Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 152 reviews
5 stars
136
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 145 reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews
Great product.
3/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have used this product for several years and in the past have bought it at the store where I buy groceries. However, they stopped stocking it and a phone call to the maker told me that the only place in Amarillo that carried it any longer was Walmart. I would walk to Walmart to buy this product, even if it was miles from my home!! This cleaner removes all pet stains, even acid stomach that dogs sometime have and it's the first carpet cleaner that I have ever used that would completely remove the acid stains, from near white carpet, even if the stain had sit for a day or two. Also, it's the only cleaner that pro carpet cleaners have had to admit, does not do damage/set stains making it impossible for them clean. I'm sure most of you have been asked, by these pro carpet cleaners: "have you used any carpet cleaning products on this carpet". They always read the ingredient list and always agree there is nothing in the list to "set" stains. I highly recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
excellent, cannot live without it
2/10/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
shake it up really well before and during use. if it is not removing stains, read the directions. i have not found anything that outperforms this stuff. absolutely meets all my expectations and then some :)). i have a 6 yr old autistic who is also nonverbal, not potty trainable yet, and this is amazing for all of her accidents. ALL OF THEM. including the many varied food and drink spills. in the car, in the house. on the carpet. the furniture. pillows. we had the norovirus last year, and seriously, we were all too sick to manage with bowls and pans and one bathroom. afterwards, two bottles of kidsnpets later, and all traces of odor and vomit stains were GONE. from EVERYTHING> and i know it is gross, but it would have been far more gross to not be able to get rid of the evidence of our illness. now that is some proof of excellence, in my book :))
Was this review helpful?
Yes (112)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works On New & Old Stains
2/9/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using this product around 5 years, now. I came across it when I was in desperate straights. One of my young cats had decided to urinate on the couch, while I was away from home. I tried everything I could think of from vinegar to specialized cleaners, to not only clean the stain, but remove the odor. The products would work on a temporary basis, but once the spot dried, I could still smell the urine bleeding through, along with the product scent. Then I found this product, while wandering the carpet cleaning section at Walmart. I figured , "Why not give it a try, too?" By that time, that stains was weeks old. When I got home, I saturated the spot and waited for it to dry. While wet, it had a light product scent. After it was fully dried, I could not smell the urine anymore or the product That was years ago and I still use it on a regular basis, when my cats have "accidents" on the bed. I also spray the bedding with it before, placing it in the washer. I have told others about this product and it is one that I still highly recommend. By the way, my cats have never urinated on the couch, again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (52)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this stuff!
10/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using the for years. Great for removing stains from carpets, laundry, & upholstery & neutralizing pet odors. I wish it was more widely available. I have only found it at some Walmarts and order online when I can't find it locally.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best product for odors and stains!
10/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have kids and pets at home, cats and dogs both. I started using this product about 10 years ago. Periodically when I couldn't find this, and had to use other products, nothing compared. This is by far the best product for stains and odors I have ever used! It doesnt have a heavy scent of its own and doesnt mask odor, it literally destroys the odor. Whether its cat urine, vomit or feces... this will get rid of any odor and also stains. Even old stains and odors! I also use it for laundry stains. Its made with friendly ingredients and works naturally which is just one more plus. I highly recommend this to everyone and will continue to use for life. Genuinely the best product I've ever used!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
PET STAINS GOODBYE!
11/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have tried EVERYTHING on the market to get up the stain when my cat decides to vomit up his food on the carpet. The stain is a mixture of the acids in the cat and the dye of the dry food. I saw this product in the store and I guess the combination of a nice huge size and a very reasonable price had me pick it up. My cat doesn't vomit that often, so it was awhile until I could give this bottle a try. I literally saturated the carpet and stain, put some paper towels over it and left it. Had to be much longer then the ten minutes they suggest when I checked back. THE STAIN WAS GONE; STICK A FORK IN GONE! Yea, the carpet is wet, but there is NO stain!! And what I love too is that even if you use too much, you do NOT have that soapy residue mess to try and get up. What is in this product? The ONLY stain remover that works for me! If you own a cat or a dog, give this a try.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product, smell not overwhelming after usw
12/17/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Back story: we pruchased used couch from a moving sale. Our cats have nwver marked furnature before, but must have been something about this couch, because she marked between the cushions. After trying all kinds of home remedies from pinterest, blogs, other professional products, & suggestions from family and friends... ALL TO NO AVAIL... this product was recommended by a friend. I AM SO GLAD WE TRIED IT. Huge bottle of solution dor the price, & it WORKS for all kinds of problems! Two dogs, two cats, two kids, plus babysitting, & a husband, I will ALWAYS have a bottle of Kids'N'Pets on hand!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Be careful, especially when buying this in store
9/9/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using this product for years. It's amazing! It even got the smell of spilled collard greens juice out of the fabric/cushion of the back seat of my sister's new car. I have two cats, one who likes to urinate outside of the box on a whim (even after it's freshly scooped, and yes she's been checked for UTIs, there's no health issue, she's just a turkey about it), and this stuff is ESSENTIAL. I use it, and my home no longer smells like cat urine. I've even used it on my mattress/upholstered furniture if it's been really hot and I've been sweating into the fabric, and it takes away the musty smell. That being said, when they switched to the new bottle design - a spray cap instead of the original cap that looked like a sports bottle cap - I started having issues. It's been three times now that I've found bottles in the store that are half empty, all the way to empty. Since this product is alcohol-based, any leaks would not be immediately apparent aside from the lighter feel of the bottle. These bottles should have a heft to them - if you pick one up and it feels like you just picked up an empty cup, then avoid it. It should feel the same weight as approximately two large soup cans. I don't know if the new caps are becoming loose in shipment, or if it's a design issue, or what, but I hope they get it fixed soon. It's an amazing product otherwise!!!! I might just switch to getting one of the gallon bottles and using a generic spray bottle, refilling as needed, until they get this issue fixed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (47)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
MUST MUST MUST! HAVE FOR ANY HOME!
9/4/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought kids & pets stain remover yrs ago at Costco & like always Costco discontinued carrying it. I then found it in limited quantities at Target & Safeway and now they don't carry it! Then I remembered Walmart had it but unfortunately my closest Walmart is 89 miles away. What were the odds that Walmart would carry this online and not charge an arm & leg for it? Wow! $4.98 with $.97 shipping! That's way less than I was paying for it at any other store ever. This stuff is amazing even if you don't have kids or pets. Works hands down better than ANY other stain remover out there & I've tried them all. This is the only thing I've found that works completely on blood (you must treat blood stains immediately). Urine? No problem. Have a baby & formula stains around the neck? Not with this stuff. I've taken out old washed & dried yellow formula stains with pets & kids. Husband's armpits on his work tee shirts still stink even after bleaching but with pets & kids the smell is gone.The ticket is to treat the stains immediately even if you don't plan to wash that day. I've soaked urine smelling litter boxes & removes the smell. Pet puked on the carpet? Cleans it right up. Ive used it in my carpet cleaner along with a anti-foam solution. Pets & kids is a thin enough solution that you can transfer it to a spray bottle if you dont like the bottle its in. Its a enzyme based non-toxic,non flammable & non irritating product. I don't have to worry about the cat or the kids if it gets on the skin or somebody licks his paws after walking on a treated still wet spot. I highly recommend this product to anyone. I just ordered 3 bottles. Should last me a good 6 months or so.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (62)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GR8 Product; Product Size Smaller Than Advertised
9/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
GR8 Product, have used for years on dog & cat messes. Note the product size indicated 32 oz, is not what you will get. It's a 27.05 oz spray bottle.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing product
8/29/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This really takes the odor out of carpet from a urine spot. It even worked on an old dog urine stain. It did an amazing job on an unfortunately colorful and bad-smelling vomit stain.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (45)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excelent spot cleaner
8/9/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My wife's cats like to throw up. It seems to be a pass time between the 2 of them. This stuff keeps my carpet from turning the color of their food. It also removes scents from the carpet and keeps it from smelling bad. Just wish they would carry it in store again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Grrrreat!!
1/19/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My Chihuahua wasn't trained well as a puppy. She uses puppy pads (usually) or goes outside. At night she would urinate on the carpet (in the bedroom). The room began to smell despite my best efforts. I started using this product and it took out THE OLD urine smells and kept it from smelling from that time on!! I'm totally devoted to this product!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This has saved my home!
3/16/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am obsessed with this cleaner. I have two rescue dogs that have accidents in the house; one more than the other. I was becoming very discouraged because of the stains on my carpet. Let's just say they were pretty disgusting. I used this cleaner and it completely took out the stains, old and new. I will not live without this product in my home. I also am very happy that it is cruelty free, meaning that it is not tested on animals. It is also safe for kids and dogs to be around it, which is difficult to find in a cleaner. You will not regret buying this product, I promise.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Can't say enough about this product!
5/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Found this stuff at walmart and picked it up because I liked that it had been recommended on Animal Planet... that was a couple years ago and I'm still buying it today... even though my local walmart no longer stocks it, it is WELL worth the $.97 shipping. It is the BEST carpet cleaner/ stain remover/ multi purpose cleaner I have ever used and I tell everyone about it. Its even taken out stains that professional carpet cleaners couldn't seem to manage. Awesome stuff and and even more awesome price! Just buy it! You won't be sorry... especially if you have kids or pets ;)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's a Godsend for cat urine!!
3/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We are currently staying with family, and the thick pillow top mattress in our bedroom had gotten peed on all over by a young male cat almost a year ago, which was never removed, beyond blotting with paper towels. Every morning I woke up reeking of cat urine. The usual treatments didn't work, vinegar, baking soda,... I found the Kids'n'Pets odor remover by accident at a different store and figured I'd try it, nothing to lose. Since I don't know how deep down the urine stains go, I poured the cleaner on them, soaking the mattress. I checked after a while, and the center of the spots was odor free, but still some urine smell around the center. Checked again later, smell was gone. So it's not "dump on, smell gone", the cleaner has to work on it. And I guess you have to be generous with the cleaner if the stains are bad. It took about a day and a half for the mattress to dry completely, but the urine smell is gone, 100% gone! I'm buying another bottle, from Walmart, to treat the remaining spots. It did seem to bring the stains to the surface of the mattress, since there is now an outline that wasn't there before (odorless). I don't know if it'll treat the stains too, and I don't really care either, the smell is gone, and the sheets cover any stains, so my mission was a success. I highly recommend the Kids'n'Pets odor remover for anyone struggling to remove cat urine smell! If it can remove that level of urine odor in one treatment, it can handle anything. Plus, it's so much more affordable than any of the other "special treatments" out there, none of which I have ever had any luck with. I think those who say it didn't work for them simply didn't apply enough, or tried to soak it up before it had the chance to work its magic. Do not soak it up, apply and then let it dry!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
EXCELLENT!!!!
9/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product is amazing!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Kids n pets
9/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Best carpet and stain remover I have ever used. Works really well removing pet orders and stains. I have used this for several years and recommend it to anyone that asks me how to get pet stains and oders out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome!
1/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Have used this product for several years. Was not able to find it anywhere in the past year. Finally went on line at WalMart.com and to my surprise, there it was. I ordered 10 bottles! This is an awesome product. It works on clothing, carpeting, upholstery, mattresses. Easy to use, no harsh chemicals, kid safe. I can't say enough. I would recommend this product to everyone. Try it. You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Clean it up
6/15/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Have been using this brand for many years and more than one dog over the years. It has worked every time, even on some spots I did not catch right away. Just have to remember there are times when you have to give it some time to do its job before you wipe it up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642861, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-