Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 135 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

135 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

135 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
40
3 stars
16
2 stars
6
1 stars
16
1-20 of 112 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews
Good Board for the $
12/30/2012

Customer review by WIBadgerFan

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by WIBadgerFan
by WIBadgerFan

I bought this ironing board based on the recommendations. Everyone seems to be right. For the $, it is the best buy. However, before I left the store I noticed the "waffling" on the "board" (where you put your clothes to press). To be on the safe side, I purchased an extra padded ironing board cover and I'm glad I did. NO regrets. I served in the U.S. Marine Corps so there is a right way, a wrong way and THE Marine Corps way to iron. I told the store manager I was taking this board home and I intended on abusing it to see if it would withstand Marine Corps punishment. It certainly does. I would highly recommend this ironing board .... but do yourself a favor: Put a good ironing board cover on it or you'll hate it!!

Was this review helpful? (124) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WIBadgerFan
Maryville MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Surprise me with the quality of the table
6/27/2011

Customer review by franciscacoralgables

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by franciscacoralgables
by franciscacoralgables

Expecting less quality, but I was surprised. The table feels strong and durable.

Was this review helpful? (87) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
franciscacoralgables
Coral Gables, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does what it should
3/27/2012

Customer review by raspberrylady

4.0 stars 3/27/2012 by raspberrylady
by raspberrylady

When I went looking for an ironing board, I just went looking for a very basic, inexpensive (but not flimsy) ironing board. This one got good reviews, so I ordered it to be sure I got the right one, and indeed it has lived up to my expectations. My only complaint is that it doesn't fold as small as I would like. Initially it came folded smaller than it actually folds up once you open it up out of the packaging, and that was a disappointment, but other than that, it does exactly what it is supposed to. It comes to a good height, and is nice and sturdy. I would definitely recommend this ironing board to anyone who is looking for just a basic ironing board to meet basic ironing needs.

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raspberrylady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Sturdier than you'd think for the price.
8/28/2011

Customer review by CGoodloe

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by CGoodloe
by CGoodloe

Appears to be a great board. May not last longer than a few years but for the value it's great.

Was this review helpful? (39) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CGoodloe
Clovis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The actual iron area is not solid - it is lattice
10/17/2013

Customer review by Angelisse007

2.0 stars 10/17/2013 by Angelisse007
by Angelisse007

This ironing board does not have a smooth solid surface. It is lattice, i.e., like a waffle, so you know there are going to be indentations on the ironed piece. I am disappointed with that. I know I can return it, but I hate returning large items. Not sure yet what I will do.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angelisse007
Temple Terrace, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Spend a bit more and get a better one.
1/28/2012

Customer review by CraftyLola

1.0 stars 1/28/2012 by CraftyLola
by CraftyLola

I got the board home and set it up with no problems. It seemed sturdy and looked nice. The problem is that when i used it to iron a few squares of cotton fabric for a quilt project the night I brought it home, I noticed that the foam padding is wavy like a ruffles potato chip. The waves are approx. 1.5" wide and run the length of the board. I can't get a flat piece of fabric from it. I bought a new iron when I bought the board, the retractable cord Hamilton Beach (sold at same Walmart store for around $20) and used linen setting with no water or steam. It's definitely product defect and not operator error. Ironing Board is going back. (I really like the iron, though.) Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CraftyLola
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
I like it!
10/7/2013

Customer review by JanetBkr

5.0 stars 10/7/2013 by JanetBkr
by JanetBkr

This ironing board has a lot to like. The most important thing to me is its light weight. It's so much lighter than my old one, I'm not going to mind as much getting it out and putting it back. AND it's taller, which will make it easier to see what I'm ironing (I imgine there's a shorter choice available if you look around, but I was happy with the default heighth), and also wider, than my old board. And it folds up easily with a convenient little lever. I'm pretty happy with the purchase! I did go ahead and get an additional padded cover, as other reviews recommended, and they were right, the pad that comes with it is not a contender. But everything else is what most folks are looking for in a board.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JanetBkr
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One Exception
6/19/2014

Customer review by MissyJac

3.0 stars 6/19/2014 by MissyJac
by MissyJac

Only had this product for a few weeks, it seems to be durable, but the padding on the board is too thin. When using steam, the imprint from the board holes remains on the garment you are ironing.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissyJac
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for the price!
1/11/2013

Customer review by keywestflamingo

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by keywestflamingo
by keywestflamingo

I sew! I have to use a sturdy board that will not tip or tilt when I pull heavy fabric across the top. This board is perfect. Works much better than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keywestflamingo
Key West FL & Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Metal frame, thin pad, u will need to buy one.
8/3/2014

Customer review by happymom2781

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by happymom2781
by happymom2781

Pretty sturdy, it stays closed because of the lock mechanism when you close it to open it you have to unlock it and then just pull it up to where you want it. I like it. I did buy an extra pad to put over the one it has now. I wasn't crazy about the stripes and couldn't find a solid color one so bought a solid color pad for it and it looks really nice it has lots of cushion & the extra pad was only $10 and yes I would recommend to a friend.and I also purchased the shark iron.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happymom2781
Whittier, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy
12/15/2013

Customer review by pixie64

4.0 stars 12/15/2013 by pixie64
by pixie64

At last, I was able to find a reasonably priced ironing board! This board does the job. It's sturdy, folds with no problems. Only thing, be sure to buy an ironing board cover because the one on there is thin.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pixie64
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thought i was getting something good.
3/6/2012

Customer review by Law99

1.0 stars 3/6/2012 by Law99
by Law99

Pad is very thin. The grid pattern of the board is visible when ironing most clothing. The ironing board broke on the third time when i "attempted" to set it up. Maybe this particular ironing board wasn't meant for me.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Law99
Compton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Just Fine
2/11/2012

Customer review by certifiednerd

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by certifiednerd
by certifiednerd

Nice, sturdy ironing board.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
certifiednerd
Lakewood, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Who needs a fancier ironing board?
10/12/2011

Customer review by Booper1

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by Booper1
by Booper1

I ordered the ironing board for a young couple. Whever I have been to their home--auntie didn't have an iron to use nor an ironing board. The Site to Store system was PERFECT for them to pick up in another state. Thanks so much for your service!

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Booper1
Bella Vista, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
No Height Adjustment, Rickety, Cheap, Table Holed
5/19/2014

Customer review by PutTheGlueDown

1.0 stars 5/19/2014 by PutTheGlueDown
by PutTheGlueDown

If you only have $23 to spend then it will do the job - but it does not sit level on a flat floor, flimsy metal, the table part you iron on is actually slotted lattice metal (with huge holes) underneath so unless you buy a better padded cover you will end up with bumps in your ironed shirts, no height adjustment is available underneath - there's just a very thin metal bar (about as thick as a clothes hanger that sticks in a hole so if you're petite or tall you will reach or bend), if something touches it- it WILL topple over ... guess it's better than throwing a towel on the table and ironing, but if you can afford it, buy a better quality board, this is as about as cheap as you could make a board and pass it off as an ironing board.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PutTheGlueDown
Hailey, ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
9/14/2011

Customer review by sbowl

2.0 stars 9/14/2011 by sbowl
by sbowl

made cheaply, can't get it set up. (won't unfold) the cover is so cheep, I purchased another cover before leaving the store, when i pulled the plastic off the cover is spitting at the top edge of the board where it wraps over. it is so thin the underneath grid pattern i'm sure will iron through so if you buy it go ahead and buy another pad, i think you will be glad you did and just put it on top of the one that came with this ironing board. EDITTED: I just took it back and bought another finally got this one to unfold with the help of a customer service clerk, very, very nice woman, great help! I think i can live with this one. i would only recommend it if you buy another cover to put on over the one that comes with it. would like to see wal mart buy one with a heavier gauge metal for support.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sbowl
Broken Arrow , Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Returned it
2/13/2013

Customer review by Donutlady

1.0 stars 2/13/2013 by Donutlady
by Donutlady

I had read reviews on it saying it was sturdy. For the price I thought this is great! But after I opened the box and got it out, it was just as wobbly as the one I was replacing. So, I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donutlady
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Iron Board
4/22/2014

Customer review by BerlyM

1.0 stars 4/22/2014 by BerlyM
by BerlyM

Iron board was broken when it came in. Took it right back to store. Wasn't stable. Wasn't firm.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BerlyM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sturdy
2/17/2014

Customer review by shopbe4

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by shopbe4
by shopbe4

This iron board is very sturdy and comes with a hefty ironing pad. I brought a pad because I was not sure if the pad that came with the iron board was heavy enough. Great quality and arrived very quickly.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopbe4
Hamden, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well worth the price!
2/25/2012

Customer review by Benjerman

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by Benjerman
by Benjerman

I ordered this from WalMart.com after checking the prices locally here in the city. They ranged in price from 32-40 dollars for an ironing board! Once I saw this one I ordered it. I like the fact that it is so sturdy. The only thing I dont care for is the ironing board cover. Its multi-colored and thats fine but the white looks dirty even new. I suppose I could just as easily buy a new cover. Eventually I will, this was a great buy! $22 bucks!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Benjerman
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews