Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 371 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

371 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

371 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
135
4 stars
67
3 stars
47
2 stars
57
1 stars
65
1-20 of 359 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 359 total reviews
1-20 of 359 reviews
great coffee
2/8/2016

Customer review by Pattycake915

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Pattycake915
by Pattycake915

Best tasting Keurig coffee. I love it. Heard they are not making it any longer. That makes me sick. Now I will have to find another french vanilla coffee brand that I like.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pattycake915
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
tasty coffee
12/26/2015

Customer review by michaelballfan

3.0 stars 12/26/2015 by michaelballfan
by michaelballfan
Top 1000 contributor

Would have liked more vanilla flavor

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
michaelballfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Good Coffee, Good Buy
5/5/2011

Customer review by BlueSky05

4.0 stars 5/5/2011 by BlueSky05
by BlueSky05

Good coffee with nice flavor. My only complaint is that it's a light roast - wish it were a little bolder.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlueSky05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Best Coffee we ever had
5/17/2011

Customer review by SteveinRogersville

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by SteveinRogersville
by SteveinRogersville

Shopping for Keurig K-Cups Van Houtte French Vanilla Coffee from Wal Mart was a great experience. The cost of shipping beat all other vendor hands down. Once again Wal Mart proves to be the lowest cost provider.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SteveinRogersville
Rogersville Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Great cup of coffee
11/3/2015

Customer review by Radvak

5.0 stars 11/3/2015 by Radvak
by Radvak

Great taste and great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Radvak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WONDERFUL...
1/31/2012

Customer review by bootsa

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by bootsa
by bootsa

Not only does this have a great taste, but you can't beat this price. PS--FREE shipping to your home if you spend $45. Who could ask for more!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bootsa
Williamstown NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/19/2012

Customer review by wickerbasket

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by wickerbasket
by wickerbasket

I'm not a K-Cup user, however, I gave this to my daughter. She says it's the only brand of Vanilla to buy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wickerbasket
Youngstown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not very good
5/16/2014

Customer review by LuciaMay

3.0 stars 5/16/2014 by LuciaMay
by LuciaMay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I didn't like the flavor of this coffee at all. It was not horrible, but it wasn't good either. It tasted like fake vanilla flavoring. I also got a headache after drinking it. I'm not sure if I'm going to take this back or not. It's drinkable but not great. And it was in a 3 pack, plus I liked the other 2 coffees that came in in so I'd have to return them all.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuciaMay
East County
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Blah
11/22/2012

Customer review by MadMaverick

2.0 stars 11/22/2012 by MadMaverick
by MadMaverick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very weak flavor, can hardly taste the coffee let alone the vanilla.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MadMaverick
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coffee
9/27/2015

Customer review by chansen

5.0 stars 9/27/2015 by chansen
by chansen

Only coffee I drink

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chansen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Vanilla taste.
12/7/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered the Coffee for a friend, and we loved it. The Vanilla Coffee had a great taste, not to over powering and I would recommend this to one and all.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Galena, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love French Vanilla Coffee
8/25/2011

Customer review by EriktheBlack

4.0 stars 8/25/2011 by EriktheBlack
by EriktheBlack

I ordered the Van Houtte French Vanilla Coffee and it cme quicker than expected. A great taste and one of my favorites.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EriktheBlack
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I never liked vanilla coffee
1/10/2014

Customer review by New coffee drinker

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by New coffee drinker
by New coffee drinker

I have always been a tea person. I always drink black tea or chai tea with cream and sugar. Always. So obviously I'm tired of tea. I've enjoyed coffee every now and again, but I hated the expensive instant coffees I'd tried over the past few months. I tried a Dunkin' Donuts Keurig coffee at a friend's house and liked it. I just bought the Keurig and this was the first K-Pack I used to test my new Keurig. Why? It came in the sample box and I have never liked vanilla coffee. I figured if I brewed it too weak, at least I wouldn't lose a cup that I might seriously consider buying. I was stunned at how delicious this coffee was. It did not have that fake chemical taste I have always associated with vanilla coffees. The roast was smooth and mild. This is not going to knock your socks off with Vanilla, but the vanilla flavor is clear. Even with nothing but the far-from-ideal few teaspoons of generic unflavored powdered creamer and two generic sugar-free sweeteners in a medium cup, I could taste the delicate vanilla sweetness. I imagine it would be heavenly with fresh cream or half and half. I have always been tea person who has never liked vanilla coffee but I will buy this.

New coffee drinker
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Disappointing
1/3/2012

Customer review by Keuring Novice

2.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Keuring Novice
by Keuring Novice

So disappointing...I had had such high hopes when I picked this k-cup. I am coffee drinker who loves flavors and is always on the search for a new and exciting coffee flavor to tickle my palette. I am the one who people ask if I want some coffee with my cream and sugar. So when I brewed this coffee and smelled it, I thought that I had found heaven in a cup. Boy, was I sadly mistaken. Although the aroma that comes off the cup is ideal and pleasant, it is a far cry for what you find yourself drinking. I found the coffee too light and watery. I will not even get into the bitter aftertaste. I am grateful that I got this in a variety pack; otherwise, I would have had to return the remaining k-cups. Drink at your own risk.

Keuring Novice
Washington, DC Metro Area
Would recommend to a friend? No
Light, but taste just right!
7/21/2011

Customer review by Kim

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by Kim
by Kim

I love this coffee. It is not to strong or to weak.Of course I use French Vanilla creamer in all my coffee, so it was a perfect cup of coffee for me. If you like your coffee strong or bold, than you might not like this one. This coffe is great for drinking several cups, I dont get the jitters. I've been drinking this for about 2 weeks fixing to order some more. I have not tried it without the creamer,so I can not comment on it by itself, but it is perfect with the french vanilla creamer. I am on my second box & have found only 1 k-cup, that was not sealed all the way around, well i used it anyway and it spit coffee grounds everywhere, so check the seal before using. I will be checking ALL my seals from now on.

Kim
Fruitvale,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this flavor! Sons and I fight over
3/31/2011

Customer review by Ravens23

5.0 stars 3/31/2011 by Ravens23
by Ravens23

I truly love this coffee, one of my favorites! I usually have to buy more than one box since my two sons also enjoy this flavor and it goes pretty quickly. It is not too sweet & the vanilla doesn't knock you out. I can have this in the early morning at 3:30 a.m. or 3:30 p.m. and it is still great. I put regular creamer in and non-sugar sweetener in it. Wish it was in a decaf for late evening enjoyment. I'm not a coffee snob so I'm not sure why it is not getting a higher rating. I guess if you want a stronger vanilla flavor then add a vanilla flavor creamer to it. I think it is great just the way it is. Just give it a chance I don't think you'll go wrong with it.

Ravens23
Chesapeake VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not very good flavor
6/11/2015

Customer review by Surhawk

3.0 stars 6/11/2015 by Surhawk
by Surhawk

I don't care for this coffee very much. The French vanilla flavor is not strong enough. And the coffee doesn't seem to be of a very good quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Surhawk
Would recommend to a friend? No
Decent French Vanilla
4/29/2011

Customer review by Tiggr

4.0 stars 4/29/2011 by Tiggr
by Tiggr

I really enjoyed the sample that came with my Keurig. It's flavorful, and I get the vanilla. Any more vanilla (as some reviewers would prefer), and I don't think I'd be enjoying the coffee flavor. I will buy this again. The complaints that it's too light, I can understand - as I think also it's a bit light. But I think they're unfair criticisms. If you look at the description, it's a LIGHT coffee. Yes... it says so on the cup and in the description, people! Do you expect to get a full caffeine fix on a half-caf or decaf bean? If you're looking for a BOLD or STRONG coffee, brew yourself a bolder roast!

Tiggr
Irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good flavor.
6/10/2015

Customer review by redptcruiser

5.0 stars 6/10/2015 by redptcruiser
by redptcruiser

Good flavor. Would highly reommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redptcruiser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Won't be buying this one again...
7/11/2011

Customer review by TC

2.0 stars 7/11/2011 by TC
by TC

I usually use vanilla creamer so I was excited to try this blend which came in the sample pack. I couldn't have been more disappointed. Used regular creamer so I could get to 'enjoy' the flavor of the coffee - it was bitter and unpleasant. I added sweetner (I don't usually take sweetner in my coffee) to try to enhance the taste, which it did, but it was a very bland unpleasant coffee which I finally poured down the sink. Left an unpleasant after taste also. I guess I'll stick to the regular/bold roasts and continue to flavor my coffee myself if I choose to!

TC
Jackson, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 359 total reviews
1-20 of 359 reviews