Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

95 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

95 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
83
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 88 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
Works On New & Old Stains
2/9/2016

Customer review by MimiP2

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by MimiP2
by MimiP2

I have been using this product around 5 years, now. I came across it when I was in desperate straights. One of my young cats had decided to urinate on the couch, while I was away from home. I tried everything I could think of from vinegar to specialized cleaners, to not only clean the stain, but remove the odor. The products would work on a temporary basis, but once the spot dried, I could still smell the urine bleeding through, along with the product scent. Then I found this product, while wandering the carpet cleaning section at Walmart. I figured , "Why not give it a try, too?" By that time, that stains was weeks old. When I got home, I saturated the spot and waited for it to dry. While wet, it had a light product scent. After it was fully dried, I could not smell the urine anymore or the product That was years ago and I still use it on a regular basis, when my cats have "accidents" on the bed. I also spray the bedding with it before, placing it in the washer. I have told others about this product and it is one that I still highly recommend. By the way, my cats have never urinated on the couch, again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MimiP2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent, cannot live without it
2/10/2012

Customer review by sunnyrosemom

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by sunnyrosemom
by sunnyrosemom

shake it up really well before and during use. if it is not removing stains, read the directions. i have not found anything that outperforms this stuff. absolutely meets all my expectations and then some :)). i have a 6 yr old autistic who is also nonverbal, not potty trainable yet, and this is amazing for all of her accidents. ALL OF THEM. including the many varied food and drink spills. in the car, in the house. on the carpet. the furniture. pillows. we had the norovirus last year, and seriously, we were all too sick to manage with bowls and pans and one bathroom. afterwards, two bottles of kidsnpets later, and all traces of odor and vomit stains were GONE. from EVERYTHING> and i know it is gross, but it would have been far more gross to not be able to get rid of the evidence of our illness. now that is some proof of excellence, in my book :))

Was this review helpful? (59) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunnyrosemom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product for the price
1/24/2016

Customer review by Momma1986

4.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Momma1986
by Momma1986

Although it isn't the best at removing old urine smells, it does work decently well with new accidents. Plus, the actually smells good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momma1986
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Still like it
2/7/2016

Customer review by Nela

4.0 stars 2/7/2016 by Nela
by Nela

My puppy still goes back to some of the spots. I still like the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product great but...
1/9/2016

Customer review by nikster70

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by nikster70
by nikster70

I've been using this product for a while & it's great. However, I don't have my last order yet because it's gone from TX to OR to UT to MO to AR - I'm in WA.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nikster70
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Be careful, especially when buying this in store
9/9/2013

Customer review by Matchgirl42

4.0 stars 9/9/2013 by Matchgirl42
by Matchgirl42

I have been using this product for years. It's amazing! It even got the smell of spilled collard greens juice out of the fabric/cushion of the back seat of my sister's new car. I have two cats, one who likes to urinate outside of the box on a whim (even after it's freshly scooped, and yes she's been checked for UTIs, there's no health issue, she's just a turkey about it), and this stuff is ESSENTIAL. I use it, and my home no longer smells like cat urine. I've even used it on my mattress/upholstered furniture if it's been really hot and I've been sweating into the fabric, and it takes away the musty smell. That being said, when they switched to the new bottle design - a spray cap instead of the original cap that looked like a sports bottle cap - I started having issues. It's been three times now that I've found bottles in the store that are half empty, all the way to empty. Since this product is alcohol-based, any leaks would not be immediately apparent aside from the lighter feel of the bottle. These bottles should have a heft to them - if you pick one up and it feels like you just picked up an empty cup, then avoid it. It should feel the same weight as approximately two large soup cans. I don't know if the new caps are becoming loose in shipment, or if it's a design issue, or what, but I hope they get it fixed soon. It's an amazing product otherwise!!!! I might just switch to getting one of the gallon bottles and using a generic spray bottle, refilling as needed, until they get this issue fixed.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Matchgirl42
Independence, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing product
8/29/2011

Customer review by Giraffe84

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by Giraffe84
by Giraffe84

This really takes the odor out of carpet from a urine spot. It even worked on an old dog urine stain. It did an amazing job on an unfortunately colorful and bad-smelling vomit stain.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Giraffe84
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Shipping not right
12/12/2015

Customer review by YMG1

3.0 stars 12/12/2015 by YMG1
by YMG1

Still trying to decide if the spray works, seems to work a little and will try to use it again. Packing for shipping should be different. The spray bottle was sealed in a zip lock bag and packed in a cardboard box. The spray had leaked all over inside the zip lock bag and all over the bottle itself. Bag did not leak so the box and packing material was dry. Maybe should have been shipped with a cap on the bottle and the spray attachment separate. Don't know if that would leak or not?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YMG1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MUST MUST MUST! HAVE FOR ANY HOME!
9/4/2011

Customer review by scandiaBabe

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by scandiaBabe
by scandiaBabe

I bought kids & pets stain remover yrs ago at Costco & like always Costco discontinued carrying it. I then found it in limited quantities at Target & Safeway and now they don't carry it! Then I remembered Walmart had it but unfortunately my closest Walmart is 89 miles away. What were the odds that Walmart would carry this online and not charge an arm & leg for it? Wow! $4.98 with $.97 shipping! That's way less than I was paying for it at any other store ever. This stuff is amazing even if you don't have kids or pets. Works hands down better than ANY other stain remover out there & I've tried them all. This is the only thing I've found that works completely on blood (you must treat blood stains immediately). Urine? No problem. Have a baby & formula stains around the neck? Not with this stuff. I've taken out old washed & dried yellow formula stains with pets & kids. Husband's armpits on his work tee shirts still stink even after bleaching but with pets & kids the smell is gone.The ticket is to treat the stains immediately even if you don't plan to wash that day. I've soaked urine smelling litter boxes & removes the smell. Pet puked on the carpet? Cleans it right up. Ive used it in my carpet cleaner along with a anti-foam solution. Pets & kids is a thin enough solution that you can transfer it to a spray bottle if you dont like the bottle its in. Its a enzyme based non-toxic,non flammable & non irritating product. I don't have to worry about the cat or the kids if it gets on the skin or somebody licks his paws after walking on a treated still wet spot. I highly recommend this product to anyone. I just ordered 3 bottles. Should last me a good 6 months or so.

Was this review helpful? (50) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scandiaBabe
EUREKA, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kids N Pets
1/7/2016

Customer review by DWNLLC

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by DWNLLC
by DWNLLC

This is great stuff

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DWNLLC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PET STAINS GOODBYE!
11/17/2012

Customer review by Arjaytee

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by Arjaytee
by Arjaytee

I have tried EVERYTHING on the market to get up the stain when my cat decides to vomit up his food on the carpet. The stain is a mixture of the acids in the cat and the dye of the dry food. I saw this product in the store and I guess the combination of a nice huge size and a very reasonable price had me pick it up. My cat doesn't vomit that often, so it was awhile until I could give this bottle a try. I literally saturated the carpet and stain, put some paper towels over it and left it. Had to be much longer then the ten minutes they suggest when I checked back. THE STAIN WAS GONE; STICK A FORK IN GONE! Yea, the carpet is wet, but there is NO stain!! And what I love too is that even if you use too much, you do NOT have that soapy residue mess to try and get up. What is in this product? The ONLY stain remover that works for me! If you own a cat or a dog, give this a try.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arjaytee
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Grrrreat!!
1/19/2014

Customer review by Depnomore

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by Depnomore
by Depnomore

My Chihuahua wasn't trained well as a puppy. She uses puppy pads (usually) or goes outside. At night she would urinate on the carpet (in the bedroom). The room began to smell despite my best efforts. I started using this product and it took out THE OLD urine smells and kept it from smelling from that time on!! I'm totally devoted to this product!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Depnomore
Tyler, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
BEST EVER!!! A MUST HAVE!!!
5/25/2012

Customer review by TishyTasha

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by TishyTasha
by TishyTasha

This product I was a little on the fence when I seen it in the store, thought there is no way this could beat resolve but long and behold ... IT DID! If you are like me and don't trust anything other than resolve to knock out stains.. This is a must have. I have two boxers, one who is 3 years old and fully potty trained but just got another boxer who is only four months old and still in the potty training stage.. We just moved and went from all hardwood floors to all carpet.. Any accidents she has I grab this and immediately put it on it. No bad smell just the fruity smell of the formula.. BEST PRODUCT EVER!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TishyTasha
Jefferson City, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excelent spot cleaner
8/9/2012

Customer review by Tybolt

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by Tybolt
by Tybolt

My wife's cats like to throw up. It seems to be a pass time between the 2 of them. This stuff keeps my carpet from turning the color of their food. It also removes scents from the carpet and keeps it from smelling bad. Just wish they would carry it in store again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tybolt
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Can't say enough about this product!
5/25/2012

Customer review by SAustin

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by SAustin
by SAustin

Found this stuff at walmart and picked it up because I liked that it had been recommended on Animal Planet... that was a couple years ago and I'm still buying it today... even though my local walmart no longer stocks it, it is WELL worth the $.97 shipping. It is the BEST carpet cleaner/ stain remover/ multi purpose cleaner I have ever used and I tell everyone about it. Its even taken out stains that professional carpet cleaners couldn't seem to manage. Awesome stuff and and even more awesome price! Just buy it! You won't be sorry... especially if you have kids or pets ;)

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SAustin
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome!
1/13/2012

Customer review by ecint

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by ecint
by ecint

Have used this product for several years. Was not able to find it anywhere in the past year. Finally went on line at WalMart.com and to my surprise, there it was. I ordered 10 bottles! This is an awesome product. It works on clothing, carpeting, upholstery, mattresses. Easy to use, no harsh chemicals, kid safe. I can't say enough. I would recommend this product to everyone. Try it. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ecint
PHOENIX, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Miracle
12/2/2015

Customer review by Chulabeanblack

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Chulabeanblack
by Chulabeanblack

Discovered this when I claimed on a mattress protector warranty. The professional company came out with this product and a bissell. Wow. ... I was very surprised that it removes stains and odor. It's our new spot remover for most everything.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chulabeanblack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the money
11/4/2012

Customer review by kntrygrl2295

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by kntrygrl2295
by kntrygrl2295

I'm not one to leave reviews but I am so glad I bought this. I have tried several different products but Kids & Pets really done it for me, it works miracles on stains and odors. I have 3 kids and 3 pets and my carpet can get super dirty. After using Kids & Pets not only does my carpet look great is smells great too. It's also good for those unexpected spills and potty mishaps from my cats when they feel the litter box is too full (even though its not, they are just weird). I'll even go as far as saying this is magic in a bottle. This is perfect and I wont be using anything else. I also love that I can use it in my carpet cleaner so I will definitely be getting more and stocking up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kntrygrl2295
Nicholasville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Attention all pet parents
4/15/2014

Customer review by CRodAZ

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by CRodAZ
by CRodAZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Kids n pets works better than any other product of its kind, and I've tried them all! Not only was the "mess" removed, but so, too, was the smell. Even cat urine! This is not a cover up fragrance. Odors are removed. Nature's Miracle is good, but KIDS N PETS IS BETTER, AT A FRACTION OF THE COST!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CRodAZ
Peoria AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best kid cleaner
11/19/2015

Customer review by Landpirate2

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by Landpirate2
by Landpirate2

This is my go to cleaner for spills and kids messes on furniture! Cleans and deorderizes the milk messes and bed wetting accidents, it even removes the stain * new stains* it will fade old ones but won't completely remove them. Perfect for anyone with little toddlers running around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Landpirate2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews