Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-15 of 15 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best gun peripheral yet
3/16/2011

Customer review by HourZero

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by HourZero
by HourZero

Works with any playstation move shooting game. Solid construction, easy to use, and effectively gives a new way to play first person shooters. I actually have an slight improvement over the old controller method of playing fps. The bland color is my only gripe.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HourZero
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Great PS3 Rifle
5/6/2011

Customer review by TheCrewChief85

4.0 stars 5/6/2011 by TheCrewChief85
by TheCrewChief85

Bought the PS3 only for SOCOM 4 Full Expedition bundle and it came with this rifle. It took me about 3 tries to get it calibrated right ( am a little too picky). The calibration is real easy and straight forward for anyone. The majority of the buttons are in the right place for me. I am not too happy with where the Select and Start buttons are located. I have to look at them still in order to select them. I love the trigger, Action, and fire selector switch. They are so easy to manipulate without having to look at them. The nun-chuck/navigation controller becomes second nature after about 15-minutes of playing and getting used to it. The only thing I don't like about the Sharpshooter is the butt-stock length, it needs to be longer for adults. Your wrist starts to get fatigued after about an 1 1/2 hours of game play. Thats the ONLY reason why it did not get Five-stars. It's not heavy for me either and feels pretty balanced. The only other thing this needs is some sort of red-dot, scope, or sight; but thats just a personal preference. All my friends that have tried it have bought themselves one. Overall, I am really happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheCrewChief85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best gun for PS3
5/2/2011

Customer review by Plazman

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by Plazman
by Plazman

This is by far the best gun for the PS3. I've owned two pistol adapters for the Move, and one gun adapter, plus the gun that came with Dangerous Hunt, and this is much, much better. For me, the biggest issue that this solves, if trigger finger fatigue. All the other guns have mechanical connections to the trigger on the Move controller, and therefore require quite a bit of pulling. Try doing that for 20 minutes and you'll need to soak your hand in ice water. The Sharpshooter is in itself a bluetooth controller, that also holds the Move, but the buttons are all "native" to the controller, so the trigger has a very short amount of travel and is much better and more realistic feeling. Unfortunately, the Move just doesn't make that great of a gun controller. Not from what I've seen anyway. There's no comparison to the light guns on the old Nintendo, let alone playing Time Crisis on a PlayStation 2. The Move is just so sluggish and the tracking so loose, that you can't just aim and fire off a round. You're basically moving this piece of plastic around and watching the crosshairs on the screen. In the old days, you could actually use the sights on the gun to aim and rattle off a few rounds. Still, it's the best Move gun out there, and I've been enjoying playing Fallout 3 and other shooters.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Plazman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Move addition
3/15/2011

Customer review by Umlungu

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by Umlungu
by Umlungu

Well made and functional. Makes Killzone 3 more involving.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Umlungu
Tuscaloosa, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not bad!!
4/17/2011

Customer review by BDub112

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by BDub112
by BDub112

I was impressed with the way this gun performed. It has very good accuracy, but is tricky to use the first couple times. It seemed somewhat sloppy while playing killzone but was much better mapped out for socom(beta). I was sniping people out that I could barely see, and the response time and tracking was 90% better than any Wii shooter I played. I also found with my distance 15feet or so from my tv ,I switched the camera eye to the red setting, and seemed to have to move it less to get from side to side. I really can't wait for socom4 now to use it more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BDub112
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Excellent Accessory
4/3/2012

Customer review by FirstOfficer

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by FirstOfficer
by FirstOfficer

I got the PS3 PlayStation Move Mayhem Bundle that came with the Killzone 3 and Resistance 3. I heard people complaint about the Shooter Grip being heavy or difficult to aim, but it's the closest thing that comes to a real rifle. Playing with a keyboard or using a joystick controller just doesn't do it for me, and you shouldn't be using them as shooting tools. Once calibrated correctly, you're on your way to lots of fun.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FirstOfficer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Added depth and realism to game
4/18/2011

Customer review by youngone0916

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by youngone0916
by youngone0916

Great add on to KZ3 and other shooter games that it works with. Adds great new depth and fun to the game. Take a little to adjust to using it but once you do it is amazing!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
youngone0916
Colonial Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
love it!
4/29/2011

Customer review by pulques1007

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by pulques1007
by pulques1007

It makes the game experience 10 times better

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pulques1007
Salinas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/30/2012

Customer review by Furnito

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Furnito
by Furnito

Great product. The wait time to get it was a joke.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Furnito
Vienna, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this
1/15/2012

Customer review by Tim5067

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by Tim5067
by Tim5067

I could never get the hang of playing first player games using the standard control. Bought this and in no time I was killing the bad guys. Now I'm hooked. Can not find enough PS3 games to use it with. I'm hoping that MW3 and other 1st shooter games come out with up grades so I can use the Move and the Sharp shooter with them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tim5067
Collegeville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works as claimed
12/24/2012

Customer review by OldmanPCgamer

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by OldmanPCgamer
by OldmanPCgamer

I purchased this product for FPS games as I am a old computer mouse and keyboard gamer and could not adjust to the dual shock controls. The learning curve is mild with the rifle and you can adjust the settings in MOVE games as you adjust to the rifle.............it just gets better and better as you go. I moved the MOVE camera from the top of the TV to the bottom of the TV to better be inline with my sitting position............that was helpfull. Games played: KillZone 3, SOCOM 4, Modern Combat: Domination Worked well in each game with a nod to SOCOM as working best with the rifle. Modern Combat: Domination is a very good game for $7.99 (playstation network download). This was a great choice for learning the rifle on...........just a fun game I keep going back to. Bottom line: The rifle works as intended with MOVE games.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldmanPCgamer
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great piece of hardware.
2/28/2011

Customer review by niner4life9

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by niner4life9
by niner4life9

This is a must have for those of you who play shooters with the PlayStation Move. It puts you right into the game. Well worth the $40.

niner4life9
DeFuniak Springs, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/28/2012

Customer review by Flamminghair

4.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Flamminghair
by Flamminghair

Still trying to play with it, dose what it said but some games it dose not work right. Need more time to learn the control. Gun is well made and got it for good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flamminghair
Port Saint lucie, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nicely built piece, buttons located conveniently
1/2/2012

Customer review by Paplahozy

4.0 stars 1/2/2012 by Paplahozy
by Paplahozy

good purchase and fun to use with killzone. need a greater selection of shooter games on the ps3 though. the gun gets a bit uncomfortable to use after a while, and the start button is a bit tricky to get to, but other than that, a great addition for shooter games. perhaps a shoulder strap would be nice too.

Paplahozy
Toronto, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Assassins Creed III Bundle
3/6/2013

Customer review by ziggerstrider

1.0 stars 3/6/2013 by ziggerstrider
by ziggerstrider

Been informed that it had been received, but it hasn't as of yet. I am writing this review only because maybe someday Sony will post the feedback that people have. While I don't normally do the rating things with products that I buy, I felt the necessity to do so on Sony's website just to warn others about the companies poor practices regarding the sales of products on their site. I have taken the "Surveys" that sony is so intent upon submitting people to regarding their telephone sales representitives, and for the most part the CSR's are pretty good. I would give them high ratings. The problem isn't with the CSR's it is with the shipping and order filling department(s) as well as the website that Sony employs. I made a reather substancial purchase of a Xperia 32GB last year, and tried to puchase the Speaker dock that went with it and the cradle as well as the protector. The website listed the Speaker dock as "In Stock" and it was NOT "In Stock." It was backordered. After several times of calling about it... I got upset at being told it was consistantly backordered (Due to High Demand, etc) that I eventually cancelled it. I was assured that they don't charge the CC unless it is shipped. More recently I ordered a PS3 and all the amenities including some pretty new games... as I was trying to move into playing games on a PS3 rather than my computer. I ordered the Assassins Creed III bundle for the 500GB storage, and all the "Move" items to play several other games that I had ordered. The problem, once again... wasn't with the equipment that I received. I recieved the equipment for the most part in excelent shape. The problem is that Sony still got me by sending several of the things from different places and some of the things didn't arrive and I have been waiting a couple of weeks for them. One item they said was delivered, and it was NOT... and another was said to be backordered (Once again... Due to high demand) and should be coming shortly. Maybe SONY will one day start posting some of these customer feedbacks that they receive and in turn this will warn a future consumer about Sony selling products on their website that they DO NOT have in stock or even have produced yet. It is very aggravating to receive so many things from different places and not be able to receive everything in one shipment... when you DO receive it. And you need to keep an eye on what is being purchased because the order and shipping get "messed up" to put it nicely. Selling products that aren't produced yet, and products that are listed as in stock when they are not, are pretty poor practices. So, regardless of Sony and their "Innovation" anyone that is purchasing from Sony should be aware that Sony just wants you to join things that they can get a monthly charge out of you... they don't seem to be concerned about whether or not you can get any of the products that they produce that you are supposed to have sent to you.

ziggerstrider
Harrodsburg, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No