Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

5/28/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/28/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This little, one burner stove is more than I thought that it would be. Looking at the picture and reading the brief description it looks to be a piece of tin with legs. In actuality, it is a sturdy, lightweight stove. I do not use the one burner stove for cooking. Instead, I use the stove to keep my bullet moulds and ladles hot. The stove is easy to light and to turn off. From my use so far, the stove is economical to use as I use only the low flame. It does have multiple flame positions. I do use the stove in a well ventilated area and have the stove on for very short periods of time. For small, quick, and convenient use the Brinkman One Burner Stove is an excellent choice in my opinion. I have recommended the stove to two other people. For the price through WalMart the one burner stove is a worthwhile buy. Do keep in mind that this is a one burner stove meant for convenience of use. It far exceeds my expectations. FOR SAFETY: As with all gas stoves, it does give off carbon monoxide when the burner is lit so please do use in an area that is well ventilated. FOR SAFETY: When you are finished using the stove do be sure to turn the gas valve all the way and completely to the "off" position.

Was this review helpful? (64) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
El Paso, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sturdy and did what it was intended to do.
11/10/2012

Customer review by GrandmaMono

4.0 stars 11/10/2012 by GrandmaMono
by GrandmaMono

For a one person trip this is the ticket. VERY sturdy, folds up neatly and takes little storage space. Might have to shield it from the wind a bit if in a really windy spot but that is to be expected. Totally sturdy and steady when the legs are engaged and the fuel bottle is in place. Don't forget the matches/lighter to get it going!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaMono
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
11/13/2012

Customer review by 5948

4.0 stars 11/13/2012 by 5948
by 5948

Bought this to use when we have a power outage,which we have often. Primaraly to make coffee,soup etc. Should work well for that.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5948
Toronto,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/13/2012

Customer review by Soxi

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Soxi
by Soxi

We have not used the camp stove yet, but are very satisfied with the quality and fast delivery to Walmart. It seems very sturdy and it was well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Soxi
Mt Vernon, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/1/2013

Customer review by cfismith

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by cfismith
by cfismith

Wonderful unit. How they can sell a camp stove this good for twenty bucks is beyond me. Bought one for me, my camping buddies thought it was outstanding and bought one for themselves. Boils three quarts of water in less than ten minutes- in below freezing, windy weather. The flame is adjustable from inferno to simmer in three positive detents. The three point support system makes it most stable- even with a heavy pot. The only, and I mean only drawback is the fact that the flow regulator is the reverse of what we expect- clockwise turns the flow down. On simmer the flame is invisible in the daylight.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cfismith
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
12/31/2012

Customer review by Popcorn86

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Popcorn86
by Popcorn86

Super easy to use. Only, need to watch out when it gets really cold - propane canisters don't operate well below freezing. Otherwise - NICE product and very easy to use!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Popcorn86
Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Car camping trip purchase
4/7/2013

Customer review by woodyc

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by woodyc
by woodyc

While we didn't have an opportunity to use this, I tried it out at home. It worked flawlessly. The idea was to have an easy-to-use stove that was smaller than the typical Coleman 2-burner. We determined that we could get by with the one burner and fix breakfast and coffee in turn and save space. The weather in early spring when we were on our recent one month vacation through the southern U.S., prevented us from using it; however we have integrated it into our equipment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
woodyc
Sparks, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Broken
2/17/2013

Customer review by bnthetao

1.0 stars 2/17/2013 by bnthetao
by bnthetao

The pot metal female connector broke the first time i tried to screw in a gas container. Nice concept but useless without corrections to the manufacturing process.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bnthetao
on the road
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.