Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 171 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

171 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

171 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
114
4 stars
38
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
7
1-20 of 170 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 170 total reviews
1-20 of 170 reviews
Wonderful tea product for the Keurig Machine
3/11/2012

Customer review by TeaDrinkerMom

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by TeaDrinkerMom
by TeaDrinkerMom

As an avid tea drinker I really enjoy this brand of tea for the Keurig Machine. There is no acid aftertaste and it is smooth bodied. An very enjoyable cup of tea! It is also a great value for the money. I researched and Walmart had the best price around!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeaDrinkerMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/19/2012

Customer review by Noirr

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by Noirr
by Noirr

Good tea just wish it was not so expensive. It has a really nice malty Assam flavor. I can get two brews out of this K-cup (second cup is a bit weaker). Overall I would buy this tea again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Noirr
Los Angesle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/25/2011

Customer review by wallywonderer

5.0 stars 6/25/2011 by wallywonderer
by wallywonderer

Great tea

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wallywonderer
Monroe, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A Pleasant Surprise
1/3/2012

Customer review by Keurig Novice

4.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Keurig Novice
by Keurig Novice

Described as the self-professed occasional tea drinker, I do enjoy a cup of hot tea to relax and unwind. Although American born and raised, I have never been exposed to true English tea. However, I am well aware that there numerous differences, from preparation to presentation; from how to properly dress or sweeten the tea before consumption. After a long day at work, I was hoping to find a tea to help me relax. And, boy, was I pleasantly surprised to find that this was the one. Classified as a medium roast, I found that this is not too strong and does not have any aftertaste. Lightly sweetened with natural honey, I found that this tea was perfect for my needs. Despite being caffeinated, I do not feel like this tea will keep me up tonight.

Keurig Novice
Washington, DC Metro Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product was probably great 2 YEARS AGO
12/3/2012

Customer review by jbjb4211

1.0 stars 12/3/2012 by jbjb4211
by jbjb4211
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was sent a product that was beyond it's expiration date; had to take to strore for replacement; inconvenient. Won't buyfrom walmart online those types of products.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbjb4211
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/15/2013

Customer review by epooh

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by epooh
by epooh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

easy to use verryy goood taste love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
epooh
pompano beach fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/13/2012

Customer review by woodknitter

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by woodknitter
by woodknitter

Great taste and convient

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
woodknitter
Kennesaw, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
love this tea
3/25/2013

Customer review by annyvonne

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by annyvonne
by annyvonne

Great tea for price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
annyvonne
kane,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
A new way to brew tea
1/1/2011

Customer review by Jena

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by Jena
by Jena

A different way to enjoy a cup of tea. Definitely delicious and actually a very reliable brew - no bitterness from brewing too long or weakness from not long enough. I'm a big fan of loose tea, so I don't think this would replace my regular tea drinking completely, but it's an excellent way to make a quick and reliably delicious cup of tea in a hurry. The full flavor of the tea comes through, owing to the very fine grind they've put on the leaves inside the k-cup. I'll order more to have on hand but will probably also experiment with crushing some of my other teas into a My K-Cup or Solofill.

Jena
Nashua, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent plain or sweetened
12/31/2011

Customer review by Jeremy

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Jeremy
by Jeremy

This is the best k-cup tea I've tried. It's great with no sugar or cream or anything. But if you wanted to change it up a little you could easily make a quart of some southern sweet iced tea with one k-cup. First you brew it on the 9-10 oz setting twice and pour that into a quart size/32 oz container or some kind of measured pitcher. Add 1/2 cup of sugar and stir until dissolved. Then add ice to the 32 oz line and stir until melted. Pour over a cup of ice and you've got southern sweet iced tea. Being from Alabama I've had my fair share of sweet tea and this stands up to most.

Jeremy
Montgomery, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect!
3/12/2011

Customer review by Charity of Harris Rebels

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by Charity of Harris Rebels
by Charity of Harris Rebels

I have always loved black tea. I used to buy bags of Irish Breakfast but got tired of brewing the tea bags. My husband drinks coffee and I wanted my tea so we got this machine. My trial box (which was 6 k-cups short) had this and Earl Grey. I hated the Earl Grey, but LOVE this English Breakfast. The other brand of English Breakfast that are in K-Cups is not pure Black Tea so I will not try it. I have this tea EVERY morning. Also black Tea has more caffeine than coffee! I double brew one K-cup at 8 oz and then add 3 Stevia packets and it is a PERFECT 16oz mug of tea!

Charity of Harris Rebels
Central Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Delicious
5/22/2015

Customer review by Onlinedeal88

5.0 stars 5/22/2015 by Onlinedeal88
by Onlinedeal88

Delicious

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Onlinedeal88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works for Iced Tea too!!!
1/12/2011

Customer review by MrsTop

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by MrsTop
by MrsTop

This came with my brewer and I hadn't made it yet, as I wasn't in the mood for hot tea. I do, however, have the Celestial Seasonings Perfect Iced Tea Half and Half K Cups and thoroughly enjoy them. As I was straitening up earlier I though a nice glass of plain ole iced tea would be nice and got to thinking; if you can brew regular coffee over ice, why not regular tea? So I popped this in the brewer and brewed it just like the directions for the Half and Half. I added a packet of Splenda and.......Iced Tea PERFECTION!!!

MrsTop
Phenix City, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wasn't expecting that!
12/29/2010

Customer review by Waiting

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Waiting
by Waiting

I prepared myself not to like this when it came in the sample box. I told myself I would take one sip and dump it out if I didn't like it, I never got to the sink I tool one sip and was hooked, so much so that the next day I drove all over town looking for a place that sold them! I came home immediately and ordered 2 boxes. I like my tea quite sweet so I brewed a large cup and put about 3 spoons of sugar and it was PERFECT. I can't wait to get my boxes in I am going to try it with ice! Mmmm.... Can't wait!!!

Waiting
Benton Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Will have to purchase again
11/13/2010

Customer review by ahjoyc2

5.0 stars 11/13/2010 by ahjoyc2
by ahjoyc2

We got this tea in a sampler pack with our new Keurig and I am very pleased by it. I don't drink tea all that often, but when I do, I like a strong black tea or something like a peppermint tea when I've got a sore throat. I made a cup of this tea before work today and it woke me right up! The flavor is great, just hint of citrus, and aftertaste gets a little spicyness. Even though this came in the sampler pack, I would purchase again in the future.

ahjoyc2
Richmond, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Cup Of Tea
2/10/2012

Customer review by SnugMug

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by SnugMug
by SnugMug

I always liked tea and I used to use Lipton tea bags. I got my Keurig for Christmas and I love it. Right away, I had to find a good tea. I like to have a cup in the morning. I saw this had good rating so I tried it and I love it. It has a good taste, similar to Lipton but a little stronger which is fine, I like that. Tastes great with milk and sugar. If your looking for an all around good morning tea, that go with this one! I am buying it again!

SnugMug
Whitehall, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not just for breakfast anymore
3/7/2011

Customer review by Curtis

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by Curtis
by Curtis

I have trouble finding a quality tea in my area. The popular teas bought in stores are orange-pekoe, which is fine for iced tea and the occasional diversion from coffee. But this Black tea is outstanding. Many black teas have a bitter aftertaste but not this one. I enjoy it in the morning (hence breakfast tea) but it is equally enjoyable anytime, even at night when it it is time to relax. Do not hesitate. Get some today.

Curtis
Carlsbad, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great in the morning
1/16/2011

Customer review by Brit

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by Brit
by Brit

I am Britsh and only drink tea. I could never get a good single cup of tea in the mornings and hated the waste of making a full pot of tea for just one cup. I bought the Cuisinart/Keurig for my husband. I tried the tea that came in the sample box and made it in 8 oz, but it was a little weak when I added the milk. I bought a full box, made it in 6 oz and it was perfect. I really enjoy my morning cup of tea

Brit
McKinney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST CUP OF TEA I'VE EVER HAD!
4/17/2011

Customer review by knitwit1

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by knitwit1
by knitwit1

I am mainly a coffee drinker, only drinking tea when coffee isn't available or if I am feeling under the weather. This was the case with the single K-cup of this tea which was included in the sample pack with my brewer. My throat felt a little scratchy and I decided to brew the tea. A little sugar and lemon later and I had a perfect cup of tea to soothe my throat. Will be buying more of these.

knitwit1
Clifton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Product
11/22/2012

Customer review by Cowpoke

4.0 stars 11/22/2012 by Cowpoke
by Cowpoke

This tea brings back memories of my childhood, when my grandfather would always drink hot tea, I've been trying to find a tea that taste similar to his for years and I finally found it and am so glad because every cup brings back memories of him!! This tea is wonderful! Plus the convience of the Keurig makes getting a cup so much faster than waiting on the tea kettle.

Cowpoke
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 170 total reviews
1-20 of 170 reviews