Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 20 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Value for a Low Price
3/8/2011

Customer review by Elpega21

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by Elpega21
by Elpega21

This TV has met and exceeded all expectations as far as picture quality and sound clarity. Best Part multiple connection options. From conventional coax, to composite, to component + plus HDMI. Would take this product over any other 32" TV out there. Strong QAM tuner for over the air broadcasting stations.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elpega21
Laredo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/22/2011

Customer review by henja68

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by henja68
by henja68

Seven high-definition inputs, a beautiful gloss black design and a swivel stand. Nice!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
henja68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HITACHI 32'' LCD TV
3/19/2011

Customer review by REDHOTSTANG

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by REDHOTSTANG
by REDHOTSTANG

WHAT CAN I SAY! ANOTHER AWESOME PRODUCT BY HITACHI!I LOVE HITACHI!MY FIRST 65'' CRT TV IS AWESOME, IT IS KNOW 4 YEAR,S OLD AND IT STILL HAS THE SAME AWESOME PICTURE AS THE DAY I BOUGHT IT.KNOW I HAVE MY FIRST LCD TV OF CORSE A HITACHI AND I LOVE IT SO MUCH. IT HAS SUCH A CRYSTAL CLEAR PICTURE ,THE SOUND IS AWESOME, IT HAS SIMULATED SUROUND SOUND.AND ALL THE CONNECTION,S YOU NEED TO HOOK UP ALL YOUR COMPONENT,S.SURE I HAVE HAD LCD PRODUCT,S IN THE PAST ALL THESE YEAR,S YOU KNOW LIKE LCD SCREEN,S ON YOUR CAM CORDER,CAMERA, ECT...AND A LAP TOP WITH A LCD SCREEN ECT..AND THEY ARE ALL AWESOME.LCD HAS BEEN A LEADER ALL THESE YEAR,S AND STILL IS.THEY SHOULD CARRY THIS HITACHI LCD TV IN STORE,S BUT IT,S ONLY ONLINE.I WISH WAL-MART WOULD CARRY HITACHI 55'' LCD, TV,S.CANT GO WRONG WITH THE PRICE EAITHER.AT $309.00 PLUS TAX.FOR A 32''.I RECOMEND THIS TV TO EVERYONE.IVE HAD IT 20 DAY,S KNOW. OK PEOPLE I HOPE THIS REVIEW HELP,S ALL OF YOU.IVE RESEARCHED TV,S AND ALL MAKE,S AND MODEL,S SENSE 2005.TECHNOLOGY IS GETTING BETTER EVERYDAY BUT LCD IS THE WAY TO GO.THANK,S SO MUCH FOR READING AND HAVE A GOOD DAY!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
REDHOTSTANG
GLENDALE,AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/22/2011

Customer review by micra21

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by micra21
by micra21

top-shelf performance at an incredible price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
micra21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/22/2011

Customer review by chesbo79

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by chesbo79
by chesbo79

Hitachi technology delivers best picture and sound.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chesbo79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/24/2011

Customer review by foxtrot13

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by foxtrot13
by foxtrot13

I HAVE HAD THIS TV FOR A WEEK NOW. THE PICTURE IS GREAT. THE QUALITY OF THE HITACHI IS EXCELLENT. IT HAS MULTIPLE HOOKUPS WHICH IS A PLUS. YOU CAN'T BEAT THE PRICE FOR A 32" LCD TV WITH ALL THE DIFFERENT FEATURES IT HAS. THE ONLY NEGATIVE I HAVE FOR THIS TV IS THE SOUND IT IS NOT GOOD AT ALL. I WOULD RECOMMEND YOU HOOK IT UP TO A HOME THEATRE SYSTEM OR A STEREO SYSTEM LIKE I DID THAT MADE IT BETTER. ALL IN ALL I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS LCD TV TO EVERYONE.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foxtrot13
Rialto,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good quality TV
3/6/2011

Customer review by jerseyshore5

3.0 stars 3/6/2011 by jerseyshore5
by jerseyshore5

Easy setup good quality nice picture and sound. Worth the few extra dollars.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jerseyshore5
Newburgh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV
3/27/2011

Customer review by Akureyri

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by Akureyri
by Akureyri

I love this product. It looks great and was so easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Akureyri
Milbank, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great HDTV
3/28/2011

Customer review by Bblonde

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by Bblonde
by Bblonde

Took a long time to get the item in, but it was worth the wait. The Hitachi has a great picture as well as sound and all the features I need@!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bblonde
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A GREAT HDTV!!!
3/29/2011

Customer review by Were5

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by Were5
by Were5

Gave this TV to my son as a gift..He says it has Very Sharp picture quality..Good sound...Gaming Mode is Exceptional.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Were5
Plant City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best T.V.
5/1/2011

Customer review by LightTraveler2

5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by LightTraveler2
by LightTraveler2

I had a Hitachi T.V. for over 20 yrs. and it went missing when I moved here. I was so excited to see that Hitachi is making the smaller T.V.s To me, Hitachi is #1 in the T.V. business. They are known to make other great quality products, and I am glad that Hitachi is now making the products that I can use and trust. This T.V. is made in the U.S.A. and lasts for years. It is a real bargain that you hear from word of mouth not advertising. Good Price for a Great T.V.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LightTraveler2
San Franscico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
very happy!
5/4/2011

Customer review by elsa28

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by elsa28
by elsa28

I recently went with a cheaper tv,trying to save,but was very unhappy with the picture.the picture on this is great.didn't even have to mess with it.I don't have hd either.speakers a little weak but can live with it.I consider a tv a big purchase and found out it's better to spend a little more and go with a brand you know is good.I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elsa28
pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice TV
3/16/2011

Customer review by Shopper4Life

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by Shopper4Life
by Shopper4Life

For a study, bed room it is a nice televison. It took me awhile to get the settings the way I wanted it but I like to TV overall. I like having the option to set the sound to were it adjust itself as you change channel. Since some stations are louder than the other, it starts off low and raises to the correct volumn if you stay on the channel. We have it in our bedroom, it replace an old Hitachi from 2000, that we moved in the game room. I just can't part with that old TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopper4Life
Too many places to know
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Great product !!
4/16/2011

Customer review by kylelakeplacid

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by kylelakeplacid
by kylelakeplacid

This is my second Hitachi product , i have had a 50 inch plasma 1080 hdtv in are living room for 3 years and its been flawless to say the least, excellent picture, but being a plasma , not very energy efficient , and puts off alot of heat , i chose the lcd hitachi720 and the picture is just as nice as my 1080 if not better .....i also have a 42 inch panasonic that i bought in 2006 that was 2500 dollars back then , and the picture on the 720 hitachi is better then that!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kylelakeplacid
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great deal
3/19/2011

Customer review by bargainshopper08

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by bargainshopper08
by bargainshopper08

I was shopping for a top brand television on sale or with a great regular price. When I saw this online I had to have it and immediately ordered it. I had it shipped to the nearest Walmart. Love it and it's so beautiful & sleek in my bedroom. Excellent price and quality. Love it!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargainshopper08
Southfield, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hitachi 32" - Great TV
3/21/2011

Customer review by mwalden

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by mwalden
by mwalden

Great picture and great sound quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mwalden
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
so great of a product, im buying a second one
4/23/2011

Customer review by longshot123

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by longshot123
by longshot123

in 1996, i bought a floor model HITACHI projection screen, and it still plays now just as good as the first day i purchased it... of course back then i had to buy it at Circuit City and i tnink i gave between 2,350 - 2,670? i cant recall, but this one they have for $309.00 has to be worth avery cent ,if its as near as well manufactured as the 1rst one that i bought....glad i could share my story with everyone....but please buy what you can only afford... i'll be buying mine in about a wek,(can't wait)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
longshot123
BEAN STATION, TENNESSEE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Met all expectations
3/24/2011

Customer review by hardtopleaze

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by hardtopleaze
by hardtopleaze

Very happy with quality, ease of set up, and especially fast delivery (2 days after ordering with regular shipping).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hardtopleaze
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/24/2011

Customer review by somebodyinmontana

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by somebodyinmontana
by somebodyinmontana

For the price, you can't go wrong! I put the Samsung in the playroom and put this one in my room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
somebodyinmontana
Columbia Falls, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very mixed feelings
5/2/2011

Customer review by LetsGetMikey

3.0 stars 5/2/2011 by LetsGetMikey
by LetsGetMikey

For the price, this TV is a good value, but I keep having this feeling that I should have spent a few more dollars and been totally satisfied. The features of this product are admirable. Four HDMI inputs, I needed 3, and really nice to have a spare. Set up, picture and audio adjustments are convenient and simple. Very good looking product, beauty in simplicity. Swivel stand is another feature I was looking for, and this product has it. Not much of a swivel, but a swivel. The sound is good, no complaints. The picture is OK, nothing spectacular. The Toshiba 26" that was replaced had a much better picture. So what don't I like about the product? In the manual, it lists "a wide viewing angle" as one of the TV's features ---- WRONG! The viewing angle is, by far, the biggest short coming of this product. The viewing angle is, at best, mediocre. At a 6' distance from the TV, if you move 4' to the left or right, the picture will begin losing color intensity, sharpness and contract. So, the picture is OK if you are looking at it pretty much straight on. Two small irritations, neither one a show stopper. When viewing channels from antenna input, say channel 5.1, and you want to go to a channel that is not the next channel, say channel 9.1, you can not enter "9", and have it find 9.1, which is the first sub-channel. You have to enter "9-1", or enter "9" and then press the channel up key. Not a big deal, but this is the only TV I have seen that does not have an option to find the first sub-channel. Second irritation; it takes at least 5 seconds to switch between inputs. Five seconds doesn't seem like a long time, but when you are going between inputs it certainly is. The first time it happened, I kept pressing the "input" key, thinking something was wrong. Again. no big deal, but it irritates the heck out of me. Bottom line, would I buy it again? This is the first time I ever bought a TV without "test driving" it. A lesson learned, I will never do that again. Online, the features were what I wanted, and the price certainly was right. The Hitachi brand has a good rep, and I felt comfortable making the leap, plus it was returnable. Given the short comings of the product, versus the good price and being without a TV if I returned it, I decided to keep it. It just wasn't bad enough to return it, and there are things I definitely like about it. Never again an online TV purchase, unless I have been able to see, hear and touch it first.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LetsGetMikey
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day