Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-19 of 19 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

2/8/2011

Customer review by musicallover20

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by musicallover20
by musicallover20

My sister was originally obsessed with this show, and told me about it. I was skeptical, being a fan of Nick Jonas already, I didn't want to be a fan of the show just because Nick was in it. After listening to the original cast CD and reading up on the story, I fell in love. I saw this in theatres and I LOVED it! I think the cast was picked perfectly. Samantha Barks is amazing, and I think Nick Jonas gives Marius a vulnerability that brings more to the character.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
musicallover20
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
1/18/2011

Customer review by KAHNJJ

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by KAHNJJ
by KAHNJJ

i saw this in theaters and i thought it was phenomenal , it was the first time i had seen les miz , and even though it wasnt the actual play, it was amazing !!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KAHNJJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Musical Ever!
1/9/2012

Customer review by SugarCookie24601

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by SugarCookie24601
by SugarCookie24601

I purchased this product after seeing part of it on t.v. I absolutely love this DVD, if you like musicals you will love Les Miserables 25th Anniversary! The DVD played perfectly and has some of the best songs ever found in a musical (in my humble opinion). The cast on this rendition of Les Miserables is about near as perfect as you are going to get. The sound is amazing and I love the fact that you can put English subtitles up and sing along with the cast. I watch it at least once a week and the songs never leave my head. The story line is wonderful; however, if you are looking for a comedy this is not the right musical for you. The DVD is not rated but I would give it a strong PG13. I would defiantly encourage you to view it first before allowing a young child to watch it. Overall, this has been a great purchase and I can almost guarantee that if you buy this DVD you will not be disappointed. You will want to share it with everyone you know. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SugarCookie24601
Monroe, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I love musicals
9/6/2011

Customer review by sirdrakejr

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by sirdrakejr
by sirdrakejr

This 25th anniversary edition is a great one to watch and hear.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sirdrakejr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Les Miserables 25th Anniversary DVD @O2 Arena
10/27/2012

Customer review by Littlewind

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by Littlewind
by Littlewind

This cast is beyond a doubt superb, featuring the Best Valjean, Thenardier, Fantine and Eponine. I have been a fan of Les Miserables since I first saw it in 1988 at the Palace Theater in London, then again in Anchorage with the traveling company in 1989. I own the original cast album, 10th Anniversary DVD and now the 25th Anniversary DVD. This is an awesome performance that will stay with you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Littlewind
Kodiak, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Great Price
3/15/2011

Customer review by coastalnh

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by coastalnh
by coastalnh

I researched this DVD online at different sites and found that it was at the best price on WalMart.com. The free ship to store delivery also saved me money, and was very quick. I will definitely use this feature in the future.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coastalnh
Seabrook, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good listneing
4/9/2011

Customer review by ShopsinUpstateNY

5.0 stars 4/9/2011 by ShopsinUpstateNY
by ShopsinUpstateNY

Very pleased in this purchase, good price too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopsinUpstateNY
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
les mis is AMAZING!!!
2/27/2011

Customer review by nickkyb17

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by nickkyb17
by nickkyb17

I love it i have had never seen the play before and i thought the whole cast did an amazing job :) :) :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nickkyb17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great DVD
12/19/2012

Customer review by nicenana126

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by nicenana126
by nicenana126

DVD of Les Mis stage play - wonderful entertainment and great Walmart price - a must to have!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicenana126
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Brownie Points with my BF
4/1/2011

Customer review by SilkFedora

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by SilkFedora
by SilkFedora

My boyfriend was completely PSYCHED to get this DVD. I got it for his birthday and he's been a Les Mis fan ever since he was young and his whole family are fans as well. We watched it together and enjoyed it throughly. What was even better was previously that week we saw Alfie Boe in concert and he does a GREAT job as Jean Val Jean. The cast is great, except for Nick Jonas, he stuck out like a sore thumb. But Matt Lucas was FANTASTIC. My boyfriend's family and friends want to borrow this ASAP so I guess it's also jealousy-making. I think I earned a bunch of points on this one :D

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SilkFedora
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Well Done!
4/15/2011

Customer review by 1manWolfpack

5.0 stars 4/15/2011 by 1manWolfpack
by 1manWolfpack

The whole thing was incredible. I have grown up with Les Mis and have high expectations for those who perform it. Eponine absolutely stole the show. I was just flabbergasted at how incredible she was. I don't know who the freak cast that pre-fab no talent fool Nack Jobas. I cringed whenever he came on stage. And kudos to all the Valjeans especially Colm Wilkinson who is still amazing after all these years

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1manWolfpack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
AWESOMELY AMAZING!!!!!!!
2/20/2011

Customer review by LesMisGeek

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by LesMisGeek
by LesMisGeek

This is amazing! I have seen Les Miserables 5 times and this was by far the best production. Samantha Barks is absolutely amazing! Nick Janas was the only downer! He just didn't have the voice for the role of marius! Robert Madge is the best Gavroche ever!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LesMisGeek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
5/23/2012

Customer review by AnnInHouston

1.0 stars 5/23/2012 by AnnInHouston
by AnnInHouston

Save your money and don't buy this. Very disappointed and I don't know what people see in this movie.

Was this review helpful? (1) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnInHouston
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
24601 Stars
2/28/2011

Customer review by AshleyHaley

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by AshleyHaley
by AshleyHaley

This was an amazing amazing concert, I loved it. They brought back the 1985 cast to sing Bring Him Home and One Day More. AMAZING PURCHASE!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AshleyHaley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/21/2013

Customer review by NOLAgirl2122

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by NOLAgirl2122
by NOLAgirl2122

This is a must for all lovers of Musical Theatre, especially the beloved almost 30 year old stage production of Les Miserabes. There is such clarity and the camera zooms in so you really get to appreciate the lyrics and see the facial expressions of the performers. It gives the performance an added depth that simply cannot be experienced in the theatre. If youve seen the stage show, this is an added enhancement. If you've seen the movie, this gives you a new perspective and added love of the songs. The encore will blow you away as the current performers are joined by oringal Broadway and West End cast members join in for some amazing performances. This is a phenomenal masterpiece!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NOLAgirl2122
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/6/2013

Customer review by southernswampmamma

5.0 stars 10/6/2013 by southernswampmamma
by southernswampmamma

I bought this DVD because of I saw it on PBS and fell in love. I am very pleased with this purchase. I adore Alfie Boe as Jean Val Jean. Fabulous!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
southernswampmamma
Hammond
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Les Miserables Brilliance
1/20/2015

Customer review by BronxBroadwayBaby

5.0 stars 1/20/2015 by BronxBroadwayBaby
by BronxBroadwayBaby

I love reliving this brilliant show.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BronxBroadwayBaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding
2/14/2013

Customer review by TheKid199

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by TheKid199
by TheKid199

This version has it all: tremendous performances from the leading roles especially Alfie Boe. Also, the 2 encores which include leads from the original cast are amazing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheKid199
Saginaw, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/6/2013

Customer review by TaurusBoy

5.0 stars 7/6/2013 by TaurusBoy
by TaurusBoy

The bluray 25th Anniversary is the best version of Les Mesirables so far. All performers performed admirably and special mention goes to Alfio Boe,Norm Lewis and for the ladies Lea Salonga was superb as Fantine as always with special mention for Jenny Galloway. The ending by all the previous leading men and ladies singing the main songs were unforgetable experience.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TaurusBoy
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month