Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 33 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Very good product.
7/4/2011

Customer review by Mike1224200

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by Mike1224200
by Mike1224200

I like it. It is exactly what I expected. Just make sure you dont have anything on the back of your ipod like stickers or a invisible shield because you will have to peel it off. I like how it is a two piece. The first piece is a white plastic two-piece cover that snaps on your ipod. The front piece has a plastic that covers the screen. The second piece is a durable silicon cover that goes around the first piece.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike1224200
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
rugged and useful
5/6/2011

Customer review by SoldierForever

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by SoldierForever
by SoldierForever

It is very rugged and not too big for a pocket. I am using it in Iraq I think I can verify that it is worth while.

Was this review helpful? (87) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoldierForever
Iraq for now
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT case
5/17/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Interior plastic cover WITH an outside "rubber" cover. Also includes a plastic screen protector which is connected to the inside case. Perfect for my 8 year old. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (53) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/26/2011

Customer review by CLSC

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by CLSC
by CLSC

Well worth the price. I purchased this for my 8 year old son and it is pretty indestructible.

Was this review helpful? (60) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CLSC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great !
6/6/2011

Customer review by Skyline724

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by Skyline724
by Skyline724

I Love This Case.. Its Protects Every Single Part Of Your Ipod, Must Buy This. I Accidentally Droped My Ipod From The Top Of My Refrigerator, and there wasn't One Scratch On It.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skyline724
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great protection
7/2/2011

Customer review by fritz0895

5.0 stars 7/2/2011 by fritz0895
by fritz0895

Picked this up site to store today and it does protect every inch of the iPod, even the buttons. It also has a built in screen protector. I had purchased just a hard case from Amazon for $5.00 but it didn't feel rugged enough to withstand an impact. Though the OtterBox is $25 (couldn't find it cheaper anywhere else) it will give your iPod the protection it needs. Don't waste your money on a cheaper design, just get this. Luv Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fritz0895
Pompano Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buy it!!
4/30/2011

Customer review by 67siia

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by 67siia
by 67siia

Greatest protection you can buy. Only a couple of things. With the case on you won't be able to put it on a speaker craddel.

Was this review helpful? (28) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
67siia
91382
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great protection
4/22/2011

Customer review by outdoorkid295

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by outdoorkid295
by outdoorkid295

I have dropped it a few times since i bought it and it has protected it each time. but you cant dock the ipod to a iHome or any charger like that with the case on, you can only use the usb cable to charge the ipod with the case on

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
outdoorkid295
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/13/2011

Customer review by jteac95

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by jteac95
by jteac95

Love this OtterBox case. We bought one for my daughter, when she heard about it from a friend. We liked it so much we bought another OtterBox case for another daughter. It doesn't say so but it is actually two cases, a hard case and a rubber case.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jteac95
Hanford, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/12/2011

Customer review by NYJets12

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by NYJets12
by NYJets12

Great case , seems sturdy even though I didn't drop it yet. Plastic case & rubber cover seem good enough if it falls. Don't know if it would break the screen if it fell and I'm not gonna find out either.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYJets12
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/27/2011

Customer review by Reviewer140

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by Reviewer140
by Reviewer140

I love my Otter Box. I have dropped and kicked the iPod on accident and the iPod was protected. The feel of it in my hand is really nice. It has good grip. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reviewer140
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Cover
4/4/2011

Customer review by HappyDaddy34

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by HappyDaddy34
by HappyDaddy34

It is the best that I found o the market and the only one with screen protector, great for my ipod touch. Being saved a couple times from my daughter.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyDaddy34
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So Far, So Good
3/29/2011

Customer review by MississippiTradArcher

4.0 stars 3/29/2011 by MississippiTradArcher
by MississippiTradArcher

It's still new, but so far it's working very well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MississippiTradArcher
Fulton, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
otterbox defender series carrying case
4/30/2011

Customer review by flachic

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by flachic
by flachic

I bought 2 otterbox defender series carrying case one white/black and red/black, the best protection for the ipod touches I bought for my kids. Would highly recommend it. Great protection, and its small. Not bulky at all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flachic
Loxahatchee, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome...:)
4/1/2011

Customer review by KYmomof2youngins

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by KYmomof2youngins
by KYmomof2youngins

Protects ipod touch from 3 year old and 8 year old, awesome investment

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KYmomof2youngins
Lancaster,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Solid excellent fit Touch case
5/17/2011

Customer review by jotasharon

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by jotasharon
by jotasharon

Purchased for grandson 9. This case will protect expensive Touch. Covers completely the 1st case I had was nice but unprotected "gorilla" glass broke creating hairline fracture across top of screen. Apple replaced under warranty...hope this is the solution!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jotasharon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Great Protection for your iPod Touch
7/12/2012

Customer review by GiantRotatingCarrot

4.0 stars 7/12/2012 by GiantRotatingCarrot
by GiantRotatingCarrot
Walmart associate

I really like the layers of protection for my iPod Touch. Be sure to thoroughly clean and dry your device before inserting it into the case. You don't want any grit or moisture inside the case for obvious reasons. One thing I am very disappointed about is the failure of the manufacturer to build and include a belt clip for this case. They do so for the iPhone and other cases of this type. On visiting the forums on their site Otterbox moderators indicate that they have no plans to develop a belt clip for this product. This means you have to purchase a belt pouch for the device if you intend on carrying it on your person in something other than a pocket. In fact, the "grippiness" of the outer case makes standard pocket carry a bit of a problem. If you're looking for sheer protection and can overlook the lack of a belt clip this is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GiantRotatingCarrot
Ithaca, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Perfect case for an IPod Touch 4G
5/15/2012

Customer review by rocketgurl89

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by rocketgurl89
by rocketgurl89

This case was absolutely awesome! It was so easy to put together and protects the device perfectly. I have 2 boys who are hard on their electronics and with the Otterbox case I don't have to worry. The protective plastic cover over the screen is what drew me to this case. I had to see it to believe it. It definately delivers on all its claims. Don't waste your time and money on imitations...go strait to the Otterbox Defender Series case for the IPod 4G..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rocketgurl89
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Otterbox Defender Case for IPOD 4
3/31/2012

Customer review by Perrys

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by Perrys
by Perrys

Otterbox are known for their durability and strength to protect valuable IPods. To purchase this item from other vendors it can cost $50 or more! When we found it through Walmart they were only $25 and were able to get two for the price of one. Walmarts shipping to store was really fast and the pick up was easy. Besides, if we had any problems with them they are protected through Walmarts return policies. Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Perrys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Otterbox
4/5/2011

Customer review by carlsbad411

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by carlsbad411
by carlsbad411

really protects the iPod touch from our young child.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carlsbad411
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews