Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 100 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

100 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

100 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
20
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 stars
28
1-20 of 89 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
Loud and Crinkly as well as over-sized
3/22/2014

Customer review by Vettyrave

2.0 stars 3/22/2014 by Vettyrave
by Vettyrave

Maybe I missed it, but I am surprised that no one mentioned the noise. These are soooo loud. I couldn't stop laughing at my daughter. They also run large, like everyone says. She is 2.5 (wearing 3t-4t in clothing - I've got a tall kid) and the 12-18 months were a good (very puffy) fit on her, but they were so loud that I returned them. If you decide to go with these over a vinyl alternative like Dappi (which I am trying next) then I would recommend only using them for nighttime so you don't have to listen to the crinkles. I mean, I'm not exaggerating. These are loud! I actually got them because I was given an older version of gerber waterproof covers that don't make this noise, seem a little more durable than these, and are more true to size. These aren't anything like those. I'm not sure why they changed it. I think the fact that they are so thin doesn't help the crinkles either. It seems like these would tear pretty easily. I would recommend hand-washing and air-drying as needed.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vettyrave
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
they do the job
6/19/2012

Customer review by deidraP

4.0 stars 6/19/2012 by deidraP
by deidraP

upon reading everyone's review I learned the training pants run a little big, my son is 22 months, not yet ready for 2T yet but was ready to potty train. I got the smallest size 12-18 months and lets me say they are big, I feel the 12-18 months are more like 2T and I'm guessing te 2T are more like a 3T. So go smaller when you buy, you can always exchange if needed, but you won't need to. They still fit him over his undies, it just looks very baggie lol. I wouldn't use them in the day, because they catch enough that my son couldn't feel the "uh oh" so it was like wearing a diaper, but its great for nights. Its just made out of plastic so you still have to keep in mind it stops little amounts of urin but its not going to hold back the river, so have them wear protective padded undies, and line the bed with a pad as well. The instructions say not to put in bleach and not to dry in dryer, I was carefully to follow this direction until on day I forgot, let me say, nothing happens to them. They do fine in water down bleach water, and do fine drying with other clothing on Normal heat, low heat, haven't tried high heat yet.

Was this review helpful? (50) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deidraP
kc mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked Great! No Leaks!
6/10/2011

Customer review by MilwMom

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by MilwMom
by MilwMom

I've used these on 2 of my kids so far. They hold up very well with hand washing and hanging to dry. I've never experienced any wet clothes when using these with the Gerber training pants. I've never used them with regular cotton underwear. They even help contain the #2's so it doesn't dirty clothes! I'm using them now on my daughter who is about 2 sizes small, but they still prevent leaks. I also make sure to change my daughter right after she has an accident. I guess if a child isn't changed right away it might leak.

Was this review helpful? (64) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MilwMom
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WAY TOO BIG
9/3/2011

Customer review by 79fordf150guy

1.0 stars 9/3/2011 by 79fordf150guy
by 79fordf150guy

This set is supposed to be 2-3t. Its more meant for a 6 year old child its so incredibly huge. There is at least a 2" gap on the openings for my daughters legs. we had to order the 18 months because of the extreme poor sizing. Please take note our daughter normally wear 3t and is 29ibs 36" tall and this set was entirely too big.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
79fordf150guy
Troy, VT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product for Potty Training
2/13/2014

Customer review by Lulubeth

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by Lulubeth
by Lulubeth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered these to help with potty training my 2 year old. I put them over his cotton training underwear, and they work great. So far we've had no leaks, even though he's had some accidents. I followed the advice of the other reviewers and ordered a smaller size than I would have otherwise. The 12-18 months pants work perfectly. They do make a bit of noise when he walks and the plastic seems a bit thin, but overall, I think they are a great product to help with potty training.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lulubeth
Creighton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/27/2011

Customer review by EALsMommy

4.0 stars 10/27/2011 by EALsMommy
by EALsMommy

Bought these for my 2 1/2 year old. And after reading all the reviews about the pants not fitting correctly and being over-sized I bought the 12-18 month ones. They are perfect. They fit her great around the leg to prevent leaks. The bottom part is very baggy though, but who cares... no one sees it anyways. This product is great for potty training away from home! Just order a size or two smaller than what you would in regular panties!!!!

Was this review helpful? (58) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EALsMommy
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/26/2011

Customer review by MitaSue

1.0 stars 5/26/2011 by MitaSue
by MitaSue

These underpants run to big. I ordered them for my son and ordered the size that he was in pullups and they are too big. This was a waste of money because I can not send them back. If you order them hopefully you order the right size.

Was this review helpful? (57) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MitaSue
Would recommend to a friend? No
great for use with cotton training under pants
1/31/2012

Customer review by mcronkle

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by mcronkle
by mcronkle

I love these plastic pants! I use them over cotton padded training pants. They help immensely. Everything went right on the floor with just the training pants. The plastic pants help the training pants do their job of absorbing and also help to hold any extra instead of it going all over the floor, furniture, car seat, etc. These plastic pants are very durable. I wash them multiple times a day with bleach and they haven't had any deterioration. Highly recommend! One important point is that these plastic pants are HUGE. I am using the 12-18 month old size over the top of padded training pants for my 3 year old and they are still a little big.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcronkle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Buy a smaller size than expected.
6/14/2012

Customer review by Curtney

3.0 stars 6/14/2012 by Curtney
by Curtney

The Gerber Baby Waterproof Training Pant Covers were not what I was expecting. I bought them for my two-and-a-half-year-old son who is in the process of potty training. He is in the 90th percentile for both weight and height for his age. I only say this to demonstrate the lack of fit accuracy provided by the training covers. I bought the "2-3T, 28-35LBS" size and they were HUGE. Out of curiosity, I tried them on they looked so big. They did almost fit me, and I'm 5'5" and 100-something pounds. I really liked the material the trainers were made out of and I appreciated the easy clean-up provided by the waterproof texture, but I did not care for the fact that I had to clean up the surrounding area due to the looseness of the product's fit .I might buy them again, just in a MUCH smaller size than would be expected.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Curtney
Athens, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works great
2/4/2014

Customer review by GrammySusanSV

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by GrammySusanSV
by GrammySusanSV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are excellent for potty training. My 3 year old wears the 12/18 months size , they run big

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrammySusanSV
salida, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected
6/17/2011

Customer review by tammers77

3.0 stars 6/17/2011 by tammers77
by tammers77

I wanted these training pant covers so I didn't have to spend so much money on disposable training pants. I remember my sister using these on her kids years ago, but they seemed so much thicker and fit better back then. The size on these aren't correct either. They are way too big for my lil girl.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tammers77
Would recommend to a friend? No
sized WAY too big
8/6/2011

Customer review by mamareviewabc

1.0 stars 8/6/2011 by mamareviewabc
by mamareviewabc

Against my better judgement, I ignored other reviews stating the training pants were sized too large and bought the 2T size for my 2 yr old daughter. She typically wears a 24 month-2T size on bottom, depending on the brand and item. The reviewers were right, the 2T is so big, it looks like it could comforably fit an 8 year old! Walmart was great and did return these with no problems. I was too nervous to order the 12-18 month size, so we went with pull-ups instead. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamareviewabc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
TOO BIG - Leaks!!
9/5/2012

Customer review by callyamos

1.0 stars 9/5/2012 by callyamos
by callyamos

Ordered these for my 2.5 yr old daughter. She is 37inches tall and about 26lbs-very slender. They could have almost fit me as they are huge (ordered 2/3T). I ended up ordering size 18mo from Gerber.com and when those came they are almost too big but we can make due (shipping takes forever). Should have ordered the 12/18mo size. Dont go off packaging, use your gut as you know your child best. The quality of the material was fine, no concerns there as they seemed durable enough for the purpose. Also, they do make that plastic noisy sound when your child moves and they are meant to 'catch' accidents not 'hold' them so tend to your child right away when it's time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
callyamos
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Super Savers
7/15/2012

Customer review by CREAM34

4.0 stars 7/15/2012 by CREAM34
by CREAM34

I brought these for my son (27 months) because we are potty training him. I only put these waterproof pant covers over top of his regular cotton underwear at night, long trips and at daycare. For the times he has experienced accidents, the waterproof training pants have been effective in keeping him dry. However, these training pants are not meant for excessive soiling. The pants are little big in fitting. I think I should have ordered a smaller size. My son is 3' tall 26 lbs and I brought the 12-18 months. He's very slim and tall so a smaller size would have made the fit better. My son also is able to pull the pants up and down on his own. Despite the switching noice of the vinly, the pants fit nicely under clothing.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CREAM34
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1/20/2013

Customer review by trina1424

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by trina1424
by trina1424
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best training pants stops accidents all over the house :) Happy Mom They do run a little big

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trina1424
buffalo ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Over sized
3/6/2014

Customer review by JMP42

1.0 stars 3/6/2014 by JMP42
by JMP42
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased these to be used at nap time for my recently potty trained daughter. She is currently in a 4t panty and I purchased the 2t-3t in the pants knowing that any extra space would cause them to leak. I was very disappointed when they arrived and they were about 2 sizes bigger than one would think. The 2t-3t was more like a size 5 in women's. They leak. I have had to continue to purchase pull-ups to be used at nap time because these are way to big.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMP42
Kansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They work...but not my favorite option
4/2/2013

Customer review by TCLisa

2.0 stars 4/2/2013 by TCLisa
by TCLisa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these plastic pants to put over underwear while potty training. Yes the sizes are off, buy at least one size smaller than child's clothing size. Don't be afraid! I even could have gone smaller. Anyway, the plastic pants did hold most of the liquid in, but it didn't occur to me that upon taking them off they release a puddle to the floor. Instead I have opted for pullups over underwear. The child still feels the wetness but the puddle is contained.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TCLisa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too big.
3/26/2013

Customer review by uoberthere

1.0 stars 3/26/2013 by uoberthere
by uoberthere

I found that these waterproof training pants were much too large for the size. I also purchased training pants that were correctly sized and worked out great. This product is way too big to fit over training pants properly and to much material to fit well into overpants. I didn't even bother trying to use them, I just put them back in package and will return them. The overall quality was very good but sizing is way off. I will probably purchase the smaller size and see how that works out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
uoberthere
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
7/9/2013

Customer review by 1ladyluv

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by 1ladyluv
by 1ladyluv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If your child sweats a lot during the night, he/she will be kind of feel wet. Its not that he/she wet the bed its from them sweating. They do protect from accidents in bed. The best usage if you going to be out most of the day at park this would be great to put on over underwear instead of using pull up. Pull ups sometimes give the child the sense its okay to use it in it instead of stop playing and go to the potty.....This is coming from a grandmother's experience.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1ladyluv
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these training pants!
2/25/2014

Customer review by MAS481

4.0 stars 2/25/2014 by MAS481
by MAS481
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy for my little girl to pull up and down, allows me to not have to worry about messes on our floor and furniture and allows my little girl to fill that she's wet and she immediately comes to me wanting them off unlike her diaper that I absorbs it. Best of all, saves you money!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAS481
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews