Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 199 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

199 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

199 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
144
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 stars
11
1-20 of 185 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 185 total reviews
1-20 of 185 reviews
Great for small kids
6/16/2011

Customer review by Momof2inAlaska

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by Momof2inAlaska
by Momof2inAlaska

This cover is awesome! I know that my kids are rough with things and this protects a very expensive asset in our house. They love to listen to music on it and play games and I know they would have to work VERY hard to damage it, the case never comes loose and it has a protective cover on the screen, so awesome!

Was this review helpful? (75) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof2inAlaska
Kodiak, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great protective case
6/5/2011

Customer review by gitnashty

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by gitnashty
by gitnashty

In my line of work I destroy things like phones. So when I got my iPod touch I wanted to make sure it was really protected! The otter box defender Series for the iPod 4g is the best purchase I could've made! I highly recommend the otter box for any one looking to protect their iPod, droid or iPhone!

Was this review helpful? (44) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gitnashty
Benton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome protection for IPOD4!
11/4/2011

Customer review by Jenique1

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by Jenique1
by Jenique1

This case not only looks great, it protects your IPOD! I've used other "basic" rubber cases and I have to say this is the "Cadillac" of all cases! I would recommend spending the extra $, it is well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenique1
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
5/19/2011

Customer review by CampMomto2

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by CampMomto2
by CampMomto2

Sturdy, offers additional protection for the i pod touch from breakage. Excellent price for the product.

Was this review helpful? (28) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CampMomto2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
9/24/2011

Customer review by CMax420

5.0 stars 9/24/2011 by CMax420
by CMax420

This case is worth every penny! The Defender Series is the BEST! This case fits like a glove and even has a built in screen protector, no more sticker screen protectors for us! I couldn't recommend Otter Box more for all your apple devices!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CMax420
Austintown, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product! And cheaper than Apple's Price too!
10/10/2011

Customer review by Yodle11

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by Yodle11
by Yodle11

I bought the Otterbox Defender Case for my nephew after buying him the IPod Touch 4th Generation. I had previous experience with the Otterbox after I had purchased one for myself some time ago. This is a very good and dependable product. One of the best on the market!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yodle11
Cordova, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
7/12/2011

Customer review by bballsam

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by bballsam
by bballsam

Couldnt find a flaw with it...since i knew its capability my friend and I threw it out his window and it didnt leave a scratch lol...the only thing is its not waterproof, but thats already said in the description..I bought it on this website, because its the best deal I could find on the internet!! BUY IT BEFORE THEY RUN OUT!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bballsam
Vienna, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
amazing
2/27/2011

Customer review by ApPlEseed897

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by ApPlEseed897
by ApPlEseed897

i love it im a miami heat fan and love the colors good cheep price top of the line u must buy it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ApPlEseed897
jasper,al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/19/2012

Customer review by Boatnfish

4.0 stars 3/19/2012 by Boatnfish
by Boatnfish

Solid product feel much safer letting my 3yr old use my ipod.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boatnfish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great iPod protection
4/23/2012

Customer review by Mexicanmike

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by Mexicanmike
by Mexicanmike

Iv been through a lot of cases looking to protect my iPod I'm a carpenter and it sees a lot of abuse I highly recommend this case a little bulky for your pocket is the only complaint

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mexicanmike
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
11/1/2011

Customer review by trajharp

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by trajharp
by trajharp

Great product. Great purchase. Will always look for pick up at store option.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trajharp
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great case for good price!
5/12/2012

Customer review by Mandiekay

5.0 stars 5/12/2012 by Mandiekay
by Mandiekay

Recommended by Apple for IPOD protection. Nice looking and easy to put on and take off.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mandiekay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
5/6/2012

Customer review by trukn

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by trukn
by trukn

this is an awesome case. i bought it for my daughter who isn't the most careful person. so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trukn
great case for an ipod
6/28/2012

Customer review by baguba81

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by baguba81
by baguba81

Great case for ipod touch. Protects and looks awesome too!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baguba81
Emporium,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good cover for protection
4/7/2012

Customer review by SoHappyGrandma

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by SoHappyGrandma
by SoHappyGrandma

I bought this for my husband to protect the ipod touch 32 gb I bought him for his birthday.it fits the ipod touch very well and allows charging and listening to music using headphones.cover over screen works great and would highly recommend to anyone wanting to protect their investment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoHappyGrandma
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/18/2012

Customer review by luv2decoratemyhome

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by luv2decoratemyhome
by luv2decoratemyhome

An ottorbox is a MUST HAVE for any apple product.I think they should be right next to the ipod and they would sale like hotcakes.All you ever see in the stores are the cheapie decorative covers.They dont protect the screen at all.BUT THIS OTTORBOX protects like a tank.Love love love it.If you are considering any apple ipod purchase get this you will be goooo glad you did.Kids drops stuff and this protects it.Also cannot beat wal-mart price of less than $25! I thought wow they company has this on their website for $40 is this the ssame thing.yes it is!! I am sooo happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luv2decoratemyhome
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the Otterbox!!
3/19/2012

Customer review by tjcraine

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by tjcraine
by tjcraine

The Otterbox is great! I bought it for my 14 yr old son. It has been a life saver for the Ipod. I recommend everyone to buy one for their I pod. We are on our second I pod. The first I didn't buy the Otterbox, and he dropped it and broke it. Now I say the Otterbox is a must.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tjcraine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/15/2011

Customer review by LilTimeSpender

4.0 stars 5/15/2011 by LilTimeSpender
by LilTimeSpender

A nice case for my ipod touch that should protect it well against dust, moisture and abuse. I had a screen protector on it previously but the two do not work together (screen has a smudged appearance) so I removed the screen protector. Also had trouble getting it to work on ipod docks (does'nt seem to go on enough to connect).

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilTimeSpender
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/8/2011

Customer review by SeekingSatisfaction

2.0 stars 10/8/2011 by SeekingSatisfaction
by SeekingSatisfaction

This is a great product for protection, however, every time I use my Bose SoundDeck Portable, I must remove it in order to fit onto the dock. It is frustrating that no one has been able to help me around this problem. At this point, I have been forced to order a 30 pin extender cable. However, this will not allow for the stylish look intended by all three products.

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeekingSatisfaction
Oak Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good, but...
6/24/2011

Customer review by candykitkatbear

3.0 stars 6/24/2011 by candykitkatbear
by candykitkatbear

I like this case but it is very hard to snap in the hard case and also the silicone/soft cover wouldn't stay down between the the screen and camera, very annoying.

Was this review helpful? (2) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
candykitkatbear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 185 total reviews
1-20 of 185 reviews