Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
20
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
beats a swiffer
6/23/2011

Customer review by mokishana

5.0 stars by mokishana

This is similar to the Swiffer dry wet system but instead of having pay for expensive pad refills, you can wash and reuse floor pads and use your own cleaning solution-saves you so much money!

Was this review helpful? (66) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mokishana
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product!
8/6/2011

Customer review by kayshoe

5.0 stars by kayshoe

I first bought this mop for light cleaning at my parent’s house. I used it there and loved how easy it was (no running to the kitchen sink every few minutes or sloshing an awkward bucket around). It releases a fine, far-reaching mist with each spray that is the perfect amount for cleaning without over-saturating the pad. I appreciate that you can use a washable/re-useable mop pad (though a disposable pad is optional if you prefer). It did such a great job at my parent’s house, I went out to buy one for mine. I have almost entirely laminate wood floors and several pets … so do frequent mopping. It is wonderful! I especially like the option of being able to fill the bottle with whatever cleaning solution I choose. Great money saver - plus, I can choose whatever works best on my floors. Highly recommend this very practical household item. Good job, O-Cedar.

Was this review helpful? (49) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kayshoe
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This Mop Is Worth It!!!!!!!
8/2/2011

Customer review by beardfam

5.0 stars by beardfam

No longer will I be held hostage to buying refill packs of cleaner and mop pads! I would have paid TWICE what I paid for this mop, it's that good! I have 2 kids, 2 dogs and 4 cats and I use this mop everyday. I make my own cleaner to avoid fumes and harsh chemicals and I also fill my sink with hot water and a little Oxyclean and I wash the pad between rooms in the Oxyclean and continue on to the next room. The mister is just right and distributes the cleaner very well and the pad does a great job picking everything up! Thanks O-cedar! LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (43) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
beardfam
Chambersburg,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/2/2011

Customer review by joyce87

5.0 stars by joyce87

way better than swifer wet jet it doesn't get water logged right away it actually scrubs hard messes i fell in love with first use. my sewer backed up into bathroom and i was like there's no way i can clean this with my wet jet so i went to get a mop and seen this its got all the best features of the wet jet without the down sides its is amazing cleaned behind my toilet like nothing i recommend this product to everyone its great no batteries no refill cleaning solutions you just put your own mixture in pine sol and water is what i use

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
joyce87
red bluff ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/26/2012

Customer review by nitakay3

5.0 stars by nitakay3

This is the best mop I have ever owned. It is easy to use and it leaves the floor shiny with no streaks!!! I love it. I own my own cleaning business and have gone through many different kinds of mop products and this one is the best and I will not use another.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nitakay3
Tyler, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/30/2011

Customer review by pasta86

5.0 stars by pasta86

Love this I have 3 kids all under the age of 9, 2 cats, and a dog! It can fill it with any disinfectant I want and have used the cleaning pad many times over what I expected I would have been able too. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pasta86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this mop
12/5/2011

Customer review by TaliafromJersey

5.0 stars by TaliafromJersey

I used the Swisher and the Libman mop that is suppose to be the best. This was hands down better than the Libman freedom. It's also more affordable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TaliafromJersey
Monmouth County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best mop I've ever owned!
11/4/2011

Customer review by katnapper57

5.0 stars by katnapper57

I've used a lot of mops in my lifetime but never one as Finally a way to mop without carrying around a bucket or being made to purchase a specific cleaning solution! Mopping used to be such a chore, now it's a breeze and I actually enjoy mopping my floors. I love the reusable washable microfiber pad. It really does pick up everything and the swivel head is ideal for getting those hard to reach places and can get under furniture I could never mop under before. I thought it a bit pricy until I used it then found it is worth every penny and more! Many thanks to O'Cedar!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
katnapper57
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
disappointment
11/21/2011

Customer review by luv2shopWHENIMSTRESSED

2.0 stars by luv2shopWHENIMSTRESSED

I bought this and probably after 4 months of use and not even regular, like twice a month the handle quit working !!. I took it apart, cleaned it out, rinsed out with hot water, doesnt take a rocket scientist to take apart, put it back to gether and it still doesnt work rite. Very disappointed. I used pinesol/water but read that sometimes that will clog it so cleaned it out and started using straight HOT water and it still wont work right. I have resorted to using a spray bottle in one hand and the mop in the other hand but that defeats the purpose. Guess ill have to go back to regular old floor mop, They need to make this better

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
luv2shopWHENIMSTRESSED
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Works hundred times better then my swiffer wet jet
1/5/2013

Customer review by AJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJ

5.0 stars by AJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJ

I have been using a swiffer wet jet for years. I have 5 dogs so I use it daily. I got so tired of paying so much for pads and cleaning solutiuon. I tried out this product and it works so much better then my swiffer and for only pennies on the dollar. The thick washable pads collected dirt, debris and even mud better. I am very impressed with this product. To make the spray solution: You only need to add 2 tablespoons of any kind of cleaning solution to water. I will recommend to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJ
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
O Cedar Floor mist rocks!
11/22/2013

Customer review by Knitress

5.0 stars by Knitress

Lightweight easy to use and you can use the floor cleaner of your choice, it does just as good or better than competition products. The pads wash up beautifully. Glad I got it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Knitress
Johnstown PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for keeping my floors cleaner
2/22/2012

Customer review by mazee

5.0 stars by mazee

I am so happy with this item as my floors have a lot of traffic and I do not want to sweep and mop everyday. I just go over the floor once a day with this and it stays nicer. I also like the idea of using my own solution in it. My house stays nicer and as a senior I am happy to have anything to make it easier

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mazee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/24/2012

Customer review by WallyShopper605

5.0 stars by WallyShopper605

Excellent, in a wheelchair.... this thing is so easy to use, no bucket, no sloshing... great! Now I can get rid of the cleaning lady......

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WallyShopper605
TampaBay Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very poor product
11/4/2012

Customer review by clueun

1.0 stars by clueun

I have owned two pro-mist, the first one the return spring broke after 1 1/2 moppings. The second the pump sticks and the only way to free it is to take it apart. The first one I used a weak solution of cleaner and with the second one I tried plain water. Not worth the money spent.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
clueun
Tulsa OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Nozzel broke second use SAVE YOUR MONEY!!
12/23/2013

Customer review by runshelley

1.0 stars by runshelley

I have used Ocedar for years,because of the quality and ergonomic designs. This promist was a great idea. It is just cheaply made. I went online looking for the consumer affairs information and I started seeing a lot of complaints about the broken sprayer. The plastic seems to not be able to handle the use of vinegar mainly and the little orings deteroiate. One guy said the inside metal corroded. He just turned the stick upside down. I opened mine,too. But it needs a whole new nozzel. We'll see if Ocedar makes it right for me. The first time I called prior to emailing them, a gal said the nozzel was plugged up. & wait 10 days before calling back…?WHUT?? (runaround) Guess I will use the swiffer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
runshelley
texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love!!!
5/4/2012

Customer review by Zoenan

5.0 stars by Zoenan

I love this Mop!! Best I ever had and highly recommend it to everyone I know!! Our whole house is laminate floor and tile so this is a must! It would make a great houswarming gift or a gift in general! I use it every day to keep the floor clean for my crawling baby and it is perfect!!:)I love that you can wash the pad over and over and it still works great! I like the thick microfiber pad myself, that i bet i have washed a hundred times and it still works great. Buy this item! You will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Zoenan
Glad I chose this one!
9/21/2012

Customer review by artscientist

5.0 stars by artscientist

I am sooooo happy with this mop! It is easy to use, the cleaning pad is easy to wash out, I can use the cleaning solution of my choice, I don't have to buy replacement pads (although it has holes for attaching disposable pads as well), and it works wet or dry. I've had other mops, but this one seems to have all the features I like and use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
artscientist
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great mop for spills
12/3/2013

Customer review by Xennna1973

5.0 stars by Xennna1973

great mop for cleaning up after children and pets. Would recommend to any house hold.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Xennna1973
home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
so versatile
3/22/2014

Customer review by jenpoll1

5.0 stars by jenpoll1

I love this mop because its half the price of others like it and I can use any cleaner I want. My kids beg to mop now!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jenpoll1
robertsdale, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great, but was poorly packaged
6/9/2013

Customer review by Melargin

3.0 stars by Melargin

I bought this thinking it would end up being a cheaper kind of quick mop where I know the products i use in it are better for me and the environment. which is true. it works great though at first the handle took alot of pressure to squeeze and cleaning the microfiber cloths are a breeze. my only issue with this product is that when it arrived at my house the bottom fell out of the box. not only that but the mop handle was sticking out at the side top where the box had been torn open. So basically my mop was literally hanging out of the box on both ends and the microfiber cloth was dirty and the mop was pretty badly scratched because it was basically barely even in this box. I didnt even have to open it, i just pulled the thing through the huge hole in the bottom. If this item was packed better it would never have been an issue, but it wasn't. it was packed very poorly meaning that i got was disconcerted when i opened the door and upset to see that it was damaged. still works though just wouldnt want walmart to ship anything i "really" care about to me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Melargin
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 25 total reviews