Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

77 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

77 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 70 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews
excellent, cannot live without it
2/10/2012

Customer review by sunnyrosemom

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by sunnyrosemom
by sunnyrosemom

shake it up really well before and during use. if it is not removing stains, read the directions. i have not found anything that outperforms this stuff. absolutely meets all my expectations and then some :)). i have a 6 yr old autistic who is also nonverbal, not potty trainable yet, and this is amazing for all of her accidents. ALL OF THEM. including the many varied food and drink spills. in the car, in the house. on the carpet. the furniture. pillows. we had the norovirus last year, and seriously, we were all too sick to manage with bowls and pans and one bathroom. afterwards, two bottles of kidsnpets later, and all traces of odor and vomit stains were GONE. from EVERYTHING> and i know it is gross, but it would have been far more gross to not be able to get rid of the evidence of our illness. now that is some proof of excellence, in my book :))

Was this review helpful? (46) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunnyrosemom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MUST MUST MUST! HAVE FOR ANY HOME!
9/4/2011

Customer review by scandiaBabe

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by scandiaBabe
by scandiaBabe

I bought kids & pets stain remover yrs ago at Costco & like always Costco discontinued carrying it. I then found it in limited quantities at Target & Safeway and now they don't carry it! Then I remembered Walmart had it but unfortunately my closest Walmart is 89 miles away. What were the odds that Walmart would carry this online and not charge an arm & leg for it? Wow! $4.98 with $.97 shipping! That's way less than I was paying for it at any other store ever. This stuff is amazing even if you don't have kids or pets. Works hands down better than ANY other stain remover out there & I've tried them all. This is the only thing I've found that works completely on blood (you must treat blood stains immediately). Urine? No problem. Have a baby & formula stains around the neck? Not with this stuff. I've taken out old washed & dried yellow formula stains with pets & kids. Husband's armpits on his work tee shirts still stink even after bleaching but with pets & kids the smell is gone.The ticket is to treat the stains immediately even if you don't plan to wash that day. I've soaked urine smelling litter boxes & removes the smell. Pet puked on the carpet? Cleans it right up. Ive used it in my carpet cleaner along with a anti-foam solution. Pets & kids is a thin enough solution that you can transfer it to a spray bottle if you dont like the bottle its in. Its a enzyme based non-toxic,non flammable & non irritating product. I don't have to worry about the cat or the kids if it gets on the skin or somebody licks his paws after walking on a treated still wet spot. I highly recommend this product to anyone. I just ordered 3 bottles. Should last me a good 6 months or so.

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scandiaBabe
EUREKA, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing product
8/29/2011

Customer review by Giraffe84

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by Giraffe84
by Giraffe84

This really takes the odor out of carpet from a urine spot. It even worked on an old dog urine stain. It did an amazing job on an unfortunately colorful and bad-smelling vomit stain.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Giraffe84
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Be careful, especially when buying this in store
9/9/2013

Customer review by Matchgirl42

4.0 stars 9/9/2013 by Matchgirl42
by Matchgirl42

I have been using this product for years. It's amazing! It even got the smell of spilled collard greens juice out of the fabric/cushion of the back seat of my sister's new car. I have two cats, one who likes to urinate outside of the box on a whim (even after it's freshly scooped, and yes she's been checked for UTIs, there's no health issue, she's just a turkey about it), and this stuff is ESSENTIAL. I use it, and my home no longer smells like cat urine. I've even used it on my mattress/upholstered furniture if it's been really hot and I've been sweating into the fabric, and it takes away the musty smell. That being said, when they switched to the new bottle design - a spray cap instead of the original cap that looked like a sports bottle cap - I started having issues. It's been three times now that I've found bottles in the store that are half empty, all the way to empty. Since this product is alcohol-based, any leaks would not be immediately apparent aside from the lighter feel of the bottle. These bottles should have a heft to them - if you pick one up and it feels like you just picked up an empty cup, then avoid it. It should feel the same weight as approximately two large soup cans. I don't know if the new caps are becoming loose in shipment, or if it's a design issue, or what, but I hope they get it fixed soon. It's an amazing product otherwise!!!! I might just switch to getting one of the gallon bottles and using a generic spray bottle, refilling as needed, until they get this issue fixed.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Matchgirl42
Independence, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
12/14/2011

Customer review by animalsarethebest

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by animalsarethebest
by animalsarethebest

This really is a great product and I have used many different ones, it works very fast and is extremely easily used. I have a 16 year old cat and a 8 year old that don't have accidents but do spit up or throwup on the rug and or on the floor. Kids & Pets never fails me it works everytime and fast. I would highly recommend it, in fact, I have to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
animalsarethebest
Lunenburg, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Like None Other
1/28/2012

Customer review by JDubya70

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by JDubya70
by JDubya70

This product does a fabulous job of getting rid of cat urine odor and various other pet stains. I used to buy these by the six pack so I knew I would always have them on hand. Follow the directions on the bottle and you're good to go!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDubya70
Lakeland, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Excelent spot cleaner
8/9/2012

Customer review by Tybolt

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by Tybolt
by Tybolt

My wife's cats like to throw up. It seems to be a pass time between the 2 of them. This stuff keeps my carpet from turning the color of their food. It also removes scents from the carpet and keeps it from smelling bad. Just wish they would carry it in store again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tybolt
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Directions: How to Use
2/3/2013

Customer review by Maxmillionaire

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by Maxmillionaire
by Maxmillionaire

I was disappointed in the directions that Walmart.com has included due to the formatting all being messed up. So I transferred this into a Word document and ran a spell checker and formatted it so it's easy to read with a human eye. I haven't used this product yet but from the reviews I've seen everywhere online, I don't think I'll be wrong getting this product. I'll report back if I find out otherwise. Otherwise, consider the product worked great. Back to directions: Before cleaning: 1. test for color fastness by applying kids & pets to a clean hidden area. 2. Allow test area to dry completely and observe for any color change. 3. If color is affected, do not use. 4. Always use kids & pets first as other chemical cleaners can set stains or make kids & pets much less effective. Directions for stain removal: 1.shake bottle well before use. 2. Pour kids & pets onto stain. 3. Allow kids & pets to work for 5 minutes. 4. Gently blot up stains with a clean white absorbent cloth. 5 if necessary repeat steps 2 through 4until stain is gone. 6. For old dried stains, allow kids & pets to work for one full hour and then blot up stain. Directions for odor elimination: 1. wipe up excess odor causing material. 2. Shake bottle well before use. 3. Pour kids & pets heavily onto affected area so that it penetrates deeply to odor source. In carpets this may mean lifting carpet and applying directly to pad. 4. Do not wipe up the excess. Leave treated area wet and let it air dry. 5. Odors will fade as kids & pets dries. 6. If necessary, repeat steps 2 through 4. It is critical that kids & pets reach all odor sources for complete odor elimination. Laundry pre-wash: 1. shake bottle well before use. 2. Pour kids & pets onto stain. 3. Allow kids & pets to work for 5 minutes then wash as usual. 4. To boost your laundry detergent, add one cup of kids & pets to your regular wash load. Carpet cleaning machines: 1.pre-treat heavily soiled areas And urine odors using kids & pets full-strength following the directions above for stain and odor removal. 2. Add 16 oz. Of kids & pets to one gallon of water in your carpet cleaning machine.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maxmillionaire
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Grrrreat!!
1/19/2014

Customer review by Depnomore

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by Depnomore
by Depnomore

My Chihuahua wasn't trained well as a puppy. She uses puppy pads (usually) or goes outside. At night she would urinate on the carpet (in the bedroom). The room began to smell despite my best efforts. I started using this product and it took out THE OLD urine smells and kept it from smelling from that time on!! I'm totally devoted to this product!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Depnomore
Tyler, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Attention all pet parents
4/15/2014

Customer review by CRodAZ

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by CRodAZ
by CRodAZ

Kids n pets works better than any other product of its kind, and I've tried them all! Not only was the "mess" removed, but so, too, was the smell. Even cat urine! This is not a cover up fragrance. Odors are removed. Nature's Miracle is good, but KIDS N PETS IS BETTER, AT A FRACTION OF THE COST!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CRodAZ
Peoria AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't say enough about this product!
5/25/2012

Customer review by SAustin

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by SAustin
by SAustin

Found this stuff at walmart and picked it up because I liked that it had been recommended on Animal Planet... that was a couple years ago and I'm still buying it today... even though my local walmart no longer stocks it, it is WELL worth the $.97 shipping. It is the BEST carpet cleaner/ stain remover/ multi purpose cleaner I have ever used and I tell everyone about it. Its even taken out stains that professional carpet cleaners couldn't seem to manage. Awesome stuff and and even more awesome price! Just buy it! You won't be sorry... especially if you have kids or pets ;)

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SAustin
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome!
1/13/2012

Customer review by ecint

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by ecint
by ecint

Have used this product for several years. Was not able to find it anywhere in the past year. Finally went on line at WalMart.com and to my surprise, there it was. I ordered 10 bottles! This is an awesome product. It works on clothing, carpeting, upholstery, mattresses. Easy to use, no harsh chemicals, kid safe. I can't say enough. I would recommend this product to everyone. Try it. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ecint
PHOENIX, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
PET STAINS GOODBYE!
11/17/2012

Customer review by Arjaytee

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by Arjaytee
by Arjaytee

I have tried EVERYTHING on the market to get up the stain when my cat decides to vomit up his food on the carpet. The stain is a mixture of the acids in the cat and the dye of the dry food. I saw this product in the store and I guess the combination of a nice huge size and a very reasonable price had me pick it up. My cat doesn't vomit that often, so it was awhile until I could give this bottle a try. I literally saturated the carpet and stain, put some paper towels over it and left it. Had to be much longer then the ten minutes they suggest when I checked back. THE STAIN WAS GONE; STICK A FORK IN GONE! Yea, the carpet is wet, but there is NO stain!! And what I love too is that even if you use too much, you do NOT have that soapy residue mess to try and get up. What is in this product? The ONLY stain remover that works for me! If you own a cat or a dog, give this a try.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arjaytee
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
BEST EVER!!! A MUST HAVE!!!
5/25/2012

Customer review by TishyTasha

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by TishyTasha
by TishyTasha

This product I was a little on the fence when I seen it in the store, thought there is no way this could beat resolve but long and behold ... IT DID! If you are like me and don't trust anything other than resolve to knock out stains.. This is a must have. I have two boxers, one who is 3 years old and fully potty trained but just got another boxer who is only four months old and still in the potty training stage.. We just moved and went from all hardwood floors to all carpet.. Any accidents she has I grab this and immediately put it on it. No bad smell just the fruity smell of the formula.. BEST PRODUCT EVER!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TishyTasha
Jefferson City, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the money
11/4/2012

Customer review by kntrygrl2295

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by kntrygrl2295
by kntrygrl2295

I'm not one to leave reviews but I am so glad I bought this. I have tried several different products but Kids & Pets really done it for me, it works miracles on stains and odors. I have 3 kids and 3 pets and my carpet can get super dirty. After using Kids & Pets not only does my carpet look great is smells great too. It's also good for those unexpected spills and potty mishaps from my cats when they feel the litter box is too full (even though its not, they are just weird). I'll even go as far as saying this is magic in a bottle. This is perfect and I wont be using anything else. I also love that I can use it in my carpet cleaner so I will definitely be getting more and stocking up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kntrygrl2295
Nicholasville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/22/2011

Customer review by Wallysue

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Wallysue
by Wallysue

Price was lower than most local places even with shipping. I ordered 6 because of this. Great product for pet accidents. The best I've used.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wallysue
Arroyo Grande
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I have been using this product for years.
11/20/2012

Customer review by Num1tailhooker

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by Num1tailhooker
by Num1tailhooker

We have cats. Cats puke and sometimes worse on the carpet. This product removes the stain and the odor. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Num1tailhooker
Bellevue, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing product
8/18/2014

Customer review by missmolly1234

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by missmolly1234
by missmolly1234

With only two applications this product removed old urine stains from auto seats that a professional detailer couldn't remove. Sprayed waited one hour dabbed with a clean white towel. All but one stain was gone. Reapplied and like magic the last stain was gone. Hope this product is around forever. Pleasant scent too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missmolly1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Accidents happen
10/20/2013

Customer review by CaBex

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by CaBex
by CaBex

We have a 16 yo dog. She doesn't always tell us when she needs to go outside. This is the ONLY thing I've found (and trust me, I've tried it all# that actually works. It's not overpriced at all, but is WELL worth the few dollars you'll spend on it. It also works on cat urine-had a 2 competing cats #despite 3 litter boxes) in a former residence and again, only thing that cuts the smell. We just paper towel up the mess and soak the carpet with the spray and let it dry... going to try the carpet cleaning solution next. And like others have said, no annoying strong flower/mountain/cover scents, just takes it away so if you have a house scent, it won't class:)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaBex
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
6/4/2012

Customer review by OneMansThoughts

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by OneMansThoughts
by OneMansThoughts

Easy, very effective, "as advertised." Best product I have found--no need to look elsewhere!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneMansThoughts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews