Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-15 of 15 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very reliable and protective
2/23/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I just bought this product online& came 2 days later. It was little bit of a hassle to put on, but after that it worked great!! I love how it covers the headphone jack because it can keep from water damage happening.----Great product!

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great case
3/10/2011

Customer review by Borisandahalf

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by Borisandahalf
by Borisandahalf

Well this product was very easy to get my ipod into. Infact im using it to write this review. The otterbox case is durable and the screen cover worka like a dream. U gotta tap ur screen just a tad harder than normal but once u get used to it ull never wanna b without it.. Great value for a great case.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Borisandahalf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awsome
3/12/2011

Customer review by jkramos94

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by jkramos94
by jkramos94

I love this case so much it came with so many nice accessories like screen shield and body protector (: Best case ever bought

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jkramos94
Felton,DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A little pricey, but a great product!
6/19/2011

Customer review by valcin

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by valcin
by valcin

I already had a soft rubber case, and a hard plastic case. I like these just fine. But I got worried about a hospital stay. Since it was major surgery, and I thought I might be groggy, I decided to buy the otterbox commuter. I did not want to spend that much, but it bought me peace of mind. I didn't drop it off the high bed to put it to the test, but it's construction includes a mix of the hard and soft cases. And it is designed in such a way that there is absolutely no way it would pop off the itouch on impact. Most of the damaged itouches i've seen have fallen on the corners, and the screen have cracked. The corners on this ottterbox consist of a hard case outside with rubber casing underneath- probably the best you could hope for. Comes with a screen protector, which fits great with the cover (I have been unable to use my screen protectors with some of the cheaper cases, which is a problem. I like to upgrade, and a perfect unit sells much faster than a blemished one.) Overall, if you don't mind spending about $20.oo on a case for a $200-$400 item- go for it! If you're really clumsy, you might want to spend a few more dollars, and buy the chunkier defender model. If I upgrade to the 64g, I plan to do just that, lol! Happy Walshopping!

Was this review helpful? (30) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valcin
Cumberland, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
9/6/2011

Customer review by JT06

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by JT06
by JT06

Good case to offer some protection. Even comes with a screen protector. I dont think it would protect from a really hard or high drop but seems to work really well for everyday slips and tumbles.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JT06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Feels safe to take it anywhere!
9/30/2011

Customer review by scigates

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by scigates
by scigates

The thing that you will immediately notice once you get your new otterbox case on your "i" device is, how secure that it feels. The case itself feels like a well made product that will protect your investments for a long while. $20 now, could save you $250 later. I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scigates
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice!
8/17/2011

Customer review by grandmadarlene

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by grandmadarlene
by grandmadarlene

Good protection and nice grip.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmadarlene
Hilo , HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good except for one thing
10/27/2011

Customer review by MimaTheMommy

4.0 stars 10/27/2011 by MimaTheMommy
by MimaTheMommy

I bought this for my 13 year old son's Ipod. He put it on himself but never got the screen right. It does protect it very well even if he has dropped it or splattered liquids on it. The only thing is the screen has bubbles under it. It should not have been so flexible and stick on. Still, it works and was a good price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MimaTheMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely love it!!!
8/8/2011

Customer review by KDog2011

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by KDog2011
by KDog2011

I have been looking for an iPod case that would have considerable protection yet be light weight but not flimsy like the slip on iPod cases. I finally found the product that exceeded my expectations! I love love this product! It comes with it's own screen protector and is light weight but will prevent damage if I drop my iPod. It keeps dust and dirt out of the headphone jack and the power jack. Before I aquired this wonderful case I had a mirror screen protector on my iPod. I liked the mirror screen protector so I left it on and put the OtterBox case over it. And it works perfectly! So I still have the mirror effect and am able to use my iPod with no problems. The case is a little bulky but it is not bothersome. The case is just a little expensive but completely worth it!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KDog2011
Muncie, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Protects iPod well
5/3/2012

Customer review by schnauzermomof2

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by schnauzermomof2
by schnauzermomof2

Very sturdy, already dropped iPod and case survived as well as the device itself. Very pleased with product and highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
schnauzermomof2
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/7/2012

Customer review by medchardon

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by medchardon
by medchardon

Not a perfect fit but works OK and looks good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
medchardon
Greer SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Tough case for my 9yr old
6/13/2012

Customer review by Jennie36

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by Jennie36
by Jennie36

Awesome case. Easy to put on and tough for my 9yr olds iPod. I've bought other cases and none match the quality and protectiveness of this case.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jennie36
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good
4/29/2012

Customer review by DM913

4.0 stars 4/29/2012 by DM913
by DM913

Doesn't fit my iPod exactly right but still good at protecting it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DM913
6/5/2011

Customer review by KillaDilla

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by KillaDilla
by KillaDilla

I think its the best of all the protectors out there...

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KillaDilla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
5/20/2012

Customer review by hello727

1.0 stars 5/20/2012 by hello727
by hello727

The device does not fit the iPod correctly at all. It was flimsy and I returned it right away. I bought a Griffin Armored Survivor case.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hello727
Farmington Hills, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day