Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

14 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

14 reviews | 3 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-14 of 14 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

excellent transitioning bed
2/10/2012

Customer review by aldigirl1

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by aldigirl1
by aldigirl1

I have another child on the way. So the rush to graduate our daughter out of the crib into a toddler bed was weighing us. I was looking for a toddler bed with a rail that wrapped the bed. This is important when trying to transition your child so then they cant keep getting out of bed. It worked perfectly. We turned the openning toward the wall and she felt secure like in her crib. And when shes ready we can simply turn it back around. Easy to build and very sturdy. Price was a little more than we wanted to spend, but overall worth it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aldigirl1
Port Huron, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice bed, but low weight limit
8/25/2011

Customer review by Jetta523

3.0 stars 8/25/2011 by Jetta523
by Jetta523

This toddler bed is very nice, and was easy to put together. I just don't like that it has a 50 lb weight limit. The drawer is small but fits the sheets and mattress covers that we have. My little one loves it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jetta523
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice upgrade from a crib
4/9/2013

Customer review by Iymriia

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by Iymriia
by Iymriia

My 2 year old daughter loves this bed. She can even bounce on itand it seems to be holding up so far, though admittedly she does not bounce on it often. She looks forward to going to bed at night in her new bed. Now for the issues. The Bed: Trying to put the bed together was kind of confusing at first. The first step is crucial to get right unless you want a lot of frustration after you've almost got it built. Make sure you see the little hole on top of the front long bar because if you don't and you get to the last step regarding putting the bed itself together, you will have to unattach it from all the parts and flip it around and then try to reattach it to all the parts rather than just 2 parts. Aside from the initial confusion, it really wasn't too bad but you have to follow the directions closely. The bed sits lower than I thought it might and it seemed smaller than I thought it looked in the picture but it fits very nicely in my daughter's room so I cannot complain. It fits her crib matres better than her crib did LOL. It has great mattress support. I have not climbed on the bed with her so I cannot say how sturdy it is with an adult on it with her, but I don't really want to test that. The drawer: Some of the bolt and bolt locks gave me trouble with the drawer, but I managed to get it figured out by the end of it. The drawer is a tad awkward to pull out and push in, like it is getting stuck on something in a few places, but that's not as big of a deal for me. The drawer, for me, is basically storage and doesn't get opened a lot. Overall, this bed is really great. My daughter will probably outgrow it in about 3 years, but it was worth the cost and looks and fits great. I would recommend this bed to others. My only suggestion to the manufacturer would be that wheels on it would be wonderful, but it is oddly pretty light to maneuver by yourself. It took me about 2 hours to put it together, but I had some things I needed to re-do.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iymriia
Lafayette, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good but hard to assemble.
10/31/2011

Customer review by Gram76

4.0 stars 10/31/2011 by Gram76
by Gram76

Cute bed, and perfect for my visiting little granddaughter age 2 1/2. My biggest complaint was the difficulty in setting it up. My husband found the instructions illogical, confusing, and very badly written (including poor grammar). Also, there was a problem with the threading of one screw anchoring the guard rail. Fortunately, he was able to fix it with glue, and now it is fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gram76
E. Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Not quite shure what I think lol?
12/12/2013

Customer review by Ohlanna87

3.0 stars 12/12/2013 by Ohlanna87
by Ohlanna87

1st off, It was annoying to assemble :P 2ndly The drawer under-neath.. It kinda sag's down in the middle a wee bit (Dosn't seem very sturdy?). 3rd Weight limit's only to like 50 lbs.? I'de say it's worth it if you really need a bed that'll create more play space in your childs bdrm. as I did? But if you can.. I'de look at others?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ohlanna87
Waddington, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
damaged twice
1/23/2014

Customer review by forestgreen454

2.0 stars 1/23/2014 by forestgreen454
by forestgreen454

The first time we ordered the bed the foot board had a big nick out of it and the drawer bottoms were warped and bowed so bad that they would not work. (Looked used) The customer service Tammy was very nice and had the ups come and get the damaged part and sent us a new one thru fed x in two days. She was very polite and did her part, I give her 5 stars but this product is what is in review. The second one has big creases in the head board up front in the center, and the drawers are nicked. It is not as bad as the first, but the factory should have packer numbers so we know whom is packing bad product. I think that we should be discounted an amount for all this , or at least some free bed sheets. It is not the fault of the truck drivers on shipment, it is the packing at the factory in quality control.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
forestgreen454
pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
terrible
1/13/2014

Customer review by chewall

1.0 stars 1/13/2014 by chewall
by chewall

This bed weighs almost 50lbs because of the weight I had it shipped direct to my house. The first piece I took out of the box was the back piece. The wood was cracked about four inches on the front facing. My daughter was so excited to get the bed as we had prepared the for room for it she wanted to keep it crack and all. There after that every piece I pulled out of the box was chipped, split, paint missing or something else. Very disappointing. We then proceeded to try and replace it back in the box that was a joke the box was falling apart. I had to pay someone to come to my house and load this in my suv to take back to the store for a return. VERY DISSAPOINTING!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chewall
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bed
2/25/2015

Customer review by NaeNae

5.0 stars 2/25/2015 by NaeNae
by NaeNae

Very cute and small. Just a right fit for my daughter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NaeNae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
dream on me toddler bed
3/23/2014

Customer review by Rena23

4.0 stars 3/23/2014 by Rena23
by Rena23

Love the bed and my daughter loves it. It was delivered in great time! The only problem was it came with a couple faint stains and a chip on the top of it probably due to it hitting something while shipping. But everything overall great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rena23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice bed!!
2/21/2015

Customer review by Mimi

4.0 stars 2/21/2015 by Mimi
by Mimi

The bed is very sturdy well made. My granddaughter loves her bed.. Easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mimi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Broken b4 being put 2gether
4/26/2015

Customer review by Mommieplus4

3.0 stars 4/26/2015 by Mommieplus4
by Mommieplus4

The frame of the bed is pretty sturdy for my twin toddler. The drawer on the bottom requires more to put and keep it together than what is provided. The 2 cardboard pieces that are to be the place where you put clothes do not fit or stay together without extra adhesive. I should have gotten the bed without the bottom drawer. I

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommieplus4
Would recommend to a friend? No
Completely Unhappy
6/15/2014

Customer review by Stephb1234

1.0 stars 6/15/2014 by Stephb1234
by Stephb1234

Ordered this product offline and when I received it, it was missing the whole parts bag and one of the legs. Everything that it did come with was scuffed up and missing paint. Had to then repackage whole box and take it to my nearest walmart to return! Super unhappy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stephb1234
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shipment mauled by bear!
1/18/2015

Customer review by JX3O

1.0 stars 1/18/2015 by JX3O
by JX3O

When the package arrived, it looked like it has been mauled by a bear. The box had obviously been opened and returned. It had large holes it it and pieces of other boxes taped to it. We took one look at the box and immediately returned it. If the outside looked that bad, we assumed the actual bed was also in bad shape. We were very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JX3O
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very cheap
6/24/2015

Customer review by Toddlerbed

1.0 stars 6/24/2015 by Toddlerbed
by Toddlerbed

Not well made

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toddlerbed
Would recommend to a friend? No