Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
15
1-20 of 50 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Formula change
1/26/2013

Customer review by spinner57

1.0 stars 1/26/2013 by spinner57
by spinner57

I loved this shampoo until they changed the formula. When I started using this shampoo my hair went into curls. It has never done this before. I used this for years and was very happy with the product and recommended it. Then they changed the formula! I hate it now! It leaves my hair greasy and dirt collects in it. It broke my daughters face out! Not fun. I have been trying to find a product like the old formula and have not been happy with anything yet. I contacted the company to give my point of view they were very nice and sent free coupons to try another shampoo in their line. I did not find anything in their line that worked. I will keep trying different shampoos until I find one that works. I wish they would have left a great product alone.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spinner57
Seymour MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
First impression
9/17/2014

Customer review by aggienuke

4.0 stars 9/17/2014 by aggienuke
by aggienuke

I have only just recently bought this product along with the conditioner and mousse. I have wavy curly-hair that ranges from type 2a to 2b depending on the day. As soon as I got out of the shower I could see my curls/waves bouncing up. I squezzed out as much water with my hands and then put in the mousse. (tip for wavy girls: most people get more wavy/curl if you scrunch almost soaking wet). After I raked the product through sections of my hair for more even coverage, I could see increased wave and curl all the way to the root. I don't normally get much curl at the root. Now I am not sure how much curl I would have gotten since I showered in the evenings the first few times I used this product. I have fine strands but lots of them so going to bed with wet hair is hit or miss for me. But I woke up with some wave not the best and still had volume at the roots. Maybe with my regular morning routine it will work out better. I did not have any grease or product weight issues like mentioned in other reviews. I found it just hydrating enough for my greasy, fine hair.

aggienuke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
new formula is horrible
6/13/2012

Customer review by SailorNJ

1.0 stars 6/13/2012 by SailorNJ
by SailorNJ

I agree with Littybits and CurlyGirls57. This new formula is horrible. I loved the old formula and the way my hair fell into it's waves and shined, This new formula leaves my hair flat, straight and unmanageable. Unfortunately with the Tresemme bottling you cannot see the product prior to purchasing. When I used the newly purchased bottle I at first thought I had picked up a conditioner bottle in the store instead of shampoo because the product was all white and slimy. But, no, it was the new formula shampoo. The old formula was a clear shampoo. I now have a new bottle of this horrible shampoo that I will never use again. Sorry but Tresemme has just lost a faithful customer and I would never recommend their shampoos to any of my friends. I tried to give this product a "no star" rating but had to put an undeserving one star in order to post this review.

SailorNJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pretty Good
7/4/2013

Customer review by HarmonicCarnage

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by HarmonicCarnage
by HarmonicCarnage
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I alternate between Tresemme for curls and Pantene for curls. I get the same results from both. Clean soft hair. No tangling. Curls stay formed and bouncy. I use it every few days because I co wash. (washing hair with conditioner instead of shampoo)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HarmonicCarnage
Boston, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love!
7/26/2013

Customer review by SquishyZing

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by SquishyZing
by SquishyZing

I've used this product for almost two years and I love it because my hair is naturally curly and it actually helps keep my hair from getting frizzy and helps keep the curls hydrated. The formula change is a little aggravating though because I loved the smell of the old formula but at the same time, I love the new formula because my hair is actually alot of softer than before. My boyfriend plays with my hair and he noticed the softness and asked me if I had changed my shampoo and conditioner. I told him no but there was a formula change. He loves how soft my hair is and my co-workers do too. When you use the shampoo and conditioner together, it's by far the best out there. My only concern is if it is still not tested on animals because I will switch brands if it is.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SquishyZing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Results!
1/9/2014

Customer review by PennGirl

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by PennGirl
by PennGirl

This shampoo and conditioner are the best products for my hair. I have curly/wavy long, damaged hair, that is fine although I have a lot of it. It has Awesome detangling properties and it makes my hair soft, silky, manageable and healthy again. I had used the old version that people are talking about, by Alberto Culver and it just dried out my hair. This new version, by Unilever, is the Best. Not too much moisture so I have bounce, but not too little that it dries it out. Thanks Tresemme!!! My search is over after trying Every product on the shelf. Tresemme Flawless Curls will remain my shampoo and conditioner for the long haul.

PennGirl
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
want old formula back
8/12/2012

Customer review by blueyes

1.0 stars 8/12/2012 by blueyes
by blueyes

I hate the new formula. I have fine curly hair and the old formula worked great on my hair. I liked that the shampoo was also clear . the new formula my hair feels like yucky and ways it down and i only used it once before i had to go buy something else. which i'm not completely happy with either. if you want to make new formula's then that's great but at least keep the old ones that your customers like and are used to. then have to go find something else which more than likely wont even be one of your products like i did. I hate getting used to something and then all of a sudden cant get it anymore.

blueyes
Okmulgee, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Long time use!!!
9/23/2015

Customer review by srdhorton

5.0 stars 9/23/2015 by srdhorton
by srdhorton

I will always purchase this product, because you get your moneys worth and the product is good.

srdhorton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
LIKE BUT NOT SURE IF????
1/7/2012

Customer review by NEISA

4.0 stars 1/7/2012 by NEISA
by NEISA

I'VE JUST GONE NATURAL AND SHORT. SO I CHOOSE THIS SHAMPOO WHETHER THAN THE NATURAL SHAMPOO THAT TRESemme OFFERS, DUE TO I WANT MY HAIR TO STAY CURLY AND NOT STRAIGHTEN LIKE IT DID THE FIRST TYPE I WENT NATURAL, USING A BRAZILIAN SHAMPOO . IT SEEMS TO BE DOING THE JOB ALONG WITH THE CURL CONDITIONER. I LIKE MY HAIR AND I GET A LOT OF COMPLIMENTS. I'LL LET YOU KNOW WHEN SOMEONE ASK WHAT SHAMPOO I USE BECAUSE THAT WHAT I DID. WHAT I DO WANT TO KNOW IS IF IT IS SODIUM AND SULFATE FREE WHICH IS WHAT I'M LOOKING FOR BUT DON'T WANT TO GO STRAIGHT!

NEISA
EL CERRITO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
absolutely amazing
7/8/2015

Customer review by ailee

5.0 stars 7/8/2015 by ailee
by ailee

No other product has worked on my over processed, curly, wild hair especially in this humidity. Love love love this product.

ailee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
bring back the old formula
7/12/2015

Customer review by Née Cee

1.0 stars 7/12/2015 by Née Cee
by Née Cee

This new formula is not softening my hair like the old one. Please bring back old formula!!

Née Cee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Bad for dry hair!
6/17/2011

Customer review by Julles

1.0 stars 6/17/2011 by Julles
by Julles

I have very thick/wavy, color-treated, dry/damaged hair and this stuff was just horrible! Right away in the shower I could feel it stripping my hair! My hair was literally squeaky clean after using it, which is NOT a good thing! My hair was left feeling dry and even more damaged than before. It also made my hair tangle easily through out the day. As for my curls/waves there was no difference if anything my hair actually seemed more frizzy!

Julles
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Why the Formula Change?
2/26/2012

Customer review by CurlyGirl57

1.0 stars 2/26/2012 by CurlyGirl57
by CurlyGirl57

When a woman finds a hair care product that works she will walk to the ends of the earth for it. That is how I used to feel about your Flawless Curls Shampoo. SInce the formula change I can do without it. It leaves my curly hair flat and almost straight with NO shine to my hair at all! Tressemme had a winning product with the old formula. Now you have just lost a customer.

CurlyGirl57
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Is there a star for "0"
3/6/2015

Customer review by Sue4382

1.0 stars 3/6/2015 by Sue4382
by Sue4382

What have you changed in the shampoo, I used the green (4) shampoo, have for several years....have tried the new stuff, it makes my hair, either dry and fly away or greasy and heavy...leaving tresemme'...can't rate, it's not even a one star now

Sue4382
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Finally a shampoo that works for my hair.
2/17/2015

Customer review by Sunflower1

5.0 stars 2/17/2015 by Sunflower1
by Sunflower1

My hairdresser recommended TRESemme for Curley hair. I love this product! I shampoo everyday and have no problems with build-up, rinses clean and feels great. The frangrance is mild. Does wonders for my curly hair and my hair looks great all day

Sunflower1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best I've ever used!
10/16/2010

Customer review by Blakles

5.0 stars 10/16/2010 by Blakles
by Blakles

I asked my hairstylist what the best shampoo/conditioner is that I could actually afford on a regular basis, and she recommended Tresemme. I'm so glad I asked! Since using Tresemme my hair looks way better than it ever has before. It looks healthier, shinier, and no more frizz! This stuff is great! Highly recommend it!

Blakles
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
GREAT FEATURES!
4/12/2015

Customer review by Elizabeth15

5.0 stars 4/12/2015 by Elizabeth15
by Elizabeth15

Love! Love! This product made me hair smell great and my curls are great!!!

Elizabeth15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not happy...
6/12/2014

Customer review by ksh1

1.0 stars 6/12/2014 by ksh1
by ksh1

After reading the reviews, I realize I'm not alone. This new shampoo left my hair filmy and heavy. I'm not sure why you changed your formulas when so many people were happy with the originals! I've purchased two of the new formulas with no luck! PLEASE bring back the old!!

ksh1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
8/12/2013

Customer review by Stef27

2.0 stars 8/12/2013 by Stef27
by Stef27

At first, this shampoo would leave my curls beautiful, silky, and no frizz whatsoever. Now my hair feels dry, damaged, and frizz EVERYWHERE. I know it's not from heat damage because I haven't used heat on my hair for months. Does anybody know what other shampoos work best for curly hair?

Stef27
Would recommend to a friend? No
new formula stinks
6/26/2012

Customer review by micki

1.0 stars 6/26/2012 by micki
by micki

I hate the new formula my hair use to look so beautiful now its all limp stringie.why do all shampoo companies think they have to change things.now i might have to find another brand shampoo and conditioner and hair gel ,etc i have been using all your products now i dont know what to do.

micki
Barrington NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews