Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 246 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

246 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

246 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
227
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 165 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 165 total reviews
1-20 of 165 reviews
Love it
7/13/2016

Customer review by Mika

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Mika
by Mika
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter loved it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mika
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FANTASTIC!!
2/26/2011

Customer review by Kulow

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by Kulow
by Kulow

For what little hype Disney made about this film, it was absolutely wonderful. It was funny, had great songs and was very touching in parts. My daughter (16) and I each saw it in the theatre twice and certainly would have seen it again if it weren't for hubby putting a stop to it. My favorite Disney film is Beauty and the Beast and I have no problems saying that this was just as good if not a little bit better. We can't wait to watch it again and again - & anything that can get my 16 year old daughter to hang out with me definitely deserves high marks!

Was this review helpful? (43) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kulow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Animated Film!
3/31/2011

Customer review by cafeshopgirl

5.0 stars 3/31/2011 by cafeshopgirl
by cafeshopgirl

Tangled has the touch of classic Disney animation, the caliber of Beauty and the Beast. For me, Disney has missed its mark with their more recent animated films, but with Tangled the quality magic has returned! The storyline is clever and cute, an entertaining mixture of adventure, humor, and love. The animation has beautiful realistic detail. The musical scores are moving and the vocal song "I See the Light" is touching. Mandy Moore and Zachary Levi are great in lending their voices to the main characters, bringing them to life. An enjoyable film for those who love great animation!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cafeshopgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Better than I expected!!!!!!!!!!!
3/13/2011

Customer review by RivertonSeven

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by RivertonSeven
by RivertonSeven

This was a wonderful movie! I loved it! I just saw it in the theaters today and wow!!!!! Although it gets sad in the end but Im not revealing any surprises! You just have to watch and find out for yourself!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RivertonSeven
Fort Knox, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Great Disney animation!
2/25/2011

Customer review by devilscub

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by devilscub
by devilscub
Walmart associate

This is another fine example of great Disney animation. They do it so well. The music is great. The characters are great. I love the animation. It is one of the better stories of the year.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
devilscub
Circleville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Great movie for a couple of little girls
1/9/2016

Customer review by GrammyMary

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by GrammyMary
by GrammyMary

I bought this item for my two nieces who are ages 3 and 5. The report from the parents is that they absolutely love the DVD and have watched it several times already. Good experience in ordering online and then picking it up in the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrammyMary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a very helpful product
5/4/2011

Customer review by blump

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by blump
by blump

When my grandchildren come for a visit they can view this DVD. I love Disney movies, and I know they do too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blump
Benton City, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
8/29/2011

Customer review by Grandma612

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by Grandma612
by Grandma612

My 5 year old grandson really wanted this movie for his birthday! We were very happy with the price and the convenience of site to store shipping. In fact, the movie arrived earlier than the projected date. It is a great movie, very well-done with humorous and serious moments, too!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandma612
Cape Coral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Wonderful Children/Family Movie
5/10/2011

Customer review by hnhangels

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by hnhangels
by hnhangels

I actually thought this was a cute film! I was only putting it in for the kids to watch, until I got hooked! Lol. If you are looking for a clean, decent, children/family movie, this would be one I recommend!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hnhangels
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
My daughter really enjoyed this movie
2/20/2016

Customer review by Shug

5.0 stars 2/20/2016 by Shug
by Shug

I really loved the fact the movie came to pick up on time

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Family movie
5/14/2011

Customer review by kdquest

5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by kdquest
by kdquest

Very cute, good family movie

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kdquest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This movie is fantastic
3/7/2011

Customer review by PrudenceTheMovieCritic

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by PrudenceTheMovieCritic
by PrudenceTheMovieCritic

I do believe that this movie has to be the picture of the century! My children absolutely loved it even though are older then expected. I myself even enjoyed it and I am a world-renound movie critic. My kudos to the talent that went into this fabulous production!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrudenceTheMovieCritic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VERY ENTERTAINING
11/19/2011

Customer review by TexasSnoopy

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by TexasSnoopy
by TexasSnoopy

ANOTHER SUPER DISNEY FILM

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasSnoopy
OREGON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Tangled DVD
4/1/2011

Customer review by Joyfulhope

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by Joyfulhope
by Joyfulhope

Funny movie. Great for kids and adults.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joyfulhope
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Tangled Is TERRIFIC!
5/17/2011

Customer review by DetroitFanInOrlando

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by DetroitFanInOrlando
by DetroitFanInOrlando

I kept the "Tangled" DVD on rental for about a month. I didn't want to give it up! It's a great story, a great musical, I LOVE the characters and character voices and the movie itself is like watching beautiful, rich and funny artwork go by very fast! So I searched for the lowest price to purchase a "Tangled" DVD of my own. At Walmart it was selling for about $20. Walmart.com had it for about $14 with site to store delivery at no extra charge to my local Walmart store. It was the best total price available. The delivery to my Walmart took a little longer than I expected, but overall I'm satisfied and the price was right! The DVD has very little in the way of bonus features, but the GREAT quality of the movie itself is more than adequate for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DetroitFanInOrlando
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Characters
12/6/2015

Customer review by Gdubz

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Gdubz
by Gdubz

All characters are great. The horse is my favorite. You'll love him.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gdubz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great movie!
12/6/2015

Customer review by Ranch

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Ranch
by Ranch

My kids love this movie! They watch it over and over.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ranch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tangled
6/10/2011

Customer review by hollyreee

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by hollyreee
by hollyreee

My family are subscribers to Netflix and we had Tangled sent to us from our queue. We absolutely LOVED it. Although it didnt have some of the scenes that were shown in the official trailer, it was still absolutely adoring. My 1 year old son watched it again and again. We liked it so much we kept it from Netflix for a whole month and now are purchasing it from Walmart! I might even purchase the soundtrack as well because every song in this movie is fantastic. Disney really outdid themselves. I think Walt would be proud. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hollyreee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tangled
3/27/2011

Customer review by Disneygirl95

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by Disneygirl95
by Disneygirl95

This is a beautiful movie. It is now my second favorite Disney film, after Beauty and the Beast. I would definitely recommend the DVD or Blu-Ray to any one, of any age or gender. It is a wonderful film, and the male lead was just as significant as Rapunzel herself. It also seemed a little more serious and dark than most Disney films, while still being fun and bouncy enough for smaller children. The characters are great, even the animals! This is a great movie, and I would suggest it for any little or big girl(or boy.).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disneygirl95
Tennessee, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great family movie.
6/8/2011

Customer review by BluegrassMusician

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by BluegrassMusician
by BluegrassMusician

My husband and I bought this for one of our daughter's 8th birthday presents. We all set and watched this together. It was very funny and just an all around wonderful movie. My son even sat through and watched the entire movie, and that hardly ever happens. Both of my children are already wanting to watch it again. They don't hype this movie up enough on the commercials...it was just so much better than I expected. I would definitely recommend this for families. =)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BluegrassMusician
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 165 total reviews
1-20 of 165 reviews