Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

21 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

21 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
8
1-20 of 21 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
LOVE this mop!
9/24/2011

Customer review by jartz

5.0 stars 9/24/2011 by jartz
by jartz

This mop is wonderful! I love that I no longer have to buy pads. I love that I no longer have to use harsh chemicals on my floors. And I love having a choice! My steam mop is great but this is wonderful for in between uses and spills from the kids. I only use hot water in it too and if I need a little extra in it, just a drop or two of liq dish soap does the trick. I cannot recommend this mop more!!

Was this review helpful? (64) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jartz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Mop
10/26/2011

Customer review by Camille522

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by Camille522
by Camille522

It is a quick , easy way to keep your floors clean. I like that I can use my own cleaning product and that I don't have to keep buying new micro cleaning pads. Very inexpensive to have if you are on a budget or fixed income. I also received a free pad by going online to libman.com and filling out the form and sending in the special sticker and usp code. I received the free pad within days. If you have any questions about the freedom mop, you can contact them.

Was this review helpful? (54) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Camille522
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
12/1/2011

Customer review by MaryMG

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by MaryMG
by MaryMG

Don't forget to prime the sprayer. Works like a charm!!! I got mine 50% off at my local hardware store.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaryMG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
7/13/2012

Customer review by 1234561

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by 1234561
by 1234561

I have have the Libman Freedom Spray Mop for about a year. Works perfect. I have several dogs and I use this for quick clean ups. I love the microfiber (washable) pad and the fact that you can use whatever cleaner you would like. LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1234561
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great gadget
2/1/2013

Customer review by rarasisboomba

4.0 stars 2/1/2013 by rarasisboomba
by rarasisboomba

Better than dragging out the mop and bucket, and cheaper to use than the mops with the disposable pads (coff-swiffer-coff). And I found this at Target for $20. You're welcome.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rarasisboomba
Earth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
LOVE It!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2/20/2012

Customer review by BagdadMomma

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by BagdadMomma
by BagdadMomma

The best thing ever! Take the pad off and wash and reuse!!! Plus making up my own mix!!! CLASSIC PINESOLE baby!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BagdadMomma
Bagdad KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Cleaning Product
1/4/2014

Customer review by MBinNorCal

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by MBinNorCal
by MBinNorCal

My wife suggested I buy this because she knows I avoid cleaning the floors and thought this would be an easier way to go. She was right. It works well and allows me to apply the correct amount of cleaner just where I want it. I purchased this item in-store where it came with a sample of cleaner and two pads. We have approximately 800 square feet of flooring so I bought two extra pads. We own a Shark floor steamer which has never worked well and leaves lots of streaks. I will sell it at our next yard sale.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MBinNorCal
NorCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
NOT recommended
12/17/2013

Customer review by AntlerDJ

1.0 stars 12/17/2013 by AntlerDJ
by AntlerDJ

Even though it was more expensive, we purchased this item because most reviews on it were better than other spray mops. I used it once and it worked just fine. However, when it was empty, I could not remove the bottle to refill it. I tried everything (the instructions are right there on the side, to squeeze and pull up, and that obviously didn't work.) I enlisted the help of my husband and during the process of two of us pulling opposite ways, the bottom of the mop base popped off. Finally the bottle came off after struggling for about 30 minutes, but then we weren't able to get the bottom back on. Two of us, wrestling with that for about another 40 minutes finally managed to get it back on by pounding it. And then we had to pull and pull to get the stupid bottle back off again. Finally, the cap where you refill the bottle does not close easily.... again, you have to hit it with your fist to close it. This is WAY to much effort just to scrub the floors... I was tired out just getting the mop ready. RIDICULOUS!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AntlerDJ
Elkhorn, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Works Great
8/7/2012

Customer review by RealName1

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by RealName1
by RealName1

I bought this to be able to not be forced into throwing away mountains of pads and for freedom of cleaner. Works great for 3 months now, no sprayer problems and I use it around 3 times a week.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RealName1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointing
7/25/2013

Customer review by Whymelord1957

1.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Whymelord1957
by Whymelord1957

Bought this mop with an additional pad yesterday at Walmart. Today I used it (attempted to) for the first time and I mixed my own solution of Mr Clean with water. The trigger spray on mine works VERY WELL - as a matter of fact it leaks horribly, dripped water all the way from the kitchen to the sun room where I was mopping bamboo flooring. I sprays waaayyyyy too much solution on the floor and when I was wiping it I could see it puddling. I had to go get a microfiber towel and wipe up the excess. Thought it was something I was not doing properly - but when I picked it up again there is a large puddle of fluid on the floor where I propped the mop next to the wall. It is just leaking terribly - and I will be returning it. I generally love Libman products and find them durable and efficient, but I have to pass on this one. I had even bought an extra pad for it - I just knew it was going to be good. I have another one of these made by a competitor (it has a red handle - hint) and the spray kind of sticks when you squeeze it. This one has a nice, easy, fluid trigger action but it just hosed my floors.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whymelord1957
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good for spot mopping, not large areas
5/5/2014

Customer review by mamab3lla

3.0 stars 5/5/2014 by mamab3lla
by mamab3lla

I paid twenty dollars for this at my local WalMart. At first, I was excited to get this mop. I love the spray, 2 reusable pads included, and the fact that I can use whatever soap I want. I live in a one bedroom and use this on my entire apartment. It doesn't clean large areas very well. It kind of just rubs it all around the entire floor. If something sticky is on your floor, your entire floor will be sticky. You have to scrub hard to get spots off of linoleum, unless you spray the floor, let it sit, and come back and mop after about ten minutes. The pads say machine washable but I recommend washing them by hand. They tattered horribly the only time I threw them in the washing machine. For spot mopping, it'd be great. Just leave it in a hall closet ready to go and pull it out when you first notice something. Spray once, clean the spot, put it back. No spreading, no waste of mop water, and your spot is gone. I'm buying a new mop but keeping this one for that purpose.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamab3lla
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Libman doesn't work
11/20/2011

Customer review by disappointedlibmancustome

1.0 stars 11/20/2011 by disappointedlibmancustome
by disappointedlibmancustome

I agree, very disappointed. The mop will simply not spray. I was really looking forward to this mop. I chose it over a swiffer jet. And there seems to be no place to get any help. I'm going to have to just pour cleaning solution on the floor and use this like a regular mop. If anyone from Libman reads this please post how to get this thing to spray. As of now, I feel like I really wasted my money. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
disappointedlibmancustome
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
4/19/2013

Customer review by Daisyduck50

4.0 stars 4/19/2013 by Daisyduck50
by Daisyduck50

Love this mop.Having laminate flooring and a dog that is in and out all the time,this work's really well.Cleans along edges great.Would recommend!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daisyduck50
Draper Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/23/2011

Customer review by mysticsoul

1.0 stars 10/23/2011 by mysticsoul
by mysticsoul

It would not spray it says may take up to 10 times. I squeezed the twigger probably 50 times and still nothing.

Was this review helpful? (6) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mysticsoul
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Best Mop I've used
2/25/2014

Customer review by MSl1d3r

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by MSl1d3r
by MSl1d3r

I love that the reservoir comes off the mop for filling purposes and i can use my own cleaning solution. Ive never had the reservoir leak. I also love that I can just throw the removable pad into the washer when I'm done and don't need to waste money buying new mops or pads all the time. I always keep a spare so I can switch the pads out for extra dirty messes. The head swivels and always get into any place i need it to, so convenient!! The mop is sturdy, nothing has broke and I've owned it for 2 years. I would recommend this mop!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MSl1d3r
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Libman Freedom mop
6/26/2014

Customer review by missnonameRI

4.0 stars 6/26/2014 by missnonameRI
by missnonameRI

I purchased this mop when I moved into my new apartment, just a few weeks ago. I bought it to replace the Rubbermaid Reveal mop I left at my old apartment. I like that this mop came with an additional mop head. (I can find them at the local Job Lot for about $7, not $17 at Walmart). It was easy to fill the bottle with my cleaning solution. It does not leak. The spray is strong and consistent. So far, so good. I recommend giving your washable floors a good cleaning first, along the walls preferably on hands and knees, and using this mop for maintaining a clean floor. Sweep or vacuum first, as you will pick up / push around lots of hairballs with the microfiber pad, especially if you have pets. I am giving this mop four stars, as time and use will tell how durable it is.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missnonameRI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It leaks and Libman's customer service is horrible
6/25/2014

Customer review by jnjp

1.0 stars 6/25/2014 by jnjp
by jnjp

I bought Libman Freedom Spray Mop recently from Walmart and it turned out to be a faulty unit. With the first use itself I found out that its leaking horribly. Usually i keep the receipt and the cover for a new product for sometime. But in this case i threw out the cover and the receipt is missing. So I contacted the libman customer service explaining my situation and i didn't even get a reply from them. So far I can that their customer service is horrible. Now I am stuck with a faulty product that i cant even return back to Walmart. if i had the receipt or the cover then i could have returned it back to Walmart who has got an awesome customer service. My bad!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jnjp
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not worth it
5/9/2012

Customer review by adennis

1.0 stars 5/9/2012 by adennis
by adennis

I own a Housekeeping business and I bought this mop to save money from the pricey throw-away mop pads. It was working just fine for 2 months and then the part that it sprays from is clogged and the pads DO NOT pick up as well as they did at first. The packaging says about 50 uses...try more like half that and @$10 a pad it is not worth it for me. I will try my luck with calling the company but I spent way too much money on this mop for it to be this bad. If you like clean floors find something else.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adennis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Without a doubt the worst piece of junk ever!
11/29/2011

Customer review by Diane16

1.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Diane16
by Diane16

Bought this mop, loaded it with plain water and pumped it about 300 times and it would not spray. A big disappointment!

Was this review helpful? (4) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diane16
Deal NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Saves Money
10/26/2013

Customer review by Suzanne81

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by Suzanne81
by Suzanne81

Love the fact that you can wash the mop pad. Works great! Glad I bought it :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suzanne81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews