Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 30 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Perfect on my floors!
10/31/2012

Customer review by lovemymop

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by lovemymop
by lovemymop

My floors are all wood like most folks nowdays and it seems they are constantly picking up dust bunnies! Solution did not lie in the newer solutions but rather in the good old fashioned dust mop! This one has a huge head and picks up every scrap of dust so quickly....my floors always look great and I just love it! I spray it with endust and run it over the floors daily...takes me hardly any time at all. I used to be a slave to the stupid floors but NO MORE!! :)

Was this review helpful? (48) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovemymop
Murrieta, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FRAME TOO FLEXIBLE, FLIMSY
1/7/2013

Customer review by Katybug55

2.0 stars 1/7/2013 by Katybug55
by Katybug55

I have hard floors thru-out my home. And, I wanted a dust mop to replace the vacuum. I love how shiny & clean my floors look after using the dustmop. But, the flexible frame is too weak to hold the mop head, which falls off when I try to shake the dust off outside. Plus, I fear the frame will break putting the mop back on it. For this reason, I am buying a professional/commercial dust mop with a sturdy, strong frame and cotton mop that is better designed for removal & attachment.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katybug55
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
3/8/2012

Customer review by recommendthis47

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by recommendthis47
by recommendthis47

this dust mop is just what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (21) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
recommendthis47
ridgecrest, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Could not find in store
6/4/2013

Customer review by Pokemon

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by Pokemon
by Pokemon

I am glad this was available online since I could not find this in a store. I moved into a new home with hardwood floors and just wanted a dust mop. Works great.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pokemon
US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flops like a fish out of water
8/4/2014

Customer review by abqred4554

1.0 stars 8/4/2014 by abqred4554
by abqred4554

The plastic head is too thin and flexible. It bows, which makes it hard to use the whole surface for dusting. The head flops around too much - when I try to push the head the long way to get up the most dust, it flips sideways so I am using the short side. No matter which way you push it, it goes a different direction. The microfiber mop does a terrible job of picking up dust. There was a lot of dog hair on my stairs - instead of picking it up like a dust mop would, I had to use the dust mop as a broom to push it down the stairs. Which was difficult considering how floppy the mop is. The price would be good if the mop were usable, but I find it doesn't do any of the things I bought it for.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abqred4554
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Dry Mop
10/10/2014

Customer review by Kimcolu

5.0 stars 10/10/2014 by Kimcolu
by Kimcolu

This mop is better than expected! I originally ordered the flip top mop from O'Cedar, but this one came instead. At first I was disappointed because it wasn't the one I had in mind. But, this one is AWESOME! It does not have the flip top but what it does have is even better. The mop rotates 360 degrees so you can get into corners and along the edges of things. It picks up hair, leaves, dirt on hard flooring (any type) including wood, linoleum, tile, etc. Plus, it is very soft so it will not damage anything. You can also remove the dust mop and throw in the wash. Buy this you won't regret it. Just before purchasing this dust mop,, I also purchased the the O'Cedar wet mop with the bottle (you can put any solution in you want). This mop is also phenomenal. The cleaning fabric comes off from the velcro so you can wash it as well! The O'Cedar line has a duster set with the fluffy duster and the microfiber duster, it comes with a telescoping handle for hard to reach areas (ceiling fans, tops of cupboards, etc). This just came yesterday. All in all, I would highly recommend the O'Cedar product line. Excellent quality and value.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimcolu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
too flimsey
1/10/2014

Customer review by deb65251

1.0 stars 1/10/2014 by deb65251
by deb65251

I have an older model of this that is much better. I don't care for the loops on the pad which flip around and don't hold to the floor. Also, the pad is much more narrow than the older one. I'm either returning this one or giving it away.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deb65251
Fulton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as advertised
8/28/2013

Customer review by fromthemomma

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by fromthemomma
by fromthemomma

I get tired of hauling out the vacuum cleaner to get dog hair and dust off my wood floors, a couple of swipes with this and the job is done.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fromthemomma
Eugene, Or.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great on my wood floors!
2/11/2014

Customer review by xray99

4.0 stars 2/11/2014 by xray99
by xray99

Works great, picks up dirt and dust like it should. Wood floors look great

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xray99
Dixon, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the best mop I've ever used.
7/2/2014

Customer review by Spclkeepsake

2.0 stars 7/2/2014 by Spclkeepsake
by Spclkeepsake

Do not care for the way the mop head is held on by 2 plastic wings. Mop head comes off easily when you shake the mop out. Does not pick up dog hair all that well. My home is in the country. We have 2 dogs and a cat, dirt roads and mud in the spring. I need something more sturdy and dependable. Light everyday dust it would be ok, but as I stated, the mop head comes off easily when being shaken.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spclkeepsake
Deering, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
2/9/2013

Customer review by GJJC

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by GJJC
by GJJC

I love the O-Cedar mop! It picks up every bit of dust and it cannot be beat!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GJJC
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!! Just what I've been looking for.
8/26/2014

Customer review by Bobcat29

5.0 stars 8/26/2014 by Bobcat29
by Bobcat29

Great product. Swivels and bends so you can get in tight corners. Too bad I had to have it shipped to my home address because the Walmarts(4) in my vicinity didn't carry the product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobcat29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It worked okay but.........
6/28/2013

Customer review by confederate3

4.0 stars 6/28/2013 by confederate3
by confederate3

I have tried better dust mops. However, when I went to buy a refill for it, it was no longer available. However with this brand, they have been around and I trust them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ocedarTeam - 6/4/2015

Hello! If you go to ocedar.com and locate the Dual-Action Dust Mop Refill under the "Mops & Refills" tab, there is a feature that allows you to find the nearest retailer that sells the refill! I hope this helps.

confederate3
Largo, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/29/2012

Customer review by MJNITRAM

1.0 stars 10/29/2012 by MJNITRAM
by MJNITRAM

I ordered this based on the picture. I have one just like what was in the picture, but what came wasn't anything like what they showed. Am returning product/

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MJNITRAM
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love the product.
9/27/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I sent my sister the O-Cedar Dual-Action Dust Mop, because I like the one I have. However, the one I had shipped to my sister from Walmart, did not arrive in good condition. The handle was bent at such an angle, she is unable to use it. FedEx delivered the product and I am not sure that it left Walmarts warehouse this way or not. Since the item was so cheap we do not feel as though it is worth it to go through the hassle to get it resolved. If she purchases another dust mop she will have a spare duster.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Windsor, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great
12/12/2013

Customer review by monkeyshenanigan

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by monkeyshenanigan
by monkeyshenanigan

The dust mop was affordable and cleaned my hardwood floor well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monkeyshenanigan
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does a great job.
3/13/2014

Customer review by retiredshopper1

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by retiredshopper1
by retiredshopper1

Covers a nice swath of space in one pass. I can do our kitchen, laundry room, and hardwood hallway in less than ten minutes with great results.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
retiredshopper1
Woodhaven, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Use for my cleaning service
6/7/2014

Customer review by bluedolphin57

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by bluedolphin57
by bluedolphin57

I have been using this product for my cleaning service for quite sometime time now. The stores are discontinuing this product, so now I have to order online. Which makes its hard to get my hands on. Its is very convenient to use and wash and reuse. Please bring back my O Cedar Dust mops and refills.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluedolphin57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good dust mop
1/5/2015

Customer review by NICK425

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by NICK425
by NICK425

This mop did a great job cleaning under my sofa and bed. I think this mop is suitable for any bare floors. I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NICK425
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Helpful tool for cleaning hardwood floors.
10/22/2013

Customer review by poolel

3.0 stars 10/22/2013 by poolel
by poolel

The product needs to be built more sturdily. It is a bit flimsy and bunches up underneath itself often as you maneuver it around your floors.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poolel
Portland, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews