Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 16 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-13 of 13 reviews
1-13 of 13 reviews
Great PS3 Rifle
5/6/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought the PS3 only for SOCOM 4 Full Expedition bundle and it came with this rifle. It took me about 3 tries to get it calibrated right ( am a little too picky). The calibration is real easy and straight forward for anyone. The majority of the buttons are in the right place for me. I am not too happy with where the Select and Start buttons are located. I have to look at them still in order to select them. I love the trigger, Action, and fire selector switch. They are so easy to manipulate without having to look at them. The nun-chuck/navigation controller becomes second nature after about 15-minutes of playing and getting used to it. The only thing I don't like about the Sharpshooter is the butt-stock length, it needs to be longer for adults. Your wrist starts to get fatigued after about an 1 1/2 hours of game play. Thats the ONLY reason why it did not get Five-stars. It's not heavy for me either and feels pretty balanced. The only other thing this needs is some sort of red-dot, scope, or sight; but thats just a personal preference. All my friends that have tried it have bought themselves one. Overall, I am really happy with this purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best gun peripheral yet
3/16/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
Works with any playstation move shooting game. Solid construction, easy to use, and effectively gives a new way to play first person shooters. I actually have an slight improvement over the old controller method of playing fps. The bland color is my only gripe.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best gun for PS3
5/2/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is by far the best gun for the PS3. I've owned two pistol adapters for the Move, and one gun adapter, plus the gun that came with Dangerous Hunt, and this is much, much better. For me, the biggest issue that this solves, if trigger finger fatigue. All the other guns have mechanical connections to the trigger on the Move controller, and therefore require quite a bit of pulling. Try doing that for 20 minutes and you'll need to soak your hand in ice water. The Sharpshooter is in itself a bluetooth controller, that also holds the Move, but the buttons are all "native" to the controller, so the trigger has a very short amount of travel and is much better and more realistic feeling. Unfortunately, the Move just doesn't make that great of a gun controller. Not from what I've seen anyway. There's no comparison to the light guns on the old Nintendo, let alone playing Time Crisis on a PlayStation 2. The Move is just so sluggish and the tracking so loose, that you can't just aim and fire off a round. You're basically moving this piece of plastic around and watching the crosshairs on the screen. In the old days, you could actually use the sights on the gun to aim and rattle off a few rounds. Still, it's the best Move gun out there, and I've been enjoying playing Fallout 3 and other shooters.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Move addition
3/15/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Well made and functional. Makes Killzone 3 more involving.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not bad!!
4/17/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I was impressed with the way this gun performed. It has very good accuracy, but is tricky to use the first couple times. It seemed somewhat sloppy while playing killzone but was much better mapped out for socom(beta). I was sniping people out that I could barely see, and the response time and tracking was 90% better than any Wii shooter I played. I also found with my distance 15feet or so from my tv ,I switched the camera eye to the red setting, and seemed to have to move it less to get from side to side. I really can't wait for socom4 now to use it more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works as claimed
12/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this product for FPS games as I am a old computer mouse and keyboard gamer and could not adjust to the dual shock controls. The learning curve is mild with the rifle and you can adjust the settings in MOVE games as you adjust to the rifle.............it just gets better and better as you go. I moved the MOVE camera from the top of the TV to the bottom of the TV to better be inline with my sitting position............that was helpfull. Games played: KillZone 3, SOCOM 4, Modern Combat: Domination Worked well in each game with a nod to SOCOM as working best with the rifle. Modern Combat: Domination is a very good game for $7.99 (playstation network download). This was a great choice for learning the rifle on...........just a fun game I keep going back to. Bottom line: The rifle works as intended with MOVE games.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Accessory
4/3/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got the PS3 PlayStation Move Mayhem Bundle that came with the Killzone 3 and Resistance 3. I heard people complaint about the Shooter Grip being heavy or difficult to aim, but it's the closest thing that comes to a real rifle. Playing with a keyboard or using a joystick controller just doesn't do it for me, and you shouldn't be using them as shooting tools. Once calibrated correctly, you're on your way to lots of fun.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Added depth and realism to game
4/18/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great add on to KZ3 and other shooter games that it works with. Adds great new depth and fun to the game. Take a little to adjust to using it but once you do it is amazing!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Accessory for PS3
2/6/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this product online for under $20 and it was shipped free. Don't know why it cost almost $40 at the store, however that is a Walmart issue. lol This product works like a charm. I had recently purchased another sharp shooter to use with my games and for some reason the games did not work. This one with technology built into the sharp shooter it became part of the game. I was able to play the games advertised as well as some other games not mentioned suce as 007 Goldeneye the Move compatible version. I am not a role player addict, but quickly became one with this product. I would recommend this product to any and everyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
love it!
4/29/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It makes the game experience 10 times better
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this
1/15/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I could never get the hang of playing first player games using the standard control. Bought this and in no time I was killing the bad guys. Now I'm hooked. Can not find enough PS3 games to use it with. I'm hoping that MW3 and other 1st shooter games come out with up grades so I can use the Move and the Sharp shooter with them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/28/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Still trying to play with it, dose what it said but some games it dose not work right. Need more time to learn the control. Gun is well made and got it for good price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great product. The wait time to get it was a joke.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643952, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-