Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

67 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
31
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
Great TV
5/21/2011

Customer review by GarageDweller

5.0 stars by GarageDweller

Fantastic picture and features for the price. The only minor issue I have with it is that the lowest volume setting is louder than I'd like. I'm extremely pleased with the purchase. The site to store shipping was flawless, too.

Was this review helpful? (60) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GarageDweller
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great deal
6/9/2011

Customer review by ALD22079

5.0 stars by ALD22079

Was looking for a TV for the kids room for their X-box and this TV has worked out perfectly. The process of buying online and having it shipped to store is a great option and made it so easy as a customer. Easy purchase and shipped and recieved around the estmated time. Would recommend to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ALD22079
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/10/2011

Customer review by LAtoMSMiss

5.0 stars by LAtoMSMiss

A great TV for the price. Easy set up. Excellent picture quality and plenty of hook ups for Wii, DVD, etc. I bought it just for use in the master bedroom with my Wii. Yet it is a better TV than the one in the livingroom. It does give off that hot electrical smell at first. Not a concern to me. I say buy with no fear of disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LAtoMSMiss
Diamondhead, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome picture
8/11/2011

Customer review by jncnluv

5.0 stars by jncnluv

I purchased this online and when i recieved it , we thought it might be too small. but when we set it up and saw how great the picture was, it definatly changed our mind about returning it. definatley great for any bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jncnluv
visalia ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Enjoyable
5/20/2011

Customer review by lady100318

5.0 stars by lady100318

I really am enjoying my 26' lcd tv. First the price was very inexpensive. I don't have much money to spend,but I am proud to be a WAL-MART customer. The tv fit perfectly in my bedroom. Now if I can find an armoire to place it in and upgrade a 42' at a price under 450.00 in my living room. I know that I would be truly blessed. I always thought that K-Mart was cheaper than Wal-Mart, but I was WRONG. Thanks for a good product..

Was this review helpful? (19) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lady100318
Shreveport, louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/23/2011

Customer review by needavaction

5.0 stars by needavaction

It is well worth the price. easy to set up and we have enjoyed it every since we got it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
needavaction
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NICE FOR THE PRICE!
8/17/2011

Customer review by corkpopper

4.0 stars by corkpopper

Very happy with this TV. It is used in our bedroom and has a very nice picture and color.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
corkpopper
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent TV
8/23/2011

Customer review by MacAonghusa

4.0 stars by MacAonghusa

Good price, but I neglected to check if it has an internal antenna - it does not. Not a big deal though - you can find one pretty cheap at Radio Shack, or hook up a piece of A/V equipment with an antenna. Overall, a pretty good TV for the price - the price certainly can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MacAonghusa
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice TV for a great price.
8/25/2011

Customer review by Micholc

4.0 stars by Micholc

After tweaking the controls, I got the picture quality to an acceptable level. The picture quality is good but not great. (Old CRT TV had better picture). It's a great TV for the guest room. The size is perfect. Set up was very easy. I like the non-glare screen because it faces a window. All in all, I'm satisfied for what I need it for.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Micholc
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/12/2012

Customer review by SoccerMo345

5.0 stars by SoccerMo345

This is great TV for children. And I had it in 2 days ship to my house I love WALMART. Excellent picture, sound is a little low but it was defeinately worth it for the price. I got it for$148.00 online love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SoccerMo345
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doesn't last
11/23/2012

Customer review by mmttw

1.0 stars by mmttw

Bought this TV less than three years ago and it is on its way out. it worked just fine at first, but about 6 months ago it started to take a while to "warm up". Now, it takes at least 20 minutes to get a picture, and it cuts out quite a bit for about another 20 minutes or so after that. I am currently looking to replace it. TV's didn't used to be considered a disposable item.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mmttw
Ramsey, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great
12/8/2012

Customer review by aurora72

4.0 stars by aurora72

This T.V. only cost me $ 78, so, for me, is very nice if something else would ask is that you have only one entry for video game, so when I want to connect the DVD player, I have to unplug the Wii, but the price you pay, I think that's fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
aurora72
heber, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
well it smells hot to me...u can smell it...
5/21/2011

Customer review by outlawntexas

3.0 stars by outlawntexas

you can smell it..smells like its getting hot...but quality picture and sound..and when i hooekd it to a brandnew computer it put it in the sleep mode or somethang..so i dont recomend it..get a vizio...they work great and u dont smell them

Was this review helpful? (12) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
outlawntexas
crystal beach texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Try before you buy.
12/27/2012

Customer review by BigGarage

2.0 stars by BigGarage

I was prompted to purchase this TV because a promotional email I received from Walmart. I was in the market for a set for the bedroom. The price was great. I did not care if it was 1080p or 720. All I wanted was a set of this size for a good price. Delivery was prompt and I was excited to try out my new set. Boy was I disappointed. The picture was reminiscent of LCD TVs of 15 years ago. No contrast at all. Brightness was pitiful. My first attempt was with a standard cable connection through a digital/analogue box since all I wanted to do with the set was watch the news at night. I then tried a straight line to the cable outlet. Still no better. I hooked up a laptop via VGA and then through HDMI to see if this would make any difference. No change. If this is the norm for this set, than Element has a bomb on their hands and should take it off the market. If this is a one time bad one than they need to keep an eye on quality control. I expect the former. I will return this and look at others. I mean really look at others before I purchase one sight un-seen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BigGarage
Westfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for kid's room
12/31/2012

Customer review by Doublewhopper

5.0 stars by Doublewhopper

I purchased this tv as a Christmas gift for my son (who's 6) to go along with his new XBOX 360. It was the perfect size for his small room. It has a great picture and with the HDMI connection, it makes the clarity of the picture even better. And the price was very reasonable and affordable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Doublewhopper
Blacksburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy setup, extremely simple instructions
12/20/2012

Customer review by BOOBOO4378

5.0 stars by BOOBOO4378

So satisfied and pleased with this product and dealing online with Walmart was terrific!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BOOBOO4378
SAINT SIMONS ISLAND,GA. 31522
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice TV
12/21/2012

Customer review by Krayon327

5.0 stars by Krayon327

I bought this tv for my bedroom. It's a great TV for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Krayon327
Milwaukee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/12/2012

Customer review by Tjoens

5.0 stars by Tjoens

This tv is awesome quality for the price. You can't beat it! The picture is great and we put it in our bedroom. The perfect tv for that kind of thing. Love it and we are very happy with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tjoens
West Jordan, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/31/2012

Customer review by MobileBama

5.0 stars by MobileBama

Good sound quality. Picture quality good for small bedroom. Price was excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MobileBama
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV!
12/13/2012

Customer review by scooterblue002

5.0 stars by scooterblue002

I purchased a 26" Element very similar to this one 3 years ago for $100 more and thought I was getting a great deal. It has more than met my expectations. The picture is excellent and it has plenty of I/O jacks to connect pretty much whatever you want to it. I have a dvd player and an Xbox connected to mine. I also have it run through a Kenwood 5.1 Dolby surround system with a Cerwin Vega amplified sub for a little added punch. All in all it's an excellent television and well worth the money spent, especially for under $150!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
scooterblue002
Louisa, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 45 total reviews