Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 120 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

120 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

120 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
106
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 113 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews
Works On New & Old Stains
2/9/2016

Customer review by MimiP2

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by MimiP2
by MimiP2

I have been using this product around 5 years, now. I came across it when I was in desperate straights. One of my young cats had decided to urinate on the couch, while I was away from home. I tried everything I could think of from vinegar to specialized cleaners, to not only clean the stain, but remove the odor. The products would work on a temporary basis, but once the spot dried, I could still smell the urine bleeding through, along with the product scent. Then I found this product, while wandering the carpet cleaning section at Walmart. I figured , "Why not give it a try, too?" By that time, that stains was weeks old. When I got home, I saturated the spot and waited for it to dry. While wet, it had a light product scent. After it was fully dried, I could not smell the urine anymore or the product That was years ago and I still use it on a regular basis, when my cats have "accidents" on the bed. I also spray the bedding with it before, placing it in the washer. I have told others about this product and it is one that I still highly recommend. By the way, my cats have never urinated on the couch, again.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MimiP2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent, cannot live without it
2/10/2012

Customer review by sunnyrosemom

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by sunnyrosemom
by sunnyrosemom

shake it up really well before and during use. if it is not removing stains, read the directions. i have not found anything that outperforms this stuff. absolutely meets all my expectations and then some :)). i have a 6 yr old autistic who is also nonverbal, not potty trainable yet, and this is amazing for all of her accidents. ALL OF THEM. including the many varied food and drink spills. in the car, in the house. on the carpet. the furniture. pillows. we had the norovirus last year, and seriously, we were all too sick to manage with bowls and pans and one bathroom. afterwards, two bottles of kidsnpets later, and all traces of odor and vomit stains were GONE. from EVERYTHING> and i know it is gross, but it would have been far more gross to not be able to get rid of the evidence of our illness. now that is some proof of excellence, in my book :))

Was this review helpful? (79) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunnyrosemom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doesn't work AT all
8/18/2016

Customer review by Aungie

1.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Aungie
by Aungie

I bought 4 bottle so this because my cat had peed on the landing, carpet of course, and I was so hopeful this would work. He must have peed for about 3-4 days before I noticed the smell. I sprayed then poured this product all over the pee area. Very hopeful, but was very disappointed. When I put the fan on it , it stunk even more. Then I tried 1 and 1/2 cups warm water with 1/2 vinegar at least two times if not three. Putting down white flour cloths to take up the pee. I also used prodigious amounts of baking soda on top of the vinegar, water concoction which worked to bring up some of the pee. At this point, I'm going to rent a steamer to do the rest. Bottom line, the product didn't work (4 bottles); the vinegar and baking soda did work to a point, but now have to go heavy duty. Good grief, I'm tired.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aungie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Clean it up
6/15/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have been using this brand for many years and more than one dog over the years. It has worked every time, even on some spots I did not catch right away. Just have to remember there are times when you have to give it some time to do its job before you wipe it up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best yet
8/25/2016

Customer review by Michael

5.0 stars 8/25/2016 by Michael
by Michael
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought a famous, well publisized competitor was the best odor mover. Then I heard about Kids n' Pets. It's definitely the best product of its kind!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michael
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
7/23/2016

Customer review by Candid

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Candid
by Candid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

used the entire bottle with a big mess on beige carpet, just opened it up, used a wet vacuum, poured the product a bit at a time working with the vacuum, and sucked it up. No smell no stain.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Candid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent stain remover
8/23/2016

Customer review by Connie

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by Connie
by Connie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was about to spend hundreds of dollars having my carpet professionally cleaned because of a few coffee stains. (Almost impossible to remove) Kids n Pets saved me that money. Superior product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Connie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This has saved my home!
3/16/2016

Customer review by June

5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by June
by June

I am obsessed with this cleaner. I have two rescue dogs that have accidents in the house; one more than the other. I was becoming very discouraged because of the stains on my carpet. Let's just say they were pretty disgusting. I used this cleaner and it completely took out the stains, old and new. I will not live without this product in my home. I also am very happy that it is cruelty free, meaning that it is not tested on animals. It is also safe for kids and dogs to be around it, which is difficult to find in a cleaner. You will not regret buying this product, I promise.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
June
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kids 'N' Pets
7/1/2016

Customer review by Jazzy

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Jazzy
by Jazzy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works wonders on stains on carpet and I use it for laundry pre-treating.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jazzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super!
8/14/2016

Customer review by shopper4747

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by shopper4747
by shopper4747

This is one of the best spot removers I've ever found. Although intended for pet stains, I've found it is very useful for other cleaning - removing ink stains from clothing, dirt spots on the carpet, difficult food stains such as catsup, etc. Walmart is one of the few places I've found that carries it, and their price is also best I've found.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopper4747
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kids & Pets
4/5/2016

Customer review by JeniG

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by JeniG
by JeniG

I love this product I use it for rotten milk and animal smells including urine

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JeniG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spot removal
8/9/2016

Customer review by Whirlwind

5.0 stars 8/9/2016 by Whirlwind
by Whirlwind
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product easy to use. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whirlwind
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MUST MUST MUST! HAVE FOR ANY HOME!
9/4/2011

Customer review by scandiaBabe

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by scandiaBabe
by scandiaBabe

I bought kids & pets stain remover yrs ago at Costco & like always Costco discontinued carrying it. I then found it in limited quantities at Target & Safeway and now they don't carry it! Then I remembered Walmart had it but unfortunately my closest Walmart is 89 miles away. What were the odds that Walmart would carry this online and not charge an arm & leg for it? Wow! $4.98 with $.97 shipping! That's way less than I was paying for it at any other store ever. This stuff is amazing even if you don't have kids or pets. Works hands down better than ANY other stain remover out there & I've tried them all. This is the only thing I've found that works completely on blood (you must treat blood stains immediately). Urine? No problem. Have a baby & formula stains around the neck? Not with this stuff. I've taken out old washed & dried yellow formula stains with pets & kids. Husband's armpits on his work tee shirts still stink even after bleaching but with pets & kids the smell is gone.The ticket is to treat the stains immediately even if you don't plan to wash that day. I've soaked urine smelling litter boxes & removes the smell. Pet puked on the carpet? Cleans it right up. Ive used it in my carpet cleaner along with a anti-foam solution. Pets & kids is a thin enough solution that you can transfer it to a spray bottle if you dont like the bottle its in. Its a enzyme based non-toxic,non flammable & non irritating product. I don't have to worry about the cat or the kids if it gets on the skin or somebody licks his paws after walking on a treated still wet spot. I highly recommend this product to anyone. I just ordered 3 bottles. Should last me a good 6 months or so.

Was this review helpful? (54) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scandiaBabe
EUREKA, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works !
8/5/2016

Customer review by dynamohb

4.0 stars 8/5/2016 by dynamohb
by dynamohb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have some dogs and have tried several products and this one seems to work better than the others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dynamohb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Be careful, especially when buying this in store
9/9/2013

Customer review by Matchgirl42

4.0 stars 9/9/2013 by Matchgirl42
by Matchgirl42

I have been using this product for years. It's amazing! It even got the smell of spilled collard greens juice out of the fabric/cushion of the back seat of my sister's new car. I have two cats, one who likes to urinate outside of the box on a whim (even after it's freshly scooped, and yes she's been checked for UTIs, there's no health issue, she's just a turkey about it), and this stuff is ESSENTIAL. I use it, and my home no longer smells like cat urine. I've even used it on my mattress/upholstered furniture if it's been really hot and I've been sweating into the fabric, and it takes away the musty smell. That being said, when they switched to the new bottle design - a spray cap instead of the original cap that looked like a sports bottle cap - I started having issues. It's been three times now that I've found bottles in the store that are half empty, all the way to empty. Since this product is alcohol-based, any leaks would not be immediately apparent aside from the lighter feel of the bottle. These bottles should have a heft to them - if you pick one up and it feels like you just picked up an empty cup, then avoid it. It should feel the same weight as approximately two large soup cans. I don't know if the new caps are becoming loose in shipment, or if it's a design issue, or what, but I hope they get it fixed soon. It's an amazing product otherwise!!!! I might just switch to getting one of the gallon bottles and using a generic spray bottle, refilling as needed, until they get this issue fixed.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Matchgirl42
Independence, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing product
8/29/2011

Customer review by Giraffe84

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by Giraffe84
by Giraffe84

This really takes the odor out of carpet from a urine spot. It even worked on an old dog urine stain. It did an amazing job on an unfortunately colorful and bad-smelling vomit stain.

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Giraffe84
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Wouldn't use anything else!
8/2/2016

Customer review by Oldees

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Oldees
by Oldees
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Safe to use, gets every stain out, leaves it all smelling fresh. I use it on furniture, rugs, in my laundry, and kitchen floors. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oldees
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
KIDS n PETS IS AWSOME!!!
3/13/2016

Customer review by Nana5

5.0 stars 3/13/2016 by Nana5
by Nana5

Anyone with a pet or a child being potty trained needs to try Kids N Pets. Eight years ago my daughter got a Yorkie puppy. She had so many accidents she almost ruined her bedroom carpet I tried everything I could find, nothing got the smell out. Finally one day I was in the pet section and found Kids N Pets. I used the whole bottle and soaked her whole carpet. It worked! I have never been without it sense. Now that the puppy is getting older I still need it. I have 5 grandchildren and use it for their accidents too. I just used it yesterday for and accident my two year old granddaughter had. She is potty training. If I can't find it in my Wal-Mart I order it online. I love it!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nana5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PET STAINS GOODBYE!
11/17/2012

Customer review by Arjaytee

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by Arjaytee
by Arjaytee

I have tried EVERYTHING on the market to get up the stain when my cat decides to vomit up his food on the carpet. The stain is a mixture of the acids in the cat and the dye of the dry food. I saw this product in the store and I guess the combination of a nice huge size and a very reasonable price had me pick it up. My cat doesn't vomit that often, so it was awhile until I could give this bottle a try. I literally saturated the carpet and stain, put some paper towels over it and left it. Had to be much longer then the ten minutes they suggest when I checked back. THE STAIN WAS GONE; STICK A FORK IN GONE! Yea, the carpet is wet, but there is NO stain!! And what I love too is that even if you use too much, you do NOT have that soapy residue mess to try and get up. What is in this product? The ONLY stain remover that works for me! If you own a cat or a dog, give this a try.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arjaytee
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Grrrreat!!
1/19/2014

Customer review by Depnomore

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by Depnomore
by Depnomore

My Chihuahua wasn't trained well as a puppy. She uses puppy pads (usually) or goes outside. At night she would urinate on the carpet (in the bedroom). The room began to smell despite my best efforts. I started using this product and it took out THE OLD urine smells and kept it from smelling from that time on!! I'm totally devoted to this product!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Depnomore
Tyler, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews