Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

67 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

67 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 45 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Great TV
5/21/2011

Customer review by GarageDweller

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by GarageDweller
by GarageDweller

Fantastic picture and features for the price. The only minor issue I have with it is that the lowest volume setting is louder than I'd like. I'm extremely pleased with the purchase. The site to store shipping was flawless, too.

Was this review helpful? (60) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GarageDweller
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great deal
6/9/2011

Customer review by ALD22079

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by ALD22079
by ALD22079

Was looking for a TV for the kids room for their X-box and this TV has worked out perfectly. The process of buying online and having it shipped to store is a great option and made it so easy as a customer. Easy purchase and shipped and recieved around the estmated time. Would recommend to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALD22079
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/10/2011

Customer review by LAtoMSMiss

5.0 stars 7/10/2011 by LAtoMSMiss
by LAtoMSMiss

A great TV for the price. Easy set up. Excellent picture quality and plenty of hook ups for Wii, DVD, etc. I bought it just for use in the master bedroom with my Wii. Yet it is a better TV than the one in the livingroom. It does give off that hot electrical smell at first. Not a concern to me. I say buy with no fear of disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LAtoMSMiss
Diamondhead, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome picture
8/11/2011

Customer review by jncnluv

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by jncnluv
by jncnluv

I purchased this online and when i recieved it , we thought it might be too small. but when we set it up and saw how great the picture was, it definatly changed our mind about returning it. definatley great for any bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jncnluv
visalia ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Enjoyable
5/20/2011

Customer review by lady100318

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by lady100318
by lady100318

I really am enjoying my 26' lcd tv. First the price was very inexpensive. I don't have much money to spend,but I am proud to be a WAL-MART customer. The tv fit perfectly in my bedroom. Now if I can find an armoire to place it in and upgrade a 42' at a price under 450.00 in my living room. I know that I would be truly blessed. I always thought that K-Mart was cheaper than Wal-Mart, but I was WRONG. Thanks for a good product..

Was this review helpful? (19) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lady100318
Shreveport, louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/23/2011

Customer review by needavaction

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by needavaction
by needavaction

It is well worth the price. easy to set up and we have enjoyed it every since we got it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
needavaction
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NICE FOR THE PRICE!
8/17/2011

Customer review by corkpopper

4.0 stars 8/17/2011 by corkpopper
by corkpopper

Very happy with this TV. It is used in our bedroom and has a very nice picture and color.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
corkpopper
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent TV
8/23/2011

Customer review by MacAonghusa

4.0 stars 8/23/2011 by MacAonghusa
by MacAonghusa

Good price, but I neglected to check if it has an internal antenna - it does not. Not a big deal though - you can find one pretty cheap at Radio Shack, or hook up a piece of A/V equipment with an antenna. Overall, a pretty good TV for the price - the price certainly can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MacAonghusa
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice TV for a great price.
8/25/2011

Customer review by Micholc

4.0 stars 8/25/2011 by Micholc
by Micholc

After tweaking the controls, I got the picture quality to an acceptable level. The picture quality is good but not great. (Old CRT TV had better picture). It's a great TV for the guest room. The size is perfect. Set up was very easy. I like the non-glare screen because it faces a window. All in all, I'm satisfied for what I need it for.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Micholc
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/12/2012

Customer review by SoccerMo345

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by SoccerMo345
by SoccerMo345

This is great TV for children. And I had it in 2 days ship to my house I love WALMART. Excellent picture, sound is a little low but it was defeinately worth it for the price. I got it for$148.00 online love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoccerMo345
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doesn't last
11/23/2012

Customer review by mmttw

1.0 stars 11/23/2012 by mmttw
by mmttw

Bought this TV less than three years ago and it is on its way out. it worked just fine at first, but about 6 months ago it started to take a while to "warm up". Now, it takes at least 20 minutes to get a picture, and it cuts out quite a bit for about another 20 minutes or so after that. I am currently looking to replace it. TV's didn't used to be considered a disposable item.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmttw
Ramsey, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great
12/8/2012

Customer review by aurora72

4.0 stars 12/8/2012 by aurora72
by aurora72

This T.V. only cost me $ 78, so, for me, is very nice if something else would ask is that you have only one entry for video game, so when I want to connect the DVD player, I have to unplug the Wii, but the price you pay, I think that's fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aurora72
heber, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
well it smells hot to me...u can smell it...
5/21/2011

Customer review by outlawntexas

3.0 stars 5/21/2011 by outlawntexas
by outlawntexas

you can smell it..smells like its getting hot...but quality picture and sound..and when i hooekd it to a brandnew computer it put it in the sleep mode or somethang..so i dont recomend it..get a vizio...they work great and u dont smell them

Was this review helpful? (12) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
outlawntexas
crystal beach texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Try before you buy.
12/27/2012

Customer review by BigGarage

2.0 stars 12/27/2012 by BigGarage
by BigGarage

I was prompted to purchase this TV because a promotional email I received from Walmart. I was in the market for a set for the bedroom. The price was great. I did not care if it was 1080p or 720. All I wanted was a set of this size for a good price. Delivery was prompt and I was excited to try out my new set. Boy was I disappointed. The picture was reminiscent of LCD TVs of 15 years ago. No contrast at all. Brightness was pitiful. My first attempt was with a standard cable connection through a digital/analogue box since all I wanted to do with the set was watch the news at night. I then tried a straight line to the cable outlet. Still no better. I hooked up a laptop via VGA and then through HDMI to see if this would make any difference. No change. If this is the norm for this set, than Element has a bomb on their hands and should take it off the market. If this is a one time bad one than they need to keep an eye on quality control. I expect the former. I will return this and look at others. I mean really look at others before I purchase one sight un-seen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigGarage
Westfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/31/2012

Customer review by MobileBama

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by MobileBama
by MobileBama

Good sound quality. Picture quality good for small bedroom. Price was excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MobileBama
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for kid's room
12/31/2012

Customer review by Doublewhopper

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Doublewhopper
by Doublewhopper

I purchased this tv as a Christmas gift for my son (who's 6) to go along with his new XBOX 360. It was the perfect size for his small room. It has a great picture and with the HDMI connection, it makes the clarity of the picture even better. And the price was very reasonable and affordable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doublewhopper
Blacksburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy setup, extremely simple instructions
12/20/2012

Customer review by BOOBOO4378

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by BOOBOO4378
by BOOBOO4378

So satisfied and pleased with this product and dealing online with Walmart was terrific!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BOOBOO4378
SAINT SIMONS ISLAND,GA. 31522
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice TV
12/21/2012

Customer review by Krayon327

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Krayon327
by Krayon327

I bought this tv for my bedroom. It's a great TV for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krayon327
Milwaukee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice set for the money.
12/21/2012

Customer review by Jackman01

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Jackman01
by Jackman01

works great in my kitchen. I have an Element 32" in the bedroom. they are a good set at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jackman01
Winston Salem NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/12/2012

Customer review by Tjoens

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by Tjoens
by Tjoens

This tv is awesome quality for the price. You can't beat it! The picture is great and we put it in our bedroom. The perfect tv for that kind of thing. Love it and we are very happy with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tjoens
West Jordan, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews