Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 248 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

248 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

248 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
170
4 stars
45
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 stars
16
1-20 of 244 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 244 total reviews
1-20 of 244 reviews
My Favorite k-cup Coffee
7/30/2011

Customer review by Skywaka

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by Skywaka
by Skywaka

This is a really nice dark roast. As it brews, it gives you the impression that it is going to be a strong, bitter black coffee, but once it hits your tongue, it's as smooth as silk. As the title states, this is my favorite roast. I'm thinking of getting a second job so I can afford to drink 20-30 cups of this a day !! But seriously, Sumatran Reserve is a smooth, dark roast that doesn't have the same bitter punishment to your throat that you'd get from a Dark Magic or a similar coffee. Not that that is a bad thing, but when I first get up in the morning, I'm not ready for that. I want my Breakfast Blend or my Sumatran Reserve !

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skywaka
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great morning treat
5/15/2011

Customer review by Coffeebean5

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by Coffeebean5
by Coffeebean5

Love this coffee. Stong, bold, but not bitter or overwhelming. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coffeebean5
Denver, colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Coffee
11/30/2015

Customer review by Bethywethy

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by Bethywethy
by Bethywethy

I love the strong coffee of Sumatran. It is also organic and delicious!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bethywethy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great coffe, Great Price!
4/28/2011

Customer review by GrillQueen

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by GrillQueen
by GrillQueen

We normally purchase this coffee from an online coffee club, but we recently ran out before our next delivery date and ordered from Wal-Mart.com. The shipping price was great, and the coffee is exactly the same as we normally receive. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrillQueen
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rich, smooth, pleasant
11/21/2011

Customer review by DaveW999

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by DaveW999
by DaveW999

Nice coffee - less bitter than some other Sumatran Reserve I've had. recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaveW999
South Windsor CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/20/2011

Customer review by Lurchman2

5.0 stars 3/20/2011 by Lurchman2
by Lurchman2

This is the best of the Bold GMCs. Price went up $1 since my last order.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lurchman2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great bold cup of coffee
10/21/2015

Customer review by Roxy

4.0 stars 10/21/2015 by Roxy
by Roxy

This is a great bold flavor coffee, good anytime of day. I would have given 6 stars if Walmart was consistent with having it on the shelves

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roxy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sumatra blend
10/22/2015

Customer review by Robynarmywife

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by Robynarmywife
by Robynarmywife

I love this coffee

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robynarmywife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sumatran Reserve coffee
10/11/2015

Customer review by 4deals4me

5.0 stars 10/11/2015 by 4deals4me
by 4deals4me

It's the only one my husband drinks. He prefers a dark roast coffee. After trying several other brands he decided this one is it. I like a light roast and Green Mountain also makes one I like very much. Great coffee..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4deals4me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best coffee for the Keurig!
9/24/2015

Customer review by KitKat

5.0 stars 9/24/2015 by KitKat
by KitKat

This is my absolute favorite coffee for my Keurig. It has a full, robust flavor and is strong enough that I am able to brew the 16 oz size so I also feel it saves me money! I lean towards the bold, columbian coffees for this reason and always come back to the Sumatran Reserve because the flavor is delicious.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KitKat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perhaps Green Mountain's Deepest Coffee
3/5/2011

Customer review by AnalogJeff

4.0 stars 3/5/2011 by AnalogJeff
by AnalogJeff

This is great coffee, not to mention that it is organic AND Fair Trade, so it appeals to the socially conscious side of me (Yeah, yeah, we have to deal with added plastic cups into landfills. Keurig is working on a recycled plastic which will work with their cups.). In any event, this coffee is as dark, rich and heavy-bodied as I have tasted. The mouth feel is fairly thick and earthy. The way certain wines render the taste of clay and earth, this one does the same here. But this coffee has many notes and layers, one of the more interesting ones being almost a dark chocolate (as another reviewer has noted). There is an ever so slight bitterness to the last note of this, almost slightly burnt, but not quite. That could be a deterrent to some, as could the density of this coffee. On the other hand, the richness and many layers here make this a interesting and satisfying coffee. It wouldn't be the only one in my arsenal, but if I'm looking for a rich experience that really stands on its own (just as you don't always want to drink full, heavy red wines), this is a great coffee, but I can see this not being everyone's cup of tea.

AnalogJeff
Salem MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best, not bitter.
9/27/2015

Customer review by TomsHotFries

5.0 stars 9/27/2015 by TomsHotFries
by TomsHotFries

This is one of my favorite bold coffees for the keurig. Not bitter, smooth flavor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TomsHotFries
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great flavor
9/12/2015

Customer review by Beatriz

5.0 stars 9/12/2015 by Beatriz
by Beatriz

Easy to make and wonderful flavor!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beatriz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sumatran Reserve K cups
4/30/2015

Customer review by BikeToWork

5.0 stars 4/30/2015 by BikeToWork
by BikeToWork

Excellent stong coffe

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BikeToWork
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Extra Bold
12/22/2011

Customer review by Mom2beKT

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Mom2beKT
by Mom2beKT

I love Kona Extra Bold Coffee and thought I would try something new. This coffee is a new favorite, very smooth.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2beKT
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Closest taste to going out.
12/2/2011

Customer review by rox731

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by rox731
by rox731

I was very happy to find this coffee fair trade and organic. It is our new favorite. The coffee is bold enough to use in the larger cup pick of the brewer machine. Not all coffees are. People make that mistake. I have used this coffee in a drip method and it is just as good. The K-Cup makes it easy to have many cups without the time of brewing up a pot of coffee or over heating in an auto drip maker. This coffee is bold, slightly dark. It is not for the coffee drinker who like to go to the supermarket and buy their coffee there. It is more cafe style. There is no bitterness and it is nice and smooth without being harsh. Great cup of coffee.

rox731
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Grounds in your Coffee
1/25/2013

Customer review by Demon 76

2.0 stars 1/25/2013 by Demon 76
by Demon 76

I've been drinking Green Mountain Sumatan Reserve ever since I bought my Keurig 4+ years ago. Love the flavor. In the past 2 months I have had the foil tear under the top washer allowing the grounds to flow into the coffee cup. Keurig failed to fix this even after replacing the washer so I must conclude that it is the coffee cup itself. Also this doesn't happen with other coffees as far as I have seen. As a temporary fix I have been forced to place a 3M yellow sticky over the foil which doesn't allow the foil to tear. Hopefully someone will replace the foil with something thicker soon. Until then I can't recommend this coffee.

Demon 76
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Sumatra
1/17/2012

Customer review by 4MoTennis

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by 4MoTennis
by 4MoTennis

I fell in love with Sumatra at the coffee house next to the hospital where my dad was recovering. I tried it in several coffee houses and from other stores, and havent been as satisfied with the balance of flavor until now. This is the best Sumatra I have had outside of the little Texas coffee house. I live in Louisiana now and they are proud of their strong coffee, but I find the blends here a little too bitter. This is a nice cup of bold coffee. I prefer mine with a spoon of sugar and some whipped heavy cream, but usually have half and half with half a packet of sweetn low. It is a drag staying in shape!

4MoTennis
Lafayette, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW!
3/21/2011

Customer review by Coffeelover73

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by Coffeelover73
by Coffeelover73

I've been enjoying looking for my go-to coffee and have tried several great tasting cups of Joe...from van houtte house blend, caribou, millhoise breakfast blend. I had ordered a sampler pack of Sumatran Reserve by Green Mountain Coffee and finally got to tasting one after most of the others were gone...I was blown away. Smooth, strong yet non acidic with a touch of chocolate. It holds up great to some creamer and the flavor shines through. This is my favorite k-cup so far. I just ordered a few boxes and can't wait until they arrive as I drank the last one yesterday.

Coffeelover73
winnipeg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent coffee
5/12/2015

Customer review by Nikkiu

5.0 stars 5/12/2015 by Nikkiu
by Nikkiu

Very strong flavor with nice mellow after taste. Makes great cup of coffee.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nikkiu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 244 total reviews
1-20 of 244 reviews