Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

59 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

59 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 59 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
THE BEST AIR FRESHENER AROUND
6/7/2013

Customer review by EmiliB

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by EmiliB
by EmiliB

I found a can of this air freshener in Walmarts. I am highly allergic to perfumes and scented products so I don't purchase these items too often. I have two cats. Have you ever walked into someone's home and immediately knew there was a cat(s) in this house. I've tried many products to keep my home smelling fresh and clean but nothing has worked as well as this Pure Citrus Orange Air Freshener. I can smell it the minute I walk into my house and visitors to my home always comment on how good my home smells. I also found that I have no allergic reaction to this air freshener. Many times Walmarts is sold out of this product and for convenience sake I wish Walmart offered this product on their on-line store where I could purchase a few cans at one time and have this product shipped to my home. I strongly recommend this product for those who really dislike most of the "perfume" air fresheners but still want their home to smell good without being offensive. Love the product!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EmiliB
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best air freshener ever!
2/1/2016

Customer review by Spark76

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Spark76
by Spark76

We only use Pure Citrus in our house ... it's not overpowering and leaves a clean citrus scent - a happy scent! Have been using it for years and we love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spark76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good stuff, but only 6.25 ounces, not 7.
8/12/2015

Customer review by sharpie

4.0 stars 8/12/2015 by sharpie
by sharpie

I've purchased this before and it is pure orange oil. At $3.92 it's the best price around. The amount is only 6.25 ounces, not 7 as stated. I think this is a typo on walmart's part. Orange oil has so many uses and is relatively safe. I had flying termites infest a pine slat ceiling -- I saw the tell tale droppings that look like tiny wood pellets. I'd vacuum them up and more would appear within a few days. I called a termite control company and they wanted $2000 to apply orange oil. Since it seemed an isolated area, I did it myself using the pure citrus sprayed a tiny squirt into a container. I brushed it along the crevice where the droppings were. The termite droppings stopped immediately after application. It's been 6 months and still no droppings. No staining or other negatives either. I also plan to use the orange oil diluted with water, alcohol, and vinegar to make my own laminate floor cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sharpie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More than an air freshener
11/26/2012

Customer review by Khrystel

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Khrystel
by Khrystel

I discovered this at work. When changing price tags often the metal shelves would get gummed up from the sticky price tags. Spray some of this on the shelf, wipe with a paper towl and the goo comes right off! At home, it if great at elimination of any odor. Bonus- my cats (much to my dismay) like to sharpen their claws on my chairs. After some research I discovered they dislike citrus. I sprayed it on the sides of my chair and they haven't tried to scratch on it since!! Next, I plan on spraying this on the tires of my vehicle (after washing of course). Dogs don't like citrus either and hopefully it will deter them from peeing on them. :) Love this product and LOVE that it is natural. I wonder what other uses for this that I'll discover?

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Khrystel
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great air freshner
2/10/2016

Customer review by Dollarmonkey

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by Dollarmonkey
by Dollarmonkey

This air freshener clears odors from the air naturally with a pretty citrus aroma. Walmart's price is the best I can find.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dollarmonkey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
2/10/2016

Customer review by Rusti

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by Rusti
by Rusti

I love this! I have been using it for years and all of my clients love the smell. It may be more expensive than others but well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rusti
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best on the market!
3/15/2012

Customer review by 1PckyShopr

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by 1PckyShopr
by 1PckyShopr

Just like everyone else, I've been through a long list of air fresheners. The sprays mixed with the offensive odors, making for an even worse nose-wrinkling dilemma. The automatic spritzers were overwhelming at the moment they went off, but dissipated quickly and came with the added expense of replacing batteries. The plug-ins and table top styles did freshen nicely ... IF I pressed my nose against them. Then I came across Pure Citrus Orange Air Freshener in a CVS. It was a bit more expensive than the other brand names, but I gave it a try and WOW!! One small spray ELIMINATES odors immediately! No lingering sickening sweet smell on the back end like some other citrus sprays ... just a clean, fresh orange scent. I went back to CVS for more but couldn't find it there any longer. Then I happened to find it at the local Walmart and I swooped up 6 cans. Now the Walmart is out of stock, so I called the manufacturer and they referred me to Home Depot. Huzzah! There are now 5 cans waiting for me at the service desk. Pure Citrus simply WORKS! In this instance, you really do get what you pay for. The initial cost is a little more than other well-known brands, but in the long run it's more economical. One 7 oz. can lasts longer than 2 or 3 cans of other air fresheners. A little goes a loooong way. And ... it works!

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1PckyShopr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Fresh clean citrus smell
1/29/2016

Customer review by Sunshine

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Sunshine
by Sunshine

This air freshener takes away any smell and leaves a delightful orange scent. It is refreshing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunshine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Uses for this excellent product.
8/18/2011

Customer review by TheHappiestMan

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by TheHappiestMan
by TheHappiestMan

We've discovered that a quick spray into the toilet (on the water or onto a TP sheet placed there) before use, virtually eliminates any odors. A spritz into the sink disposal does the same. Puppies shy away from re-using the same "oops" spots, though the cat doesn't seem to mind a spritz in her box (while she's out), which lasts awhile and is nicer for us.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheHappiestMan
Sonora, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
All I will use.
7/4/2011

Customer review by Iamprecioustohim

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by Iamprecioustohim
by Iamprecioustohim

I have tried various air freshners over many yrs. This is the only one I will use now. It smells wonderful, and is safe for me and my family/pets. It takes away the smell, not just add to the smell! Others I have used would just be another smell along side the stink I was tring to get rid of. This seems to take its place, plus I am not damaging anyones lungs <3

Was this review helpful? (46) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iamprecioustohim
Sarasota Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
If you need more than an air freshener
1/18/2016

Customer review by JeffBocaRaton

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by JeffBocaRaton
by JeffBocaRaton

Pure Citrus is definitely what you want.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JeffBocaRaton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Just A Cover UP!
7/15/2012

Customer review by WalSmart101

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by WalSmart101
by WalSmart101

This product seems to beat what Frebreze claims to do! I would not live in a home without this product, nor do I travel without it. Please don't EVER stop stocking up the shelves with this product Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalSmart101
Sonora, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Air Freshener
1/3/2016

Customer review by DJLiz

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by DJLiz
by DJLiz

I've used this product for years and it's the best air freshener around. It clears the air and has a great smell. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJLiz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Air Freshener Ever!!!
9/27/2012

Customer review by TerriLD

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by TerriLD
by TerriLD

Pure Citrus Orange Air Freshener is the best air freshener I have ever used! It gets rid of odors without any heavy cover-up. Smells great. Even had a friend who sprayed herself after having a smoke because it left a very light fragrance on her but got rid of the cigarette smell. Highly recommend this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TerriLD
Simi Valley, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful, and not just an air freshener
8/3/2015

Customer review by smearyOI

5.0 stars 8/3/2015 by smearyOI
by smearyOI

This product has so much about it that I love. It's all natural, it's not an aerosol so doesn't have chemicals in it that affect our planet. It has a lovely citrus fragrance so that as an air freshener it is superb. One short spray will get rid of any nasty odors. It even stops the man's smelly socks from spreading their scent around. I discovered totally by accident that it has another good feature. It is a marvelous insecticide. I have used various kinds of bug killers, especially in the hot humid summer when there are so many bugs about. When we have had a rain storm I find those little ants who have been flooded out of their homes coming indoors where it is dry. Even though we have our screen doors and windows there will be a bug that comes in sooner or later. Those nasty flies that get into a kitchen and are so hard to get rid of. And the bug sprays might do a good job but you always wonder if the chemicals are harming us too. You have to not breathe in the vapors because they are bad for our health, and they usually smell bad. I was spraying about the flip top garbage bin in the kitchen to get rid of the nasty odor. There were some of those tiny flies zipping about, but with the deodorant spray they immediately fell down. I tested my orange spray on a line of ants on the path outside and it did the same. It's marvelous and the wonderful thing about it is that when it works, it works immediately and has a lovely fragrance. If I could give it an extra five stars for insecticide, I would do.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smearyOI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Out There!
12/30/2012

Customer review by junebride2012

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by junebride2012
by junebride2012

This spray is all I will buy now. It smells wonderful and natural. I love the fact that it freshens the air and isn't so potent to where you feel like you can't inhale after spraying it. It also lasts for a very long time. I purchased a bottle in June and it lasted all the way until this mid-December! I highly recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
junebride2012
McDonough, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my #1 since the day of discovery over 10 yrs. ago
2/15/2014

Customer review by himalyan

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by himalyan
by himalyan

environmentally safe, all natural, less is more, not over-powering, really does eliminate "ANY" odor

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
himalyan
cape cod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best air freshener bar none!
6/8/2013

Customer review by Libra2u

5.0 stars 6/8/2013 by Libra2u
by Libra2u

Love, love, love it! This is one of those items that I can't be without. Since it is always out of stock at my WalMart, I buy 4-6 cans at at a time. It is not a quick-dissipating, fake fragrance the big three produce. In fact, most quit making orange because, I imagine, it cannot compete with Pure Citrus. We have two cats and the litter box is always a little stinky, no matter how clean. I wish I could figure out a way to make a timed spray device that will take a Pure Citrus 7oz can. The Pure Citrus solid disks don't last long and have to be replaced often. I tried spraying the disk which lasts a day or two.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Libra2u
Ramona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best Air Freshener that I have ever used.
12/22/2012

Customer review by Louisianabulldog

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by Louisianabulldog
by Louisianabulldog

If you like the smell of fresh oranges, you'll love this Air Freshener. I've used all the top brands and none of them compare to Pure Citrus Orange

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Louisianabulldog
Loranger, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great natural bug spray
9/4/2012

Customer review by productresearchaholic

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by productresearchaholic
by productresearchaholic

Yes, we do use it for the bathroom commode and it works great for those bathroom odors...but we have also found that orange oil works great as a natural bug killer and this stuff is fantastic to use! Sometimes the big guys are pretty stout and you need a bit more but it works great! We clear the shelves when we find it at Walmart as there are times we can't find it for months and Walmart always has the best price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
productresearchaholic
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews