Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

90 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

90 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
1-20 of 66 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
a very good product
2/8/2011

Customer review by chocolatecandydrop

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by chocolatecandydrop
by chocolatecandydrop

i love westinghouse products i have a 32inch and ive been having it for 5+years and have not had no problems with it at all.

Was this review helpful? (36) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chocolatecandydrop
louisville,ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Amazing TV for the price!
3/12/2011

Customer review by EllesBlessings

4.0 stars 3/12/2011 by EllesBlessings
by EllesBlessings

Before I purchased this tv I did tons of research on prices and reviews. After reading all the great reviews the tv had and saw the price that it was I figured it was a fairly safe purchase and I was right. Shipping was extremely fast and setting up the tv was a breeze for me. I am an only slightly knowledgable when it comes to setting up electronics, but I was able to hook up all gaming systems easily and program in channels with no problems. The picture quality is amazing! We were blown away by the clarity. However, my husband and I have noticed if you want amazing sound though you will need to buy speakers and subwoofer. The speakers on the tv itself are okay for lower volumes, but will get a little hum to them if you try and turn it up too loud. Over all we could not be happier with this tv.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EllesBlessings
Yakima, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Where's the sound
4/2/2011

Customer review by sbridges

3.0 stars 4/2/2011 by sbridges
by sbridges

Everything works fine on this television except the sound. Believe the reviews that say the sound is terrible. That is not strong enough a word to describe it. It sounds worse than a 1960's pocket am radio. If you have it low enough to not distort, you can't hear it. Turn it up and it sounds like garbage. Also the audio out is worthless. I took the audio out to my home theatre system, and I had to crank it all the way and then could hardly hear it. If you are OK with running the sound through a seperate sound system, I'm using a home theatre sound system, fed from the source, not the TV, then this TV will work, as the picture is fine and the price from Walmart is great. I paid 449.00 for it and could not get any other 42 inch for that price that was LCD. This TV at other sites is 600.00. I'm going to keep it, but Westinghouse should be ashamed of the sound system they built into this one. I would think it was defective but there are too many reviews that comment on it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sbridges
Exeter, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/20/2011

Customer review by lemu2836

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by lemu2836
by lemu2836

Exceptionally clear, sharp pictures.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lemu2836
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/20/2011

Customer review by dufre61

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by dufre61
by dufre61

The name has been around for decades, and I trust their products. Now, I trust this beautiful TV's performance.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dufre61
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this tv!
3/7/2011

Customer review by ProspectivePhD

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by ProspectivePhD
by ProspectivePhD

After reading all the reviews for this tv (which were mixed on some other sites) I must admit I was a little bit nervous. However, after getting it home I absolutely love it! It has all the features you could ask for (3 HDMI ports, VGA hookups, 1080p quality) and the sound and picture are really fantastic. Plus you can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProspectivePhD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Good!!!!
3/28/2011

Customer review by Disond

1.0 stars 3/28/2011 by Disond
by Disond

I purchased this tv on line. I read the reviews and decided to take a change,bad decision on my part. I had too plug and unplugged the tv several times too get it to turn on.I took it back and got a 37in Vizio.(COME ON WESTINGHOUSE)!!!!!!!!! You have to make your product better than this.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Disond
Memphis,TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Junk...
3/14/2011

Customer review by Niusocr5

1.0 stars 3/14/2011 by Niusocr5
by Niusocr5

I picked this TV up from the store yesterday, and will be returning it as quickly as I can find a new reasonably priced replacement. Very good price, not so good product. Picture quality is unbelievable with true 1080, however the sound quality is terrible. Trying to watch this TV while someone is sleeping in the house is impossible because of the jump in volume form the lowest level to the second to lowest level. Also, make sure you search issues with Westinghouse TV's not powering on before buying. I woke up to turn the TV on this morning and nothing. Had to unplug the TV (standby light stayed on unplugged) and plug it back in to get something to happen. There are a lot of complaints with TV's from westinghouse not powering on and eventually not working after 13 months (1 year warranty). I am not willing to take that risk, as I cannot afford to drop another $500.00 in 13 months on a new one

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Niusocr5
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Not a good purchase
4/9/2011

Customer review by Torpedooftruth

1.0 stars 4/9/2011 by Torpedooftruth
by Torpedooftruth

First of all, it took 3 weeks to get the TV. When it finally arrived at the store, I took it home and set it up. There were red squiggly lines running through the picture, which didn't even have the quality of my old tube unit. Also, the sound quality is horrible. The Westinghouse help line was no help. They just told me to return it. Now I have to take it back and find something else. Not a good experience with this one at all!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Torpedooftruth
Would recommend to a friend? No
irritated
4/12/2011

Customer review by sass26

2.0 stars 4/12/2011 by sass26
by sass26

Great Price, read reviews, excited to pick it up..At first i thought i somehow messed up hookup on cable that tv wont turn on with remote, i used button on the side to turn it on, blue light comes on but no picture..I unplug cord..replug and hope that logo comes on.. its so irritating, ive created a routine for myself just to watch tv..remote, unplug, maybe couple of times and use side panel button to turn it on..after just two weeks ..this westinghouse is going back to walmart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sass26
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Fantastic TV for the price.
6/18/2011

Customer review by SHOPTILLYOUDROP29

5.0 stars 6/18/2011 by SHOPTILLYOUDROP29
by SHOPTILLYOUDROP29

After reading the reviews for this product, I was unsure about purchasing this TV. Did not want to pay a huge amount of money to place a LCD TV in my bedroom. I decided to make the purchase. If it did not work out, I'd return it. Well, to my surprise, I love this TV. Great picture, easy installation and wall mountable. The sound is OK, I'm adding a surround sound system. Price this TV at another store and it was a higher price. The price at Walmart was $449.00 and I also purchase the 3 yr warranty. For $539.00 I purchased a great TV. The price has drop even lower to $399. What a deal. Thanks Walmart for a great affordable TV.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SHOPTILLYOUDROP29
New Orleans,La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/20/2011

Customer review by wedi1977

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by wedi1977
by wedi1977

Along with it's many features, this TV has pre-set and custom video modes for an exceptional viewing experience.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wedi1977
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/19/2011

Customer review by ireallydontwantone

1.0 stars 3/19/2011 by ireallydontwantone
by ireallydontwantone

This was a real bad television; we had to unplug it from the wall outlet and then plug it back in to even get it to turn on and then it would flicker on and off. I wouldn't recommend thes tv to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ireallydontwantone
Would recommend to a friend? No
Way Better Than expensive name Brands!
5/20/2011

Customer review by Compassionate

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by Compassionate
by Compassionate

My husband and i love this tv! it gives you more screen than plastic the sound is good could be louder but we bought a home theater system with ours i love all the options and connections definately a must will be buying a even bigger one in the near future my 42" is great. i didnt have anything wrong with mines picture is great. we always do site to store so if there is anything wrong it gets taken care of then i highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Compassionate
Detroit,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Good Value
5/22/2011

Customer review by whycaninothavethenickname

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by whycaninothavethenickname
by whycaninothavethenickname

This is a great brand at a great value. I have no complaints except the sound is not perfect, but what flat screen has perfect sound on its own?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whycaninothavethenickname
Great Falls, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/28/2011

Customer review by 1949cmrg

5.0 stars 5/28/2011 by 1949cmrg
by 1949cmrg

This is my first flat-screen TV, and I am so glad I purchased it. Everything is fantabulous. Ordering on line was great, the price was what made my decision for me, and delivery to the store was completed in the time stated. I had no problems when picking up. One slight problem when connecting the TV, but Westinghouse support was great - within 10 minutes I was watching TV on my new flat-screen.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1949cmrg
New Bethlehem, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
oveall product peformance is good to excellent.
6/2/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/2/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Overall performance is good to excellent. However points off for a barely adequate sound quality and no sleep timer/

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dallas Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the value
6/8/2011

Customer review by CMos

4.0 stars 6/8/2011 by CMos
by CMos

it has great picture and sound quality. the remote that comes with the television is very user friendly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CMos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wish I would have got something better
5/29/2011

Customer review by binarypower

3.0 stars 5/29/2011 by binarypower
by binarypower

The tv fades in and out... the picture looks a little washed out and the sound is horrible. Not really happy with the purchase but I dont want to go through the hassle of boxing it back up and shipping it back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
binarypower
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Value Value Value
5/15/2011

Customer review by MikeyD123

3.0 stars 5/15/2011 by MikeyD123
by MikeyD123

In electronics the old axiom "you get what you pay for" usually holds true. This TV is no exception. However, a 42" LCD to your door for $500? As of May 2011, unless you are comfortable buying refurb TVs, you can't beat it. If you can afford more ($800), go with Samsung or Sony models. If you want the biggest TV you can get for $500, this is a good bet. If you will be moving this TV from apt to apt, room to room, expo to expo etc, I would buy this TV solely based on the fact that its light, and be easily managed by one person. If the TV is going to sit in your living room forever, go with plasma. There are a few models in this price range or less. You'll get a better picture and bigger viewing angles. Pros. LIGHT WEIGHT 29lbs!. Works ok as computer monitor. Picture is pretty solid, but blacks a bit washed out and contrast not as good as more expensive models. Cons. Sound unusable so like other reviews you need to run it to other speakers. Limited Viewing angle, plan on sitting right in front of it or you will see colors wash out instantly. Unwatchable off angle? no, just washed out. Note *all speakers even on expensive LCD models are sub par at best. Invest in speakers! (Even Powered computer speakers (Bose for $100) will help immensely! I use M-Audio monitors they are amazing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeyD123
Long Beach, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews