Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

95 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

95 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
12
1 stars
18
1-20 of 95 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews
Best razor I have ever used
9/6/2016

Customer review by Sandy53

5.0 stars 9/6/2016 by Sandy53
by Sandy53

I have used this for about six years now and tried to go back to less blades but nothing works as well as Venus Embrace and once you use this item, you will never want anything else.

Sandy53
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The good and the bad
3/2/2013

Customer review by batesja2

2.0 stars 3/2/2013 by batesja2
by batesja2

I recently tried tried this razor. I was looking forward to using a razor with a built in shave gel strip to make shaving my legs and underarms quicker and easier without the fuss of a shaving cream or gel. I was happy in that I had no nicks or cuts and it felt smooth on my skin. After I had no rash or burn as I have sensitive skin and that is always a concern for me. Although shaving time was reduced somewhat without the use of cream or gel since this is ready to go with water, the shave was not as close I found I had to go over the same area several times to make sure no stubble was left behind. I realize this razor is disposible however I was only able to shave my legs 2x and my underarms 3x and the top gel strip fell off. Very disappointed that for the price, I wasnt able to get more use out of it. I have been able to get a better shave and more use with less cost out of other razors, even if it takes a few more minutes of your time, think of a different razor.

batesja2
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I like it
8/11/2016

Customer review by Dkarius11

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by Dkarius11
by Dkarius11

It Is an amazing tool to shave with. You can shave basically anywhere with this razor. It is awesome to use as a razor

Dkarius11
St.Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the pivoting head great summary
3/17/2016

Customer review by janet1967

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by janet1967
by janet1967

Cut very smooth the pivoting head makes it easy to revolve around the shape of your face

janet1967
Niles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
close shave
2/23/2016

Customer review by candicole

5.0 stars 2/23/2016 by candicole
by candicole

Close shave soft legs easy to use. I just love the razor.

candicole
Quinlan texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Venus embrace
2/21/2016

Customer review by 57norma

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by 57norma
by 57norma

Love my razor. Works great! Handle makes it so easy to hold on to

57norma
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
soft
2/6/2016

Customer review by beba

4.0 stars 2/6/2016 by beba
by beba

Lives you're skin filing soft not dry or with bumps.

beba
oxnard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
11/14/2012

Customer review by L2013721

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by L2013721
by L2013721

I absolutely love these razors! I have very sensitive skin and every other razor I would use would give me little cuts everywhere. Plus, I stopped using shaving cream and use conditioner instead. I hope they never discontinue these razors.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
L2013721
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
i love venus so much
1/18/2016

Customer review by crazyb135

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by crazyb135
by crazyb135

i have been using venus for as long as i can rememeber and i will never buy any other razor becuz they are just ssoo good.

crazyb135
coachella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too much outside gel
9/9/2013

Customer review by Anna32

1.0 stars 9/9/2013 by Anna32
by Anna32

I love Venus razors and have used them for years - they work teh best for me. I have very course thick hair that grows back daily, so I have to shave every day. I tried this razor because it had 5 blades instead of 3 and I thought that would maybe get a closer shave. I was very disappointed because there is so much gel around the outside, that when it gets wet and swells, the blades barely touch your skin. Then if you push harder, the gel makes it too slick and you cut yourself. I even tried to scrape some of the gell off, hoping that would help, but the same thing every time I would try. I wouldn't purchase this product again. I really wish there was 5 blade razor with less gel.

Anna32
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great
1/21/2016

Customer review by Tash71526262628

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Tash71526262628
by Tash71526262628

I love this razor! No rashes or dots and gets the jobs done!

Tash71526262628
Fenton mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome razor!
3/24/2013

Customer review by Cjmommaof2

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by Cjmommaof2
by Cjmommaof2

i have very snsitive skin and these are the only razors that work for me. i hope that my local store gets more in soon!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cjmommaof2
Brooksville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love this razor!
1/15/2016

Customer review by shan

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by shan
by shan

I haven't used anything else in the last decade. Best quality shave!

shan
Gulfport, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Comfortable shave
9/28/2014

Customer review by Bettinabg

4.0 stars 9/28/2014 by Bettinabg
by Bettinabg

The Gillette Venus Embrace Sensitive is perfect for those curved areas like underarms. It has a very flexible pivoting head the follows the curves and gives a close comfortably smooth shave. As much as I like it for this area I don't find it to work as well for my legs because the head pivots so much. I need it to be a little more rigid to get as close if a shave as I need on my legs! Mine came with a cool suction cup holder for the razor and it stuck to the tile perfectly. No falling for this razor! Overall it is a good razor but I need less flexibility to the head if the razor. I got this razor free to test and review, but all opinions are my own.

Bettinabg
Richmond, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A piece of AWESOMENESS!!!
5/18/2010

Customer review by LouLou12

5.0 stars 5/18/2010 by LouLou12
by LouLou12

All I can say is WOW!!!!(this is my 1st razor!!!) Story: I'm only 13(well just turned 13), and a month ago(April) I wanted to start shaving. So first I bought the Satin Care Lavender shave cream, then I watched the videos for new shavers, and went on the razor finder...Venus Embrace was the result, so I went to the store,bought the disposables, and on my birthday, I began to shave!!! The Review:I LOVE IT!!!! It glides so sleek and I don't have to press down hard!!! I totally recommend this to anyone. Even if you don't have a lot,a lot of hair,like me, you can still use it and get a great shave!!!! And like the title, this is a PIECE OF AWESOMENESS!!!!

LouLou12
Austin,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this product helps reach hard to get places.
12/30/2015

Customer review by mary78

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by mary78
by mary78

I really love this product it doesn't leave any redness mark and it helps with the hard to get places really recommend it to everyone.

mary78
liberal ks USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
12/20/2015

Customer review by Dawny

4.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Dawny
by Dawny

I have used these for years it really is a great product they seem to last about a month each blade. I would definitely recommend this product to everyone I know

Dawny
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
12/27/2015

Customer review by cici

4.0 stars 12/27/2015 by cici
by cici

This is the best razor I have used and it doesn't seem to cut you

cici
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great razors for women
12/23/2015

Customer review by Debbi

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by Debbi
by Debbi

Great razors for women,would recommend all women to purchase these

Debbi
Cumming,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The worst
4/11/2013

Customer review by whatwhat

1.0 stars 4/11/2013 by whatwhat
by whatwhat

I have always loved Venus razors, or at least until today. I was out of blades and saw a pack of Simply Venus disposables and thought I'd give them a try. I just got out of the shower and literally said to myself "that is the worst razor ever". I have large, random patches of stubble and my skin is dry and burning (and I used shaving cream, so I know I didn't miss any spots!). I have had better shaves with generic single blade razors. I will NOT be using these again and will be throwing them away. Seriously disappointed. No pivoting head and no rounded corners? This shouldn't have the Venus name on it.

whatwhat
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews