Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 140 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

140 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

140 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
124
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 133 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 133 total reviews
1-20 of 133 reviews
Great product, smell not overwhelming after usw
12/17/2016

Customer review by thorpefamily

5.0 stars 12/17/2016 by thorpefamily
by thorpefamily
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Back story: we pruchased used couch from a moving sale. Our cats have nwver marked furnature before, but must have been something about this couch, because she marked between the cushions. After trying all kinds of home remedies from pinterest, blogs, other professional products, & suggestions from family and friends... ALL TO NO AVAIL... this product was recommended by a friend. I AM SO GLAD WE TRIED IT. Huge bottle of solution dor the price, & it WORKS for all kinds of problems! Two dogs, two cats, two kids, plus babysitting, & a husband, I will ALWAYS have a bottle of Kids'N'Pets on hand!! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thorpefamily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best product for odors and stains!
10/1/2016

Customer review by Momof3

5.0 stars 10/1/2016 by Momof3
by Momof3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have kids and pets at home, cats and dogs both. I started using this product about 10 years ago. Periodically when I couldn't find this, and had to use other products, nothing compared. This is by far the best product for stains and odors I have ever used! It doesnt have a heavy scent of its own and doesnt mask odor, it literally destroys the odor. Whether its cat urine, vomit or feces... this will get rid of any odor and also stains. Even old stains and odors! I also use it for laundry stains. Its made with friendly ingredients and works naturally which is just one more plus. I highly recommend this to everyone and will continue to use for life. Genuinely the best product I've ever used!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent, cannot live without it
2/10/2012

Customer review by sunnyrosemom

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by sunnyrosemom
by sunnyrosemom

shake it up really well before and during use. if it is not removing stains, read the directions. i have not found anything that outperforms this stuff. absolutely meets all my expectations and then some :)). i have a 6 yr old autistic who is also nonverbal, not potty trainable yet, and this is amazing for all of her accidents. ALL OF THEM. including the many varied food and drink spills. in the car, in the house. on the carpet. the furniture. pillows. we had the norovirus last year, and seriously, we were all too sick to manage with bowls and pans and one bathroom. afterwards, two bottles of kidsnpets later, and all traces of odor and vomit stains were GONE. from EVERYTHING> and i know it is gross, but it would have been far more gross to not be able to get rid of the evidence of our illness. now that is some proof of excellence, in my book :))

Was this review helpful? (99) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunnyrosemom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works On New & Old Stains
2/9/2016

Customer review by MimiP2

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by MimiP2
by MimiP2

I have been using this product around 5 years, now. I came across it when I was in desperate straights. One of my young cats had decided to urinate on the couch, while I was away from home. I tried everything I could think of from vinegar to specialized cleaners, to not only clean the stain, but remove the odor. The products would work on a temporary basis, but once the spot dried, I could still smell the urine bleeding through, along with the product scent. Then I found this product, while wandering the carpet cleaning section at Walmart. I figured , "Why not give it a try, too?" By that time, that stains was weeks old. When I got home, I saturated the spot and waited for it to dry. While wet, it had a light product scent. After it was fully dried, I could not smell the urine anymore or the product That was years ago and I still use it on a regular basis, when my cats have "accidents" on the bed. I also spray the bedding with it before, placing it in the washer. I have told others about this product and it is one that I still highly recommend. By the way, my cats have never urinated on the couch, again.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MimiP2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great smell, works well!
10/30/2016

Customer review by Tasha

5.0 stars 10/30/2016 by Tasha
by Tasha
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best stain and odor remover I've used. It has a fresh, natural, sweet smell-unlike other cleaners which smell like chemicals. One of my cats pees when she's anxious. The other night, she peed in her bed while I was putting out the garbage. I used a few napkins to blot up the pee, then saturated the bed with the spray. After about 15-20 minutes, I blotted up the excess cleaner. The napkins came up clear (as opposed to yellow with pee), and there was no longer a smell. In an hour, after the bed was fully dry, my cat was right back in it. Excellent price for value, very effective product!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tasha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best find for removing cat urine
2/16/2017

Customer review by DarkQueen

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by DarkQueen
by DarkQueen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I found this product on another site which has since stopped selling it. This is a smaller size, but lower price. It gets rid of the cat urine smell. Only downside, the last bottles I've bought have a different formula & scent. If the company has changed the formula it is not going to be effective. I will contact them. It took me a couple of years to find something that works on cat urine. Don't want to go back to square one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DarkQueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works for urine? No. Not it does not.
2/17/2017

Customer review by Dani

1.0 stars 2/17/2017 by Dani
by Dani

Bought a bottle earlier. A few of my cats have used a bathroom rug for peeing. After months of trying to keep the door closed, scubbing, using any and everything I could on this rug, and washing this rug almost daily, I was about to give up. They will pee on ANY rug I put there, but I figured if I could at least remove the smell with an enzyme cleaner, maybe they would stop as I was desperate. There is absolutely no way to put a litter box there (as many articles suggested when cats do this) as it is literally in the very small space right in front of where you step into the shower. I used about half of it as I sprayed the very small rug. It is maybe 15" x 24" or so. Sprayed both sides and made sure it was SOAKED and left it alone for a few hours. I could smell the spray on the rug, and in the room, but I could also smell the pee on the rug through the spray. The "citrus" scent that should throw cats off? Nah. My cats peed on it, while it was wet and completely saturated with this spray. I emptied out the other half of the bottle onto this stupid rug, and it's sitting now for a little while before I throw the rug into the laundry machine- AGAIN. "Fast acting" No. Removes urine smells? No, if I can smell it, so can my cats and they have a higher sense of smell. $5 wasted, the rug smells like pee and oranges, and now so does the entire bathroom, whereas before, there was no smell in the bathroom. Was hoping this would work so I could use it on my sons mattress where he has had a few accidents and you cant exactly "wash" a mattress and I cant afford another one as I just bought this one a few months ago. If a whole bottle cant remove the urine smell from a tiny rug, I am not even wasting money on another bottle for the mattress. There is a reason all other removers specifically for urine are $15-$20 on average and this was only $5. Oh and I tightened the cap while we was at the store since there was no wrap or seal on it whatsoever, but by the time we got home, it had already leaked all over.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dani
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent product!!
2/6/2017

Customer review by Leny

5.0 stars 2/6/2017 by Leny
by Leny

Bought a chair with smoke and cat odor. Smell was gone almost as soon as I sprayed it. Couldn't believe my nose! The spray doesn't smell overpowering and it kills strongly unpleasant odors. Only bad reviews were about product packaging, this should be 5/5.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kids N' Pets
2/5/2017

Customer review by SamK

5.0 stars 2/5/2017 by SamK
by SamK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Never used this product for anything pertaining to kids but awesome for pet stains on carpet as well as furniture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SamK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
magic
1/1/2017

Customer review by herm

5.0 stars 1/1/2017 by herm
by herm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

sure works great! with such a simple name you would think there would be a catch?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
herm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Be careful, especially when buying this in store
9/9/2013

Customer review by Matchgirl42

4.0 stars 9/9/2013 by Matchgirl42
by Matchgirl42

I have been using this product for years. It's amazing! It even got the smell of spilled collard greens juice out of the fabric/cushion of the back seat of my sister's new car. I have two cats, one who likes to urinate outside of the box on a whim (even after it's freshly scooped, and yes she's been checked for UTIs, there's no health issue, she's just a turkey about it), and this stuff is ESSENTIAL. I use it, and my home no longer smells like cat urine. I've even used it on my mattress/upholstered furniture if it's been really hot and I've been sweating into the fabric, and it takes away the musty smell. That being said, when they switched to the new bottle design - a spray cap instead of the original cap that looked like a sports bottle cap - I started having issues. It's been three times now that I've found bottles in the store that are half empty, all the way to empty. Since this product is alcohol-based, any leaks would not be immediately apparent aside from the lighter feel of the bottle. These bottles should have a heft to them - if you pick one up and it feels like you just picked up an empty cup, then avoid it. It should feel the same weight as approximately two large soup cans. I don't know if the new caps are becoming loose in shipment, or if it's a design issue, or what, but I hope they get it fixed soon. It's an amazing product otherwise!!!! I might just switch to getting one of the gallon bottles and using a generic spray bottle, refilling as needed, until they get this issue fixed.

Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Matchgirl42
Independence, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
MUST MUST MUST! HAVE FOR ANY HOME!
9/4/2011

Customer review by scandiaBabe

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by scandiaBabe
by scandiaBabe

I bought kids & pets stain remover yrs ago at Costco & like always Costco discontinued carrying it. I then found it in limited quantities at Target & Safeway and now they don't carry it! Then I remembered Walmart had it but unfortunately my closest Walmart is 89 miles away. What were the odds that Walmart would carry this online and not charge an arm & leg for it? Wow! $4.98 with $.97 shipping! That's way less than I was paying for it at any other store ever. This stuff is amazing even if you don't have kids or pets. Works hands down better than ANY other stain remover out there & I've tried them all. This is the only thing I've found that works completely on blood (you must treat blood stains immediately). Urine? No problem. Have a baby & formula stains around the neck? Not with this stuff. I've taken out old washed & dried yellow formula stains with pets & kids. Husband's armpits on his work tee shirts still stink even after bleaching but with pets & kids the smell is gone.The ticket is to treat the stains immediately even if you don't plan to wash that day. I've soaked urine smelling litter boxes & removes the smell. Pet puked on the carpet? Cleans it right up. Ive used it in my carpet cleaner along with a anti-foam solution. Pets & kids is a thin enough solution that you can transfer it to a spray bottle if you dont like the bottle its in. Its a enzyme based non-toxic,non flammable & non irritating product. I don't have to worry about the cat or the kids if it gets on the skin or somebody licks his paws after walking on a treated still wet spot. I highly recommend this product to anyone. I just ordered 3 bottles. Should last me a good 6 months or so.

Was this review helpful? (60) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scandiaBabe
EUREKA, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing product
8/29/2011

Customer review by Giraffe84

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by Giraffe84
by Giraffe84

This really takes the odor out of carpet from a urine spot. It even worked on an old dog urine stain. It did an amazing job on an unfortunately colorful and bad-smelling vomit stain.

Was this review helpful? (42) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Giraffe84
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
This has saved my home!
3/16/2016

Customer review by June

5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by June
by June

I am obsessed with this cleaner. I have two rescue dogs that have accidents in the house; one more than the other. I was becoming very discouraged because of the stains on my carpet. Let's just say they were pretty disgusting. I used this cleaner and it completely took out the stains, old and new. I will not live without this product in my home. I also am very happy that it is cruelty free, meaning that it is not tested on animals. It is also safe for kids and dogs to be around it, which is difficult to find in a cleaner. You will not regret buying this product, I promise.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
June
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clean it up
6/15/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have been using this brand for many years and more than one dog over the years. It has worked every time, even on some spots I did not catch right away. Just have to remember there are times when you have to give it some time to do its job before you wipe it up.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kids n pets
9/22/2016

Customer review by Rw55

5.0 stars 9/22/2016 by Rw55
by Rw55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best carpet and stain remover I have ever used. Works really well removing pet orders and stains. I have used this for several years and recommend it to anyone that asks me how to get pet stains and oders out.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rw55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PET STAINS GOODBYE!
11/17/2012

Customer review by Arjaytee

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by Arjaytee
by Arjaytee

I have tried EVERYTHING on the market to get up the stain when my cat decides to vomit up his food on the carpet. The stain is a mixture of the acids in the cat and the dye of the dry food. I saw this product in the store and I guess the combination of a nice huge size and a very reasonable price had me pick it up. My cat doesn't vomit that often, so it was awhile until I could give this bottle a try. I literally saturated the carpet and stain, put some paper towels over it and left it. Had to be much longer then the ten minutes they suggest when I checked back. THE STAIN WAS GONE; STICK A FORK IN GONE! Yea, the carpet is wet, but there is NO stain!! And what I love too is that even if you use too much, you do NOT have that soapy residue mess to try and get up. What is in this product? The ONLY stain remover that works for me! If you own a cat or a dog, give this a try.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arjaytee
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The best ckeaner in a the market
11/10/2016

Customer review by Elena

5.0 stars 11/10/2016 by Elena
by Elena
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The best cleaner in a market,,hard to get by,have to order,walmart never have it in stock

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great
1/21/2017

Customer review by MommaLisa1980

5.0 stars 1/21/2017 by MommaLisa1980
by MommaLisa1980
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product removes stains and odors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaLisa1980
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kids & Pets
4/5/2016

Customer review by JeniG

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by JeniG
by JeniG

I love this product I use it for rotten milk and animal smells including urine

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JeniG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 133 total reviews
1-20 of 133 reviews