Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great PS3 Rifle
5/6/2011

Customer review by TheCrewChief85

4.0 stars 5/6/2011 by TheCrewChief85
by TheCrewChief85

Bought the PS3 only for SOCOM 4 Full Expedition bundle and it came with this rifle. It took me about 3 tries to get it calibrated right ( am a little too picky). The calibration is real easy and straight forward for anyone. The majority of the buttons are in the right place for me. I am not too happy with where the Select and Start buttons are located. I have to look at them still in order to select them. I love the trigger, Action, and fire selector switch. They are so easy to manipulate without having to look at them. The nun-chuck/navigation controller becomes second nature after about 15-minutes of playing and getting used to it. The only thing I don't like about the Sharpshooter is the butt-stock length, it needs to be longer for adults. Your wrist starts to get fatigued after about an 1 1/2 hours of game play. Thats the ONLY reason why it did not get Five-stars. It's not heavy for me either and feels pretty balanced. The only other thing this needs is some sort of red-dot, scope, or sight; but thats just a personal preference. All my friends that have tried it have bought themselves one. Overall, I am really happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheCrewChief85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Best gun peripheral yet
3/16/2011

Customer review by HourZero

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by HourZero
by HourZero
Walmart associate

Works with any playstation move shooting game. Solid construction, easy to use, and effectively gives a new way to play first person shooters. I actually have an slight improvement over the old controller method of playing fps. The bland color is my only gripe.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HourZero
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Walmart associate
Best gun for PS3
5/2/2011

Customer review by Plazman

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by Plazman
by Plazman

This is by far the best gun for the PS3. I've owned two pistol adapters for the Move, and one gun adapter, plus the gun that came with Dangerous Hunt, and this is much, much better. For me, the biggest issue that this solves, if trigger finger fatigue. All the other guns have mechanical connections to the trigger on the Move controller, and therefore require quite a bit of pulling. Try doing that for 20 minutes and you'll need to soak your hand in ice water. The Sharpshooter is in itself a bluetooth controller, that also holds the Move, but the buttons are all "native" to the controller, so the trigger has a very short amount of travel and is much better and more realistic feeling. Unfortunately, the Move just doesn't make that great of a gun controller. Not from what I've seen anyway. There's no comparison to the light guns on the old Nintendo, let alone playing Time Crisis on a PlayStation 2. The Move is just so sluggish and the tracking so loose, that you can't just aim and fire off a round. You're basically moving this piece of plastic around and watching the crosshairs on the screen. In the old days, you could actually use the sights on the gun to aim and rattle off a few rounds. Still, it's the best Move gun out there, and I've been enjoying playing Fallout 3 and other shooters.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Plazman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Great Move addition
3/15/2011

Customer review by Umlungu

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by Umlungu
by Umlungu

Well made and functional. Makes Killzone 3 more involving.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Umlungu
Tuscaloosa, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Not bad!!
4/17/2011

Customer review by BDub112

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by BDub112
by BDub112
Walmart associate

I was impressed with the way this gun performed. It has very good accuracy, but is tricky to use the first couple times. It seemed somewhat sloppy while playing killzone but was much better mapped out for socom(beta). I was sniping people out that I could barely see, and the response time and tracking was 90% better than any Wii shooter I played. I also found with my distance 15feet or so from my tv ,I switched the camera eye to the red setting, and seemed to have to move it less to get from side to side. I really can't wait for socom4 now to use it more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BDub112
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Walmart associate
Works as claimed
12/24/2012

Customer review by OldmanPCgamer

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by OldmanPCgamer
by OldmanPCgamer

I purchased this product for FPS games as I am a old computer mouse and keyboard gamer and could not adjust to the dual shock controls. The learning curve is mild with the rifle and you can adjust the settings in MOVE games as you adjust to the rifle.............it just gets better and better as you go. I moved the MOVE camera from the top of the TV to the bottom of the TV to better be inline with my sitting position............that was helpfull. Games played: KillZone 3, SOCOM 4, Modern Combat: Domination Worked well in each game with a nod to SOCOM as working best with the rifle. Modern Combat: Domination is a very good game for $7.99 (playstation network download). This was a great choice for learning the rifle on...........just a fun game I keep going back to. Bottom line: The rifle works as intended with MOVE games.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldmanPCgamer
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Excellent Accessory
4/3/2012

Customer review by FirstOfficer

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by FirstOfficer
by FirstOfficer

I got the PS3 PlayStation Move Mayhem Bundle that came with the Killzone 3 and Resistance 3. I heard people complaint about the Shooter Grip being heavy or difficult to aim, but it's the closest thing that comes to a real rifle. Playing with a keyboard or using a joystick controller just doesn't do it for me, and you shouldn't be using them as shooting tools. Once calibrated correctly, you're on your way to lots of fun.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FirstOfficer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Added depth and realism to game
4/18/2011

Customer review by youngone0916

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by youngone0916
by youngone0916

Great add on to KZ3 and other shooter games that it works with. Adds great new depth and fun to the game. Take a little to adjust to using it but once you do it is amazing!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
youngone0916
Colonial Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Best Accessory for PS3
2/6/2013

Customer review by Socaprice

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by Socaprice
by Socaprice

I bought this product online for under $20 and it was shipped free. Don't know why it cost almost $40 at the store, however that is a Walmart issue. lol This product works like a charm. I had recently purchased another sharp shooter to use with my games and for some reason the games did not work. This one with technology built into the sharp shooter it became part of the game. I was able to play the games advertised as well as some other games not mentioned suce as 007 Goldeneye the Move compatible version. I am not a role player addict, but quickly became one with this product. I would recommend this product to any and everyone.

Socaprice
Toronto, Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
love it!
4/29/2011

Customer review by pulques1007

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by pulques1007
by pulques1007

It makes the game experience 10 times better

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pulques1007
Salinas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Love this
1/15/2012

Customer review by Tim5067

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by Tim5067
by Tim5067

I could never get the hang of playing first player games using the standard control. Bought this and in no time I was killing the bad guys. Now I'm hooked. Can not find enough PS3 games to use it with. I'm hoping that MW3 and other 1st shooter games come out with up grades so I can use the Move and the Sharp shooter with them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tim5067
Collegeville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
12/28/2012

Customer review by Flamminghair

4.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Flamminghair
by Flamminghair
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Still trying to play with it, dose what it said but some games it dose not work right. Need more time to learn the control. Gun is well made and got it for good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flamminghair
Port Saint lucie, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/30/2012

Customer review by Furnito

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Furnito
by Furnito
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product. The wait time to get it was a joke.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Furnito
Vienna, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.