Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 240 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

240 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
163
4 stars
44
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 stars
16
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 236 total reviews
My Favorite k-cup Coffee
7/30/2011

Customer review by Skywaka

5.0 stars by Skywaka

This is a really nice dark roast. As it brews, it gives you the impression that it is going to be a strong, bitter black coffee, but once it hits your tongue, it's as smooth as silk. As the title states, this is my favorite roast. I'm thinking of getting a second job so I can afford to drink 20-30 cups of this a day !! But seriously, Sumatran Reserve is a smooth, dark roast that doesn't have the same bitter punishment to your throat that you'd get from a Dark Magic or a similar coffee. Not that that is a bad thing, but when I first get up in the morning, I'm not ready for that. I want my Breakfast Blend or my Sumatran Reserve !

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Skywaka
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great coffe, Great Price!
4/28/2011

Customer review by GrillQueen

5.0 stars by GrillQueen

We normally purchase this coffee from an online coffee club, but we recently ran out before our next delivery date and ordered from Wal-Mart.com. The shipping price was great, and the coffee is exactly the same as we normally receive. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GrillQueen
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great morning treat
5/15/2011

Customer review by Coffeebean5

5.0 stars by Coffeebean5

Love this coffee. Stong, bold, but not bitter or overwhelming. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Coffeebean5
Denver, colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/20/2011

Customer review by Lurchman2

5.0 stars by Lurchman2

This is the best of the Bold GMCs. Price went up $1 since my last order.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lurchman2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Rich, smooth, pleasant
11/21/2011

Customer review by DaveW999

5.0 stars by DaveW999

Nice coffee - less bitter than some other Sumatran Reserve I've had. recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DaveW999
South Windsor CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Extra Bold
12/22/2011

Customer review by Mom2beKT

5.0 stars by Mom2beKT

I love Kona Extra Bold Coffee and thought I would try something new. This coffee is a new favorite, very smooth.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mom2beKT
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good coffee
1/5/2014

Customer review by hestersf926

4.0 stars by hestersf926

Good coffee.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hestersf926
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
our favorite kcup
6/28/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

organic coffee is a must. Can't beat this price, plus free shipping if you order enough!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
North Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best k-cups I've found
10/20/2014

Customer review by BobfromLA

5.0 stars by BobfromLA

I've tried all of Tully's and many of Starbucks and Newman's. This green Mountain Sumatran is the richest, coffee-est one I've found. I had been using Tully's hawaiian, but this is richer and better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BobfromLA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Coffee
1/16/2015

Customer review by MelbourneBeachFL

5.0 stars by MelbourneBeachFL

Great tasting coffee. Delivered promptly and in good shape. This is a good price for this coffee.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MelbourneBeachFL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/26/2013

Customer review by CoffeeDoll

5.0 stars by CoffeeDoll

This is by far the best K-cup coffee on the market!! It is bold but smooth down to the last drop! This is all I will buy from now on until I can't get it anymore. The more you drink of it the better it taste.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CoffeeDoll
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One of My Favorites!
5/9/2014

Customer review by nancymacp

5.0 stars by nancymacp

I didn't notice the price was for an 18-pack vs. a 24-pack but it was worth it to me as Keurig doesn't offer this flavor right now. This is absolutely one of my favorites for its boldness, yet not bitter! YUM!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nancymacp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good bold coffee
5/30/2012

Customer review by Rubline

5.0 stars by Rubline

I like strong black coffee. I have tried many different K-CUPS but this is the best yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rubline
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/5/2013

Customer review by KCSpineDoc

5.0 stars by KCSpineDoc

Well balanced, flavorful and rich but not too strong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KCSpineDoc
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All-time Favorite
7/11/2014

Customer review by Robert

5.0 stars by Robert

This is by far my all-time favorite K-cup. It is a perfect dark roast that has no trace of bitterness. The natural oils in the coffee coat your tongue and make every drop go down as smooth as butter. It doesn't need a drop of creamer or sugar, but if you're looking for a great "dessert coffee", some half-n-half and sugar compliment the coffee very well also.

Robert
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm in coffee heaven!
6/17/2014

Customer review by taj0257

5.0 stars by taj0257

I love the way it smells and tastes though there is a bit of an aftertaste because it is quite a sharp coffee but that's how I like it. I will definitely get this again and again. yum

taj0257
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One of my favorites so far
2/18/2014

Customer review by Chongsah

5.0 stars by Chongsah

Smooth, balanced, not bitter, very pleasing/satisfying

Chongsah
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Dark Roast K-Cup
1/23/2014

Customer review by Will from the desert

5.0 stars by Will from the desert

Was very impressed with this coffee. It is very bold but not bitter. Very robust flavor with balanced acidity. Highly recommend this coffee if you need a jolt to start your day. Not for the feint of heart!

Will from the desert
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Kuerig Coffee...so far...
10/17/2013

Customer review by DodgeKelly

5.0 stars by DodgeKelly

I drink a lot of coffee, both at home and work, and used Keurig K-cups exclusively. I have tried a wide variety of the coffees and this is the best, so far. I brew this at the travel mug setting on my brewers and it is the perfect strength for me. I do prefer a touch of sweetener and cream and this delivers a truly smooth and luxurious flavor. So much so that I have even enjoyed it black.

DodgeKelly
Riverdale, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Strong yet Smooth
10/17/2013

Customer review by Lexsica

5.0 stars by Lexsica

Sumatran reserve is a strong yet not bitter brew. I drink it black and enjoy it every time.

Lexsica
Glen Oaks, n=NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 236 total reviews