardware and wood. To my surprise, everything was there! All the boards were in perfect condition, no splits and no cracks! I only had 2 boards that were missing the stamp label, but it was easy to figure out which ones they were. I suggest getting extremely organized before starting any assembly on this project. I placed all the boards in alphabetical order and this helps out a lot! Also, get a separate table to organize all the bags of nuts, bolts and screws you will have. I also suggest you have a good drill with several batteries charged up and ready to go. You will need patience and no timeline to get it done. The assembly directions are OK, but have a few discrepancies that just don't make sense or add up. If you have any mechanical know how at all, you will see this for yourself, but it's not bad, just follow the directions step by step and be patient. Even though the directions suggest it's a two person project, I did it alone and took my time. After all said and done, I'm happy with the purchase. It a came out great and the kids love it! See attached pictures.

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasDadNumberOne
Pflugerville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HOURS OF FUN FOR A GREAT PRICE!!!
9/12/2012

Customer review by FareMom

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by FareMom
by FareMom

We bought this swing set as a birthday present for our two year old and he LOVES it!!! Who are we kidding, we love it too! Be sure to dedicate several hours to building it though. It took us every bit of 13 hours to put it together. The best advice I can give is to lay out all of the lumber and hardware first. Take an inventory of every piece. Laying the lumber out alphabetically will really help with the building process. Of course, as soon as our son started having the time of his life on the swing set it made the 13 hours totally worth it. It really is a great set for the money. I had done research for months and similar sets were at least $100-$200 more than this one with less activities. We are very pleased!! Great swing set!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FareMom
Culpeper, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Happy GrandKids
5/20/2012

Customer review by FosterArottweiler

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by FosterArottweiler
by FosterArottweiler

I bought this Swingset for my GrandKids and they love it! The description says it's for kids UP TO 10 years old but it is more appropriate for younger kids. I love that it's made of Cedar because it matches my deck. I didnt want a metal set again because they just don't last like they should. My 4 year old GrandSon spends alot of time playing on it, the only downfall I can see is that you must use the anchors or it will be tipsy. It was fairly easy to put together, theinstructions were very clear and easy to follow. It took me 2 full days to put it together...I did most of the work by myself and only needed help a few times for the larger items and raising the roof!

Was this review helpful? (15) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FosterArottweiler
Cleveland, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's a nice set...
6/14/2011

Customer review by KAB2

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by KAB2
by KAB2

We looked at Sam's and Costco and we like this one. It took us 22 house to put up and I can say it wasn't bad a all. It's a reall cute set.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KAB2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Must Have for Your Backyard!!!!!!
4/5/2011

Customer review by southernyank81

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by southernyank81
by southernyank81

My husband & I just bought this swing set for our 4 kids for there Birthday's (all coming up in May). The kids love it and range in age's 10, 7 (twins), and 1. I think this is the biggest bang for your buck when looking for a great swing set for kids. I also modified it just a little and turned the space under the fort into a sand box! If you have 1 or 10 kids this set is perfect! I will add one more note it says it takes 12 hours to put together and it does if only two people. I recomend trying to get a couple of friends to help and sorting all the piece's into piles before you start. I have added a picture with 2 of my kids playing hope you enjoy!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (323) (70)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
southernyank81
Bristol, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
After a few years, it is still strong and standing
4/3/2013

Customer review by tallyso

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by tallyso
by tallyso

We bought this set a few years ago for our grandchildren and they love it. Even now they are older and still climb all over it and have a great time.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tallyso
Woburn, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Value
12/12/2011

Customer review by TonyGreathouse

4.0 stars 12/12/2011 by TonyGreathouse
by TonyGreathouse

Granted, we completed assembly today, and I can't speak to the long-term durability of the set at this point . However, I have been impressed thus far. The parts were packed impeccably. 1 piece of wood was received broken (easily glued) and we were missing 6 bolts (which we remedied at the local hardware store for less than $3). My Dad and I assembled everything in 14 hrs. Don't let installation issues dissuade you from purchasing this unit. The little mongrels (2 and 5) were released upon this thing for several hours, and it's still standing. Seriously, there were no wood splits, the hardware was right on. The set appears to be sturdy. We'll see.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TonyGreathouse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Looks good in backyard, but poor structure.
5/16/2012

Customer review by kandilynn

2.0 stars 5/16/2012 by kandilynn
by kandilynn

It took me, my husband, and teenage son 1 full day (11 hours) and two half days to finish this product. While putting the product together, boards kept splitting while drilling. Some of the instructions were unclear because it did not clarify which bolts or nuts go where. We had to take boards off a few times in order to finish the subsequent steps, so that was frustrating. Overall, the product looks good, and is perfect for my three year old. However, I have an 8 and 9 year old that can swing on it, but when they get in the fort, the structure wobbles. It looks good in the backyard and the kids love the waveboard, but I am not happy with the overall quality, It needs stronger wood. We will be reinforcing the floorboard and bench seat. (the bench bends under my 3-year olds wieght). I would have rather spent more money and got a better set.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kandilynn
hemet, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/25/2011

Customer review by IloveGod4ever

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by IloveGod4ever
by IloveGod4ever

My daughters love this swing set, one daughter 2yrs old & one daughter 13yrs old. My husband put it together all by his self and stayed in a good mood. He took his time and read all the instructions and followed them. It took him all together about 14 hours to put it completely together. He did some work on Sat. and finished on Sunday. I am very satisfied with our swing set!!! And just to let you know I compared Walmart,Lowes and Toys r us swing sets and read all reviews. I choose this one because u get alittle bit of everything for your money. There is only 4 bars on the monkey bars and the play house is small but its enough for all playing and pretending. I recommend starting with the wooden swing sets at age 2 and you will recieve your money value out of it. They can grow with it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IloveGod4ever
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!!
8/14/2011

Customer review by happymom717

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by happymom717
by happymom717

I bought this set for my 2 year old son and he LOVES it!! Didn't have any missing pieces and was easily put together by my boyfriend and his brother. Directions were easy to follow and it did take about 16 hrs for them to complete it. Overall it was worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happymom717
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
love this swing set!
6/12/2012

Customer review by gaines33

4.0 stars 6/12/2012 by gaines33
by gaines33

This is a great swing set for the money. It is a lot of work to put together but it is totally worth it. I recommend opening all the boxes and sorting through all the pieces and organizing all the hardware. I did this the night before my husband and I put it together.... saved ALOT of time (and arguments) :) Some of the screws were cheap and our drill/ electric screw driver was too powerful so we had to screw in some using hand screw drivers and an electric one that had less power. -follow the directions step by step...it will save you time and you'll know it is secure. -dont over screw- pieces can split. it takes two people at least! My husband and I started around 9:30 A.M and finished about 8 P.M. I heard that wal mart will put the sections together for free and you just have to find a way to get it home. ( I wish I would have known this before!!) Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gaines33
edmond, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Recommended
6/5/2012

Customer review by jbarry81

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by jbarry81
by jbarry81

Bought for our 2 sons almost 9 and 5. Picked up site to store to save the $200 shipping charge. Took my husband (a carpenter) and I 9.5 straight hours to build. Everything went smoothly and we are very happy with the quality of the swingset.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbarry81
fitchburg, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My kids love it
5/18/2011

Customer review by tija

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by tija
by tija

Not only is this swing set beautiful but my kids love it! It's very time consuming to put together but the directions are clear and the parts are already labeled. My only issue with this swing set is that the wood splits easily. Other than that it's a great swing set.

Was this review helpful? (29) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tija
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Everyone should get one!
5/28/2012

Customer review by happi21

4.0 stars 5/28/2012 by happi21
by happi21

Well, after reading the reviews that were posted, My wife and I were a little worried because a lot of them were very discouraging and we had already purchased it and were waiting for it to arrive. We reccommend that you lay all phases out in order, took about 2 hrs. All the pieces were there and no cracked or bowed boards. Even had 3X the amount of hardware. Assembling it was not real easy and it took my friend and I about 8 hours from start to finish. We have 3 kids...5, 8, and 10. Seems to be sturdy enough and they absolutely love it. We had shopped for a swing set for a while and for the money and the rollback price you can't beat it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happi21
Big Fork, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY
9/22/2014

Customer review by JacobsMommy3703

1.0 stars 9/22/2014 by JacobsMommy3703
by JacobsMommy3703

This product is horrible. In the first week, the door ripped off. The screws are not long enough for the wood and the wood splits when the screws are screwed in. I have owned it for a year now. Screws have fallen out of the monkey bars, the surf board, and the wooden slats. The only place this playset will be going is in the trash. Don't waste your money on this garbage.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JacobsMommy3703
Great Falls, MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Good for the $
4/15/2012

Customer review by LLL312

3.0 stars 4/15/2012 by LLL312
by LLL312

My kids love swings, that part is a bit small and the upper play house is small too. Otherwise it is a very nice looking play yard that has everything but a rock wall. My daughter loves the monkey bars and glider, she just turned 4, my son is 1 1/2 and loves going up the ladder to the play house and sliding down. If you have a little one too, don't forget to purchase a baby swing. Another good bonus was that my husband, who has never done this before, put it together in two full days by himself, not bad. It has only been up for a week, I hope it holds up for a few years, the wood seems a bit cheep.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LLL312
North Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 287 total reviews
1-20 of 287 reviews