Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
9
3 stars
10
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 41 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
It's okay if you absolutely have to get a Combo TV
12/28/2011

Customer review by DLPinKY

3.0 stars 12/28/2011 by DLPinKY
by DLPinKY

I bought this for a tech-challenged family member who had an old TV and an old DVD player. I thought this would update both and make it easier by avoiding the cords of a separate player. While it does make it easier, the quality is below what you could get in separate units for the same total price. The TV picture is good (not wowza good, but solid), but the DVD player is a disappointment. Despite being installed with an HDTV, the DVD player does not upconvert to HD so DVDs are shown in SDTV (480p). Also, you cannot load a DVD until the Source input is switched to the DVD setting, an annoying waste of time during which you have to turn off programming and watch a blank screen. If for space or simplicity reasons, someone has to have a combo unit, this is probably okay, but for the same total price and only about 5 minutes of setup, a buyer could get an equal or better TV with a much better DVD player and, in my opinion, a better overall product and experience.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DLPinKY
Georgetown, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY ELEMENT TV
6/4/2011

Customer review by Lovegreatdeals08

1.0 stars 6/4/2011 by Lovegreatdeals08
by Lovegreatdeals08

When I first received my 26 inch Element television I was pleased. It arrived quickly and was not damaged. Additionally, the picture quality was amazing. However, 6 months after I purchased this TV, it STOPPED working. Point blank...it literally stopped working. I did some research online and soon learned this a common problem among Element TVs. Element contracts out another company to deal with its defective products. The representative I spoke was extremely rude and unprofessional. This rep refused to give me the name of the company or where they were located because I informed him that I planned to report them. It took a long time to convince him to let me speak to a manager and when he did so he didn't let me know that he was transferring me to his supervisor. He did so while I was in mid-sentence. I was upset but I was NOT rude to him. I have never encountered such blatant unprofessionalism in my life. The manager informed me that I would have to ship my TV to them to be repaired and that it may take up to 4 WEEKS to repair. I asked if I could have a replacement shipped instead but she informed that is not their policy. I even learned that I would be responsible for all SHIPPING costs!!! I couldn't believe what I was hearing. Shipping a bulky TV is extremely expensive. DO NOT BUY this product. Yes, it's tempting because it's so affordable but you will absolutely get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (118) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovegreatdeals08
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nearly Perfect
1/6/2012

Customer review by wm0mike

4.0 stars 1/6/2012 by wm0mike
by wm0mike

Got this as a bedroom unit to replace the last tube unit we had. 26" seems to be just the right size for a smaller room like ours. Picture quality is good for a budget unit and the tuner is better than the one in our previous two flat-screen units. Without any additional hardware, it lets you tune into any/all available sub-channels (example: 56-0, 56-1, 56-2, etc). This gave us access to HD channels we'd normally have to rent a box from the cable company for! I can only find fault with two things on this TV. 1) The DVD player will not you load/remove a disc unless you select it as a source. Kind of a pain, but not a big deal. The player itself provides great video quality. 2) The remote is not well designed. There are so many buttons, but yet there is no regular play '>' button for when you use the rewind, or fast FWD selelctions (<<, >>). Not an easy remote to use when you're in a dark room and just want to switch to a station or set the sleep timer. Other than those issues, it's a great deal for the $$.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wm0mike
Seacoast - NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Many Pros & Few Cons
6/1/2011

Customer review by CJ19

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by CJ19
by CJ19

Good HDTV for your money; don't hesitate to order this Element if you're looking for an HDTV/DVD combo in this 26" size. I sort of bought it for my bedroom because it had the built-in DVD for my limited space, but also because I have 2 other Element HDTV's purchased about 3 years ago when they were carried at Circuit City. I am very pleased with all 3 of my Element TV's. My small one in the kitchen is a real workhorse -- is used nearly all day every day and has never let me down. The pros are the important stuff...good picture/sound. I can change the screen aspect to fill the entire screen, very important when you're a senior like me & the eyes aren't like they used to be. Easy to change to DVD mode. Haven't figured out all the menus yet, but I will -- the sound is loud so that will need adjusting. Only cons I've found: I hate the way the cable cord attaches at the very top & side of the TV because the cord shows too much since I use this TV as a tabletop on its stand, not as a wall mount. I also hate the shiny piano black case because I prefer a matte black frame rather than the cheap looking shiny black. The older Elements had the matte black but not so for this newer model. Another con...Walmart took a good 2 weeks to get it Site to Store, but that has nothing to do with the TV itself. Also note that the measurements stated by Walmart on the item description page are incorrect...this TV is NOT 33" wide as stated. This 26" model is about 26" wide and about 18" high when on its stand. I think the stated measurements on Walmart's page are for the 32" Element. I will update this review in a few weeks after I've used the TV for awhile.

Was this review helpful? (44) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CJ19
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for...
12/16/2011

Customer review by jjo0825

3.0 stars 12/16/2011 by jjo0825
by jjo0825

I bought this TV not quite 2 years ago when I moved out of my parents house to put in my living room. At the time it was about $50-$100 cheaper than other models in its size and fit my budget. PROS: 1) Price 2) Picture and sound quality are decent even though I don't have an HD cable plan or anything special. CONS: 1# I have to use a seperate remote to control the TV/DVD played because Element TV's can not be programed with Comcast remotes. 2) After just about a year of using the TV the buttons used to operate the DVD player stopped working #BIG bummer when you can't find the TV remote!!). The DVD player still works fine, but you have to use the remote to eject, pause, play etc. Which brings me to the conclusion that you get what you pay for

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jjo0825
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Element 26" Class LCD
5/16/2011

Customer review by spnboyet

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by spnboyet
by spnboyet

it's fantastic, for this price best recommended good quality and clear picture

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spnboyet
saipan, mp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
26in HDtv
5/27/2011

Customer review by jaelsmom04

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by jaelsmom04
by jaelsmom04

We bought this TV as a Mother's Day gift for a woman who has everything & needs nothing. She had only mentioned wanting a flat screen Tv & I searched online for one that would meet her requirements of TV/DVD combo & this one had more bang for the buck! I found one on O.co that was smaller & was the same price that this one cost with shipping included- so it only made sense to order this one & have it shipped to her for less than the other! She absolutely LOVED it! I couldn't be more pleased. She said the picture is out of this world clear & it was the perfect size. Mission accomplished!

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaelsmom04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV/DVD for Bedroom, Office or Gym Area.
1/18/2012

Customer review by KPWOW

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by KPWOW
by KPWOW

Best choice TV/DVD combo for the price, excellent quality picture and sound. I researched online and in stores for a good quality inexpensive tv/dvd combo, this was the best choice based on customers reviews I don't regret the purchased at all. I only have one negative observation but it shouldn't stop you from buying this item it has to do with changing the channels is a little slow when changing from channel to channel but is something minor I personally can deal with it. Love this product!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KPWOW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What a horrible product!!
1/19/2012

Customer review by countrygirl2913

1.0 stars 1/19/2012 by countrygirl2913
by countrygirl2913

I bought each one of my kids one of these tvs for xmas and ended up returning them both. One of them had to be returned right after I hooked it up.....there was a large line going right thru the center of the tv..kind of hard to watch tv when the screen is split in two! Then the other one only lasted a month....it would freeze up and when it would work, everything was moving in slow motion & fuzzzy!!! What a waste of my money!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
countrygirl2913
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not very reliable
12/2/2011

Customer review by Beetlebug1973

1.0 stars 12/2/2011 by Beetlebug1973
by Beetlebug1973

I trusted the Wal-Mart Brand but it would not work when installed. A defective product the MFG. said. Wal-Mart did re-fund my money but the wasted time fooling with it was disapointing to say the least.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beetlebug1973
Johnson City Tenn.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
12/20/2011

Customer review by anmllvr

5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by anmllvr
by anmllvr

My bedroom TV was going bad and I needed a new one that wasn't too big. I saw this one on your website that was a perfect size and the price was right. It also has a built in DVD player which allows me to eliminate another bulky piece of equipment. The picture is very sharp and the sound is crisp. I love, love, love my new TV.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anmllvr
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great picture quality, great value!
11/30/2011

Customer review by mlove921

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by mlove921
by mlove921

I had never heard of this brand but decided to give it a try. My daughter has limited space in her bedroom so I decided on this TV since it had a DVD player built in. It has a great picture quality and the sound is also good. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mlove921
Jamaica, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for a couple years.
1/20/2012

Customer review by SlimDuck

3.0 stars 1/20/2012 by SlimDuck
by SlimDuck

The set is good for regular television viewing pleasure and a casual gamer can get decent time with it as well. But I wouldn't expect anything long term as my set seemed to have shorted out faster than I wold have hoped.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SlimDuck
Carrollton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ok product!
12/22/2011

Customer review by BBTXBB

3.0 stars 12/22/2011 by BBTXBB
by BBTXBB

The TV meets the functions I need it for, but when I went to put the wall mount on the back the drill hole part broke and feel inside the TV. I put this TV in my 5 year olds room so it works for that function.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BBTXBB
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A really great value for the price.
1/8/2012

Customer review by Suave123

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by Suave123
by Suave123

I love this TV/DVD combo. It meets all of my expectations, --it's a great value, it has a great picture quality, the sound quality is good, it's very easy to assemble, and easy to program.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suave123
Birmingham, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/16/2011

Customer review by JNS4

4.0 stars 10/16/2011 by JNS4
by JNS4

When watching regular t.v. the sound is great, but when watching a dvd,, the sound (volume) is poor. But overall, a good t.v.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JNS4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Difficult to Operate
12/29/2011

Customer review by morueca

3.0 stars 12/29/2011 by morueca
by morueca

There are no troubleshooting instructions in the manual that address the channel movement. Specifically, I can only change channels using the up/down channel button and not by typing in the channel number. The "jump" button does not function either as pressing it merely keeps the same channel. I cannot figure out how to resolve this issue. Additionally, even with an antenna, I cannot pick up at least one local channel over air.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
morueca
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
2/11/2012

Customer review by Millzy

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by Millzy
by Millzy

Hey everyone out there if u r looking for a great TV wit no problems wat so ever look no more n for the price, its a winner. Great TV, sound, pic quality n colors r great. I have an Element for about 4 years now n I decided to get a combo one for my son's room couldn't b happier. So hurry up n get an Element u won't regret it....

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Millzy
Queens NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product at a real good price
9/29/2011

Customer review by Manny28

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by Manny28
by Manny28

For what use it for (watch HDTV from an indoor antenna) the quality of the image is much better than what I expected when ordered; the only regret so far is the lack of a previous channel button.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Manny28
Orlando.FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/12/2011

Customer review by Falcon27

3.0 stars 6/12/2011 by Falcon27
by Falcon27

Very good product, the only complain I have is that when you use the ear phones the sound is very low even to it's highest level.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Falcon27
Jackson NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews