Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 211 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

211 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

211 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 209 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 209 total reviews
1-20 of 209 reviews
Great smooth shave

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/14/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

25 years ago I received a free Gillette razor in the mail. I used that brand every day up to a month ago. I had a recent issue with a whole pack of blades that were dull right out of the package. I went to the store to pick up a new razor and figured I'd give the Schick Hydro5 Sensitive a try. I feel like I've been cheated out of the feeling of a great shave for the last 25 years of my life. For the first time I can get a close shave on my whole face. I love this razor. I'm still on the first blade and it still shaves me twice as good as my Gillette did. Highly recommend this razor.

An anonymous customer
Palmyra, PA, United States
Was a fan before the redesign

Customer review by SadCustomer

1.0 stars 6/13/2016 by SadCustomer
by SadCustomer

I have been a Hydro 5 user since it launched and found that the men's version worked better than the "feminine" version of Hydro. It always gave me a super smooth shave with one swipe, and the clean shave and the blades lasted longer than anything I had used previously. When I purchased my most recent package of blades, I noticed the new design for the lubricant bar. I didn't think much of it until my first shave with it. First swipe, the new lubricant casing left track marks in my shave cream. Literally, I could see where the casing went through the shave cream and the space in between (where the lubricant is) went OVER the shave cream. (And it wasn't a thick coating of shave cream, I use just enough to cover!) What I noticed second was my leg still felt prickly. What happened to my close shave? After two weeks, I am having to go over the same areas 5-6 times (?!?) to get reasonably smooth but I find that within hours, I can feel stubble again. This NEVER happened with the old design. Way to ruin a great product. :-(

Pittsburgh, PA, United States

Customer review by Luck

5.0 stars 10/9/2016 by Luck
by Luck

I have been using them Since they first came out I am 37 now so that tells u how long I been using them wouldn't change blades for nothing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Utica, Kentucky, United States

Customer review by Shadyboi

5.0 stars 10/4/2016 by Shadyboi
by Shadyboi

I love your brand it's so good you should come up with something new [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Hawaii, United States
Smoothest Shave in Years!

Customer review by white dog

5.0 stars 9/20/2016 by white dog
by white dog

I thought I was saving money at the wholesale club buying cheap disposables. I figured the pain was the price I paid for saving money. They usually lasted one week. Then, I got the Schick Hydro pack with razor and seventeen cartridges. I am so glad I did. I now get the smoothest and most comfortable shaves in I have had in years. Plus, each cartridge lasts at least two weeks and most last three weeks. Bottom line, Hydro is LESS expensive per shave and I get a better shaving experience. Thanks for making a great product. I'm hooked for life!

white dog
Orem, UT, United States
Used to be a holy grail product. Not anymore.

Customer review by Jmh0410

1.0 stars 9/12/2016 by Jmh0410
by Jmh0410

These razors *used* to be the best you could buy. They were the only razor that wouldn't give me irritation and you could actually reuse it close to five times or more. They were really great. But like most products, you cringe when you see it has been "New and Improved!!" Chances are the quality goes down and the price goes up. That's exactly what happened to these razors. They have no where near the shaving gel in the strip above the blades itself. It disappears after one use. It just drags, causes nicks and irritation. This product has been completely ruined from the "improvements and I won't be buying again unless it's changed back.

Ohio, United States
No good

Customer review by Porks

1.0 stars 9/30/2016 by Porks
by Porks

"New and Improved ".....?????!!! I don't think so, doesn't come close to the previous razor heads....blunt after 1 shave and the alleged gel squares, no!!!! Go back to the gel strip.....!!!! I'm switching brands

Wendouree, Victoria, Australia
I love this Razor

Customer review by EricMan

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by EricMan
by EricMan

I received this blade for free to try out and have been using this for a month now... same blade all month long so they last a long time. I shave my entire head and face 3-5 times per week. I have stubble like tree trunks. This razor gives a good comfortable close shave over and over. I felt like the blades are kind of pricey, but one $4 blade that lasts a month is a better value that a $1.50 blade that lasts a week.... and not ONE NICK in a month of using it. I nick myself 90% or more of the time when using the Wilkinson Sword triple blade. Seriously... try this razor and you will not go back to a "cheap" razor. Besides the fact that it is more cost effective because the blades last so long, trying to go back to the old razor is like trying to be a cave man and just scraping my stubble off of my face with a dull object. This is a real review from a real person... and no i am not getting paid to write this. I would have never tried this razor if it wasn't given to me, but I am glad I did and I will never go back to a cheap blade again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!

Customer review by Ned2953

4.0 stars 10/1/2016 by Ned2953
by Ned2953

Love my Hybrid. Closer than my Gillette's. Much smoother than my Gillett's.

Lufkin, TX, United States
How the heck do you change the blade cartridge?

Customer review by Boon

1.0 stars 9/27/2016 by Boon
by Boon

I recall the cardboard packaging had some instructions, but I threw it away, assuming the blade change would be apparent and intuitive. WRONG! Now I have the old one off and can't get the new one on, either in or out of the dispenser. HELP!

Georgia, United States

Customer review by Gucci 1

5.0 stars 9/28/2016 by Gucci 1
by Gucci 1

Great choice for me! Since I've been using this product I've very very satisfied with how it makes my skin feel. So silky!

Gucci 1
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Very good razor

Customer review by Kash420

3.0 stars 9/29/2016 by Kash420
by Kash420

When I used this razor for the first time I was happy with the results

Berlin, CT, United States

Customer review by Jtizzle

5.0 stars 9/28/2016 by Jtizzle
by Jtizzle

This was the best purchase I've ever made thank you [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Spokane, WA, United States
Smooth texture

Customer review by Devon decker111113425545

5.0 stars 9/26/2016 by Devon decker111113425545
by Devon decker111113425545

I have never felt better it glides across my face with pleasure

Devon decker111113425545
Holly Springs, GA, United States
Too slick

Customer review by Rancher1

2.0 stars 8/10/2016 by Rancher1
by Rancher1

I have had this razor for about two months, and find the actual cutting heads to be quite nice. However, I have also determined that the handle system is the worst design I have encountered in over 50 years of shaving. It seems to be a classic example of the designer and engineer never actually using the product before putting it on the market. The handle is sleek and "sexy", but it is much like that chrome accent in the car that is cool looking but is positioned exactly where it reflects the sun into your eyes and blinds you on the drive home everyday, or the Danish modern chair that will win design awards but would cripple anyone who sits in it for more than 30 seconds. If the slightest bit of water and shaving cream gets on the handle it becomes too slick to hold on to. This is unacceptable for a cutting tool which should be designed to be used in the environment for which is is sold. It simply is not. I have to stop shaving, rinse and dry the handle at least 5 times during each shave. It is impossible to maintain a grip adequate to make the turns necessary to get a decent shave. I am very disappointed with such an expensive razor that I have to clean the handle 5 times during a shave.

Bellingham, WA, United States

Customer review by Chris4

5.0 stars 9/20/2016 by Chris4
by Chris4

Great good to get close to the skin smooth Easley used

West Virginia, United States
Great item!

Customer review by Lightz1031

5.0 stars 9/19/2016 by Lightz1031
by Lightz1031

Great item! Now I don't get razor bumps when I shave

Barstow, CA, United States
Very good razor

Customer review by rammafires

5.0 stars 9/17/2016 by rammafires
by rammafires

Very happy I got this. Very good razor and not bad in price

New York County, NY, United States
Feels good

Customer review by Bryman

4.0 stars 9/16/2016 by Bryman
by Bryman

It is great for my sensitive skin! Best of this kind of razors. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Sacramento, CA, United States
Fantastic smell!!!

Customer review by Sbingham37

4.0 stars 9/14/2016 by Sbingham37
by Sbingham37

My husband used this product and myself loves the outcome! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Tunica, MS, United States
1-20 of 209 total reviews
1-20 of 209 reviews