Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Lovely!
1/15/2012

Customer review by ggkatherineo

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by ggkatherineo
by ggkatherineo

I went to the store to get this set but the only one left was actually missing some pieces. I ordered it online and the delivery was fast and in perfect condition. I loved the design is sleek and sophisticated.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ggkatherineo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/17/2011

Customer review by xraygirl5

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by xraygirl5
by xraygirl5

I bought this set for my daughter as a gift. She has been very pleased with it. It is very durable and she loves the design. I believe this was a good purchase, except I think the price is a little high.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xraygirl5
Claremore, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product at a great price.
6/7/2011

Customer review by zvaverde

4.0 stars 6/7/2011 by zvaverde
by zvaverde

Went on line to Walmart because we were disappointed in the patterns we saw in various stores. We were very impressed with the large number of options provided by Walmart and found a design that we really liked. The ordering transaction went very smoothly. High recommened.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zvaverde
Lake Worth, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Made in the USA!
7/25/2011

Customer review by Diannalr

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by Diannalr
by Diannalr

This is a great set of dishware! It is stylish, light and break resistant. The later of the two are the most important to my four year old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diannalr
Farmingotn, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/8/2012

Customer review by marcno

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by marcno
by marcno

I'm still using my corning ware after 30 years, now my children are requesting it too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marcno
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/1/2011

Customer review by Feefee22

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by Feefee22
by Feefee22

This set was even cooler in person than on the website. The Walmart price was unbeatable, even when compared to Correlle's own website. The plates dont scorch your hands when coming out of the microwave, and all of the peices are super durable. I couldn't be happier:)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Feefee22
Traverse City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent value, product, and design!!
8/20/2013

Customer review by jbuster

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by jbuster
by jbuster

We got married 4 1/2 years ago and registered for and received 16 place settings worth of beautifully glazed stoneware dinnerware sets. We made sure they were unbroken, then put them back in the boxes and didn't actually use them for another year. Since then they have chipped from putting them into the cabinets or barely bumping them against another object, and at least one plate actually cracked in the dishwasher. We decided we needed to go back to Corelle. (My set through college and single-life was my grandma's old Corelle set. Overlooking what to me was an ugly gold-ish colored pattern, I loved how strong/heavy-duty and lightweight the dishes were - I once dropped a plate on my ceramic tile floor, and all it did was swivel around like a saucer until it stopped! ...Hopefully they are just as strong today!) We weren't fond of any one pattern though, but a little over a year later we saw this scribble design (which I absolutely love!), paired it with the Simple Sketch design that my husband liked a little more, and now have the most wonderful set of dishes that are not only easier to handle, but also sophisticated enough to use for a family holiday or get-together! The only fault in my opinion, is that the mugs are still stoneware - so they could break easier still, but also the ink appears to take to them a little better and darker than to the plates. (The difference was only slightly noticeable on the mugs for this design; for the Sketch design, the lines on both sizes of the plates were fairly significantly lighter than their matching mugs, and you could actually see the very small dots that made up the design.) I am very pleased with my new dishes so far, and again just LOVE this scribble design!!! Oh yeah, and Walmart's value package (2 sets for a discounted price) was exciting as well!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbuster
De Pere, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my dinnerware set!
1/9/2013

Customer review by Faith1986

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by Faith1986
by Faith1986

It looks modern, very durable, very lightweight. Hubby loves them too =) Win Win!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Faith1986
Greenfield, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great everyday dishes
1/1/2014

Customer review by Grandma123468

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by Grandma123468
by Grandma123468

Great everyday dishes

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandma123468
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Corelle - good as always!
4/13/2012

Customer review by HogFan65

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by HogFan65
by HogFan65

Corelle has an awesome reputation for quality dinnerware. These live up to that reputation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HogFan65
hot springs, ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Value.
11/2/2014

Customer review by Ratbaitbait42

5.0 stars 11/2/2014 by Ratbaitbait42
by Ratbaitbait42

Shipped quickly. In good condition.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ratbaitbait42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Corelle is the very best
10/11/2011

Customer review by lovescorelle

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by lovescorelle
by lovescorelle

I tried a stoneware set but found them heavy and awkward. I am so thankful to have found a great Corelle set from Kitchen World to replace the stoneware with!! I grew up with Corelle and will never change again. The set I bought from Kitchen World arrived quickly and was packed perfectly so nothing was broke or damaged at all!!! Thank you!

lovescorelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly as expected
1/17/2013

Customer review by freshfood

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by freshfood
by freshfood

My dishes are lovely. Exactly as I would expect Corelle to be! They arrived in a timely manner and were packed very carefully with no damage. Will recommend this site to my family and friends!

freshfood
90210
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Exactly as expected
1/17/2013

Customer review by freshfood

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by freshfood
by freshfood

My dishes are lovely. Exactly as I would expect Corelle to be! They arrived in a timely manner and were packed very carefully with no damage. Will recommend this site to my family and friends!

freshfood
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Corelle is the very best
10/11/2011

Customer review by lovescorelle

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by lovescorelle
by lovescorelle

I tried a stoneware set but found them heavy and awkward. I am so thankful to have found a great Corelle set from Kitchen World to replace the stoneware with!! I grew up with Corelle and will never change again. The set I bought from Kitchen World arrived quickly and was packed perfectly so nothing was broke or damaged at all!!! Thank you!

lovescorelle
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/17/2012

Customer review by grandmabum

3.0 stars 12/17/2012 by grandmabum
by grandmabum

I ordered two sets of these dishes. They were delivered with the same salad plate broken in each package. Might this be the result of defective packaging? I have reordered and am anxiously awaiting my new dishes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmabum
Monroe, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.