Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

84 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

84 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 84 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
THE BEST AIR FRESHENER AROUND
6/7/2013

Customer review by EmiliB

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by EmiliB
by EmiliB

I found a can of this air freshener in Walmarts. I am highly allergic to perfumes and scented products so I don't purchase these items too often. I have two cats. Have you ever walked into someone's home and immediately knew there was a cat(s) in this house. I've tried many products to keep my home smelling fresh and clean but nothing has worked as well as this Pure Citrus Orange Air Freshener. I can smell it the minute I walk into my house and visitors to my home always comment on how good my home smells. I also found that I have no allergic reaction to this air freshener. Many times Walmarts is sold out of this product and for convenience sake I wish Walmart offered this product on their on-line store where I could purchase a few cans at one time and have this product shipped to my home. I strongly recommend this product for those who really dislike most of the "perfume" air fresheners but still want their home to smell good without being offensive. Love the product!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EmiliB
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good stuff, but only 6.25 ounces, not 7.
8/12/2015

Customer review by sharpie

4.0 stars 8/12/2015 by sharpie
by sharpie

I've purchased this before and it is pure orange oil. At $3.92 it's the best price around. The amount is only 6.25 ounces, not 7 as stated. I think this is a typo on walmart's part. Orange oil has so many uses and is relatively safe. I had flying termites infest a pine slat ceiling -- I saw the tell tale droppings that look like tiny wood pellets. I'd vacuum them up and more would appear within a few days. I called a termite control company and they wanted $2000 to apply orange oil. Since it seemed an isolated area, I did it myself using the pure citrus sprayed a tiny squirt into a container. I brushed it along the crevice where the droppings were. The termite droppings stopped immediately after application. It's been 6 months and still no droppings. No staining or other negatives either. I also plan to use the orange oil diluted with water, alcohol, and vinegar to make my own laminate floor cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sharpie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pure Citrus Orange Air Freshener
3/4/2016

Customer review by DEinAtlanta

5.0 stars 3/4/2016 by DEinAtlanta
by DEinAtlanta

This product is absolutely wonderful!! Because I use it at home and my mom's house, I introduced it to the people at my office. Employees love it!!! Several of them have asked where they can purchase it. I told them at Wal-Mart but recently, I haven't been able to find it on the shelves. It is out of stock. This is when I decided to see if it was available to order. To my surprise, it was. I would've ordered more that four but the Wal-Mart system would not let me. Thanks for stocking it on your site!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DEinAtlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More than an air freshener
11/26/2012

Customer review by Khrystel

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Khrystel
by Khrystel

I discovered this at work. When changing price tags often the metal shelves would get gummed up from the sticky price tags. Spray some of this on the shelf, wipe with a paper towl and the goo comes right off! At home, it if great at elimination of any odor. Bonus- my cats (much to my dismay) like to sharpen their claws on my chairs. After some research I discovered they dislike citrus. I sprayed it on the sides of my chair and they haven't tried to scratch on it since!! Next, I plan on spraying this on the tires of my vehicle (after washing of course). Dogs don't like citrus either and hopefully it will deter them from peeing on them. :) Love this product and LOVE that it is natural. I wonder what other uses for this that I'll discover?

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Khrystel
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best on the market!
3/15/2012

Customer review by 1PckyShopr

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by 1PckyShopr
by 1PckyShopr

Just like everyone else, I've been through a long list of air fresheners. The sprays mixed with the offensive odors, making for an even worse nose-wrinkling dilemma. The automatic spritzers were overwhelming at the moment they went off, but dissipated quickly and came with the added expense of replacing batteries. The plug-ins and table top styles did freshen nicely ... IF I pressed my nose against them. Then I came across Pure Citrus Orange Air Freshener in a CVS. It was a bit more expensive than the other brand names, but I gave it a try and WOW!! One small spray ELIMINATES odors immediately! No lingering sickening sweet smell on the back end like some other citrus sprays ... just a clean, fresh orange scent. I went back to CVS for more but couldn't find it there any longer. Then I happened to find it at the local Walmart and I swooped up 6 cans. Now the Walmart is out of stock, so I called the manufacturer and they referred me to Home Depot. Huzzah! There are now 5 cans waiting for me at the service desk. Pure Citrus simply WORKS! In this instance, you really do get what you pay for. The initial cost is a little more than other well-known brands, but in the long run it's more economical. One 7 oz. can lasts longer than 2 or 3 cans of other air fresheners. A little goes a loooong way. And ... it works!

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1PckyShopr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
The BEST
7/11/2016

Customer review by Oldcowgirl1

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Oldcowgirl1
by Oldcowgirl1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best for keeping your home smelling fresh. Takes very little...one spray. I receive more compliments on my clean smelling home...no perfume...just fragrance of citrus....best thing ever!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oldcowgirl1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Uses for this excellent product.
8/18/2011

Customer review by TheHappiestMan

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by TheHappiestMan
by TheHappiestMan

We've discovered that a quick spray into the toilet (on the water or onto a TP sheet placed there) before use, virtually eliminates any odors. A spritz into the sink disposal does the same. Puppies shy away from re-using the same "oops" spots, though the cat doesn't seem to mind a spritz in her box (while she's out), which lasts awhile and is nicer for us.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheHappiestMan
Sonora, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Too Potent
7/12/2016

Customer review by Nikki77

4.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Nikki77
by Nikki77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Too Potent at first...then, in a couple minutes (less than 10) someone can walk in and not smell anything... completely gone...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nikki77
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best air freshener ever!
2/1/2016

Customer review by Spark76

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Spark76
by Spark76

We only use Pure Citrus in our house ... it's not overpowering and leaves a clean citrus scent - a happy scent! Have been using it for years and we love it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spark76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best ever air freshener......
7/8/2016

Customer review by Rilly

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Rilly
by Rilly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was introduced to this product in 2005 and it's the only thing I've used since then. The smell is not overpowering but totally kills the odor instantly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rilly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pure orange
7/7/2016

Customer review by GG64

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by GG64
by GG64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best air freshener ever made!....lasts forever...it only takes one tiny squirt and the smell lasts a long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GG64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All I will use.
7/4/2011

Customer review by Iamprecioustohim

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by Iamprecioustohim
by Iamprecioustohim

I have tried various air freshners over many yrs. This is the only one I will use now. It smells wonderful, and is safe for me and my family/pets. It takes away the smell, not just add to the smell! Others I have used would just be another smell along side the stink I was tring to get rid of. This seems to take its place, plus I am not damaging anyones lungs <3

Was this review helpful? (48) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iamprecioustohim
Sarasota Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
RIDS ANTS!
5/16/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I found out by accident that this gets rid of ants naturally, organically, and efficiently. I sprayed a trail of ants heading to my son's trash cans and it killed them immediately. They stayed away until he left food again in his room....I did the same thing. I learned that they never go on the same path twice. I learned that they are killed immediately. I learned that the other remaining stray ants are completely thrown off and disoriented from their ant scents.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice fragrance
6/26/2016

Customer review by Robin

4.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Robin
by Robin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great fragrance and easy on my asthma. So many air fresheners bother my breathing so I'm very careful what I buy. It lasts longer than most and a little goes a long way. My only complaint is it leaks around the top after use and when you shake it up it will splatter on you a little. So be careful if you shake the can not to get it in your eyes or on your clothes. Overall It is a good air freshener and I will most likely buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Just A Cover UP!
7/15/2012

Customer review by WalSmart101

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by WalSmart101
by WalSmart101

This product seems to beat what Frebreze claims to do! I would not live in a home without this product, nor do I travel without it. Please don't EVER stop stocking up the shelves with this product Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalSmart101
Sonora, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it
6/29/2016

Customer review by Considation

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Considation
by Considation
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Loved it and everybody that smelled it loved it to. It really do the air fresher JOB

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Considation
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Price is right!
6/22/2016

Customer review by chadeaux04

4.0 stars 6/22/2016 by chadeaux04
by chadeaux04
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this because I couldn't find my favorite "Citrus Magic".....this is very close and acceptable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chadeaux04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Air Freshener Ever!!!
9/27/2012

Customer review by TerriLD

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by TerriLD
by TerriLD

Pure Citrus Orange Air Freshener is the best air freshener I have ever used! It gets rid of odors without any heavy cover-up. Smells great. Even had a friend who sprayed herself after having a smoke because it left a very light fragrance on her but got rid of the cigarette smell. Highly recommend this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TerriLD
Simi Valley, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best Out There!
12/30/2012

Customer review by junebride2012

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by junebride2012
by junebride2012

This spray is all I will buy now. It smells wonderful and natural. I love the fact that it freshens the air and isn't so potent to where you feel like you can't inhale after spraying it. It also lasts for a very long time. I purchased a bottle in June and it lasted all the way until this mid-December! I highly recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
junebride2012
McDonough, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my #1 since the day of discovery over 10 yrs. ago
2/15/2014

Customer review by himalyan

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by himalyan
by himalyan

environmentally safe, all natural, less is more, not over-powering, really does eliminate "ANY" odor

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
himalyan
cape cod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews